RFP360: تقنية ناشئة لتخفيف آلام طلبات تقديم العروض

طلب تقديم العروض 360

لقد أمضيت حياتي المهنية كلها في بيع وتسويق البرمجيات. لقد جاهدت لجلب العملاء المحتملين وتسريع دورة المبيعات والفوز بالصفقات - مما يعني أنني استثمرت مئات الساعات من حياتي في التفكير في طلبات تقديم العروض والعمل عليها والاستجابة لها - شر لا بد منه عندما يتعلق الأمر بالفوز بأعمال جديدة .

لطالما شعرت طلبات تقديم العروض بأنها مطاردة ورقية لا تنتهي أبدًا - وهي عملية بطيئة للغاية تتطلب حتمًا تعقب الإجابات من إدارة المنتج ، والتعارض مع القضايا القانونية واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها مع تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، وتأكيد الأرقام مع التمويل. أولئك المألوفون يعرفون - والقائمة تطول. يقضي محترفو التسويق والمبيعات وتطوير الأعمال ساعات لا تحصى في غربلة الإجابات السابقة للأسئلة المتكررة بشكل غير فعال ، ومطاردة الردود على الأسئلة الجديدة ، والتحقق من المعلومات وطلب الموافقات مرارًا وتكرارًا. العملية معقدة وتستغرق وقتا طويلا وتشكل ضغطا على موارد أي منظمة. 

على الرغم من التطور السريع للتكنولوجيا ، بالنسبة للعديد من الشركات ، لم تتغير عملية طلب تقديم العروض كثيرًا من تجربتي في بداية مسيرتي المهنية منذ أكثر من عقد من الزمان. لا تزال فرق التسويق تستخدم العمليات اليدوية لتجميع المقترحات ، وذلك باستخدام الإجابات المأخوذة من أي عدد من المصادر التي قد تكون موجودة في جداول بيانات Excel ، ومستندات Google المشتركة ، وحتى أرشيفات البريد الإلكتروني.

ومع ذلك ، فإننا لا نتمنى بشدة أن تكون عملية طلب تقديم العروض أكثر كفاءة فحسب ، بل بدأت الصناعة في المطالبة بها ، وهو المكان الذي تقف فيه البرامج الناشئة لإحداث تأثير هائل على مشهد طلب تقديم العروض.

فوائد برنامج طلب تقديم العروض

أبعد من جعل بناء طلب تقديم العروض أقل إيلامًا ؛ يمكن أن يكون لإنشاء عملية سريعة وقابلة للتكرار لطلبات تقديم العروض تأثير مباشر على الإيرادات. هذا هو المكان الذي تدخل فيه تقنية RFP الناشئة.

يقوم برنامج RFP بتجميع الأسئلة الشائعة والاستجابات وفهرستها في مكتبة المحتوى. تعتمد معظم هذه الحلول على السحابة وتدعم التعاون في الوقت الفعلي بين مديري العروض والخبراء في الموضوع والموافقين على المستوى التنفيذي.

بالخصوص، طلب تقديم العروض 360 تمكن المستخدمين من: 

  • احفظ واعثر على المحتوى وأعد استخدامه باستخدام قاعدة معارف مخصصة
  • اعمل مع زملاء العمل في نفس الإصدار من مستند واحد
  • قم بتعيين الأسئلة وتتبع التقدم وأتمتة التذكيرات
  • أتمتة الردود باستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي الذي يحدد الأسئلة ويختار الإجابة الصحيحة
  • قم بالوصول إلى قاعدة المعارف واعمل على المقترحات في Word و Excel و Chrome باستخدام المكونات الإضافية.

مستجيب سطح المكتب

نتيجة لذلك ، فإن مستخدمي أ طلب تقديم العروض 360أفاد حل إدارة الاقتراح أنهم كانوا قادرين على خفض إجمالي أوقات الاستجابة بشكل كبير ، وزيادة عدد طلبات تقديم العروض التي يمكنهم إكمالها ، وفي نفس الوقت ، تحسين معدلات الفوز الإجمالية.

