أفضل 5 اتجاهات في إدارة الأصول الرقمية (DAM) تحدث في عام 2021

اتجاهات إدارة الأصول الرقمية

بحلول عام 2021 ، هناك بعض التطورات التي تحدث في الرقمية لإدارة الأصول (DAM) الصناعة.

في عام 2020 ، شهدنا تغيرات هائلة في عادات العمل وسلوك المستهلك بسبب كوفيد -19. وفقًا لشركة Deloitte ، تضاعف عدد الأشخاص الذين يعملون من المنزل في سويسرا أثناء الوباء. هناك أيضًا سبب للاعتقاد بأن الأزمة ستؤدي إلى زيادة دائمة في العمل عن بعد على نطاق عالمي. تشير ماكنزي أيضًا إلى أن المستهلكين يدفعون نحو زيادة الخدمات الرقمية أو عمليات الشراء بدرجة أكبر في عام 2020 عن ذي قبل ، تؤثر على كل من شركات B2B و B2C.

لهذه الأسباب وأكثر ، نبدأ عام 2021 على أساس مختلف تمامًا عما كنا نتوقعه قبل عام. على الرغم من أن الرقمنة كانت اتجاهًا مستمرًا لعدة سنوات حتى الآن ، إلا أن هناك أسبابًا لتوقع أن الحاجة إليها ستتصاعد فقط في العام المقبل. ومع وجود المزيد من الأشخاص الذين يعملون عن بُعد - ويتم شراء المنتجات والخدمات وتنفيذها عبر الإنترنت بدرجة متزايدة - نتوقع أن نشهد نموًا ملحوظًا في عدد الأصول الرقمية والحاجة إلى دعم البرامج. لذلك ، ليس هناك شك في ذلك برنامج إدارة الأصول الرقمية ستكون منصة عمل مهمة للعديد من الشركات والمؤسسات في العام المقبل.

في هذه المقالة ، سنلقي نظرة فاحصة على ما يخبئه عام 2021 لمنصات إدارة الأصول الرقمية وسندرج أفضل 5 اتجاهات نعتقد أنها ستكون الأبرز لهذا العام. 

الاتجاه 1: التنقل وإدارة الأصول الرقمية

إذا علمنا عام 2020 شيئًا واحدًا ، فهو أهمية عادات العمل الديناميكية. لقد تحولت القدرة على العمل عن بُعد ومن خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الأجهزة من كونها ميزة إلى ضرورة مطلقة للعديد من الشركات والمؤسسات. 

بينما تساعد منصات DAM الأشخاص والمؤسسات على العمل عن بُعد لفترة طويلة ، فمن المنطقي الاعتقاد بأن موفري البرامج سيسهلون العمل الديناميكي بدرجة أكبر. يتضمن ذلك تحسين العديد من وظائف DAM ، مثل استخدام الأجهزة المحمولة من خلال التطبيقات أو تسهيل التخزين السحابي من خلال اتفاقية Software as a Service (SaaS). 

في FotoWare ، بدأنا بالفعل في الاستعداد للمستهلكين الراغبين في مزيد من التنقل. بالإضافة إلى زيادة تركيزنا على SaaS ، أطلقنا أيضًا تطبيقًا جديدًا للهاتف المحمول مرة أخرى في أغسطس من عام 2020 ، مما يتيح للفرق الوصول إلى DAM واستخدامها أثناء التنقل من خلال أجهزتهم المحمولة

الاتجاه 2: إدارة الحقوق ونماذج الموافقة

منذ أن دخلت اللوائح الخاصة بالاتحاد الأوروبي حيز التنفيذ في عام 2018 ، كانت هناك حاجة متزايدة للشركات والمؤسسات لتتبع محتواها والموافقات الخاصة بها. ومع ذلك ، يمكن للمرء أن يجد العديد من المنظمات التي تكافح لإيجاد طرق للامتثال لهذه اللوائح بكفاءة.  

