لغز الهوية في إدارة بيانات العملاء

حلول هوية المستهلك

أزمة هوية المستهلك

في الأساطير الهندوسية ، رافانا، العالم العظيم ، وملك الشياطين ، له عشرة رؤوس ، ترمز إلى سلطاته ومعرفته المختلفة. كانت الرؤوس غير قابلة للتدمير ولديها القدرة على التحول وإعادة النمو. في معركتهم ، يجب على راما ، إله المحارب ، أن يذهب إلى ما دون رؤوس رافانا ويوجه السهم إلى قلبه المنفرد لقتله من أجل الخير.

في العصر الحديث ، يشبه المستهلك رافانا إلى حد ما ، ليس من حيث تصميماته الشريرة ولكن من حيث هوياته المتعددة. تشير الأبحاث إلى أن المستهلك العادي في الولايات المتحدة اليوم متصل بـ 3.64 جهازًا مع انتشار مجموعة من الأجهزة الحديثة مثل مكبرات الصوت الذكية ، والأجهزة القابلة للارتداء ، والمنازل المتصلة ، والسيارات ، وما إلى ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تكون متصلة بها. ما يصل إلى 20 جهازًا في المستقبل غير البعيد. كما هو الحال بالنسبة لراما ، يمثل هذا تحديًا واضحًا للمسوق اليوم - كيفية التنقل عبر متاهة هذه الأجهزة للتعرف على المستهلك والتعرف عليه حتى تتمكن من المشاركة بشكل فردي ومتسق وسياقي عبر نقاط الاتصال الخاصة بها.

تشير أبحاث الصناعة إلى أن جزءًا صغيرًا فقط من الشركات الاستهلاكية يمكنها حاليًا تحديد جمهورها بدقة - ومن ثم ظهور حلول إدارة الهوية والصعود السريع التي تساعد الشركات على حل هوية جمهورها في هويات المستهلكين الفردية وملفات تعريفهم. من المتوقع أن ينمو حجم سوق حلول الهوية من 900 مليون دولار حاليًا إلى أكثر من 2.6 مليار دولار بحلول عام 2022 ، متجاوزًا النمو الإجمالي لاستثمارات التسويق

A الأخيرة مسح بحث وينتربيري يشير إلى أن حوالي 50٪ من الشركات الاستهلاكية قد كثفت تركيزها وتخطط لزيادة الاستثمارات في حلول الهوية. بينما يظل التقسيم والاستهداف على الوسائط المدفوعة حالات الاستخدام السائدة للعلامات التجارية الاستهلاكية ، فمن المتوقع أن تصبح التخصيص عبر الأجهزة والقنوات بالإضافة إلى القياس والإسناد مجالات تركيز في المستقبل القريب.

حلول الهوية: الماضي والحاضر والمستقبل

تتمثل مهمة حل حل الهوية في جوهرها في جمع بيانات نشاط الجمهور باستمرار من مجموعة متباينة من مصادر البيانات والأنظمة الأساسية والخدمات لاشتقاق هوية وملف تعريف متماسك لقنوات متعددة لكل فرد من أفراد الجمهور. ومع ذلك ، فقد تم عزل هذا النهج إلى حد كبير حتى الآن مع منصات واستراتيجيات هوية محددة لقناة التسويق. قواعد بيانات CRM كأوصياء على عميل الطرف الأول ومعلومات الاتصال كانت منصات الهوية السائدة لتنشيط التسويق المباشر ، في المقام الأول عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو البريد المباشر.

مع نمو الإنفاق على التسويق الرقمي ، منصات إدارة البيانات (DMPs) التي تخزن بيانات سلوك الجمهور الرقمي لدعم حالات استخدام شراء الإعلانات المصوّرة بشكل أساسي. ومع ذلك ، أصبحت أهميتها الآن موضع تساؤل مع إغلاق الحدائق المسورة مثل Facebook و Google الأبواب عليها. كانت قناة التأثير الأخرى المتنامية هي منصات البيانات المتنقلة لدعم مشاركة الأجهزة المحمولة والموقع.

