كلمات أو عبارات برمجة كبيرة

حامي الجيبمن خلال العمل مع بعض المبرمجين الاستثنائيين ، غالبًا ما أجد نفسي في اجتماعات مع المهندسين المعماريين والعملاء والمطورين الذين (أعتقد) يحبون إلقاء بعض الكلمات أو العبارات الكبيرة هناك لمحاولة إخافة مديري المنتجات أو عملائهم.

إنها واحدة من تلك الأشياء التي يحب المبرمجون القيام بها. إليكم عشرة منهم مع وصف بسيط للغاية (سيؤدي بلا شك إلى إثارة حفيظة المطورين في كل مكان عندما أخترق مصطلحاتهم حتى الموت استعارات سيارتي البسيطة):

  1. التجريد - هذا يتطلب عملية أو وظيفة صعبة ويقسمها بشكل منطقي ... إما عن طريق التسلسل الهرمي (ينتمي A إلى B ، B ينتمي إلى C ، إلخ) أو حسب الميزة أو الوظيفة (اللون ، الحجم ، الوزن ، إلخ). يجعل التجريد البرمجة الموجهة للكائنات أسهل من خلال تنظيم الوظيفة بشكل منطقي. لبناء سيارتي ، أقوم ببناء هيكل ومحرك وجسم بشكل منفصل.
  2. انتقاص - هذا يعني أن هناك بعض الرموز القديمة في النظام قد تبقى ولكنها تحتاج إلى التخلص التدريجي. عندما يتم إهمال الكود ، لا يشير المبرمجون إلى الكود أو يستخدمون رمزًا أحدث حتى تنتقل جميع المراجع إلى القديمة ، وفي ذلك الوقت يجب إزالتها. في بعض الأحيان ، إذا كانت إحدى الميزات ستنتهي ، فيمكنك الاحتفاظ بها لفترة من الوقت مع تحذير المستخدمين لديك بأنها ستختفي. أحصل على نظام استريو جديد بأسلاك جديدة لكنني أترك الأسلاك القديمة ولا أستخدمها.
  3. التغليف - هذه هي عملية تنظيم وظائف البرمجة الخاصة بك داخل أحد الوالدين عندما لا تصل الوظيفة إلى أي أجزاء أخرى من النظام. إذا كان لديك ملايين الوظائف ، فأنت تريد أن تكون منظمة وتعمل بكفاءة داخل المناطق التي تعمل بها بدلاً من توفرها على مستوى العالم. أضع ميكانيكا دعم المحرك في حجرة المحرك ... لا أضع فلتر الزيت في المقعد الخلفي.
  4. وراثة - هذه هي القدرة على أخذ خصائص جزء آخر من الكود الشائع (فئة) لإعادة استخدامه لوظائف جديدة دون الحاجة إلى إعادة كتابته. الوراثة هي ممارسة تنمية أخرى جيدة موجهة للكائنات. يمكن استخدام مقعد السيارة لحمل طفل أو شخص بالغ - من يجلس فيه.
  5. تطبيع - هذه هي طريقة تنظيم البيانات بشكل أكثر كفاءة في قاعدة البيانات من خلال بناء المراجع. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان يجب علي تسجيل إشارات المرور طوال اليوم ... الأحمر والأصفر والأخضر. بدلاً من كتابة كل سجل باللون الأحمر والأصفر والأخضر - أكتب 1 و 2 و 3 ثم أعد جدولًا آخر حيث 1 = أحمر و 2 = أصفر و 3 = أخضر. بهذه الطريقة أسجل اللون الأحمر والأصفر والأخضر مرة واحدة فقط. كل باب من أبواب سيارتي له نفس مقبض الباب. مقبض واحد ، يستخدم في 4 مواقع مختلفة بدلاً من 4 مقابض مختلفة.
  6. وجوه المنحى - في لغات البرمجة الحديثة ، هذه طريقة تصميم تسمح لك بكتابة كود معين على أجزاء ، حسب الوظيفة ، ثم إعادة استخدامها. على سبيل المثال ، إذا أردت التحقق من عنوان بريد إلكتروني تم إنشاؤه بشكل صحيح. يمكنني إنشاء الوظيفة مرة واحدة ، ثم استخدامها في أي وقت أحتاج إليه في طلبي. سيارتي بها جنوط 18 بوصة يمكن استخدامها على سيارات أخرى من قبل نفس الشركة المصنعة أو غيرها.
  7. تعدد الأشكال - يصعب شرح هذا ، لكنه في الأساس القدرة على تطوير كود يمكن استخدامه ديناميكيًا في مواقف أخرى. بمعنى آخر ، يمكن أن يرث وظائف فريدة وديناميكية ببساطة من خلال الطريقة التي يشار إليها بها. هذه وسيلة فعالة للغاية للتنمية. يمكنني استخدام مأخذ التيار الكهربائي في سيارتي لشحن هاتفي أو لتزويد مضخة الإطارات الخاصة بي بالعصير.
  8. العودية - هذه طريقة تشير فيها الكود إلى نفسها. في بعض الأحيان ، يكون الأمر فعالًا ومتعمدًا ، ولكن في أحيان أخرى يمكن أن ينتهي الأمر بإخراج تطبيقاتك عن السيطرة. أضغط على جهاز استريو سيارتي وهو يدور عبر محطات الراديو. لا تنتهي أبدًا ، فقط تستمر.
  9. إعادة بناء التعليمات البرمجية - هذه هي عملية إعادة كتابة التعليمات البرمجية لتسهيل متابعتها أو تنظيمها بشكل أفضل ولكن ليس بالضرورة إضافة أي وظائف إضافية. أعدت بناء محركي.
  10. البنية الموجهة للخادم (SOA) - خذ البرمجة الموجهة للكائنات وقم بتطبيقها على الأنظمة الكبيرة حيث يمكنك الحصول على أنظمة كاملة تقوم بوظائف معينة. قد يكون لديك نظام إدارة علاقات العملاء يتحدث إلى نظام التجارة الإلكترونية الذي يتحدث إلى نظام الشحن ، وما إلى ذلك. أقوم بسحب مقطورة بسيارتي لشحن العناصر من مكان إلى آخر. أستخدم وصلة جر (XML) لتوصيلهم.

