لماذا نستخدم دروبال؟

دروبال

سألته مؤخرا ما هو دروبال؟ كوسيلة لتقديم دروبال. السؤال التالي الذي يتبادر إلى الذهن هو "هل يجب أن أستخدم دروبال؟"

هذا سؤال عظيم. في كثير من الأحيان ترى تقنية وشيئًا عنها يدفعك إلى التفكير في استخدامها. في حالة دروبال ، ربما تكون قد سمعت أن بعض مواقع الويب السائدة تعمل على نظام إدارة المحتوى مفتوح المصدر هذا: Grammy.com, WhiteHouse.gov, سيمانتيك كونيكت، و ال نيويورك اوبزرفر، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر (المزيد دروبال تستخدم هنا دراسات حالة على Drupal.org)

لكن لماذا دروبال؟ هل يمكن إنشاء المواقع المذكورة أعلاه مع WordPress, جوملة!، أو دوتنت?

لماذا تستخدم المنظمات دروبال

  • مجتمع المطورين قوي ومشارك. الوحدات المشتركة هي عنصر أساسي في دروبال. تعمل هذه الوحدات المساهمة ، التي صنعها آلاف الأشخاص ، على توسيع وظائف دروبال للمساعدة في تلبية متطلبات محددة بعد ذلك الأساسية دروبال. اليوم ، هناك أكثر من 5000 وحدة نمطية ساهمت بها في دروبال 6 (الإصدار الحالي). يعمل المساهمون في هذه الوحدات أيضًا على تحسين دروبال وجعله مفيدًا من خلال تطوير الإصدارات التالية من دروبال. دروبال 7 فقط تم إصداره في 5 كانون الثاني (يناير) 2011، يحتوي على تحسينات لتسهيل نشر Drupal ودعمه وتطويره بمرور الوقت. دروبال 8 بدأ للتو بخطة تجعل دروبال أفضل.
  • توجد أنظمة بيئية حيوية للأعمال في دروبال. كمشروع مفتوح المصدر ، تطورت الأعمال التجارية القابلة للحياة والمزدهرة حول دروبال. وهذا يعني أن هناك شركات تقوم بتطوير مواقع ويب وأنظمة متكاملة مع دروبال لدعم احتياجات العملاء الكبار والصغار. هذا يعني أيضًا أن دروبال يتم اعتباره بشكل كبير عندما تحتاج المشاكل الصعبة إلى حلول قوية. تشمل الأمثلة على الشركات التي تقدم منتجات / خدمات دروبال Lullabot (الاستشارات والتدريب) ، Acquia (استضافة متخصصة ودعم) ، المرحلة: // التكنولوجيا (تصميم مخصص ، توزيعات دروبال المجتمعية ، استشارات) ، فولاتشي (دروبال سيو) ، و Palantir.net (تصميم وتفاعلية). يتوفر الكثير والكثير على سوق Drupal.org.
  • تحدث لقاءات دروبال المنتظمة في جميع أنحاء العالم. هناك أشخاص يلجؤون إليهم عند الحاجة إلى خبراء. في لقاء شخص تحدث بانتظام في العديد من المدن الكبيرة والصغيرة حول العالم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجتمع دروبال بأكمله أثناء دروبالكون. يجمع هذا الحدث مرتين سنويًا (أمريكا الشمالية والاتحاد الأوروبي ، بالتناوب) أكثر من 3000 شخص للمناقشة والتعلم والتعليم والاكتشاف والاستمتاع حول دروبال.
  • تم دعم دروبال من قبل مجتمعات صناعية أخرى. تلقى دروبال دعمًا من: Google ، في إطاره برنامج Summer of Codeللمساعدة في توسيع وظائف وميزات دروبال ؛ ال مؤسسة جون س. وجيمس إل نايت قدمت منحًا لتعزيز فكرة نشر المحتوى بكفاءة عبر الإنترنت ؛ سوني ميوزيك قدم فرقًا مخصصة للمساعدة في توسيع دروبال ، ثم ساهم في إعادة هذه التحسينات إلى مجتمع دروبال ؛ و Thomson Reuters في التطوير والتكامل كاليه إلى دروبال للمساعدة في توسيع نطاق الويب الدلالي القابل للاستخدام.

