نظافة البيانات: دليل سريع لإزالة دمج البيانات

نظافة البيانات - ما هي عملية تطهير الدمج

تعد عملية الدمج وظيفة محورية للعمليات التجارية مثل التسويق عبر البريد المباشر والحصول على مصدر واحد للحقيقة. ومع ذلك ، لا تزال العديد من المؤسسات تعتقد أن عملية تطهير الدمج تقتصر فقط على تقنيات ووظائف Excel التي لا تفعل سوى القليل لتصحيح الاحتياجات المتزايدة التعقيد لجودة البيانات.

سيساعد هذا الدليل مستخدمي الأعمال وتكنولوجيا المعلومات على فهم عملية إزالة الدمج ، وربما يجعلهم يدركون سبب عدم تمكن فرقهم من الاستمرار في الدمج والتطهير من خلال Excel.

هيا نبدأ!

ما هي عملية أو وظيفة دمج التطهير؟

حذف الدمج هو عملية جلب العديد من مصادر البيانات في مكان واحد وفي نفس الوقت إزالة السجلات التالفة والتكرارات من المصدر.

يمكن وصفها ببساطة في المثال التالي:

بيانات العميل

لاحظ أن الصورة أعلاه بها ثلاثة سجلات متشابهة مع العديد من المشكلات المتعلقة بجودة البيانات. عند تطبيق دالة تطهير الدمج على هذا السجل ، سيتم تحويلها إلى إخراج نظيف ومفرد مثل المثال أدناه:

بيانات مكررة

عند دمج التكرارات وإزالتها من مصادر متعددة للبيانات ، تُظهر النتيجة نسخة مدمجة من السجل الأصلي. تم إلحاق عمود آخر [الصناعة] بالسجل ، مصدره نسخة أخرى من السجل.

ينتج عن عملية إزالة الدمج سجلات تحتوي على معلومات فريدة تخدم الغرض التجاري من البيانات. في المثال أعلاه ، عند تحسينها ، ستعمل البيانات كسجل يمكن الاعتماد عليه للمسوقين في حملات البريد.

أفضل الممارسات لدمج البيانات ومسحها

بغض النظر عن الصناعة أو الأعمال أو حجم الشركة ، تعمل عمليات التطهير المدمجة كأساس لأهداف محرك البيانات. على الرغم من أن التمرين كان مقصورًا فقط على الجمع والإزالة ، فقد تطور الدمج والتطهير اليوم إلى آلية أساسية تمكن المستخدمين من تحليل بياناتهم بتفصيل كبير.

على الرغم من أن العملية أصبحت مؤتمتة إلى حد كبير الآن من خلال واسعة النطاق دمج برنامج التطهير والأدوات ، لا يزال المستخدمون بحاجة إلى الحفاظ على أفضل الممارسات لإزالة دمج البيانات. فيما يلي بعض الأشياء التي أوصيك بشدة باتباعها:

  • التركيز على جودة البيانات: قبل تنفيذ عملية تطهير الدمج ، من الضروري تنظيف البيانات وتوحيدها ، حيث يضمن ذلك سهولة عملية إزالة البيانات. إذا قمت بحذف البيانات دون تنظيف البيانات ، فإن النتائج ستخيب ظنك فقط.
  • التمسك بخطة واقعية: هذا في حال لم تكن عملية دمج البيانات البسيطة من أولوياتك. يوصى بوضع خطة تساعد في تقييم نوع السجلات التي تريد دمجها وحذفها.
  • تحسين نموذج البيانات الخاص بك: بشكل عام ، بعد عملية تطهير الدمج الأولية ، تطور الشركات فهمًا أفضل لنموذج بياناتها. بمجرد تطوير الفهم الأولي للنموذج الخاص بك ، يمكنك إنشاء مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية وتقليل الوقت الذي تقضيه في العملية الشاملة.
  • الاحتفاظ بسجل القوائم: لا تعني إزالة القائمة بالضرورة حذفها بالكامل. سيمكنك أي برنامج لإزالة دمج البيانات من حفظ السجلات والاحتفاظ بقاعدة بيانات لكل تغيير تم إجراؤه على القائمة.
  • الحفاظ على مصدر واحد للحقيقة: عندما يتم الحصول على بيانات المستخدم من عدة سجلات ، تظهر تناقضات بسبب المعلومات المتباينة. في هذه الحالة ، يساعد الدمج والتطهير في إنشاء مصدر واحد للحقيقة. يتضمن هذا جميع المعلومات الضرورية عن العميل.

