كيف يمكن للحلول اللوجستية العكسية أن تبسط معالجة المرتجعات في سوق التجارة الإلكترونية

نظام إدارة المرتجعات

ضرب وباء COVID-19 وتغيرت تجربة التسوق بأكملها بشكل مفاجئ وكامل. أكثر من 12,000 أغلقت متاجر الطوب والملاط في عام 2020 حيث انتقل المتسوقون إلى التسوق عبر الإنترنت من منازلهم المريحة والأمان. لمواكبة عادات المستهلك المتغيرة ، وسعت العديد من الشركات من وجودها في التجارة الإلكترونية أو انتقلت إلى البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت لأول مرة. مع استمرار الشركات في الخضوع لهذا التحول الرقمي إلى طريقة التسوق الجديدة ، فإنهم مندهشون من الواقع الأساسي المتمثل في زيادة المبيعات عبر الإنترنت ، وكذلك العوائد.

لمواكبة طلب معالجة عوائد العملاء ، يجب على تجار التجزئة استخدام لوجستيات عكسية قوية وممكّنة للتكنولوجيا للمساعدة في تبسيط عملية المرتجعات ، والقضاء على نشاط الإرجاع الاحتيالي ، وتحقيق أقصى هوامش ربح. قد تكون محاولة الخوض في المياه العكرة لمعالجة المرتجعات عملية صعبة تتطلب مساعدة خبراء في الخدمات اللوجستية الخارجية. من خلال الاستفادة من أ نظام إدارة المرتجعات (RMS) من خلال الرؤية المحسّنة والتتبع المتقدم ، يمكن لبائعي التجزئة المتقدمين إدارة العائدات وتحسين تدفق الإيرادات وتحسين تقييمات العملاء.

ما هو نظام إدارة المرتجعات (RMS)؟

تستخدم منصة RMS مهام سير عمل معالجة المرتجعات القابلة للتكوين بدرجة كبيرة لإدارة وتتبع كل جانب من جوانب رحلة المنتج المرتجع ، من لحظة تقديم الطلب إلى الوقت الذي يتم فيه إعادة المنتج الأصلي إلى مخزون الشركة لإعادة بيعه ، وعودة العميل لها تم الانتهاء منه. 

تبدأ العملية ببدء عمليات الإرجاع ، والتي يتم تنشيطها عندما يطلب المشتري الإرجاع. الهدف من حل RMS هو ضمان أن تكون تجربة عودة العميل ممتعة مثل عملية الشراء. تم تصميم حل RMS لمساعدة الشركات على تحسين خدمة العملاء الخاصة بهم باستخدام الاتصالات الآلية لإعطاء المستهلك تحديثات عند عودتهم ، مما يلغي الحاجة إلى متابعة المكالمات ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني لفرق خدمة العملاء. 

بمجرد تقديم الطلب ، سيزود الحل بائع التجزئة برؤى وبيانات حول سبب (أسباب) الإرجاع للتنبؤ بالتكاليف والوقت المرتبط بالعائدات المستقبلية ومراقبة أي نشاط غير عادي يحتمل أن يكون احتياليًا من قبل العميل. هناك العديد من الطرق التي يمكن للمتسوق من خلالها إجراء عملية احتيال في الإرجاع أو إعادة إساءة الاستخدام ، ولكنها تؤدي جميعها إلى مشكلة رئيسية واحدة لتجار التجزئة - كلف.

إن إساءة استخدام المستهلك لسياسات المرتجعات تكلف الشركات ما يصل إلى بـ15.9 مليار دولار كل سنة.

الاتحاد الوطني التجزئة

يمكن للرؤية التي يوفرها حل RMS القوي خلال المراحل الأولى من الإرجاع أن توفر التكاليف الفلكية للتجار عبر الإنترنت. بمجرد إرسال المرتجعات ، فإن الخطوة التالية هي تحديد ما إذا كانت تكلفة المنتج المرتجع أقل تكلفة من إعادة شحنها إلى مستودع الشركة. هذا مهم بشكل خاص لشركات التجارة الإلكترونية العالمية التي تتعامل مع تكاليف شحن أعلى. في بعض الحالات ، قد ترسل الشركة إلى العميل منتجًا جديدًا وتطلب منه الاحتفاظ بالمنتج القديم. توفر منصة RMS البيانات اللازمة لاتخاذ هذه القرارات.

تغمر بعض المستودعات بالعائدات ، لذلك يمكن لحل RMS تحديد الموقع الذي يعمل بشكل أفضل بناءً على احتياجات الوفاء بالمخزون ومدى قربه من موقع العميل. بمجرد اختيار الموقع ، يمكن أن يخضع المنتج لأي إصلاحات وعمليات تفتيش تعتبر ضرورية قبل أن يصبح جاهزًا للعودة إلى المخزون. 

الخطوة الأخيرة في عملية الإرجاع هي تتبع الطرود واستعادتها. يتم تبسيط عملية التخلص من نفايات إرجاع المنتج ، ويتم إجراء أي إصلاحات وتجديدات ضرورية ، ويتم الانتهاء من العائد لكل من العميل والأعمال. 

