استغل الأوقات غير المسبوقة لإعادة تشكيل طريقة عملنا

وزارة الداخلية

لقد حدث الكثير من التغيير في طريقة عملنا في الأشهر الأخيرة لدرجة أن البعض منا قد لا يدرك على الفور أنواع الابتكارات التي كانت تكتسب قوة بالفعل قبل اندلاع الوباء العالمي. بصفتنا مسوقين ، تستمر تكنولوجيا مكان العمل في تقريبنا كفريق واحد حتى نتمكن من خدمة عملائنا في هذه الأوقات العصيبة ، حتى أثناء مواجهة التحديات في حياتنا الخاصة.

من المهم أن نكون صادقين مع العملاء ، وكذلك أعضاء الفريق ، بشأن الموقف. نحن لا نعمل فقط من المنزل في الوقت الحالي ، بل نعمل من المنزل أثناء انتشار الوباء. لقد كانت صدمة للنظام. لقد كان استخدام التكنولوجيا لتقوية اتصالاتنا مع العملاء والموظفين عنصراً أساسياً في استجابتنا لهذه الأوقات غير المسبوقة حقًا.

الاستجابة للتغيير من خلال وضع الأشخاص أولاً

كيف يجب أن يستجيب المسوقون؟ في المعلوماتية، نقوم بمعالجة أكثر من 10 تريليون معاملة سحابية شهريًا. من الواضح الآن أن الناس يستهلكون المحتوى في ساعات الفراغ وأن الطبيعة الكاملة لكيفية إنجاز العمل تتغير. 

في مجال B2B التقليدي ، يتعين علينا إعادة ضبط وإلقاء نظرة جديدة على كيفية تواصلنا ، مع إدراك أن العملاء لديهم عائلات واحتياجات أخرى ملحة. مفهوم 9 إلى 5 أصبحت قديمة بشكل متزايد ، وهذا يعني أنه لا يمكننا الاختيار عندما نستمع إلى العملاء. يجب أن نكون تحت الطلب خارج النوافذ الزمنية التقليدية.

لتقديم أفضل خدمة لعملائنا ، من المهم أن نتذكر وضع الموظفين أولاً ، مع التأكد من أن لديهم الموارد التي يحتاجون إليها لتحقيق النجاح. هذا مهم بشكل خاص الآن لأننا نعمل جميعًا من المنزل ونتعامل مع ظروف شخصية وظروف عمل مختلفة جدًا. 

كعمل تجاري ، نحتاج إلى تحديد أهداف واضحة تتمحور حول العملاء وزيادة مشاركة العملاء مع الحفاظ على رفاهية موظفينا في المقدمة من خلال القيادة الداعمة.

تلبية احتياجات العملاء من خلال الفضول والرشاقة والحساسية

يستدعي الوباء زيادة المرونة لتلبية احتياجات العملاء الجديدة في الأزمة. نحن نستجيب بمزيد من الحساسية حتى نتمكن من فهم كيفية تأثر كل عميل. نحن في مكان فريد من نوعه بمعنى أن الناس يريدون التحدث إلينا. تمر الشركات بإجازات وتخفيض عدد الموظفين ، وكذلك إعادة تقييم تطبيقاتها القديمة. لقد أمضى رئيسنا التنفيذي وقتًا شخصيًا مع العملاء ، ونحن نعمل على التوسع لتلبية احتياجاتهم.

لقد وجدنا أن بعض الشركات تضررت أكثر من غيرها في الأزمة. لذا بدلاً من اعتماد نهج شامل للتسويق ، نحتاج إلى أن نكون أكثر فضولًا وأكثر دقة من أي وقت مضى في رسائلنا. من الضروري أن نستخدم جميع المعلومات الجديدة التي حصلنا عليها لتحديد الفرص وتقديم تجارب متابعة أكثر ثراءً وأكثر استهدافًا. نحن بحاجة إلى وضع هذه البيانات الثرية في أيدي مندوبي المبيعات لدينا حتى يتمكنوا من الاستجابة بأفضل طريقة للعملاء. نحن نعطي الأولوية للمعلومات المقصودة ، والتي تأتي إلينا من خلال DemandBase ، حتى نتمكن من بناء لوحات معلومات ثرية وتمكين الفرق من الاستجابة للعملاء بطريقة هادفة.

من الأهمية بمكان التفكير في كيفية مساعدة العملاء على تجاوز هذه الأزمة نظرًا للتغييرات الصعبة التي يواجهونها. قدمت Informatica لمجموعة فرعية من العملاء إمكانية وصول أكبر إلى المنتجات في هذا الوقت ، بحيث يكون لديهم قدرة حصانية أكبر وعدد أقل من العوائق أمام إبداعهم.

