تأثير التغليف المخصص على مبيعات التجارة الإلكترونية؟

مبيعات تأثير التعبئة والتغليف

كانت إحدى الحزم الأولى التي فتحتها على الإطلاق والتي كانت خاصة هي أول جهاز MacBookPro اشتريته. بدا الأمر وكأنه كشف النقاب عندما فتحت صندوق حقيبة السفر مع الكمبيوتر المحمول والملحقات المجهزة بشكل جميل بالداخل. لقد كان استثمارًا كبيرًا ، ويمكنك أن ترى العناية التي اتخذتها شركة Apple للتأكد من أنني أعلم أنه كان مميزًا عندما فتحت الصندوق.

زميل لي يعمل في صناعة مستحضرات التجميل. لقد أظهر لي بعض المنتجات التي يوفون بها لعملائهم تحتوي على حاويات وتغليف وتغليف وصناديق تكلف مبلغًا أكبر بكثير من المرهم الفعلي الموجود بداخلها. وهذا يجعل كل الفرق. من خلال تصميم المنتج وتعبئته بدقة ، يمكنهم شحن ما يصل إلى 4 أو 5 أضعاف سعر المرهم المادي! وينجزون عشرات الآلاف من المنتجات يوميًا.

لقد ناقشنا تجربة التسوق قليلاً ، من اكتشاف التسوق في الغلاف الجوي منذ عقود كتاب بريان سوليس في التسويق التجريبي - بدأت الشركات في التعرف على العائد على الخبرة.

مسح شور للتغليف المئات من المتسوقين البالغين في التجارة الإلكترونية يمثلون شريحة من الأمريكيين. كان الهدف هو فهم تفضيلات المستهلكين حول التغليف المخصص وكيف يؤثر تكرار التسوق والإنفاق على تلك التفضيلات. كان هذا هو الشيء الرئيسي الذي تم استخلاصه من الاستطلاع المتسوقون المتميزون (العملاء الذين ينفقون أكثر من 200 دولار شهريًا) يضعون قيمة مضافة على تصميم العبوات المخصصة.

التغليف المخصص هو أول تجربة لمسية لدى عميل التجارة الإلكترونية مع علامتك التجارية ، لذلك من المهم ترك انطباع أول إيجابي.

في الاستطلاع ، وجد شور أن 11٪ فقط من عملاء التجارة الإلكترونية راضون تمامًا عن العبوات التي يتلقونها اليوم. وجد شور أن العملاء العائدين ينفقون في المتوسط ​​67٪ أكثر من العملاء لأول مرة مما يعزز بشكل أكبر أهمية ترك انطباع أول جيد مع عبواتك.

قم بتنزيل تقرير Shorr الخاص بالتغليف

لا يتعلق الأمر بسلوك الشراء أيضًا. عندما تكون تجربة فريدة من نوعها ، فإن 37٪ من المتسوقين المميزين شارك هذه التجربة عبر الإنترنت! في حين أن الكثير من عالم التصنيع قد ينظر إلى التغليف على أنه نفقات تشغيلية ضرورية ، فربما يحتاج عملك إلى النظر إلى العبوات المخصصة على أنها تسويق استثمار. هناك مجال كبير للتحسين - قال 11٪ فقط من المستهلكين إنهم أعجبوا بتغليف المنتج الذي اشتروه.

التعبئة والتغليف التجارة الإلكترونية

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Marketing Infographics

The Impact of Custom Packaging on Your Ecommerce Sales?

One of the first packages that I ever opened that was special was the first MacBookPro that I purchased. It felt like an unveiling as I opened the suitcase style box with the laptop and accessories beautifully fitted within. It was a major investment, and you could see the care Apple took to make sure that I knew it was special as I opened the box.

A colleague of mine works in the beauty supply industry. He’s showed me where some of the products that they fulfill for their clients have containers, wrapping, packaging, and boxes that cost a significant amount more than the actual ointment found within. And it makes all the difference. By meticulously designing and packaging the product, they’re able to charge up to 4 or 5 times the price of the physical ointment! And they fulfill tens of thousands of products a day.

We’ve discussed the experience of shopping quite a bit, from the discovery of atmospheric shopping decades ago to Brian Solis’ book on experiential marketing – businesses are beginning to recognize the return on experience.

Shorr Packaging surveyed hundreds of adult e-commerce shoppers representing a cross-section of Americans. The aim was to understand consumer preferences around custom packaging and how shopping frequency and spending impacts those preferences. A key take away from the survey was that premium shoppers (customers who spend more than $200 a month) place added value on custom packaging design.

Custom packaging is the first tactile experience that an e-commerce customer has with your brand, so it is important to make a positive first impression.

In the survey, Shorr found that only 11% of ecommerce customers are completely satisfied with the packaging they receive  Tweet This! today. Shorr found thatreturning customers spend an average of 67% more than first time-customers  Tweet This! which further reinforces the importance of making a good first impression with your packaging.

Download Shorr’s Packaging Report

It’s not all about the purchase behavior, either. When it’s a unique experience, 37% of premium shoppers share that experience online! While much of the manufacturing world might look at packaging as a necessary operational expense, perhaps your business needs to look at custom packaging as a marketing investment. There’s a lot of room for improvement – only 11% of consumers said they were impressed with the packaging of the product they purchased.

Ecommerce Packaging

Leave a Reply