الدمى: مرجع لبقيتنا!

douglas-karr-dummies.pngفي الأسبوع الماضي كان هناك غداء Indy Christian Geeks في بلدي المقهى المفضل. أثناء الغداء ، تلقيت هدية خاصة من أهل الخير في وايلي للنشر (هنا أيضًا في إنديانابوليس!). استمتع الرجال ببعض ... التقاط بعض الصور وتحميلها على Twitter في غضون دقائق بعناوين رائعة مثل "The Secret is Out!".

بغض النظر عن المزاح ، كان لـ Wiley تأثير مذهل حقًا في صناعة النشر مع الدمى علامة تجارية. من خلال تغليف كتبهم بشكل صارخ ووضع العلامات التجارية عليها لالدمى، تمكنوا من التغلب على الفور على قلق الناس بشأن الموضوعات التي كتبوا عنها لدى الدمى الآن أكثر من 150 مليون كتاب مطبوع وأكثر من 1,400 عنوان. Dummies هي العلامة التجارية المرجعية الأكثر مبيعًا في العالم.

ماركة Dummies لا تتوقف عند الشعار ... أنماط كتابة الكتب حوارية ومتسقة ومريحة. يمكن قلب الكتب بسهولة للعثور على قائمة التحقق الصحيحة ، أو يمكن قراءتها من الغلاف إلى الغلاف. في حديثهم مع وايلي ، لقد نقلوا النشر إلى العلم!

 التسويق على تويترلقد تكلمت مع كايل لاسي، مؤلف كتاب Dummies Twitter Marketing for Dummies القادم وقال إنها كانت تجربة رائعة لكتابة الكتاب. قال كايل إن فريق التحرير كان داعمًا وفعالًا وسريعًا للحصول على محتواه في الشكل.

توسعت الدمى ، مع مراجع عبر الإنترنت وحتى الرسائل الإخبارية الدمى! يمكنك اللحاق بهم تويتر, Facebook و يوتيوب ، جدا! تحقق من موقعهم - هناك طن من المواد هناك. لقد وجدت هذا البرنامج التعليمي الصغير الرائع حول كيفية إنشاء صفحة Facebook لعملك.

اذهب للتحقق من الدمى موقع والقيام ببحث ... سوف تفاجأ بما ستجده. لقد وجدت كل شيء من الحصول على المزيد من الألياف في نظامك الغذائي إلى بقاء الحياة البرية (ربما هناك بعض التداخل هناك!).

4 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 4

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Dummies: A Reference for the Rest of Us!

douglas-karr-dummies.pngLast week there was an Indy Christian Geeks lunch at my favorite coffee shop. During the lunch, I had a special gift delivered from the good folks at Wiley Publishing (also here in Indianapolis!). The guys had some fun… snapping some photos and uploading them to Twitter within minutes with great titles like, “The Secret is Out!”.

Kidding aside, Wiley has really had an incredible impact in the publishing industry with the Dummies brand. By blatantly packaging and branding their books For Dummies, they were able to instantly overcome peoples’ anxiety on the subjects they wrote about. Dummies now has over 150 million books in print and more than 1,400 titles. Dummies is the world’s bestselling reference brand.

The Dummies brand doesn’t stop at the logo… the writing styles of the books is conversational, consistent and comforting. The books can easily be flipped through to find the right checklist, or could be read from cover to cover. In speaking with Wiley, they’ve really got the publishing down to a science!

Twitter MarketingI spoke to Kyle Lacy, author of the upcoming Dummies Twitter Marketing for Dummies and he said it was an incredible experience writing the book. Kyle said the editing team was supportive, efficient, and quick to get his content into shape.

Dummies has expanded, with online references and even Dummies Newsletters! You can catch them on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube, too! Check out their site – there’s a TON of material there. I found this great little tutorial on How to Create a Facebook Page for your business.

Go check out the Dummies site and do a search… you’ll be surprised at what you’ll find. I found everything from getting more fiber in your diet to Wilderness Survival (perhaps there’s some overlap there!).

4 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 4

Leave a Reply