التشدق: حكومة الولايات المتحدة ستدمر تجارة الإنترنت

الاقتصاد في حالة من الفوضى في الولايات المتحدة. مع الإنفاق القياسي ، تستمر فجوة الثروة في الازدياد ، والفقر آخذ في الارتفاع ، وعدد المواطنين المعتمدين على البطالة ، أو قسائم الطعام ، أو الإعاقة ، أو الرفاهية وصل إلى مستويات قياسية. هناك قطاع واحد فقط من الاقتصاد الأمريكي مزدهر - مع وظائف جيدة الأجر ، والعديد من فرص العمل ، وأطنان من التمويل الاستثماري ، والمبيعات المتزايدة. هذا القطاع الأنترنيت.

مع بائعي التجزئة الكبار الذين يعانون والحكومة إنفاق المال على دراسات الأعضاء التناسلية للبط، مستقبل ازدهار التجارة الإلكترونية يبدو قاتمًا مثل مجلس الشيوخ وافق للتو على فاتورة ضريبة المبيعات عبر الإنترنت. لذا ... الجزء الوحيد من الاقتصاد الذي لا يعاني سينضم أخيرًا إلى كل المجالات الأخرى من الاقتصاد التي كانت موجودة ساعد من قبل الحكومة الفيدرالية.

إذا تم تمرير هذا القانون ، فهذه بداية نهاية الازدهار الذي قدمه لنا نظام السوق الحرة للإنترنت لدينا على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية. إن تجار التجزئة الملياردير الكبار الذين يمتلكون ويتحكمون في أسعار السلع والخدمات ويديرونها يفقدون قبضتهم الآن على الإنترنت ... وهم يبكون. إنهم هم من يقودون الطريق في الضغط على قادتنا لفرض ضرائب على الإنترنت.

الجميع مفتوح للمنافسة على الإنترنت

يجب أن يخجلوا. فكر في الأمر ... إنها ليست سوى نقطة توزيع تضيف إلى النفقات العامة لتكلفة البضائع قبل أن نحصل عليها. أنا واثق من أنك إذا نظرت في التاريخ إلى الوراء أن تجار التجزئة بكوا غير منصفين عندما كتالوج سيرز شق طريقه إلى أعتاب المستهلكين وأصبح بإمكانهم الآن الوصول إلى المنتجات والسلع بأسعار معقولة عبر البريد المباشر. كان لدى كل بائع تجزئة كبير الصناديق الأموال والفرصة لتحويل أعمالهم إلى الإنترنت. إذا فشلوا في القيام بذلك ، فعليهم التعامل مع العواقب.

يجب على الشركات المحلية دفع الضرائب المحلية

وجود بائع تجزئة محلي كبير الحجم يضيف على المجتمع المحلي - من تكاليف النقل وتكاليف المرور وتكاليف الشرطة والتكاليف الطبية إلى تكاليف المرافق ... بما في ذلك المياه والكهرباء والتخلص من النفايات. تعوض ضرائب المبيعات الحكومية والمحلية تلك التكاليف على المنطقة المحلية. إنه نظام منطقي. إذا قمت بإجراء عملية شراء عبر الإنترنت ، فلن يكلف مجتمعي المحلي شيئًا. يتم دفع تكاليف النقل من قبل شركة الشحن وضرائب البنزين. ليست هناك حاجة لإشارات المرور ، ولا اعتقالات سرقة ، ولا التخلص من النفايات ، ولا حاجة لمرافق إضافية ... ندى.

تجار التجزئة لا يخسرون الأعمال بسبب الضرائب المحلية

هناك هي فوائد الشراء من بائع التجزئة المحلي ... يمكنني القيادة للمنزل مع البضائع ، ويمكنني تجربة الملابس ، ويمكنني تركيب المعدات ، ويمكنني الحصول على دعم المنتج منهم ، أو يمكنني استبدال المشتريات دون تأخير. غالبًا ما أتسوق من بائع التجزئة المحلي - ولكن أقل بكثير مما اعتدت عليه. أصبح الإنترنت أكثر ملاءمة. لا أتسوق عبر الإنترنت لأنني لا أدفع الضرائب هناك ... أتسوق عبر الإنترنت لأنني أستطيع القيام بذلك من هاتفي في غضون دقائق. ممنوع القيادة ، ممنوع الوقوف ، لا الانتظار في الطابور ، لا البحث في صفوف لا نهائية من المنتجات ، لا أشخاص خدمة عملاء متعجرفين ، أو أشخاص متعجرفين ، أو غير مهتمين ، أو لا توجد مساعدة على الإطلاق.

فتح صندوق باندورا للضرائب المحلية

مؤسسة الضرائب قوائم أكثر 9,600 منطقة ضريبة المبيعات المحلية. تخيل أن كل موقع للتجارة الإلكترونية عليه الآن برمجة 9,600 ضريبة محلية مختلفة تتغير باستمرار. يحتاج كل تطبيق للهاتف المحمول إلى إعادة بناء لبرمجة 9,600 قاعدة ضريبية مختلفة. سيحتاج مقدمو التجارة الإلكترونية إلى تقديم ضرائب بتنسيق كل منطقة يقومون بأعمال تجارية فيها. إنه جنون.

