خمس طرق تلعب فيها شركات Martech اللعبة الطويلة نظرًا لانخفاض متوقع بنسبة 28 ٪ في الإنفاق التسويقي

غدا

لقد أتى جائحة فيروس كورونا بمجموعة من التحديات والتعلم من منظور مجتمعي وشخصي وتجاري. كان من الصعب الحفاظ على نمو الأعمال الجديدة بسبب عدم اليقين الاقتصادي وفرص المبيعات المجمدة.

والآن بعد أن توقع Forrester ممكنًا 28٪ انخفاض في الإنفاق التسويقي على مدى العامين المقبلين ، قد تكون بعض الشركات العسكرية التي يزيد عددها عن 8,000 (غير فعالة) تتدافع لإرهاق نفسها في التحضير.

ومع ذلك ، فإن ما أعتقد أنه سيحافظ على نمو أعمال التكنولوجيا العسكرية خلال الفترة المتبقية من هذا الوباء - وهو ممارسة جيدة على المدى الطويل أيضًا - هو مضاعفة نقاط القوة والأدوات والأصول الحالية. 

فيما يلي خمس أفكار للحفاظ على الموارد والحفاظ على الزخم باستخدام ما لديك بالفعل: 

  1. التخلص من الأعمال المتراكمة والفوضى: قناة بداخلك ماري كوندو، والعودة إلى قائمة مهامك الطويلة الأمد. أخيرًا ، انتبه إلى العناصر الأقل إلحاحًا والتي تم تأجيلها لأشهر ، وربما سنوات ، ولكن يمكن أن تؤدي إلى زيادة الإنتاجية على المدى الأقصر والأطول. كانت شركتنا تعمل بشكل منهجي تراكم عناصر في عمليات المبيعات والتمويل ونجاح العملاء ومجالات أخرى تجعلنا أكثر كفاءة ، وحتى نفتح فرصًا جديدة للنمو. 

    ربما لديك بعض التحسينات الأساسية للبنية التحتية التي كنت تنوي إدخالها على تقنيتك. استخدم هذا الوقت لمعالجة تلك الأولويات الأصغر وتحسين عملك أو منتجاتك عندما تبدأ المبيعات في الانتعاش مرة أخرى. 

  2. تقليل بعض الخاص بك الديون التنظيمية: تمامًا كما هو الحال في تطوير التكنولوجيا عندما نتحمل ديونًا تقنية ، في المنظمات نولد ديونًا تنظيمية. خذ هذا الوقت لإعادة تعريف وتبسيط عملياتك وتنظيف وتوحيد بياناتك حتى تحصل على رؤى أفضل لعملائك ومنتجاتك وأعمالك ككل. التراجع خطوة إلى الوراء عندما يتيح لك تغيير العمليات أو الموارد اتباع نهج إعادة تصميم الورقة النظيفة لعملية عملك الأساسية. على سبيل المثال ، استخدم فريقنا مؤخرًا مجموعتنا منصة بيانات العملاء (CDP) لتنظيم جميع بيانات المبيعات والتسويق الخاصة بنا وإلغاء تكرارها وتنظيفها عبر الصوامع ، حتى نتمكن من تشغيل تواصل مستهدف أكثر صلة ، مع عائد استثمار أفضل.
  3. تعرف على التكنولوجيا الخاصة بك: بعد استثمار جزء كبير من الميزانية في الحلول التقنية المناسبة لمبيعاتك ، وتسويقك ، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ، والمزيد ، ربما حدت الطلبات والقيود الأخرى فرقك من الاستفادة الكاملة من الأنظمة الأساسية التي تدفع مقابلها. من Slack إلى نظام CRM المفضل لشركتك ، استخدم وقت التوقف هذا لتصبح خبير على الأدوات الرئيسية في مجموعة الأدوات الخاصة بك ، أو تعميق المعرفة بالأدوات الأقل شهرة. حتى شركات مثل Marketo و Microsoft ترى هذه الفرصة و توفير تدريب متقدم لمنتجاتهم مجانًا
  4. ركز على العملاء الحاليين: قد تكون المبيعات بطيئة وفرص المبيعات المعتادة التي نقدمها وجهاً لوجه محدودة أثناء الجائحة (على أقل تقدير) ؛ لكن هذا لا يعني أن يديك مقيدتان. نظرًا لأن الشركات تحقق أقصى استفادة مما لديها بالفعل ، فإن هذا يشمل العملاء الحاليين. تبادل الأفكار مع المبيعات والتسويق ونجاح العملاء وغيرهم لإيجاد طرق إبداعية لتنمية العلاقات أو زيادة الولاء عبر قاعدة عملائك. بدأ فريقنا في إنشاء ومشاركة سلسلة من مقاطع الفيديو التعليمية لمساعدة العملاء على أن يكونوا أكثر راحة واهتمامًا باستخدام الميزات الجديدة لمنصتنا. 
  5. ضاعف الابتكار: لقد وظفت الأفضل على الإطلاق وأنت تنتج ما تعتبره الأفضل. ولكن ، هل يمكن لعمالك ، إذا أتيحت لهم الفرصة للابتكار ، تحسين المنتجات والعمليات بشكل أكبر؟ أثناء فترة التوقف ، اجعل الاستثمار في الابتكار أولوية على مستوى الشركة. إطلاق هاكاثون على مستوى الشركة أو مسابقة ودية تمنح الموظفين فرصة للتحليل والتجربة والتوصل إلى حلول جديدة تمامًا. قامت شركتنا بهذا مؤخرًا ووجدت أنه مع وجود بعض الاختراقات ، يمكن أن يصبح منتجنا أكثر فائدة لفريقنا الداخلي ولعملائنا أيضًا. 

