تسويق الرائحة: الإحصاء وعلم الشم والصناعة

التسويق بالرائحة

في كل مرة أعود فيها إلى المنزل من يوم حافل ، خاصة إذا قضيت الكثير من الوقت على الطريق ، فإن أول شيء أفعله هو إشعال شمعة. أحد الأشياء المفضلة لدي هو شمعة خشب طافية بملح البحر تسمى تهدئة. بعد دقائق قليلة من إشعاله ، أشعر أنني بحالة جيدة و… أنا هادئ.

علم الرائحة

العلم وراء الرائحة مذهل. يمكن للإنسان أن يميز أكثر من تريليون روائح مختلفة. عندما نستنشق ، تجمع أنوفنا الجزيئات وتذوب في غشاء رقيق داخل تجويف الأنف. تطلق الشعيرات الصغيرة (الأهداب) مثل الأعصاب وترسل إشارات إلى دماغنا عبر شمي مصباح. يؤثر هذا على أربعة أجزاء مختلفة من دماغنا - التأثير على العاطفة والتحفيز والذاكرة.

إحصائيات علوم التسويق

  • يُعتقد أن الشم ، أو حاسة الشم ، هي أقدم حاسة لدينا وأكثرها تطورًا.
  • يحتوي الأنف على 10 ملايين مستقبلات للرائحة ، تتكون من حوالي 50 نوعًا مختلفًا من مستقبلات الرائحة.
  • كل 30 إلى 60 يومًا ، تتجدد خلاياك العطرية.
  • رائحتك بدماغك ، وليس أنفك.
  • تعود الأدلة على العطور إلى 4,000 عام.
  • Androstenol هو فرمون وعندما يكون موجودًا في عرق جديد ، يمكن أن تنجذب النساء. عندما يتعرض للهواء ، يتأكسد فيه أندروستينون وهو غير جذاب (يُعرف أيضًا برائحة الجسم). 
  • تم العثور على رائحة فطيرة اليقطين والخزامى لزيادة تدفق الدم (أسفل هناك) لدى الرجال بنسبة تصل إلى 40٪. 

غالبًا ما تحفز الروائح المشاعر وتحفز الذكريات حتى قبل التعرف عليها. إنها أيضًا محفزات قوية للمشاعر السلبية ... مع الأشخاص المتطرفين الذين يعانون من اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة (PTSD).

ما هو التسويق بالرائحة؟

التسويق بالرائحة هو نوع من التسويق الحسي يستهدف حاسة الشم. يدمج التسويق بالرائحة هوية العلامة التجارية للشركة ، والتسويق ، والجمهور المستهدف ، ويطور استراتيجية شمية تضخم هذه القيم. يتم تحقيق ذلك غالبًا عن طريق غرس الرائحة في مؤسسة بيع بالتجزئة للتأثير على سلوك المستهلك.

كما هو الحال مع أي معنى ، يمكن أن يؤدي دمج الذكريات في رحلة الشراء إلى تحفيز المشاركة ودفع المستهلك أو الشركة إلى التحويل. يمكن للرائحة الهادئة والهادئة في اجتماع العمل أن تجعل الناس أكثر هدوءًا. يمكن للرائحة التي تستحضر ذكرى سعيدة للمستهلك أن تجعل تجربة شراء أكثر سعادة.

هذا فيديو توضيحي رائع من سينت اير، شركة رائدة في تسويق الروائح ، والناشرين التجاريين ، وصناعة الرائحة المحيطة.

أعمال تسويق الرائحة

وهو ما يقودنا إلى صناعة تسويق الروائح. تستثمر منافذ البيع بالتجزئة الآن في أنظمة توصيل الروائح التي تشكل الحالة المزاجية للمستهلكين وتثير العواطف وتحفز عمليات الشراء وولاء العملاء. وفقًا لمقال Shopify ، نما التسويق بالرائحة في تجارة تبلغ قيمتها مليار دولار تغطي عدة صناعات.

أظهرت دراسة أجرتها شركة Nike أن إضافة الروائح إلى متاجرهم زادت نية الشراء بنسبة 80 في المائة ، بينما في تجربة أخرى في محطة بنزين ملحقة بها متجر صغير ، أدى ضخ رائحة القهوة إلى زيادة مشتريات المشروب بمقدار 300 بالمائة.