الضرائب المحلية ستقتل ريادة الأعمال

قل وداعًا لكل شركة صغيرة على الويب لا يمكنها تحمل النفقات العامة المرتبطة بهذه التكاليف. بالتأكيد ... ستتطور الحلول الجديدة ، والشركات الجديدة التي تدير الإيداعات الضريبية نيابة عنك. ولكن ستتم إضافة التكلفة إلى كل منتج تشتريه - بالإضافة إلى ضريبة المبيعات الجديدة. المواقع التجارية الوحيدة المتبقية سيكونون الكبار القادرين على تحمل التكاليف وبدأوا هذه الفوضى في المقام الأول. الشركات الصغيرة ورجال الأعمال مشدودون.

هل هذا يجعل الملعب عادل بين تجار التجزئة والتجارة الإلكترونية؟ لا يوجد شيء عادل حيال ذلك. سينضم الآن القطاع الأخير من الاقتصاد الأمريكي المزدهر إلى أي شخص آخر في تسريح العمال ونقص الاستثمار والخروج من مبيعات الأعمال. جنبًا إلى جنب مع بائعي التجزئة الكبار الذين كانوا يتجهون بالفعل في هذا الاتجاه.

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail

Rant: The US Government Will Destroy Internet Commerce

The economy is in shambles in the United States. With record spending, the wealth gap continues to increase, poverty is climbing, the number of citizens dependent upon unemployment, food stamps, disability or welfare is at record levels. There’s only one sector of the American economy that’s thriving – with well-paid jobs, many job openings, tons of investment funding, and growing sales. That sector is the Internet.

With big big box retailers suffering and the government spending money on studies in duck genitalia, the future of the ecommerce boom is looking bleak as the Senate just approved a bill on an Internet Sales tax. So… the one portion of the economy that’s not suffering is now going to finally join every other area of the economy that’s been helped by the federal government.

If this bill is passed, it’s the beginning of the end of the prosperity our Internet free market system has provided us for the last 20 years. Big box billionaire retailers who have owned, controlled and managed the pricing and distribution of goods and services are now losing their grip to the Internet… and they’re crying foul. They’re the ones leading the way in pressuring our leaders to tax the Internet.

Everyone is Open to Compete on the Internet

They should be ashamed. Think about it… they’re nothing but a distribution point that adds to the overhead of the cost of goods before we get them. I’m confident if you looked back in history that retailers cried unfair when the Sears Catalog made its way to the doorsteps of consumers and they could now have access to affordable products and goods via direct mail. Every big box retailer had the funds and the opportunity to shift their business to the Internet. If they failed to do so, they should deal with the consequences.

Local Companies Should Pay Local Taxes

Having a local big box retailer adds expense to the local community – from the transportation costs, traffic costs, police and medical costs, to the utility costs… including water, electric and waste disposal. State and local sales taxes offset those costs to the local region. It’s a system that makes sense. If I make a purchase online, it costs my local community nothing. Transportation is paid for by the shipping company and gasoline taxes. There’s no need for traffic lights, no shoplifting arrests, no waste disposal, no need for additional utilities… nada.

Retailers aren’t Losing Business because of Local Taxes

There are benefits of buying at the local retailer… I can drive home with the goods, I can try the clothing on, I can have them install equipment, I can get product support from them, or I can exchange the purchase without delay. I often shop at the local retailer – but much less than I used to. The Internet has become more convenient. I don’t shop online because I don’t pay taxes there… I shop online because I can do it from my phone in a matter of minutes. No driving, no parking, no waiting in line, no searching endless rows of products, no snarky customer service people, or pushy ones, or disinterested ones, or no help altogether.

Opening the Pandora Box of Local Taxes

The tax foundation lists over 9,600 local sales tax regions. Imagine every ecommerce site now has to program to 9,600 different local taxes that are constantly changing. Every mobile application needs rebuilt to program in 9,600 different tax rules. Ecommerce providers will need to file taxes in every locality they do business in. It’s nuts.

Local Taxation will Kill Entrepreneurship

Say goodbye to every small business on the web who can’t incur the overhead associated with these costs. Sure… new solutions will evolve, new businesses who manage the tax filings for you. But the cost will be added on to every product you buy – in addition to the new sales tax. The only commerce sites left will be the big boys that can afford the costs and started this mess in the first place. Small businesses and entrepreneurs screwed.

Will this make the playing field fair between retailers and ecommerce? There’s nothing fair about it. The last sector of the American economy that’s thriving will now join everyone else in layoffs, lack of investment, and going out of business sales. Along with the big box retailers that were already heading that direction.

One comment

  1. 1

Leave a Reply