في العام الماضي ، ساعدنا العديد من مستخدمي DAM في تكوين مهام سير العمل لحل المشكلات ذات الصلة باللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات، وينبغي أن يكون هذا موضع تركيز بارز في عام 2021 أيضًا. مع وجود المزيد من المنظمات التي تعطي الأولوية لإدارة الحقوق والقانون العام لحماية البيانات (GDPR) ، نعتقد أن نماذج الموافقة تحتل الصدارة في قوائم رغبات العديد من أصحاب المصلحة. 

اعتبر 30 ٪ من مستخدمي DAM إدارة حقوق الصور كأحد المزايا الرئيسية.

فوتواري

مع تنفيذ نماذج الموافقة الرقمية ، يجب أن تكون هذه وظيفة ذات قوة أكبر ، ليس فقط من حيث إدارة الناتج المحلي الإجمالي ، ولكن للعديد من أنواع حقوق الصور. 

الاتجاه 3: تكامل إدارة الأصول الرقمية 

تتمثل الوظيفة الأساسية لسدّادات DAM في توفير الوقت والجهد. لذلك ، تعتبر عمليات الدمج ضرورية لنجاح DAM ، لأنها تمكن الموظفين من استرداد الأصول مباشرة من النظام الأساسي عند العمل في برامج أخرى ، وهو ما يفعله الكثيرون كثيرًا. 

تبتعد العلامات التجارية عالية الأداء عن حلول مجموعة البائعين الفرديين ، مع إعطاء الأولوية لمقدمي البرامج المستقلين بدلاً من ذلك.

غارتنر

هناك بلا شك العديد من مزايا انتقاء واختيار البرامج بدلاً من الالتزام بمورد واحد أو اثنين. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تكون عمليات الدمج الصحيحة قائمة حتى تتمكن الشركات من تحقيق أقصى استفادة من برامجها المستقلة. لذلك ، تعد واجهات برمجة التطبيقات والمكونات الإضافية استثمارات مهمة لأي مزود برمجيات يريد أن يظل وثيق الصلة وسيظل ضروريًا حتى عام 2021. 

في FotoWare ، نلاحظ المكونات الإضافية لـ Adobe Creative Cloud و Microsoft Office تحظى بشعبية خاصة بين المسوقين ، بالإضافة إلى عمليات الدمج في نظام PIM الخاص بالمؤسسة أو CMS. هذا لأن معظم المسوقين سيضطرون إلى استخدام أصول مختلفة في العديد من البرامج والبرامج المختلفة. من خلال وجود عمليات تكامل ، يمكننا التخلص من الحاجة إلى تنزيل الملفات وتحميلها باستمرار. 

الاتجاه 4: الذكاء الاصطناعي (AI) وإدارة الأصول الرقمية

تتعلق إحدى المهام التي تستغرق وقتًا طويلاً عند العمل مع DAM بإضافة البيانات الوصفية. من خلال تنفيذ أنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي - وتمكينهم من تولي هذه المهمة - يمكن خفض التكاليف المرتبطة بالوقت إلى أبعد من ذلك. حتى الآن ، يستفيد عدد قليل جدًا من مستخدمي DAM من هذه التقنية.

مخطط دائري تنفيذ منظمة العفو الدولية FotoWare Research

وفقًا أبحاث صناعة FotoWare من 2020:

  • فقط 6٪ من مستخدمي DAM قد استثمروا بالفعل في الذكاء الاصطناعي. ومع ذلك ، يخطط 100 ٪ لتنفيذه في المستقبل ، مما سيؤدي إلى زيادة قيمة السد الخاص بهم.
  • 75٪ ليس لديهم إطار زمني محدد لموعد تنفيذ هذا التنفيذ ، مما يشير إلى أنهم قد ينتظرون المزيد من تحسين التكنولوجيا ، أو أنهم قد لا يكونون على دراية بالإمكانيات الموجودة حاليًا في السوق. 