فوائد برنامج تطهير دمج الخدمة الذاتية

الحل الفعال لإنشاء مصدر واحد للحقيقة مع التأكد من اتباع أفضل الممارسات المتبقية ، هو الحصول على برنامج تطهير دمج. ستعمل مثل هذه الأداة على الكتابة فوق السجلات القديمة باستخدام معلومات جديدة من خلال عملية النجاة من البيانات.

علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن لأدوات تطهير دمج الخدمة الذاتية أن تمكّن مستخدمي الأعمال من دمج سجلات بياناتهم وتنظيفها بسهولة دون الحاجة إلى امتلاك معرفة أو خبرة في البرمجة متعمقة.

يمكن أن تساعد أداة الدمج المثالية مستخدمي الأعمال في:

  • إعداد البيانات من خلال تقييم الأخطاء واتساق المعلومات
  • تنظيف وتطبيع البيانات وفقًا لقواعد العمل المحددة
  • مطابقة قوائم متعددة عبر مجموعة من الخوارزميات المعمول بها
  • إزالة التكرارات بمعدل دقة عالية
  • إنشاء سجلات ذهبية والحصول على مصدر واحد للحقيقة
  • & أكثر بكثير

وغني عن القول ، في عصر أصبحت فيه الأتمتة ضرورية لنجاح الأعمال ، لا تستطيع الشركات تحمل تأخير تحسين بيانات أعمالها. وبالتالي ، أصبحت أدوات دمج / مسح البيانات الحديثة الآن الحل الرئيسي للمشكلات القديمة المتعلقة بالعمليات المعقدة لدمج البيانات وتطهيرها.

سلم البيانات

تعد بيانات الشركة من أكثر الأصول قيمة - ومثل أي أصل آخر ، تحتاج البيانات إلى رعاية. على الرغم من أن الشركات أصبحت تركز بالليزر على الحصول على كمية متزايدة من المعلومات وتعزيز جمع البيانات الخاصة بها ، فإن البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها ينتهي بها الأمر إلى أن تظل كامنة وتتناول CRM أو مساحة تخزين باهظة الثمن لفترات طويلة من الزمن. في مثل هذه الحالات ، يجب إزالة البيانات قبل استخدامها للاستخدام التجاري.

ومع ذلك ، يمكن تبسيط عملية الدمج / التطهير المعقدة من خلال برنامج إزالة الدمج الشامل الذي يساعدك على دمج مصادر البيانات وإنشاء سجلات ذات قيمة فعلية.

Data Ladder هي شركة برمجيات لجودة البيانات مكرسة لمساعدة مستخدمي الأعمال على تحقيق أقصى استفادة من بياناتهم من خلال أدوات مطابقة البيانات ، والتنميط ، وإلغاء البيانات المكررة ، والإثراء. سواء كانت مطابقة ملايين السجلات من خلال خوارزميات المطابقة الضبابية الخاصة بنا ، أو تحويل بيانات المنتج المعقدة من خلال التكنولوجيا الدلالية ، فإن أدوات جودة البيانات في Data Ladder توفر مستوى أعلى من الخدمة لا مثيل له في الصناعة.

تنزيل نسخة تجريبية مجانية

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Data Hygiene: A Quick Guide To Data Merge Purge

Data Hygiene - What Is A Merge Purge

A merge purge is a pivotal function for business operations such as direct mail marketing and obtaining a single source of truth. However, many organizations still believe that the merge purge process is solely limited to Excel techniques and functions that do very little to rectify increasingly complex needs of data quality.

