جاك ولش مخطئ

جاك ويلش مع سوزي ويلش الفائز الأصلي imae7nknqeysmu4e

أنا سعيد للغاية لرؤية أخيرًا ملف البند يشكك في الأساليب التي يبشر بها جاك ويلش. أعتقد أنه متهور ولئيم وأناني وجشع. كان ناجحًا فقط من خلال جعل العملاء والموظفين يعانون. قد يكون هو الفائز وحده ، لكنه كان على حساب العديد من الآخرين الذين خسروا.

كنت أقود سيارتي إلى المنزل الليلة وأفكر عندما كنت أعمل في Landmark Communications. لقد كان من دواعي سروري الكبير أن التقيت بفرانك باتن الأب بينما كان في تدريب على قيادة الشركات. سأل أحدهم السيد باتن ، "ما هو المقدار الكافي؟". لم يتوانى السيد باتن عن السؤال. لقد قال ببساطة إنه إذا كان الأمر يتعلق بالمال ، لكان قد ذهب منذ وقت طويل. لا أتذكر كلماته بالضبط ، لكنه قال إن سعادته مستمدة الآن من حقيقة أن الأشخاص العظماء الذين وظفهم والشركة التي أنشأوها توظف آلاف العائلات. كان تركيزه على الاستمرار في تنويع الشركة والتوسع حتى تتمكن الشركة من الاستمرار في دعم الكثير.

السيد باتن متقاعد الآن ولكن أفكاره بقيت معي. كانت مثله العليا تفكر في "الفوز" على أنها توظيف أفضل الأشخاص ، وبناء أفضل المنتجات ، وتوسيع نطاق الأعمال من أجل ضمان النجاح على المدى الطويل. الكثير من الناس "يفوزون" بسبب رؤية فرانك باتن. غادرت لاندمارك منذ 7 سنوات ... وما زلت أفوز بسبب الطريقة التي عومل بها السيد باتن ولاندمارك.

الحقيقة هي أنه لا يمكنك تسميتها "فوز" إلا إذا كان فريقك بأكمله يحتفل معك. لقد ساعدوك في الوصول إلى هناك وهم يستحقون جزءًا من الرصيد ، بالإضافة إلى جزء من المكافأة. بالطبع لقد خاطرت واستثمرت في حياتهم المهنية - وهذا يعني أنه من مصلحتك أن تحافظ عليها وتحترمها. إذا كان عليّ أن أقلق بشأن الحصول على زلة وردية بسبب انخفاض سعر السهم ، فهل تعتقد أنني سأضع قلبي في وظيفتي؟ هذا ما نراه يحدث للشركات التي تصلي عليها هذه النسور. إنه ببساطة غير معقول.

مجد على المقال! حان الوقت لنهوض شخص ما!

كم منكم يعرف من هو جاك ويلش؟ هل سمعت عن فرانك باتن الأب؟ هناك شيء خاطئ في ذلك ، أليس كذلك؟

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Sales Enablement

Jack Welch is Wrong

I’m so glad to finally see an article that questions the methods that Jack Welch evangelizes. I believe he’s inconsiderate, mean-spirited, selfish and greedy. He was only successful by making customers and employees suffer. He may alone be a winner, but it was at the expense of so many others that have lost.

I was driving home tonight and thinking about when I worked for Landmark Communications. I had the great pleasure of meeting Frank Batten Sr. while at some corporate leadership training. Someone asked Mr. Batten, “How much is enough?”. Mr. Batten did not even flinch at the question. He simply said that if it was about the money, he would have been gone a long time ago. I don’t remember his exact words, but he said that his happiness is now drawn from the fact that the great people that he’s hired and the company they have built employs thousands of families. His focus was to continue diversifying the company and expanding so that the company can continue to support so many.

Mr. Batten is now retired but his thoughts have always stayed with me. His ideals were such that he thought of ‘Winning’ as hiring the best people, building the best products, and expanding the business in order to ensure success for the long haul. So many people are ‘Winning’ because of Frank Batten’s vision. I left Landmark 7 years ago… and I continue to ‘Win’ because of the way I was treated by Mr. Batten and Landmark.

The fact is, you can not call it a ‘Win’ unless your entire team is celebrating with you. They helped you to get there and they deserve a piece of the credit, as well as a piece of the reward. Of course you’ve risked and invested in their careers – that means that it’s in your best interest to keep and respect them. If I had to worry about getting a pink slip because a stock price was slipping, do you think I’m going to put my heart into my job? That’s what we see happening to the businesses that these vultures pray on. It’s simply unconscionable.

Kudos on the article! It’s about time someone stood up!

How many of you know who Jack Welsh is? Have you ever heard of Frank Batten Sr.? There’s something wrong with that, isn’t there?

Leave a Reply