بناء علامة تجارية: التوقعات السبعة التي يعتمد عليها عملك

بناء علامة تجارية للقصة

منذ شهر تقريبًا ، شاركت في اجتماع حول أفكار التسويق لأحد العملاء. لقد كان من الرائع العمل مع شركة استشارية معروفة بتطوير خرائط الطريق لشركات التكنولوجيا العالية. أثناء تطوير خرائط الطريق ، أعجبت بالمسارات الفريدة والمتميزة التي توصل إليها الفريق. ومع ذلك ، كنت مصممًا أيضًا على إبقاء الفريق يركز على السوق المستهدفة.

يعد الابتكار استراتيجية مهمة في العديد من الصناعات اليوم ، ولكن لا يمكن أن يكون على حساب العميل. فشلت الشركات المذهلة ذات الحلول المبتكرة على مر السنين لأنها جاءت إلى السوق في وقت مبكر جدًا ، أو غذت رغبة لم تكن موجودة بعد. كلاهما يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الهلاك - فالطلب هو جانب حاسم لكل منتج أو خدمة ناجحة.

عندما أرسلت لي نسخة من بناء علامة تجارية للقصةبقلم دونالد ميلر ، لم أكن متحمسًا جدًا لقراءته ، لذا فقد جلست على رف كتبي حتى وقت قريب. اعتقدت أنها ستكون دفعة أخرى القص وكيف يمكن أن تغير شركتك ... لكنها ليست كذلك. في الواقع ، يبدأ الكتاب بعبارة "هذا ليس كتابًا يروي قصة شركتك". يا للعجب!

لا أريد التخلي عن الكتاب بأكمله ، إنها قراءة سريعة وغنية بالمعلومات أوصي بها بشدة. ومع ذلك ، هناك قائمة مهمة واحدة أرغب في مشاركتها - اختيار ملف رغبة ذات الصلة ببقاء علامتك التجارية.

سبع رغبات محتملة يعتمد بقاء علامتك التجارية على:

  1. بناء علامة تجارية للقصةالحفاظ على الموارد المالية - هل ستوفر أموال عملائك؟
  2. الحفاظ على الوقت - هل ستمنح منتجاتك أو خدماتك عملاءك مزيدًا من الوقت للعمل على أشياء أكثر أهمية؟
  3. بناء الشبكات الاجتماعية - هل منتجاتك أو خدماتك تغذي رغبة عميلك في الاتصال؟
  4. اكتساب الوضع - هل تبيع منتجًا أو خدمة تساعد عميلك في تحقيق القوة والهيبة والصقل؟
  5. تراكم الموارد - توفير زيادة الإنتاجية أو الإيرادات أو تقليل الهدر يوفر فرصًا للشركات لتزدهر.
  6. الرغبة الفطرية في أن تكون كريمًا - كل البشر لديهم رغبة فطرية في أن يكونوا كرماء.
  7. الرغبة في المعنى - فرصة لعملائك للمشاركة في شيء أكبر من أنفسهم.

كما يقول المؤلف دونالد ميلر:

يجب أن يكون الهدف من علامتنا التجارية هو أن يعرف كل عميل محتمل بالضبط إلى أين نريد أن نأخذهم.

ما هي الرغبات التي تستفيد منها بعلامتك التجارية؟

حول بناء علامة تجارية للقصة

تعتبر عملية StoryBrand حلاً مثبتًا للصراع الذي يواجهه قادة الأعمال عند الحديث عن أعمالهم. توفر هذه الطريقة الثورية للتواصل مع العملاء للقراء ميزة تنافسية مطلقة ، وتكشف السر لمساعدة عملائهم على فهم الفوائد المقنعة لاستخدام منتجاتهم أو أفكارهم أو خدماتهم.

بناء قصة العلامة التجارية يفعل ذلك من خلال تعليم القراء النقاط السبع العالمية للقصة التي يستجيب لها جميع البشر ؛ السبب الحقيقي وراء قيام العملاء بالشراء ؛ كيفية تبسيط رسالة العلامة التجارية حتى يفهمها الناس ؛ وكيفية إنشاء الرسائل الأكثر فعالية لمواقع الويب والكتيبات ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

سواء كنت مدير التسويق لشركة بمليارات الدولارات ، أو صاحب شركة صغيرة ، أو سياسيًا يعمل على منصب ، أو المغني الرئيسي في فرقة موسيقى الروك ، بناء قصة العلامة التجارية ستغير إلى الأبد الطريقة التي تتحدث بها عن هويتك ، وماذا تفعل ، والقيمة الفريدة التي تقدمها لعملائك.

الإفصاح: أنا تابع لشركة أمازون واستخدم الروابط لشراء الكتاب في هذا المنشور.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Branding, Marketing Books, Sales Enablement

Building a Storybrand: The 7 Prospect Desires Your Business Depends On

Building a Story Brand

Aproximately a month ago, I got to participate in a marketing ideation meeting for a client. It was fantastic, working with a consultancy known for developing roadmaps for high tech companies. As the roadmaps were developed, I was impressed with the unique and differentiated paths the team came up with. However, I was also a determined to keep the team focused on the target market.

Innovation is a critical strategy in many industries today, but it can’t be at the expense of the customer. Incredible companies with ingenius solutions have failed over the years because they came to market too early, or fed a desire that didn’t yet exist. Both can spell doom – demand is a critical aspect of every successful product or service.

When I was sent a copy of Building a Storybrand, by Donald Miller, I was honestly not very excited to read it so it sat on my bookshelf until recently. I thought it was going to be another push for storytelling and how it might transform your company… but it’s not. In fact, the book opens with “This is not a book about telling your company’s story.” Whew!

I don’t want to give up the entire book, it’s a quick and informative read that I’d highly recommend. However, there’s one critical list that I do want to share – choosing a desire relevant to your brand’s survival.

Seven Prospect Desires Your Brand’s Survival Depends On:

  1. Building a Story BrandConserving financial resources – Are you going to save your customer money?
  2. Conserving time – Will your products or services give your customers more time to work on things more important?
  3. Building social networks – Do your products or services nurture your customer’s desire to be connected?
  4. Gaining status – Are you selling a product or service that helps your customer to achieve power, prestige, and refinement?
  5. Accumulating resources – Offering increased productivity, revenue, or decreased waste provides opportunities for businesses to thrive.
  6. The innate desire to be generous – All human beings have an innate desire to be generous.
  7. The desire for meaning – The opportunity for your customers to participate in something greater than themselves.

As author Donald Miller states:

The goal for our branding should be that every potential customer knows exactly where we want to take them.

Which desires are you tapping into with your brand?

About Building a Storybrand

The StoryBrand process is a proven solution to the struggle business leaders face when talking about their businesses. This revolutionary method for connecting with customers provides readers with the ultimate competitive advantage, revealing the secret for helping their customers understand the compelling benefits of using their products, ideas, or services.

Building a StoryBrand does this by teaching readers the seven universal story points all humans respond to; the real reason customers make purchases; how to simplify a brand message so people understand it; and how to create the most effective messaging for websites, brochures, and social media.

Whether you are the marketing director of a multibillion dollar company, the owner of a small business, a politician running for office, or the lead singer of a rock band, Building a StoryBrand will forever transform the way you talk about who you are, what you do, and the unique value you bring to your customers.

Disclosure: I’m an Amazon Affiliate and use the links to purchase the book in this post.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Improve Your Competitive Playbook with Sales Enablement

Improve Your Competitive Playbook with Sales Enablement

How to build a strong foundation to support your sales strategy Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.