رائحة التجارة: كيف تستخدم الشركات الروائح لبيع منتجاتها

وإليك رسم بياني رائع من FragranceX ، كيفية إتقان تسويق الرائحة، بما في ذلك فوائد التسويق بالرائحة وأنواع الروائح وكيفية تفاعل المستهلكين.

التسويق بالرائحة (المعروف أيضًا باسم تسويق الروائح أو التسويق الشمي أو تسويق الرائحة المحيطة) هو ممارسة استخدام رائحة لطيفة لتعزيز صورة العلامة التجارية للشركة وتحسين تجربة العملاء وزيادة المبيعات. يمكن للتسويق بالرائحة أيضًا زيادة حركة مرور العملاء والتأثير على المدة التي يقضيها العملاء في المتجر.

ليانا سيرا ، كيفية إتقان تسويق الرائحة

علم التسويق بالرائحة قابل للمشاركة

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Scent Marketing: Statistics, Olfactory Science, And The Industry

Scent Marketing

Each time that I get home from a busy day, especially if I’ve spent a lot of time on the road, the first thing I do is light a candle. One of my favorites is a sea salt driftwood candle called Calm. A few minutes after lighting it, I’m feeling pretty good and… I’m calm.

The Science of Scent

The science behind smell is fascinating. Humans can discern more than a trillion different odors. As we inhale, our noses collect the molecules and they dissolve on a thin membrane inside our nasal cavity. Small hairs (cilia) fire like nerves and send signals to our brain via the olfactory bulb. This impacts four different parts of our brain – impacting emotion, motivation, and memory.

Science Marketing Statistics

  • Olfaction, or the sense of smell, is believed to be our oldest, most-evolved sense.
  • The nose has 10 million smell receptors, composed of about 50 different smell receptor types.
  • Every 30 to 60 days, your scent cells renew.
  • You smell with your brain, not your nose.
  • Evidence for perfume dates to 4,000 years ago.
  • Androstenol is a pheromone and when it’s present in fresh sweat, women can be attracted. When it’s exposed to air, it oxidizes into androstenone and is unattractive (also known as body odor). 
  • The smell of pumpkin pie and lavender has been found to increase blood flow (down there) in men by up to 40%. 

Smells often stimulate emotions and spur memories before they’re even identified. They’re also potent triggers of negative emotions… with the extreme being people who suffer from post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD).

What Is Scent Marketing?

Scent Marketing is a type of sensory marketing targeted at the olfactory sense. Scent Marketing incorporates a company’s brand identity, marketing, target audience and develops an olfactory strategy that amplifies these values. This is often accomplished by infusing the scent into a retail establishment to influence the consumer’s behavior.

As with any sense, incorporating memories into the buying journey can stimulate engagement and drive the consumer or business to conversion. A peaceful, calming scent within a business meeting can keep people calmer. A scent that evokes a happy memory for a consumer can make a happier purchase experience.

Here’s a great explainer video from ScentAir, a leader in scent marketing, commercial diffusers, and the ambient scenting industry.

The Business of Scent Marketing

Which brings us to the scent marketing industry. Retail outlets are now investing in scent delivery systems that shape consumers’ moods and evoke emotions, driving purchases and customer loyalty. According to a Shopify article, scent marketing has grown into a billion-dollar business that spans multiple industries.

A study run by Nike showed that adding scents to their stores increased intent to purchase by 80 percent, while in another experiment at a petrol station with a mini-mart attached to it, pumping around the smell of coffee saw purchases of the drink increase by 300 percent.

The Smell of Commerce: How Companies Use Scents to Sell Their Products

And here’s a great infographic from FragranceX, How to Master Scent Marketing, including the benefits of scent marketing and types of scents and how consumers react.

Scent marketing (also known as aroma marketing, olfactory marketing or ambient scent marketing) is the practice of using a pleasant aroma to enhance a company’s brand image, improve customer experience and increase sales. Scent marketing can also increase customer foot traffic and influence how long customers spend in a store.

Leanna Serras, How to Master Scent Marketing

the science of scent marketing shareable

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.