حافظ على وعودك

الإيداع 13216383 م 2015

كان أحد الأصدقاء يخبرني قصة في ذلك اليوم. لقد شعرت أنها تعرضت للحرق من قبل شركة كانت تتعامل معها وتحتاج إلى التنفيس عنها. قبل عدة أشهر ، عندما بدأت العلاقة ، جلسوا واتفقوا على كيفية عملهم معًا ، وتحديد من سيفعل ماذا ومتى. بدت الأمور جيدة في البداية. ولكن عندما بدأت مرحلة شهر العسل في الظهور ، رأت علامات على أن كل شيء لم يكن كما نوقش.

في الواقع ، لم تفِ الشركة الأخرى بوعود محددة قطعتها. لقد عالجت مخاوفها معهم ووعدوا بعدم السماح بحدوث ذلك مرة أخرى ، للبقاء على المسار الصحيح. أنا متأكد من أنك تستطيع أن ترى إلى أين يتجه هذا. لقد فعلوها مرة أخرى مؤخرًا 'وهذه المرة بطريقة كبيرة. اتفقوا على التعامل مع الموقف بطريقة معينة ثم قام أحد رجالهم بتفجيره تمامًا وعن قصد. لقد ابتعدت عن العمل.

وعدما علاقة هذا بالتسويق؟ كل شىء.

كل ما تفعله هو التسويق

ليس فقط إعلاناتك ومنشورات مدونتك ومواقعك الإلكترونية ومبيعاتك. كل شىء. وعندما تقدم وعودًا صريحة أو ضمنية ، فأنت تطلب من شخص ما أن يثق بك. إذا كنت محظوظًا ، فسوف يمنحونك ثقتهم. إذا لم تحافظ على وعودك ، فسوف تفقد ثقتهم. بكل بساطة.

إذا كنت تشير إلى أن منتجك هو الأسرع ، فمن الأفضل أن يكون الأسرع. إذا قلت إنك ترد على المكالمات في غضون 24 ساعة ، فمن الأفضل الرد على المكالمات في غضون 24 ساعة. لا استثناءات، يستخدم المعامل، أو تحفظات. يمكن للناس أن يكونوا متسامحين. يمكنك أن تخطئ. سيتعين عليك استعادة هذا القدر من الثقة الذي فقدته.

لكن ، لا يمكنك الخداع عمدًا. غير مسموح. قل ما ستفعله ثم افعله. قالت أمي دائما ،

إذا قطعت وعدًا ، فاحفظه.

من كان يعلم أنها كانت تتحدث عن الأعمال أيضًا "

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    "كل ما تفعله هو تسويق". لقد سمرتها بهذه الجملة. حتى عندما تستيقظ وتنظر إلى نفسك في المرآة ، هناك تسويق متضمن: أنت تبيع نفسك مرة أخرى لك. إذا بدوت متعبًا ، ستشعر بالتعب. إذا كنت تبدو نشيطًا ، يا فتى ، احترس! سيكون يومًا رائعًا! شكرا نيلا. - بول

  2. 2

    منذ حوالي 10 سنوات ، قال لي أحد مندوبي المبيعات المفضلين لدي: عليك أن تخبر العميل بالحقيقة 1000 مرة قبل أن يثق بك ، ولكن إذا فاتتك ذلك حتى بمجرد أن لن يثقوا بك مرة أخرى. إذا قلت ذلك ، افعلها.

  3. 3

    نيلا

    أنت على حق! لقد عملت مع بعض الشركات التي لديها فرق مبيعات استوعبت الناس ببساطة بوعود بتحقيق نتائج عظيمة - كانوا يعلمون أنهم لا يستطيعون الوفاء بها. لم تكن المشكلة مجرد مشكلة في المبيعات والتسويق ، بل كانت أعمق لأنها أثرت على دعم العملاء وموظفي إدارة الحسابات. لا يوجد شيء أسوأ من وضع توقعات لا يجب أن تلتزم بها!

    مشاركة رائعة! شكرا جزيلا لتقاسم!

  4. 4

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

AdTech, Sales Enablement

Keep Your Promises

A friend was telling me a story the other day. She’d felt she’d been burned by a company she’d been doing business with and needed to vent about it. Several months ago, when the relationship began, they’d sat down and agreed on how they’d work together, outlining who’d do what and when. Things looked pretty good at first. But as the honeymoon phase began to wear, she saw signs that all was not as it had been discussed.

In fact, the other company wasn’t keeping specific promises they’d made. She addressed her concerns with them and they promised to not let it happen again, to keep on track. I’m sure you can see where this is going. Recently they did it again ‘ and this time in a big way. They agreed to approach a situation a certain way and then one of their guys completely and knowingly blew it. She walked away from the business.

promiseWhat does this have to do with marketing? Everything.

Everything you do is marketing

Not just your ads and your blog posts and your websites and your sales pitches. Everything. And when you make promises explicitly or implicitly, you’re asking for someone to trust you. If you’re lucky, they’ll grant you their trust. If you don’t uphold your promises, you’ll lose their trust. It’s that simple.

If you imply that your product is the fastest, it better be the fastest. If you say you answer calls in 24 hours, you’d better answer calls in 24 hours. No ifs, ands, or buts. People can be forgiving. You can make a mistake. You’ll have to earn back that bit of trust that you lost.

But, you cannot intentionally deceive. Not allowed. Say what you’re going to do and then do it. Mom always said,

If you make a promise, keep it.

Who knew she was talking about business, too’

4 Comments

  1. 1

    "Everything you do is marketing". You nailed it with this sentence. Even when you wake up and look at yourself in the mirror, there's marketing involved: you're selling yourself back at you. If you look tired, you'll feel tired. If you look energized, oh boy, watch out! It's going to be a great day! Thanks Nila. –Paul

  2. 2

    About 10 years ago one of my favorite sales people told me this: You have to tell a customer the truth 1000 times before they'll trust you but if you miss it even once they'll never trust you again. If you say it, do it.

  3. 3

    Nila,

    You're so right! I worked for some companies who had sales teams that simply sucked folks in with promises of grand results – that they knew they could not meet. The problem wasn't simply a sales and marketing problem, it was even deeper since it impacted customer support and the account management staffs. There's nothing more terrible than setting expectations you should not be committing to!

    Awesome post! Thanks so much for sharing!

  4. 4

Leave a Reply