يرجى اختبار نماذج توليد الرصاص الخاص بك

إحباط

عملنا لمدة عامين مع عميل استثمر ميزانية كبيرة مع وكالة العلامات التجارية لبناء حضور جديد جميل على شبكة الإنترنت. جاء العميل إلينا لأنه لم ير أي عملاء محتملين يأتون عبر الموقع وطلب منا مساعدتهم. لقد فعلنا أول شيء نقوم به عادةً ، وقدمنا ​​طلبًا من خلال صفحة الاتصال الخاصة بهم وانتظرنا الرد. لا شيء جاء.

ثم اتصلنا بهم وسألناهم إلى أين ذهب نموذج الاتصال. لا أحد يعلم.

لقد تمكنا من الوصول إلى الموقع حتى نرى بأنفسنا المكان الذي تم إرسال النماذج إليه وصدمنا عندما اكتشفنا أنهم لم يقدموا في الواقع إلى أي مكان. كانت صفحة الاتصال الجميلة (والصفحات المقصودة الأخرى) عبارة عن نماذج وهمية استجابت عبر الويب بتأكيد ولكنها لم ترسل أو تحفظ عمليات الإرسال في أي مكان. ييكيس.

في هذا العام ، واجهنا عميلًا أطلق وكالة التسويق السابقة الخاصة به لنفس المشكلة. بدأوا العمل ولم يحصلوا على زمام المبادرة لمدة ثلاثة أشهر. ثلاثة أشهر. إذا كان الهدف من التسويق هو الحصول على عملاء محتملين أو البيع عبر الإنترنت ، فكيف ستمضي ثلاثة أشهر في العالم دون أن تلاحظ عدم وصول عملاء محتملين. إذا لم يوفروا لنا إمكانية الوصول إلى التقارير ، فإننا نسأل كل اجتماع عن كيفية إنشاء العملاء المحتملين.

وقت الاستجابة

إذا كنت لا تستجيب في الوقت المناسب لطلبات الويب الخاصة بك ، فإليك بعض الدوافع:

  • لديك فرصة 100 مرة في الاتصال بالمسؤول المحتمل إذا قمت بالرد خلال 5 دقائق مقابل 30 دقيقة بعد الإرسال.
  • لديك فرصة 21 ضعفًا لتأهيل العميل المحتمل إذا قمت بالرد خلال 5 دقائق مقابل 30 دقيقة بعد الإرسال.

غالبًا ما نختبر عملائنا باستخدام اسم بديل وعنوان بريد إلكتروني ، وتقديم طلب عبر موقعهم لمعرفة المدة التي استغرقتها الاستجابة. في أغلب الأحيان ، يكون يوم أو يومين. لكن راجع تلك الإحصائيات من InsideSales.com أعلاه ... إذا لم ترد وكان منافسك يفعل ذلك ، فمن برأيك استقبل العمل؟

جودة الاستجابة

نحن نعمل مع أحد عملاء التجارة الإلكترونية حيث قدمنا ​​طلبًا عبر الموقع. في غضون ساعات قليلة تلقينا ردًا على سؤالنا حول منتجهم. استجابوا بجملة واحدة ، بدون تخصيص ، لا شكر لك ، والأسوأ من ذلك كله - لا توجد روابط لمزيد من المعلومات أو صفحة منتج فعلية يمكن للزائر متابعتها وإجراء عملية شراء من خلالها.

إذا كنت تتلقى طلبًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو نموذج الويب لشركتك ، فهل تبحث لمعرفة ما إذا كان الشخص عميلاً منذ فترة طويلة أم عميل محتمل جديد؟ هل يمكنك تثقيفهم بشكل أعمق حول القضية المطروحة؟ هل يمكنك تقديم توصية لهم بشأن محتوى إضافي للتحقق منه؟ أو - بل أفضل - هل يمكنك بطريقة ما إدخالها مباشرة في دورة المبيعات؟ إذا تركوا رقم هاتف ، فلماذا لا تتصل بهم ومعرفة ما إذا كان يمكنك إغلاق عملية بيع عبر الهاتف؟ أو إذا كان ذلك عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، فهل يمكنك منحهم خصمًا على منتج أو خدمة قد يهتمون بها؟

هذه ليست خيوط باردة ، فهي خيوط حمراء ساخنة تستغرق وقتًا لإرسال معلوماتها الشخصية وتطلب منك المساعدة. يجب أن تقفز على هذه الفرص لمساعدتهم وجعل نفسك بطلاً!