This guide will help business and IT users understand the merge purge process, and possibly make them realize why their teams can no longer continue merging and purging through Excel.

Let’s begin!

What is a Merge Purge Process or Function?

Merge purge is the process of bringing several sources of data into one place while at the same time removing bad records and duplicates from the source.

It can be simply described in the following example:

Client Data

Notice that the above image has three similar records with multiple issues related to data quality. Upon applying a merge purge function to this record, it will be transformed into a clean and singular output such as the example below:

Duplicate Data

Upon merging and purging the duplicates from multiple sources of data, the result shows a consolidated version of the original record. Another column [Industry] has been appended to the record, sourced from yet another version of the record.

The output of a merge purge process creates records that contain unique information that serves the business purpose of data. In the above example, upon being optimized, the data will serve as a record that is reliable for marketers in mail campaigns.

Best Practices for Merging and Purging Data

Regardless of the industry, business, or company size, merge purge processes serve as the basis for data-drive objectives. Although the exercise was solely limited to combination and elimination, today merging and purging has evolved into an essential mechanism which enables users to analyze their data in great detail.

Despite the process being largely automated now through extensive merge purge software and tools, users still need to maintain the best practices for data merge purge. The following are some I highly recommend you to follow:

  • Staying Focused on Data Quality: Before carrying out a merge purge operation, it is essential to clean and standardize data, as this ensures that the deduping process is easier. If you dedupe without having the data cleaned, the results will only disappoint you.
  • Sticking to a Realistic Plan: This is in case a simple data merging process isn’t a priority for you. It’s recommended that you establish a plan which will help assess the type of records you’re looking to merge and purge.
  • Optimizing Your Data Model: Generally, after an initial merge purge process, companies develop a better understanding of their data model. Once a preliminary understanding of your model is developed, you can make KPIs and reduce the time being spent on the overall process.
  • Maintaining a Record of Lists: Purging a list isn’t necessarily about deleting the list entirely. Any data merge purge software will enable you to save the records and maintain a database of each change that has been made to the list.
  • Keeping a Single Source of Truth: When user data is sourced from several records, discrepancies are faced due to disparate information. In this case, merging and purging helps create a single source of truth. This includes all necessary information about the customer.

The Benefits of Self-Service Merge Purge Software

An effective solution to creating a single source of truth while making sure you follow the remaining best practices, is getting a merge purge software. Such a tool will overwrite old records using new information through a data survivorship process.

Moreover, self-service merge purge tools can enable business users to conveniently merge and purge their data records without making it necessary for them to have in depth programming knowledge or experience.

The ideal merge purge tool can help business users with:

  • Preparing data through assessment of errors and information consistency
  • Cleaning and normalizing data in accordance with defined business rules
  • Matching multiple lists via a combination of established algorithms
  • Removing duplicates with a high accuracy rate
  • Creating golden records and obtaining a single source of truth
  • & much more

Needless to say, in an era where automation has become essential for business success, companies cannot afford to delay optimizing their business data. Thus, modern data merge/purge tools have now become the flagship solution for age old problems related to complex processes for merging and purging data.

Data Ladder

A company’s data is one of their most valuable assets – and just like any every other asset, data needs nurturing. Although companies have become laser focused on acquiring increasing amount of information and bolstering up their data collection, the acquired data ends up remaining dormant and taking up expensive CRM or storage space for long periods of time. In such cases, the data needs to be purged before it can be put to business use.

However, the complex process of merging/purging can be simplified through a one-stop merge purge software that helps you merge data sources and create records that are actually valuable.

Data Ladder is a data quality software company dedicated to helping business users get the most out of their data through data matching, profiling, deduplication, and enrichment tools. Whether it’s matching millions of records through our fuzzy matching algorithms, or transforming complex product data through semantic technology, Data Ladder’s data quality tools provide a superior level of service unmatched in the industry.

Download A Free Trial

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.