للتغلب على قيود النهج المنفصل متعدد القنوات الذي تقيده حلول الهوية الحالية مثل قواعد بيانات CRM أو DMP ، يتحول التركيز إلى الحلول الحديثة الناشئة مثل منصات بيانات العملاء (CDPs) ورسومات الهوية. هذه توفر نهجًا موحدًا ومتقاطعًا ومتعدد القنوات من أجل حل الهوية والربط ، مما يتيح رؤية واحدة منسقة تمامًا للعميل للمسوق.

إدارة هوية المستهلك
الشكل الأول. إدارة هوية العملاء هي مفتاح التسويق السياقي

ميكانيكا قرار الهوية

تتمثل المهمة الرئيسية لنظام تحليل الهوية في جمع البيانات المتعلقة بالجمهور باستمرار من مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر ووضعها في عملية مستمرة تعمل على حل هذه البيانات وإنشاءها وتحديثها في ملفات تعريف منفصلة للمستهلك ، والتي يتم استخدامها بعد ذلك من قبل الشركة لأشكال مختلفة من التسويق أو التنشيطات الأخرى.

تتكون العملية من 3 خطوات رئيسية:

  1. إدارة البيانات - يتضمن استيعاب مجموعة متباينة من بيانات المستهلك ، سواء الهوية أو المتعلقة بالنشاط ، متبوعًا بمعالجة هذه البيانات وتخزينها في مستودعات منظمة.
  2. قرار الهوية - هذا مزيج حاسم ومعقد من عملية حتمية واحتمالية لاشتقاق المعرفات ، والمطابقة ، والمراجع التبادلية ، والربط بهويات المستهلك الفريدة تليها آلية التحقق من الصحة لزيادة دقة عملية الحل.
  3. إنشاء ملف تعريف المستهلك - يربط هذا كل المعرفات والسمات والأنشطة في مخطط هوية منسق وشامل للمستهلك أو الفرد أو الأسرة.

ما الذي يجعل حل إدارة الهوية الفعال: 5 Mantras

  1. تأكد من تغذية نظام الهوية ببيانات من مجموعة واسعة من مصادر البيانات. لا يقتصر الأمر على نشاط الجهاز فحسب ، بل يشمل أيضًا التطبيقات الموجودة في الخلف للمساعدة في تجاوز الجهاز أو ملف تعريف الارتباط أو البكسل والكشف عن الأشخاص الحقيقيين وراءهم وسلوكهم
  2. كجزء من إدارة البيانات ، تأكد من تلبية حقوق خصوصية المستهلك ومتطلبات الامتثال لمعايير الصناعة مثل القانون العام لحماية البيانات ، وقانون حماية خصوصية المستهلك ، إلخ.
  3. يجب أن يتضمن حل الهوية عملية مطابقة حتمية متسقة قائمة على القواعد لضمان دقة عالية ضرورية لدعم المشاركة السياقية والمخصصة في حالات استخدام التسويق المباشر
  4. يجب استكمال العملية الحتمية بمطابقة احتمالية مدفوعة بالتعلم الآلي لتوسيع مجموعة البيانات ، وتلبية متطلبات حالات الاستخدام مثل الوسائط الاجتماعية أو تسويق الإعلانات المصوّرة التي تتوقع شبكة أوسع ولكن أقل نسبيًا من تخصيص 1: 1
  5. يجب أن يتجاوز ملف تعريف المستهلك الذي تم إنشاؤه ، في شكل رسم بياني للهوية ، مع توفر الدقة والتوقيت المطلوبين ، الروابط إلى المعرفات والسمات من خلال تضمين الرؤى المطلوبة لتمكين حالات استخدام تنشيط التسويق على النحو الأمثل

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Data Platform, Customer Relationship Management, Data

The Identity Puzzle in Customer Data Management

Consumer Identity Solutions

The Consumer Identity Crisis

In Hindu mythology, Ravana, the great scholar and demon king, has ten heads, symbolizing his various powers and knowledge. The heads were indestructible with the ability to morph and regrow. In their battle, Rama, the warrior god, thus must go below Ravana’s heads and aim the arrow at his solitary heart to slay him for good.