أدرك أن استعاراتي لم تكن دائمًا على الهدف تمامًا. آمل أن يكونوا قد ساعدوا قليلاً ، رغم ذلك!

بعض النصائح عندما تسمع هذه الكلمات في اجتماعك القادم مع مطور ... لا ترجع إلى مقعدك وابحث عنها ويكيبيديا، سوف يشاهدون. لا تتوانى ، سوف يهاجمون. إليك ما يجب القيام به ... تأمل خارج النافذة كما لو كنت في تفكير عميق ثم انظر إلى الوراء بنظرة فضوليّة أو خدش ذقنك. انتظر منهم متابعة إعلانهم بمزيد من المعلومات.

... إنهم يشاهدون.

8 تعليقات

  1. 1

    لول لقد سمّرت حقًا دوغ 🙂 هل تحاول إخراجنا من العمل؟ أنت تعلم جيدًا أننا نعتمد على عدم فهم هذه المفاهيم وبالتالي ننتهج طريقنا مع العملاء. الآن علينا إيجاد طريقة لتفجيرهم الجمع بين هذه الكلمات الطنانة لإنشاء عبارة عملاقة واحدة قد تكون على النحو التالي:

    حسنًا ، أنت تعرف أن الميزة التي تحاول وضعها يمكن تلخيصها في كائنات متعددة تغلف الوظيفة وتتواصل من خلال مدير معماري موجه نحو الخدمة.

  2. 5

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

Big Programming Words or Phrases

Pocket ProtectorWorking with some exceptional programmers, I often find myself in meetings with architects, leads and developers who (I think) love to throw some big words or phrases out there to try and scare the heck out of Product Managers or their clients.

