هل التعليقات تساوي التحويلات؟

قياس المشاركة

لقد أجريت بعض التحليلات لمدونتي في نهاية هذا الأسبوع للبحث عن ارتباط بين نتائج محرك البحث الخاص بي ، وأشهر منشورات المدونة الخاصة بي ، والمشاركات التي تحتوي على أكبر عدد من التعليقات ، والمنشورات التي أدت بالفعل إلى تحقيق إيرادات بسبب الاستشارات أو المشاركات في التحدث.

لم يكن هناك ارتباط.

بمراجعة منشوراتي الأكثر شيوعًا ، ستجد نموذج اتصال WordPress و Huntington Bank Sucks وتركت Basecamp وطول عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هو الذي يحمل أكبر عدد من حركة المرور. هذه المنشورات تقود الطريق لنتائج محرك البحث. هذه المنشورات أيضا تحمل أكبر عدد من التعليقات. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه المنشورات لم توفر سوى القليل من الدولارات (وفنجان من القهوة) في جيبي.

IMHO ، استخدام التعليقات كمقياس وحيد للنجاح أمر شائع ، ولكنه يؤدي إلى تفشل غالبية مدونات الشركات.

يأتي حوالي 1 من كل 200 زائر إلى مدونتي ويترك تعليقًا. نسبة صغيرة من هؤلاء هم من الفظاظة ، والغالبية من الأشخاص الذين تربطني بهم علاقات شخصية ... وقليل جدًا ، إن وجد ، أتعامل معهم. في الواقع ، كان أحد أكبر عقودي في العام الماضي من منشور أظهر كفاءتي في تقنية معينة (وحصلت على مرتبة جيدة) ، لكن لم يكن لدي أي تعليقات على الإطلاق.

قيادة التحويلات

المشكلة ليست التدوين بالطبع. لدي الكثير من القراء على مدونتي - لكني أفتقر إلى الاستمرارية في كتابة محتوى باستمرار حول الموضوعات التي تدفعني إلى التحويلات. كذلك ، ليس لدي أي دعوة للعمل على الشريط الجانبي الخاص بي.

لقد قمت دائمًا بقياس نجاحي من خلال عدد مشتركي RSS والمشاركة (من خلال التعليقات على مدونتي). أنا أعيد التفكير في تلك الإستراتيجية! إذا كنت أرغب في زيادة الإيرادات واستخدام هذا كمدونة أعمال ، فأنا بحاجة إلى استهداف المحتوى الخاص بي للفوز في البحث بشروط ذات صلة بما يدفع الدخل. أحتاج أيضًا إلى تقديم ملف مسار على موقعي لالتقاط وقياس تلك التحويلات.

لا أعتقد أن التعليقات تساوي التحويلات ، ولا ينبغي أن تكون مقياسًا لنجاح مدونتك.

ما لم تتمكن بطريقة ما من محاذاة النشاط مع نتيجة العمل ، فهو ببساطة مقياس للغرور. هذا لا يعني أنني لا أريد التعليقات ... الأمر فقط أنني لن أستخدم التعليقات كمؤشر على مدى جودة أداء مدونتي.

2 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    أوافق على أن التعليقات ليست المقياس الوحيد للنجاح.

    هناك فرصة كبيرة لتطوير علامة تجارية عبر المدونات. نحن شركة تصميم وإنشاءات متخصصة في الكنائس. نحن نفرق من خلال تطوير المزيد من المعرفة والبصيرة حول عملاء الكنيسة أكثر مما لديهم. تسمح لنا مدونتنا بإثبات هذه المعرفة وإشراك فرق قيادة الكنيسة في المحادثات التي نأمل أن تجهزهم بشكل أفضل للخدمة. تعمل مدوناتنا كجزء من استراتيجيتنا للقيام بذلك بشكل أقوى.

    سيكشف الوقت عن القيمة الكاملة.

    Ed

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

Do Comments Equal Conversions?

I did some analysis of my blog this weekend to look for a correlation between my search engine results, my most popular blog posts, the posts with the most comments, and the posts that actually resulted in revenue due to consulting or speaking engagements.

There was no correlation.

Reviewing my most popular posts, you’ll find WordPress Contact Form, Huntington Bank Sucks, I left Basecamp, and the length of an Email Address carry the most traffic. Those posts lead the way for Search Engine Results. Those posts also carry the most comments. However, those posts have only provided a trickle of dollars (and a couple cups of coffee) to my pocket.

IMHO, utilizing comments as the sole measurement of success is common, but leads to the majority of corporate blogs failing.

About 1 out of every 200 visitors comes to my blog and leaves a comment. A small percentage of those are snarky, the majority are folks I have personal relationships with… and very few, if any, do I do business with. In fact, one of my largest contracts this past year was from a post that showed my proficiency in a specific technology (and ranked well), but had no comments whatsoever.

Driving Conversions

The problem isn’t blogging, of course. I’ve got plenty of readership on my blog – but I lack the continuity to consistently write content on subjects that drive conversions to me. As well, I have no call to action on my sidebar.

I’ve always measured my success by the number of RSS subscribers and the engagement (through comments on my blog). I’m rethinking that strategy! If I wish to drive revenue and utilize this as a business blog, I need to target my content to win in search on terms relevant to what drives income. I also need to provide a path on my site to capture and measure those conversions.

I do not believe that comments equal conversions, nor should they be a measurement of your blog’s success.

Unless you can somehow align the activity to a business result, it’s simply a vanity metric. That’s not to say I don’t want comments… it’s just that I’m not going to utilize comments as an indicator of how well my blog is performing.

Douglas Karr

Douglas Karr is CMO of OpenINSIGHTS and the founder of the Martech Zone. Douglas has helped dozens of successful MarTech startups, has assisted in the due diligence of over $5 bil in Martech acquisitions and investments, and continues to assist companies in implementing and automating their sales and marketing strategies. Douglas is an internationally recognized digital transformation and MarTech expert and speaker. Douglas is also a published author of a Dummie's guide and a business leadership book.

Related Articles

Back to top button