ما هو مستقبل جمع البيانات السلبية؟

بيانات الخصوصية

على الرغم من الاستشهاد بالعملاء والموردين على حد سواء جمع البيانات السلبية كمصدر متزايد لرؤى المستهلك ، يقول ثلثاهم تقريبًا إنهم لن يستخدموا البيانات السلبية بعد عامين من الآن. تأتي النتيجة من بحث جديد أجراه جي إف كي ومعهد البحوث الدولية (IIR) من بين أكثر من 700 عميل ومورد لأبحاث السوق.

ما هو جمع البيانات السلبية؟

جمع البيانات السلبية هو جمع بيانات المستهلك من خلال سلوكهم وتفاعلهم دون إخطار أو طلب إذن المستهلك. في الواقع ، لا يدرك معظم المستهلكين حتى مقدار البيانات التي يتم التقاطها بالفعل ، ولا كيفية استخدامها أو مشاركتها.

أمثلة على جمع البيانات السلبية هي متصفح أو جهاز محمول يسجل موقعك. على الرغم من أنك ربما تكون قد نقرت "موافق" عند سؤالك لأول مرة عما إذا كان بإمكان المورد مراقبتك ، فإن الجهاز يسجل موقعك بشكل سلبي من هناك إلى الخارج.

نظرًا لأن المستهلكين سئموا من استخدام خصوصيتهم بطرق لم يتخيلوها ، أصبحت خيارات حظر الإعلانات والتصفح الخاص أكثر شيوعًا. في الواقع ، أعلنت Mozilla للتو أن Firefox قد عزز وضع التصفح الخاص به منع تعقب الطرف الثالث. قد يكون هذا مواكبة للوائح الحكومية - التي تتطلع إلى حماية المستهلكين وبياناتهم أكثر وأكثر.

النتائج من مستقبل الرؤى تكشف أيضًا أن:

  • قيود الميزانية من المرجح أن تظل القضية التنظيمية الرئيسية للعملاء والموردين ؛ ولكن هناك مجموعة متنوعة من المخاوف الأخرى - من تكامل البيانات إلى المخاوف التنظيمية - يُنظر إليها على أنها متساوية في الأهمية تقريبًا.
  • ما يقرب من ستة من كل عشرة عملاء وموردين يقولون أنهم سيفعلون البحث باستخدام تطبيقات الجوال و / أو متصفحات الجوال سنتان من الآن - مع احتمال أن يقول الموردون إنهم يفعلون ذلك بالفعل.
  • سرعة توليد البصيرة للتأثير على قرارات العمل يُنظر أيضًا إلى فجوة مهمة في الصناعة اليوم ، حيث تحتل المرتبة الثانية بين العملاء (17٪) والثالثة بين الموردين (15٪).

قال حوالي ثلث المستلمين إن أهم وسائلهم لجمع البيانات بعد عامين من الآن ستكون جمع البيانات غير الفعال على الرغم من أن الثلثين لا يقومون بأي شيء اليوم. لا يتوقع ثلثا شركات أبحاث السوق أن تقوم بجمع البيانات السلبية في غضون عامين.

جمع البيانات السلبية: خير أم شر؟

لكي يتوقف المسوقون عن المقاطعة ويبدأوا في مشاركة العروض ذات الصلة ، وحتى المطلوبة ، للمستهلكين ، يجب على المسوقين التقاط البيانات. يجب أن تكون البيانات دقيقة بشكل لا يصدق ومتاحة في الوقت الفعلي. يتم توفير الدقة من خلال التحقق من صحة البيانات من عدد من المصادر. الوقت الحقيقي لن يحدث من خلال استطلاعات الرأي ولا من خلال أطراف ثالثة ... يجب أن يحدث بالتزامن مع سلوك المستهلك.

ربما جلب المسوقون هذا على أنفسهم - حيث جمعوا تيرابايت من البيانات عن العملاء ، لكنهم لم يستخدموها أبدًا لتقديم تجربة مستخدم أفضل بذكاء. لقد سئم المستهلكون ، وشعروا فقط بالاستخدام وسوء المعاملة حيث يتم شراء بياناتهم وبيعها ومشاركتها بين العديد من المصادر التي ترسل رسائل بريد إلكتروني غير مرغوب فيها إلى الفضلات.

ما أخشاه هو أنه بدون جمع البيانات السلبية ، تبدأ الجدران بالارتفاع. لن ترغب الشركات في طرح محتوى وأدوات وتطبيقات مجانية لتحسين تجربة المستهلك لأنها لا تستطيع جمع أي بيانات قابلة للاستخدام منها. هل نريد حقًا السير في هذا الاتجاه؟ لست متأكدًا من أننا نفعل ذلك ... لكني ما زلت لا أستطيع لوم المقاومة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Analytics & Testing, Customer Relationship Management

What’s the Future of Passive Data Collection?

Although clients and suppliers alike cite passive data collection as a growing source of consumer insights, roughly two-thirds say they will not be using passive data two years from now. The finding comes from new research conducted by GfK and the Institute for International Research (IIR) among over 700 market research clients and suppliers.

What is Passive Data Collection?

Passive data collection is the gathering of consumer data through their behavior and interaction without actively notifying or asking the consumer’s permission. In fact, most consumers don’t even realize how much data is actually being captured, nor how it’s being used or shared.

Examples of passive data collection are a browser or mobile device recording your location. Even though you may have clicked okay when first asked if the resource could monitor you, the device passively records your position from there on out.

As consumers become weary of their privacy being utilized in ways they hadn’t imagined, ad-blocking and private browsing options are becoming more and more popular. In fact, Mozilla just announced that Firefox has bolstered its private browsing mode by blocking third-party trackers. This may be keeping ahead of government regulations – which are looking to protect consumers and their data more and more.

Results from The Future of Insights also reveal that:

  • Budget limitations are and will likely remain the leading organizational issue for clients and suppliers; but a variety of other concerns – from data integration to regulatory concerns – are seen as nearly equal in importance.
  • Roughly six in ten clients and suppliers say they will be doing research using mobile apps and/or mobile browsers two years from now – with suppliers more likely to say they are already doing it.
  • Speed of insight generation to impact business decisions is also seen as an important gap in the industry today, scoring second among clients (17%) and third among suppliers (15%).

About one-third of recipients said their most important means for collecting data two years from now will be passive data collection even though two-thirds aren’t actually doing any today. Two-thirds of market research companies don’t expect to be doing passive data collection in two years  Tweet This!.

Passive Data Collection: Good or Evil?

In order for marketers to stop interrupting and begin sharing relevant, even requested, offers to consumers, marketers must capture data. The data must be incredibly accurate and available in real-time. Accuracy is provided by validating the data from a number of sources. Real-time isn’t going to happen via surveys nor third-parties… it has to happen concurrently with consumer behavior.

Perhaps marketers brought this on themselves – collecting terabytes of data on customers, but never using it to intelligently offer a better user experience. Consumers are fed up, just feeling used and abused as their data is bought, sold and shared between tons of sources spamming the crap out of them.

My fear is that, without passive data collection, the walls start to go up. Businesses won’t want to put out free content, tools and apps to enhance consumer experience because they can’t glean any usable data from it. Do we really want to head in that direction? I’m not sure we do… but I still can’t blame the resistance.

Leave a Reply