دروبال ليس مجرد برنامج يمكن تنزيله وتجربته مجانًا. إنه يضم أشخاصًا حقيقيين يشاركون ، ويحلون مشاكل حقيقية ، ويعملون على جعل الويب والمعلومات والتكنولوجيا أسهل في الاستخدام لبقيتنا. هذا يعني أن هناك أشخاصًا يمكنك اللجوء إليهم بسهولة للمساعدة في تحسين موقع الويب الخاص بك.

تاريخ دروبال

تحقق من هذا الرسم البياني الرائع عن تاريخ دروبال من خدمات موقع CMS:

تاريخ دروبال انفوجرافيك

3 تعليقات

  1. 1

    trufflemedia - لطالما نظرت إلى دروبال كمنصة أفضل لتطوير الشبكات الاجتماعية بدلاً من محتوى الموقع أو المدونة. لذلك ، فإن WordPress هو المفضل لدي (شخصيًا). أفكار؟

    • 2

      دوغ ، أنت تعرف بالفعل أنني موجود معك في عربة WordPress لـ CMS والمدونات. لدينا عملاء يستخدمون أو استخدموا دروبال وجوملا وكان الإجماع بينهم دائمًا أن WordPress أسهل بكثير في الاستخدام. صحيح أن دروبال يتمتع بميزة في بعض الحالات ، لكن هذه قليلة ومتباعدة في رأيي.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Marketing Infographics

Why Use Drupal?

Drupal

I recently ask What is Drupal? as a way to introduce Drupal. The next question that comes to mind is “Should I use Drupal?”

This is a great question. Many times you see a technology and something about it prompts you to think about using it. In the case of Drupal you may have heard that some pretty mainstream websites are running on this open source content management system: Grammy.com, WhiteHouse.gov, Symantec Connect, and the New York Observer, to name a few (more Drupal used here case studies on Drupal.org)

But why Drupal? Could the above sites have been set up with WordPress, Joomla!, or DotNetNuke?

Why Organizations Are Using Drupal

  • Community of developers is strong and engaged. Contributed modules are a main staple for Drupal. These contributed modules, made by thousands of people, extend the functionality of Drupal to help meet specific requirements beyond core Drupal. Today, there are over 5000 contributed modules for Drupal 6 (the current release). The contributors to these modules are also working on making Drupal better and useful by developing the next versions of Drupal. Drupal 7, just released January 5, 2011, contains enhancements to make Drupal easier to deploy, support, and develop over time. And Drupal 8 is just kicking off with a plan make Drupal even better.
  • Vibrant Drupal business ecosystems exist. As an open source project, viable and thriving businesses have developed around Drupal. This means there are companies developing web sites and integrated systems with Drupal to support the needs of large and small clients. This also means Drupal is highly considered when hard problems needed strong solutions. Example companies offering Drupal products/services include Lullabot (consulting and training), Acquia (specialized hosting and support), Phase :// Technology (customized design, community Drupal distributions, consulting), Volacci (Drupal SEO), and Palantir.net (design and interactive). Many, many more are available on the Drupal.org Marketplace.
  • Regular Drupal meetups occur across the world. There are people to turn to when experts are needed. In person meetups occur regularly in many large and small cities around the globe. Additionally, the whole of Drupal meets up during DrupalCon. This twice yearly event (North America and EU, alternating) brings together over 3000 people to discuss, learn, teach, discover, and have fun around Drupal.
  • Drupal has been supported by other industry communities. Drupal has received support from: Google, under its Summer of Code program, to help expand Drupal functionality and features; the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation provided grants to advance the idea of efficiently publishing content online; Sony Music provided dedicated teams to help extend Drupal and then contributed those enhancements back to the Drupal community; and Thomson Reuters helped develop and integrate Calais into Drupal to help extend the semantic, usable web.

Drupal is not just a piece of software that is free to download and try out. It has real people involved, solving real problems, and working to make the web, information, and technology easier to use for the rest of us. This means there are people you can easily turn to to help make your website better.

History of Drupal

Check out this great infographic on the history of Drupal from CMS Website Services:

3 Comments

  1. 1

    @trufflemedia – I’ve always looked at Drupal as a better platform for social network development rather than site or blog content. For that, WordPress is a favorite of mine (personally). Thoughts?

    • 2

      Doug, you already know I’m right there with you on the WordPress bandwagon for CMS & blogs. We have clients who use or have used Drupal and Joomla & the consensus among them has always been that WordPress is so much easier to use. True, Drupal does have the advantage in some instances, but those are few and far between in my opinion.

Leave a Reply