سيكون لدمج حل RMS الشامل تأثيرات ملحوظة ودائمة على أعمال التجارة الإلكترونية من منظور الشؤون المالية وخدمة العملاء. يمكن أن تساعد أدوات وتقنيات RMS الشركات في تحقيق النتائج المرجوة من خلال زيادة هوامش الربح وتقليل خسارة الإيرادات من العوائد الباهظة وتحسين رضا العملاء. مع استمرار المستهلكين في تبني التجارة الإلكترونية ، تمنح إمكانيات RMS تجار التجزئة راحة البال اللازمة لتوفير خدمة عملاء عالية الجودة والعمل مع التركيز على كفاءة التكلفة.

نبذة عنا ReverseLogix

ReverseLogix هو نظام إدارة المرتجعات الشامل والمركزي والمتكامل بالكامل والمصمم خصيصًا لمؤسسات البيع بالتجزئة والتجارة الإلكترونية والتصنيع و 3PL. سواء أكان B2B أو B2C أو مختلطًا ، تسهل منصة ReverseLogix دورة حياة المرتجعات بالكامل وتديرها وإعداد تقارير عنها.

المنظمات التي تعتمد على ReverseLogix تقدم أفضل بكثير عودة العملاء تجربة، وفر وقت الموظف من خلال تدفقات العمل الأسرع ، وزد الأرباح من خلال رؤية شاملة حول بيانات المرتجعات.

تعرف على المزيد حول ReverseLogix

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How Reverse Logistics Solutions Can Streamline Returns Processing in the E-Commerce Marketplace

Returns Management System

The COVID-19 pandemic hit and the entire shopping experience changed suddenly and completely. More than 12,000 brick-and-mortar stores closed in 2020 as shoppers moved to shop online from the comfort and safety of their homes. To keep up with changing consumer habits, many businesses have expanded their e-commerce presence or moved to online retail for the first time. As companies continue to undergo this digital transformation to the new way of shopping, they are struck with the underlying reality that as online sales increase, so do returns.

To keep up with the demand of processing customer returns, retailers must utilize robust, tech-enabled reverse logistics to help streamline the returns process, eliminate fraudulent return activity, and achieve maximum profit margins. Trying to wade through the murky waters of returns processing can be a tricky process that requires the help of experts in outsourced logistics. By leveraging a Returns Management System (RMS) with enhanced visibility and advanced tracking retailers can better manage returns, improve their revenue stream, and enhance customer ratings.

What is a Returns Management System (RMS)?

An RMS platform uses highly configurable returns processing workflows to manage and track every aspect of the returned product’s journey, from the moment the request is submitted to the time the original product is placed back in the company’s inventory to be resold, and the customer’s return has been finalized. 

The process begins with returns initiation, which is activated when the buyer requests a return. The goal of an RMS solution is to ensure the customer’s return experience is as pleasant as the buying process was. An RMS solution is designed to help companies improve their customer service by using automated communications to give the consumer updates on their return, which removes the need for follow-up calls and emails to customer service teams. 

Once the request is in, the solution will provide the retailer with visibility and data insights into the reason(s) for the return to predict the costs and time associated with future returns and monitor any unusual, potentially fraudulent activity by the customer. There are many ways a shopper can conduct return fraud or return abuse, but they all result in one major problem for retailers – cost.

Consumer abuse of returns policies costs businesses up to $15.9 billion each year.

National Retail Federation

The visibility provided by a robust RMS solution during the initial stages of a return can save online merchants astronomical costs. Once the return is submitted, the next step is to determine if the returned product’s cost is less expensive than having it shipped back to the company’s warehouse. This is particularly critical for global e-commerce businesses that are dealing with higher shipping costs. In some situations, a business may send the customer a new product and tell them to keep the old one. An RMS platform delivers the data needed to make these determinations.

Some warehouses become inundated with returns, so an RMS solution can determine which location works best based on their inventory fulfillment needs and how close they are to the customer’s location. Once the site has been selected, the product can undergo any repairs and inspections deemed necessary before it’s ready to go back into inventory. 

The final step in the returns process is parcel tracking and recovery. The process of eliminating product return waste is streamlined, any necessary repairs and refurbishments are made, and the return for both the customer and business is finalized. 

Integrating an end-to-end RMS solution will have noticeable, lasting effects on e-commerce businesses from a financial and customer service perspective. RMS tools and technology can help companies achieve their desired outcome by increasing profit margins, reducing revenue loss from expensive returns, and improving customer satisfaction. As consumers continue to embrace e-commerce, RMS capabilities give retailers the peace of mind needed to provide quality customer service and operate with a focus on cost efficiencies.

About ReverseLogix

ReverseLogix is the only end-to-end, centralized, and fully integrated returns management system built specifically for retail, ecommerce, manufacturing, and 3PL organizations. Whether B2B, B2C or hybrid, the ReverseLogix platform facilitates, manages, and reports on the entire returns lifecycle.

Organizations that rely on ReverseLogix deliver a vastly superior customer returns experience, save employee time with faster workflows, and increase profits with 360⁰ insight into returns data.

Learn More About ReverseLogix