لقد استجبنا إلى 85 بالمائة من طلبات تقديم العروض هذا العام مقارنة بالعام الماضي ، وزدنا معدل تقدمنا ​​بنسبة 9 بالمائة.

إيريكا كلاوسن لي ، مديرة الإستراتيجية في InfoMart

من خلال الاستجابات السريعة ، سيكون لديك المزيد من الفرص الشاملة لتقديم استجابات متسقة ودقيقة وفعالة من المرجح أن تكسب العمل.

تعزيز تناسق RFP

باستخدام قاعدة المعارف الخاصة بالمنصة ، يمكن للمستخدمين تخزين محتوى الاقتراح السابق وتنظيمه والبحث فيه وإعادة استخدامه بسهولة ، مما يمنحهم السبق في استجابات RFP. يمنع المحور المركزي لمحتوى الاقتراح فريقك من إعادة كتابة الإجابات الحالية ، مما يسمح لك بجمع البيانات والاحتفاظ بأفضل الإجابات لاستخدامها في المستقبل.

لدينا الأمان لمعرفة أن معرفتنا آمنة ومتسقة. لا داعي للقلق بشأن فقدان أي خبرة في مجال الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة إذا استقال أحدهم أو أخذ إجازة. نحن لا نقضي ساعات في البحث عن الإجابات السابقة ونحاول معرفة من يفعل ماذا لأن جميع الأسئلة والأجوبة موجودة في RFP360.

بيفرلي بلاكلي جونز من ناشيونال جيوغرافيك ليرنينغ | دراسة حالة Cengage

تحسين دقة طلب تقديم العروض 

قد يكون من الصعب التعرف على الإجابات غير الصحيحة أو القديمة ، حتى بالنسبة لعضو الفريق الأكثر خبرة. عند إقرانه بالموعد النهائي سريع الانعطاف الذي يحدث عادة في طلب تقديم العروض ، فإن خطر توفير مركبات معلومات معيبة لسوء الحظ ، يمكن أن تكون المعلومات غير الدقيقة مكلفة للغاية لأنها قد تكلفك العمل الذي تهدف إلى متابعته. يمكن أن تؤدي الاستجابة غير الصحيحة لطلب تقديم العروض إلى الاستبعاد من الاعتبار أو المفاوضات المطولة أو التأخير في التعاقد أو ما هو أسوأ.

يعالج برنامج RFP المستند إلى السحابة هذه المشكلة من خلال السماح للفرق بتحديث ردودهم من أي مكان وفي أي وقت مع الثقة في معرفة أن التغيير ينعكس على مستوى النظام.

على سبيل المثال ، يعد هذا النوع من الوظائف أداة رائعة يجب توفرها عندما يخضع منتج أو خدمة لتحديثات متكررة تحتاج إلى تضمينها في استجابة قياسية. في كثير من الحالات ، في مواجهة هذا النوع من التغيير ، يجب أن تعمل الفرق من خلال مخطط تنظيمي كامل لضمان اعتماد التحديثات بشكل مؤسسي ثم المتابعة مع كل عضو لضمان إجرائها على المستوى الفردي مع التحقق من كل اقتراح قبل ذلك. أخرج. انها مرهقة.

يدير برنامج RFP المستند إلى مجموعة النظراء هذه التغييرات للأعمال التجارية بأكملها ويعمل كغرفة مقاصة واحدة لتطوير المحتوى.

تعزيز كفاءة طلب تقديم العروض

أكبر فائدة لبرنامج RFP هي مدى سرعة تحسين الكفاءة - بطريقتها الخاصة ، فإن الوقت الذي يستغرقه إنشاء RFP باستخدام هذا النوع من التكنولوجيا يمكن مقارنته بالفرق بين القيادة من الساحل إلى الساحل والطيران. العديد من حلول برامج RFP ، بما في ذلك RFP360 ، تعتمد أيضًا على السحابة ، مما يسمح بالنشر السريع ، مما يعني أن النتائج فورية تقريبًا.