تكامل مع البائع الخارجي ومزود الذكاء الاصطناعي ، إيماج، متوفر بالفعل في FotoWare ، ونعتقد أن عمليات التكامل من هذا النوع ستزداد شعبيتها فقط. خاصة وأن أنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي تتحسن باستمرار وستتمكن باستمرار من التعرف على المزيد من الموضوعات مع مرور الوقت ، والقيام بذلك بمزيد من التفصيل.

اعتبارًا من الآن ، يمكنهم التعرف على الصور ووسمها بالألوان الصحيحة ، لكن المطورين ما زالوا يعملون على جعلهم يتعرفون على الفن ، والتي ستكون ميزة مثالية للمتاحف والمعارض. يمكنهم أيضًا التعرف على الوجوه جيدًا في هذه المرحلة ، ولكن لا تزال بعض التحسينات قيد العمل ، على سبيل المثال عند استخدام أقنعة الوجه ، ولا تظهر سوى أجزاء من الوجه. 

الاتجاه 5: تقنية Blockchain وإدارة الأصول الرقمية

اتجاهنا الخامس لعام 2021 هو تقنية blockchain. هذا ليس فقط بسبب صعود عملات البيتكوين ، حيث يكون ذلك ضروريًا لتتبع التطور والمعاملات ، ولكن لأننا نعتقد أن التكنولوجيا يمكن أن تصبح أكثر بروزًا في مجالات أخرى في المستقبل القريب ، DAM هي واحدة منها. 

من خلال تطبيق blockchain على منصات DAM ، يمكن للمستخدمين التحكم بشكل أكبر في أصولهم ، وتتبع كل تغيير يتم إجراؤه على الملف. على نطاق أوسع ، يمكن لهذا - في الوقت المناسب - تمكين الأشخاص ، على سبيل المثال ، من معرفة ما إذا كان قد تم العبث بالصورة أو ما إذا كان قد تم تغيير المعلومات المضمنة. 

تريد معرفة المزيد؟

تتطور إدارة الأصول الرقمية باستمرار ، وفي FotoWare نبذل قصارى جهدنا لمواكبة الاتجاهات. إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عنا وما يمكننا تقديمه ، يمكنك حجز اجتماع غير ملزم مع أحد خبرائنا:

احجز اجتماعًا مع خبراء Fotoware DAM

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

The Top 5 Trends in Digital Asset Management (DAM) Happening In 2021

Digital Asset Management Trends
Reading Time: 5 minutes

Moving into 2021, there are some advancements happening in the Digital Asset Management (DAM) industry.

In 2020 we witnessed massive changes in work habits and consumer behavior due to covid-19. According to Deloitte, the number of people working from home doubled in Switzerland during the pandemic. There is also reason to believe that the crisis will cause a permanent increase in remote work on a global scale. McKinsey also reports of consumers pushing towards an increase in digital services or purchase processes, to a much larger degree in 2020 than before, affecting both B2B and B2C companies.

For these reasons and more, we are starting 2021 on a completely different basis than we would have expected a year ago. Even though digitalization has been an ongoing trend for several years now, there are reasons to expect that the need for it will only escalate in the year to come. And with more people working remotely – and products and services being purchased and conducted online to an increasing degree – we expect to see noticeable growth in the number of digital assets and the need for supporting software. Therefore, it is little doubt that Digital Asset Management Software will be a crucial work platform for many businesses and organizations in the year to come.

In this article, we will look closer at what 2021 has in store for Digital Asset Management platforms and will list the top 5 trends that we believe will be the most prominent for this year. 

Trend 1: Mobility and Digital Asset Management

If 2020 has taught us one thing, it was the importance of dynamic work habits. Being able to work remotely and through a variety of devices, has gone from being an advantage to an absolute necessity for many businesses and organizations. 