الاختبار الآلي

واحد من أكثر حلول اختبار أتمتة نماذج الويب المستخدمة على نطاق واسع عنصر السيلينيوم. مع التكنولوجيا الخاصة بهم ، يمكنك ذلك برنامج نصي لتقديم نموذج ويب. هذا شيء قد ترغب في استثمار الوقت والجهد فيه ، خاصةً إذا كنت تقوم باستمرار بإجراء تغييرات على الموقع والتكنولوجيا. قد يكون التنبيه عند عدم وجود استجابة لصفحة الاتصال أو إرسال نموذج العميل المحتمل في غضون 5 دقائق بمثابة إستراتيجية تريد نشرها عاجلاً وليس آجلاً!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Customer Relationship Management, Ecommerce and Retail, Marketing & Sales Videos, MarTech Clips

Please Test Your Lead Generation Forms

A couple years we worked with a client who invested a significant budget with a branding agency to build out a beautiful new web presence. The client came to us because they weren’t seeing any leads coming through the site and asked us to help them out. We did the first thing we normally do, submitted a request through their contact page and waited for a response. None came.

We then contacted them and asked where the contact form went to. No one knew.

We gained access to the site so that we see for ourselves where the forms submitted to and were shocked to find out that they didn’t actually submit anywhere. The beautiful contact page (and other landing pages) were dummy forms that responded via the web with a confirmation but didn’t send nor save the submissions anywhere. Yikes.

This year, we took on a client who fired their previous marketing agency for the very same issue. They went live and didn’t get a lead for three months. THREE MONTHS. If the goal of your marketing is to acquire leads or sell online, how in the world do you go three months without noticing that no leads are coming through. If they don’t provide us access to the reporting, we ask every single meeting how lead generation is going.

Response Time

If you’re not responding in time to your web requests, here’s some motivation:

  • You have 100 times the chance of contacting a lead if you respond within 5 minutes  Tweet This! versus 30 minutes after submission.
  • You have 21 times the chance of qualifying the lead if you respond within 5 minutes  Tweet This! versus 30 minutes after submission.

We often test our clients using an alternate name and email address, submitting a request through their site to see how long the response took. More often than not, it’s 1 or 2 days. But review those stats from InsideSales.com above… if you don’t respond and your competitor does, who do you think received the business?

Response Quality

We’re working with an e-commerce client where we made a request through the site. Within a few hours we received a response to our question about their product. They responded with a single sentence, no personalization, no thank-you, and – worst of all – no links for more information or an actual product page that the visitor could follow and make a purchase at.

If you’re receiving a request via email or web form to your company, are you looking up to see if the person is a long-time customer or a new prospect? Can you educate them deeper on the issue at hand? Can you make a recommendation to them on additional content to check out? Or – even better – can you somehow bring them directly into the sales cycle? If they left a phone number, why not call them and see if you can close a sale over the phone? Or if it’s by email, can you provide them a discount on a product or service they may be interested in?

These aren’t cold leads, they’re red hot leads that take the time to submit their personal information and ask you for help. You should be jumping on these opportunities to assist them and make a champion out of yourself!

Automated Testing

One of the more widely used web form automation testing solutions out there is Selenium. With their technology, you can script a web form submission. This is something you may want to invest time and effort in, especially if you’re continuously making site and technology changes. Being alerted when there’s no response to a contact page or lead form submission within 5 minutes may be a strategy you want to deploy sooner rather than later!

Leave a Reply