يتم فرض ضرائب على الناس عاطفيا الآن. من خلال كوننا حساسين للوقت الذي نعيش فيه ، يمكننا الدخول في حقبة جديدة من الفضول والإبداع ، ونظهر للعملاء أننا مرنون وقادرون على التكيف مع إمتاعهم أيضًا 

تسخير التكنولوجيا لزيادة الإنتاجية

مع وجود تحديات جديدة أمام الجميع ، من المهم تحقيق التوازن الصحيح بين أن تكون مبتكرًا ومساعدة أفرادك على الاستمرار في التركيز على العمل الصحيح. هذا مهم بشكل خاص الآن لأننا جميعًا معزولون جسديًا ونعمل في بيئات مختلفة. كفريق تسويق ، يؤدي التركيز على العمل المناسب إلى زيادة إنتاجيتنا إلى الحد الأقصى ، ويمنحنا أفضل عائد على الاستثمار ، ويساعدنا في الوصول إلى العملاء المناسبين.

هذا هو المكان الذي وجدنا فيه أن تقنية إدارة العمل تأتي في حد ذاتها. نفذنا Workfront من خلال قسم التسويق لدينا ودمج جميع تدفقات العمل لدينا في النظام. تتيح هذه المنصة الفردية للجميع في فرق ومواقع متباينة مشاركة المعلومات وعرض التقدم مقابل المهام وإنشاء المحتوى بشكل تعاوني ومشاركة الأفكار وإدارة العمليات المعقدة.

إنه يساعد موظفينا على معرفة كيفية توافق عملهم مع عمل الفرق الأخرى - ومع أهداف أعمالنا العامة. يضمن أن الابتكار يتماشى مع استراتيجيتنا وأولوياتنا. يضع عمل كل فرد في السياق ، لأنهم يستطيعون رؤية ما تقوم به الفرق الأخرى ، وكيف يتناسب عملهم مع كل مشروع.

بالنسبة لنا ، فإن وجود نظام أساسي واحد لإدارة العمل يربط بين جميع أعمالنا يؤدي إلى شفافية أفضل ورؤية أفضل وقرارات أفضل ونتائج أعمال أفضل. تمكننا هذه التكنولوجيا من العمل بشكل أكثر فاعلية وكفاءة - مما يضمن أن يتمكن الجميع من التركيز على أن يكونوا منتجين ، بدلاً من مجرد الانشغال.

الآثار المترتبة على مستقبل العمل

إذا علمتنا الأزمة الحالية أي شيء ، فهو أننا بحاجة إلى إعطاء الأولوية لاحتياجات الناس قبل كل شيء. أعتقد أن هذا سيكون مفتاحًا لمستقبل العمل. أعتقد أن هذا كان الحال قبل انتشار الوباء ، لكن التغييرات التي فُرضت على حياتنا ركزت أذهان الجميع بشكل أكثر حدة على احتياجات الأفراد.

بالنسبة لي ، فإن أماكن العمل الناجحة في المستقبل ستمكن الناس وتمكنهم من العمل بطريقتهم الخاصة. نصيحتي لقادة الأعمال هي معرفة ما يمكّن الأشخاص من القيام بأفضل عمل ، وما الذي يعترض طريقهم. ثم استخدم التكنولوجيا المناسبة لتمكين الأشخاص من استعراض إبداعاتهم ونشر مواهبهم لتحقيق أفضل النتائج ، دون الانحرافات أو العوائق المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات. إذا استطاع الناس تقديم أفضل ما لديهم إلى العمل كل يوم ، فسوف ترتفع الإنتاجية والابتكار - وفي النهاية - مناصرة العملاء.

أدخلت تجربة العمل أثناء الجائحة عصرًا من الحساسية المتزايدة عند التعامل مع الزملاء. الرفاهية تبرز كموضوع في بداية كل محادثة. يمكن استخدام هذا التغيير في العقلية كمحفز للتغيير في مستقبل العمل.

ستحتاج الشركات الآن إلى الاستثمار في برامج مفيدة للصحة والعافية لجذب أفضل الأشخاص والاحتفاظ بهم. ولمساعدة موظفيهم في الحفاظ على توازن صحي بين العمل والحياة. سيكون للتكنولوجيا دور محوري تلعبه. ستكون منصات إدارة العمل التعاوني أمرًا حيويًا في إبقاء الأشخاص متصلين ، وتسهيل الابتكار ، والحفاظ على التركيز على إسعاد العملاء بين الأشخاص الذين لم يعودوا يشاركون نفس المكتب أو جداول العمل.

بشكل حاسم ، من خلال اختيار التكنولوجيا التي تدعم التعاون وفهم احتياجات شعبنا ، يمكننا ضمان عدم نسيان اللطف والاهتمام الذي أظهرناه خلال هذه الأزمة غير المسبوقة. لن يكون الفائزون موظفينا فحسب ، بل سيكونون أيضًا أعمالنا وعملائنا الذين نخدمهم. 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Harness Unprecedented Times to Reshape How We Work

Home Office

There has been so much change to the way we work in recent months that some of us might not immediately realize the kinds of innovations that were already gaining steam before the global pandemic struck. As marketers, workplace technology continues to bring us closer as a team so we can serve our customers in these stressful times, even while we navigate challenges in our own lives.