بغض النظر عن كيفية حدوث العامين المقبلين ، أعتقد أن هذا الوباء قد ذكرنا - قادة الأعمال والموظفون على حد سواء - أنه عندما تظهر التحديات ، كذلك الفرص. ما يعطي مجالًا لتلك الفرص لتزدهر هو ثقافة الشركة التي تلهم الحرية والإبداع والنمو. يجب تشجيع الموظفين على تجربة أشياء جديدة ثم الاحتفال بإبداعهم وحلولهم. 

بغض النظر عن الطريقة التي تقرر بها شركة martech الخاصة بك تحقيق أقصى استفادة مما لديها بالفعل - سواء كان ذلك بالتركيز على منتجاتك أو أدواتك أو أفرادك أو عملائك - فإن الهدف النهائي هو إلهام العاطفة ، حتى في الأوقات الصعبة. 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Five Ways Martech Companies Play the Long Game Given an Expected 28% Drop in Marketing Spend

Tomorrow

The Coronavirus pandemic has come with its set of challenges and learnings from a societal, personal, and business perspective. It’s been challenging to keep new business growth due to economic uncertainty and frozen sales opportunities.

And now that Forrester expects a possible 28% drop in marketing spend over the next two years, some of the 8,000+ martech companies may be (inefficiently) scrambling to overexert themselves in preparation.

However, what I believe will keep martech businesses growing during the remainder of this pandemic – and is good practice for the long haul as well – is to truly double down on existing strengths, tools, and assets. 

Here are five ideas to conserve resources and maintain momentum using what you already have: 

  1. Clear out the backlog and clutter: Channel your inner Marie Kondo, and go back to your longstanding to-do list. Finally give attention to those less pressing items that were put off for months, maybe years, but can drive productivity over the shorter and longer-term. Our company has been methodically ticking off backlog items in sales operations, finance, customer success, and other areas making us more efficient, and even unlocking new opportunities for growth. 

    Perhaps you have some basic infrastructure improvements that you’ve been meaning to make to your technology. Use this time to address those smaller priorities and enhance your business or products for when sales start to pick up again. 

  2. Reduce some of your organizational debt: Just like in technology development when we incur technical debt, in organizations we generate organizational debt. Take this time to redefine and streamline your processes, clean up, and unify your data so you have better insights into your customers, products, and business as a whole. Taking a step back when processes or resources change allows you to take a clean sheet redesign approach to your core business process. For example, our team recently used our own customer data platform (CDP) to organize, de-duplicate, and clean up all our sales and marketing data across silos, so we can run more relevant, targeted outreach, with better ROI.
  3. Get to know your tech: After investing a good portion of budget into the right tech solutions for your sales, marketing, IT, and more, demands and other constraints might have limited your teams from fully-utilizing the platforms you pay for. From Slack to your company’s CRM system of choice, use this downtime to become an expert on the key tools in your toolkit, or deepen knowledge on lesser-known tools. Even companies like Marketo and Microsoft are seeing this opportunity and making advanced training for their products available for free
  4. Focus on existing customers: Sales might be slow and our usual face-to-face sales opportunities are limited during a pandemic (to say the least); but, that doesn’t mean your hands are tied. As companies make the most of what they already have, this includes existing customers. Brainstorm with sales, marketing, customer success, and others to find creative ways to grow relationships or increase loyalty across your customer base. Our team has started creating and sharing a series of tutorial videos to help customers be more comfortable and interested in using new features of our platform. 
  5. Double down on innovation: You’ve hired the best of the best and you’re producing what you consider your best. But, could it be that your workers, if given the chance to innovate, could enhance products and processes even more? During downtime, make it a company-wide priority to invest in innovation. Launch a company-wide hackathon or friendly competition that gives employees a chance to analyze, experiment, and come up with brand new solutions. Our company recently did this and found that with a few hacks, our product could become even more useful to our internal team, and to our customers as well. 

No matter how the next two years play out, I believe this pandemic has reminded us – business leaders and employees alike – that when challenges arise, so do opportunities. What gives room for those opportunities to blossom is a company culture that inspires freedom, creativity and growth. Employees should be encouraged to try new things and then celebrated for their creativity and solutions. 

No matter how your martech company decides to make the most of what it already has – be that focusing on your products, tools, people or customers – the ultimate goal is to inspire passion, even in challenging times. 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.