Time to value (TtV) هي فكرة أن هناك ساعة تتعقب المدة التي يستغرقها العميل من العقد الموقع إلى "لحظة آه ها" عندما يفهمون تمامًا القيمة ويفتحون إمكانات البرنامج. بالنسبة لبرنامج RFP ، تحدث هذه اللحظة عادةً بعد أسابيع قليلة من توقيع العقد عندما يعمل المستخدم مع فريق تجربة العملاء في أول طلب تقديم عروض. يتم تحميل الإجابات القياسية والاقتراح الأول إلى النظام ، ثم لحظة ah-ha - يتعرف البرنامج على الأسئلة ويدرج الإجابات الصحيحة ، ويكمل في المتوسط ​​حوالي 60 إلى 70 بالمائة من RFP - في غضون لحظة. 

وجدنا أن واجهة RFP360 كانت الأكثر سهولة وسهولة في الإعداد والتشغيل. كان هناك منحنى تعليمي ضئيل للغاية بالنسبة لنا ، وقد سمح لأدائنا بالارتفاع على الفور تقريبًا.

إميلي تيبينز ، مديرة المبيعات لصيانة Swish | دراسة الحالة

يمنح تطور عملية طلب تقديم العروض المستخدمين وقتًا للعودة إلى التركيز على المبادرات الإستراتيجية رفيعة المستوى. 

لقد جعلنا بالتأكيد أكثر كفاءة. لقد أعاد لنا RFP360 وقتنا وسمح لنا حقًا باختيار واختيار مشاريعنا. لم نعد متحمسين بعد الآن. يمكننا أن نأخذ نفسا عميقا ، ونركز على أن نكون استراتيجيين ونتأكد من أننا نختار المشاريع المناسبة ونقدم استجابات جيدة.

براندون فايف ، مساعد تطوير الأعمال في CareHere

تقنية RFP ضرورية

  • أعمال تتجاوز طلبات تقديم العروض - برنامج الاستجابة ليس مخصصًا لطلبات تقديم العروض فحسب ، بل يمكنك أيضًا إدارة طلبات المعلومات (RFIs) واستبيانات الأمان والعناية الواجبة (DDQs) وطلبات المؤهلات (RFQs) والمزيد. يمكن استخدام التكنولوجيا لأي نوع من نماذج الأسئلة والأجوبة المعيارية ذات الإجابات القابلة للتكرار.
  • أفضل استخدام ودعم في فئته - ليس كل من يعمل على طلبات تقديم العروض مستخدمًا متميزًا. تتطلب طلبات تقديم العروض مدخلات من العديد من الإدارات وخبراء في الموضوع بمستويات متفاوتة من المهارة الفنية. اختر حلاً سهل الاستخدام وبديهيًا مع دعم عملاء ممتاز.
  • الخبرة والاستقرار - كما هو الحال مع أي مزود لتقنية SaaS ، يمكنك توقع تحديثات وتحسينات منتظمة من تقنية RFP الخاصة بك ، ولكن تأكد من أن الشركة لديها الخبرة لتقديم ميزات مفيدة حقًا يمكنك الاعتماد عليها.
  • الموسوعة المعرفية  - يجب أن يشتمل كل حل RFP على مركز محتوى قابل للبحث يسمح للمستخدمين بالتعاون بسهولة وتقديم تحديثات للاستجابات المخصصة لهم. ابحث عن حل يستخدم الذكاء الاصطناعي لمطابقة الأسئلة الشائعة مع إجاباتهم.
  • المكونات الإضافية والتكاملات الذكية - يجب أن تعمل تقنية RFP مع البرامج التي تستخدمها. ابحث عن المكونات الإضافية التي تسمح لك باستخدام قاعدة المعارف الخاصة بك أثناء العمل على استجابتك في برامج مثل Word أو Excel. يجب أن يتكامل البرنامج أيضًا مع CRM الأساسي والتطبيقات الإنتاجية لدعم عمليات RFP الحالية بسلاسة.