It’s one of those things that programmers like to do. Here’s ten of them with a very simple description (that will undoubtedly draw the ire of developers everywhere as I hack their terminology to death with my simple car metaphors):

  1. Abstraction – this is taking a difficult process or function and basically breaking it down logically… either by hierarchy (A belongs to B, B belongs to C, etc.) or by feature or function (color, size, weight, etc.). Abstraction makes object-oriented programming easier by organizing the functionality logically. To build my car, I build a frame, an engine, and a body separately.
  2. Deprecation – this means that there is some old code in the system that may remain but needs phased out. When code is deprecated, programmers don’t reference the code or utilize newer code until all references are gone to the old, at which time it should be removed. Sometimes, if it’s a feature that’s going away, you can keep it for a while with a warning to your users that it’s going away. I get a new stereo system with new wiring but I leave the old wiring and don’t use it.
  3. Encapsulation – this is the process of organizing your programming functions within a parent when the function doesn’t reach across any other parts of the system. If you have millions of functions, you want to have them efficiently organized and functioning within the areas that they operate rather than having them available globally. I put the engine’s supporting mechanics in the engine compartment… I don’t put the oil filter in the back seat.
  4. Inheritance – this is the ability to take on the properties of another piece of common code (a class) in order to reuse it for new functionality without having to rewrite it. Inheritance is another good object oriented development practice. My car seat can be used to carry a child or an adult – whoever sits in it.
  5. Normalization – this is the method of organizing data more efficiency in a database by building out references. An example would be if I had to record traffic lights all day… red, yellow and green. Rather than write each record with red, yellow, and green – I write 1, 2, and 3 and then make another table where 1 = red, 2= yellow and 3 = green. This way I only record red, yellow and green once. Each of my car doors has the same door handle. One handle, used in 4 different locations rather than 4 different handles.
  6. Object Oriented – in modern programming languages, this is a design method that allows you to write specific code in pieces, by functionality, and then reuse them. An example would be if I wanted to check for a validly constructed email address. I could build the function once, and then use it where ever I need to in my application. My car has 18″ rims that can be used on other cars by the same or other manufacturers.
  7. Polymorphism – This one is tough to explain, but basically it’s the ability to develop code that can be used dynamically for other situations. In other words, it can inherit unique and dynamic functionality simply by the way it’s referenced. This is a very efficient means of development. I can use my automobile’s electrical outlet to charge my phone or to supply juice to my tire pump.
  8. Recursion – this is a method where code references itself. Sometimes, it’s efficient and intentional, but other times it can wind up spiraling your applications out of control. I click seek on my car stereo and it loops through the radio stations. It never finishes, just keeps going.
  9. Refactoring – this is the process of rewriting code to make it easier to follow or to organize it better but not necessarily add any additional functionality. I rebuild my engine.
  10. Server Oriented Architecture (SOA) – take object oriented programming and apply it to large systems where you can have entire systems that do certain functions. You might have a customer relationship management system that speaks to an ecommerce system that speaks to a shipping system, etc. I pull a trailer with my car to ship items from one place to another. I use a trailor hitch (XML) to connect them.

I realize that my metaphors weren’t always perfectly on target. I hope they helped a little bit, though!

Some advice when you hear these words in your next meeting with a developer… don’t run back to your seat and look them up on Wikipedia, they’ll be watching. Don’t flinch, they’ll attack. Here’s what to do… ponder out the window as if you’re in deep thought and then look back with an inquisitive look or scratch your chin. Wait for them to follow up their declaration with more info.

… They’re watching.

8 Comments

  1. 1

    LOL you really nailed it Doug 🙂 Are you trying to put us out of business? You know damn well we bank on those concepts not being understood and therefore having our way with clients. Now we gotta figure out a way to blow them a way by combining those buzzwords to create one giant phrase that may go like this:

    Well you know the feature you’re trying to put in can be abstracted to multiple objects that encapsulate the functionality and communicate through an service oriented architecutre.

  2. 5

    Being a software developer I can appreciate this post. We’re not all that bad though 😉 I would never bamboozle people with such techno babble 🙂

    Let me try and think up some more words for you….

Leave a Reply