In modern times, the consumer is a bit like Ravana, not in terms of his evil designs but his multiple identities. Research states that an average consumer in US today is connected to 3.64 devices  Tweet This! With proliferation of a host of new age devices like smart speakers, wearables, connected homes and automobiles etc., it is projected that she could be connected to as many as 20 devices in not so distant future. Like it did for Rama, this poses a clear challenge for today’s marketer – how to navigate through the maze of these devices to identify and recognize THE consumer so she can be singularly, consistently and contextually engaged across her addressable touchpoints.

Industry research suggests that only a small fraction of consumer businesses can currently accurately identify their audience – hence the advent and rapid rise of Identity management solutions that help businesses resolve the identity of their audience into individual consumer identities and profiles. The size of the Identity solutions market is estimated to grow from $900 Mn currently to over $2.6 Bn by 2022, outpacing overall marketing investments growth  Tweet This!

A recent Winterberry research survey indicates that about 50% of consumer businesses have intensified focus and plan to increase investments on Identity solutions. While segmentation and targeting on paid media remain the predominant use cases for consumer brands, cross-device and channel personalization plus measurement and attribution are expected to become areas of focus in near future.

Identity Solutions: The past, present and future

At its core, an identity resolution solution’s job is to continuously gather audience activity data from a disparate set of data sources, platforms and services to derive a cohesive, omni-channel identity and profile of each individual audience member. However, the approach has been largely siloed so far with marketing channel specific identity platforms and strategies. CRM databases as custodians of first party customer and contact information, have been the mainstream identity platforms for direct marketing activations, primarily over email or direct mail.

With the growth of digital marketing spend, Data Management Platforms (DMPs) that store digital audience behavior data to primarily support display ad buying use cases have come into prominence. However, their relevance is now questionable with walled gardens like Facebook and Google closing doors on them. The other growing channel of influence has been mobile data platforms to support mobile device & location-based engagement.

To overcome the limitations of a disconnected, multi-channel approach that current Identity solutions like CRM databases or DMPs are constrained with, the focus is shifting to emerging modern solutions like Customer Data Platforms (CDPs) and Identity Graphs. These offer a unified, cross-touchpoint and omni-channel approach towards identity resolution and linking, enabling a fully harmonized, single view of the customer to the marketer.

Consumer Identity Management

Figure i. Customer identity management is the key to contextual marketing

The Mechanics of Identity Resolution

Identity resolution system’s key job is to continuously collect audience related data from a variety of sources and put it through an ongoing process that resolves, generates and updates this data into discrete consumer profiles, which are then used by the business for various forms of marketing or other activations.

The process comprises of 3 key steps:

  1. Data Management – Includes ingestion of disparate set of consumer data, both identity and activity related, followed by processing and storage of this data into organized repositories.
  2. Identity Resolution – This is a crucial and complex mix of a deterministic and probabilistic process of deriving identifiers, matching, cross-referencing and linking to unique consumer identities followed by a validation mechanism to maximize the accuracy of the resolution process.
  3. Consumer profile generation – This associates all identifiers, attributes and activities into a harmonized, holistic Identity Graph of the consumer, an individual or a household.

What makes an Effective Identity Management Solution: 5 Mantras

  1. Ensure the Identity system is fed with data from a wide array of data sources. Not just device activity but also the applications behind to help drill past the device, cookie or pixel and reveal the real people behind them and their behavior.
  2. As part of data management, ensure meeting consumer privacy rights and compliance requirements of industry norms like GDPR, CCPA etc.
  3. Identity resolution should include a consistent, rule based deterministic match process to ensure high accuracy critical to support contextual, personalized engagement in direct marketing use cases
  4. The deterministic process must be supplemented with machine learning driven probabilistic matching to expand the data set, and meet the requirement of use cases like social media or display ad marketing that expect a wider net but relatively less 1:1 personalization
  5. The generated consumer profile, in form of an Identity graph, while having the requisite accuracy and timeliness, should go beyond the linkages to identifiers and attributes by including the desired insights to optimally enable marketing activation use cases
Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Brand Management Software for Dummies

Brand Management Software for Dummies

Learn why brand management matters to marketers, creatives, and even the bean counters. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.