إضاعة وقت أقل وكسب المزيد من طلبات تقديم العروض

طلبات تقديم العروض تدور حول الفوز. إنها مصممة لمساعدة المشتري على تحديد الأفضل ، وكلما زادت سرعة إثبات أن عملك يناسب الفاتورة ، كان ذلك أفضل. يعمل برنامج RFP على تسريع عمليتك ليأخذك في الاعتبار بشكل أسرع ، ويغلق المزيد من الأعمال ويمنحك المزيد من الفرص للفوز.

نظرًا لأن فرق التسويق أصبحت أكثر تناسقًا وتعاونًا مع عمليات الإيرادات ، أصبحت تقنية RFP أكثر أهمية في العملية. لن يزول الطلب على ردود سريعة على RFP. لذلك لا تنتظر حتى لا يمكنك تحمل المزيد من أجل اعتماد التكنولوجيا التي توفر لك الوقت في طلبات تقديم العروض. منافسيك بالتأكيد لن يفعلوا ذلك.

اطلب عرضًا توضيحيًا لـ RFP360

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

RFP360: Emerging Technology To Take The Pain Out Of RFPs

RFP360

I’ve spent my entire career in software sales and marketing. I have hustled to bring in hot leads, accelerate the sales cycle, and win deals — which means I’ve invested hundreds of hours of my life thinking about, working on and responding to RFPs — a necessary evil when it comes to winning new business.

RFPs have always felt like a never ending paper chase — a miserably slow process that inevitably required hunting down answers from product management, running conflicts with legal, troubleshooting issues with IT, and confirming numbers with finance. Those who are familiar know — the list goes on. Marketing, sales and business development professionals spend countless hours inefficiently sifting through previous answers to repetitive questions, chasing responses to new questions, verifying the information and seeking approvals over and over again. The process is complex, time-consuming and a strain on any organization’s resources. 

Despite the rapid evolution of technology, for many businesses, the RFP process has changed very little from my experiences at the beginning of my career more than a decade ago. Marketing teams are still using manual processes to put together proposals, using answers pulled from any number of sources that may reside in Excel spreadsheets, shared Google docs and even email archives.

That said, not only do we desperately wish the RFP process were more efficient, the industry is beginning to demand it, which is where emerging software stands to make tremendous impact to the RFP landscape.

Benefits of RFP Software

Beyond making the construction of an RFP less painful; establishing a quick, repeatable process for RFPs can have a direct impact on revenue. This is where emerging RFP technology steps in.

RFP software centralizes and catalogs common questions and responses in a content library. Most of these solutions are cloud-based and support real-time collaboration between proposal managers, subject matter experts and executive-level approvers.

In particular, RFP360 enables users to quickly: 

  • Save, find and reuse content with a custom Knowledge Base
  • Work with coworkers on the same version of a single document
  • Assign questions, track progress and automate reminders
  • Automate responses with AI that identifies questions and selects the correct response
  • Access the Knowledge Base and work on proposals in Word, Excel and Chrome with plug-ins.

Desktop Responder

As a result, users of a RFP360’s proposal management solution have reported that they were able to dramatically cut total response times, increase the number of RFPs they are able to complete and, at the same time, improve their overall win rates.

We responded to 85 percent more RFPs this year than we did last year, and we increased our advancement rate by 9 percent.

Erica Clausen-Lee, chief strategy officer with InfoMart

With quicker responses, you’ll have more overall opportunities to deliver consistent, accurate and efficient responses that are more likely to win the business.

Boost RFP Consistency

Using the platform’s Knowledge Base, users can easily store, organize, search and reuse past proposal content, giving them a head start on RFP responses. A centralized hub for proposal content keeps your team from rewriting existing answers, allowing you to collect data and keep the best answers for future use.

We have the security of knowing our knowledge is safe and consistent. We don’t have to worry that we’ll lose any SME expertise if someone quits or takes a vacation. We’re not spending hours hunting down previous answers and trying to figure out who is doing what because all the questions and answers are right there in RFP360.