It’s important to be honest with customers, as well as team members, about the situation. We’re not just working from home right now, we’re working from home during a pandemic. It’s been a shock to the system. Using technology to strengthen our connections with customers and employees has been a key element in our response to these truly unprecedented times.

Respond to Change by Putting People First

How should marketers respond? At Informatica, we process more than 10 trillion cloud transactions per month. It’s clear now that people are consuming content in off-hours and that the whole nature of how work is getting done is changing. 

In the traditional B2B space, we have to reset and take a fresh look at how we communicate, recognizing that customers have families and other pressing needs. The concept of 9 to 5 is becoming increasingly outdated, and that means we don’t get to pick when we’re listening to customers. We have to be on call outside the conventional time windows.

To best serve our customers, it’s important to remember to put employees first, making sure they have the resources they need to be successful. That’s especially important now that we’re all working from home dealing with very different personal circumstances and working conditions. 

As a business, we need to set clear goals that center around customers and increasing customer engagement while keeping the well-being of our employees top of mind through supportive leadership.

Meet Customer Needs Through Curiosity, Agility, and Sensitivity

The pandemic calls for increased agility to meet new customer needs in the crisis. We’re responding with more sensitivity so we can understand how each customer is affected. We’re in a unique spot in the sense that people want to talk to us. Companies are going through furloughs and downsizing, and also reevaluating their legacy applications. Our CEO has spent time personally with customers, and we are scaling to meet their needs.

We’ve found that some companies are hit harder than others in the crisis. So instead of adopting a blanket approach to marketing, we need to be more curious and more precise than ever in our messaging. It’s essential that we use all the new information we have coming in to identify opportunities, and deliver richer, more targeted pursuit experiences. We need to get this rich data into the hands of our salespeople so they can respond in the best way to customers. We’re prioritizing intent information, which comes to us through DemandBase, so we can build rich dashboards and empower teams to respond to customers in a meaningful way.

It’s critical to consider how you can help customers navigate this crisis given the tough changes they’re facing. Informatica provided a subset of customers with more access to products at this time, so that they had more horsepower and fewer barriers to their creativity.

People are emotionally taxed right now. By being sensitive to the time we’re living in, we can usher in a new era of curiosity and creativity, showing customers that we’re agile and adaptable while also delighting them. 

Harness Technology to Boost Productivity

With new challenges on everybody’s plate, it’s important to strike the right balance between being innovative and helping your people to stay focused on the right work. That’s especially important now that we are all physically isolated and working in different environments. As a marketing team, focusing on the right work maximizes our productivity, it gives us the best return on investment, and helps us get in front of the right customers.

This is where we have found work management technology comes into its own. We implemented Workfront throughout our marketing department and consolidated all our workflows into the system. This single platform enables everyone in disparate teams and locations to share information, view progress against tasks, create content collaboratively, share ideas, and manage complex processes.

It helps our people to see how their work aligns with that of other teams – and with our overall business objectives. It ensures that innovation aligns with our strategy and priorities. It puts the work of each individual into context, because they can see what other teams are doing, and how their work fits into each project.

For us, having a single work management platform that connects all our work results in better transparency, better visibility, better decisions, and better business outcomes. This technology is enabling us to work more effectively and efficiently – ensuring that everyone can focus on being productive, rather than just being busy.

Implications for the Future of Work

If the current crisis has taught us anything, it’s that we need to prioritize the needs of people above all else. I think that is going to be key to the future of work. I believe that was the case before the pandemic hit, but the changes imposed on our lives have focused everyone’s minds more acutely on the needs of individuals.

For me, successful workplaces in the future will enable and empower people to work in their own way. My advice to business leaders is to find out what enables people to do their best work, and what gets in their way. Then use the right technology to enable people to flex their creativity and deploy their talents to best effect, without IT-related distractions or impediments. If people can bring the best of themselves to work every day, productivity, innovation and – ultimately – customer advocacy, will soar.

The experience of working during a pandemic has introduced an age of heightened sensitivity when dealing with colleagues. Well-being bubbles up as a topic at the start of every conversation. This change in mindset can be used as a catalyst for change in the future of work.

Companies will now need to invest in meaningful health and wellness programs to attract and retain the best people. And to help their people maintain a healthy work-life balance. Technology will have a pivotal role to play. Collaborative work management platforms will be vital in keeping people connected, facilitating innovation, and maintaining the focus on delighting customers among people who no longer share the same office or work schedules.

Crucially, by choosing technology that supports collaboration and by understanding the needs of our people, we can ensure that the kindness and consideration we have shown during this unprecedented crisis are not forgotten. The winners will be not just our employees, but also our businesses and the customers we serve. 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.