While DAM platforms have been helping people and organizations to work remotely for a long time, it is reasonable to believe that software providers will facilitate dynamic work to a larger degree. This includes improving several DAM functionalities, such as the use of mobile devices through apps or facilitating for cloud storage through a Software as a Service (SaaS) agreement. 

At FotoWare, we have already started preparing for consumers wanting greater mobility. In addition to increasing our focus on SaaS, we also launched a new mobile app back in August of 2020, enabling teams to access and use their DAM on the go through their mobile devices

Trend 2: Rights Management and Consent Forms

Ever since the EU GDPR regulations came into force in 2018, there has been an increasing need for businesses and organizations to keep track of their content and approvals. Still, one can find several organizations struggling to find ways to comply with these regulations efficiently.  

The last year we have helped many DAM users configure workflows to solve issues relevant to GDPR, and this should be a prominent focus in 2021 as well. With more organizations prioritizing rights management and GDPR, we believe consent forms to have a top spot on the wish-lists of many stakeholders. 

30% of DAM users considered image rights management as one of the main advantages.

Fotoware

With the implementation of digital consent forms, this should be a functionality of greater power, not just in terms of managing GDPR, but for several kinds of image rights. 

Trend 3: Digital Asset Management Integrations 

The primary function of a DAM is to save time and effort. Integrations are therefore crucial to the DAM’s success, since they enable employees to retrieve assets directly from the platform when working in other programs, which many do a lot. 

High performing brands are moving away from single-vendor suite solutions, prioritizing independent software providers instead.

Gartner

There are undoubtedly many advantages of picking and choosing software instead of being bound to one or two vendors. However, the right integrations must be in place in order for companies to get the most out of their independent software. APIs and plugins are therefore crucial investments for any software provider wanting to stay relevant and will continue to be essential through 2021. 

In FotoWare, we notice our plugins for Adobe Creative Cloud and Microsoft Office being especially popular amongst marketers, as well as integrations to the organization’s PIM system or CMS. This is because most marketers will have to use different assets in a multitude of different programs and software. By having integrations in place, we can eliminate the need to constantly downloading and uploading files. 

Trend 4: Artificial intelligence (AI) and Digital Asset Management

One of the more time-consuming tasks when working with a DAM has to do with adding metadata. By implementing AIs – and enabling them to take on this task – time-related costs can be cut even further. As of now, very few DAM users are taking advantage of this technology.

Pie chart AI implementation FotoWare Research

According to the FotoWare industry research from 2020:

  • Only 6% of DAM users had already invested in AI. However, 100% are planning to implement it in the future, which will result in them increasing the value of their DAM.
  • 75% don’t have a selected timeframe for when this implementation will take place, suggesting that they might be waiting for the technology to further improve, or that they might not be aware of the possibilities currently in the market. 

An integration to the third-party vendor and AI-provider, Imagga, is already available in FotoWare, and we believe integrations of this sort will only increase in popularity. Especially since AIs are constantly improving and will continually be able to recognize more subjects as time goes by, and to do this in greater detail.

As of now, they can recognize and tag images with the correct colors, but developers are still working on making them recognize art, which will be a perfect feature for museums and galleries. They can also recognize faces quite well at this stage, but some improvements are still in the works, for example when facemasks are used, and only parts of the face are visible. 

Trend 5: Blockchain Technology and Digital Asset Management

Our fifth trend for 2021 is blockchain technology. This is not just because of the rise of bitcoins, where it is necessary in order to track development and transactions, but because we believe the technology can become more prominent in other areas in the near future, DAM being one of them. 

By implementing blockchain to DAM platforms, users can get even greater control of their assets, tracking every change made to a file. On a larger scale, this can – in time – enable people to, for example, find out whether an image has been tampered with or whether its embedded information has been changed. 

Want to Learn More?

Digital Asset Management is continuously evolving, and in FotoWare we do our best to keep up with the trends. If you would like to learn more about us and what we can offer, you can book a noncommittal meeting with one of our experts:

Book a Meeting with Fotoware DAM Experts

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.