Beverly Blakely Jones from National Geographic Learning | Cengage Case Study

Improve RFP Accuracy 

Incorrect or outdated answers can be tricky to catch, even for the most experienced team member. When paired with the commonly occurring quick-turn deadline on an RFP, the risk of providing flawed information compounds. Unfortunately, inaccurate information can also be extremely costly in that it can cost you the very business you are aiming to pursue. An incorrect RFP response can lead to exclusion from consideration, prolonged negotiations, delays in contracting or worse.

Cloud-based RFP software addresses this problem by allowing teams to update their responses from anywhere at any time with the confidence of knowing the change is reflected system wide.

For example, this type of functionality is a great tool to have when a product or service undergoes frequent updates that need to be included in a standard response. In many cases, faced with this type of change, teams must run through an entire organizational chart to ensure updates are adopted institutionally and then follow up with each member to ensure it’s been made at an individual level while also double-checking each proposal before they go out. It’s exhausting.

Cloud-based RFP software manages these changes for the entire business and serves as a single clearinghouse for evolving content.

Enhance RFP Efficiency

The biggest benefit of RFP software is how quickly efficiency is improved — in its own way, the time it takes to build an RFP using this type of technology is comparable to the difference between driving coast-to-coast and flying. Many RFP software solutions, including RFP360, are also cloud-based, which allows for quick deployment, meaning that the results are almost instantaneous.

Time to value (TtV) is the idea that there’s a clock that tracks how long it takes a customer from signed contract to the ‘ah-ha moment’ when they fully understand the value and unlock the potential of the software. For RFP software, this moment typically happens a few weeks after the contract has been signed when the user is working with the customer experience team on their first RFP. The standard answers and the first proposal are uploaded to the system, then the ah-ha moment — the software recognizes the questions and inserts the correct answers, completing on average around 60 to 70 percent of the RFP – in a moment’s time. 

We found that RFP360’s interface was the most intuitive and easy to get up and running. There’s been a very minimal learning curve for us, and it allowed our performance to increase almost right away.

Emily Tippins, Sales Administrator for Swish Maintenance | Case Study

The evolution of the RFP process gives users time back to focus on higher-level, strategic initiatives. 

It’s definitely made us more efficient. RFP360 has given us back our time and allowed us to really pick and choose our projects. We’re not frantic anymore. We can take a deep breath, focus on being strategic and make sure we’re choosing the right projects and providing quality responses.

Brandon Fyffe, business development associate at CareHere

RFP Technology Must-Haves

  • Business beyond RFPs – Response software isn’t just for RFPs, you can also manage requests for information (RFIs), security and due diligence questionnaires (DDQs), requests for qualifications (RFQs) and more. The technology can be used for any type of standardized question and answer form with repeatable answers.
  • Best-in-class usability and support – Not everyone who works on RFPs is a super user. RFPs require input from many departments and subject matter experts with varying levels of technical skill. Pick a solution that is easy-to-use and intuitive with excellent customer support.
  • Experience and stability – As with any SaaS technology provider, you can expect regular updates and enhancements from your RFP technology, but make sure the company has the experience to deliver genuinely useful features that you can count on.
  • Knowledge Base  – Every RFP solution should include a searchable content hub that allows your users to easily collaborate and provide updates to the responses assigned to them. Look for a solution that leverages AI to match common questions to their responses.
  • Intelligent plug-ins and integrations – RFP technology should work with the programs you use. Look for plug-ins that allow you to use your knowledge base while working to on your response in programs like Word or Excel. The software should also integrate with key CRM and productivity applications to seamlessly support your RFP existing processes.

Waste Less Time And Win More RFPs

RFPs are about winning. They’re designed to help the buyer decide who is best, and the faster you can prove that your business fits the bill, the better. RFP software accelerates your process to get you into consideration faster, close more business and give you even more opportunities to win.

As marketing teams become even more aligned and collaborative with revenue operations, RFP technology becomes even more crucial to the process. The demand for quick RFP responses isn’t going away. So don’t wait until you can’t take it anymore to adopt tech that saves you time on your RFPs. Your competitors certainly won’t.

Request a RFP360 Demo

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.