لماذا نستخدم دروبال؟

سألته مؤخرًا ما هو دروبال؟ كوسيلة لتقديم دروبال. السؤال التالي الذي يتبادر إلى الذهن هو "هل يجب أن أستخدم دروبال؟" هذا سؤال عظيم. في كثير من الأحيان ترى تقنية وشيئًا عنها يدفعك إلى التفكير في استخدامها. في حالة دروبال ، ربما تكون قد سمعت أن بعض مواقع الويب السائدة تعمل على نظام إدارة المحتوى مفتوح المصدر هذا: Grammy.com و WhiteHouse.gov و Symantec Connect و New

ما هو دروبال؟

هل تنظر إلى دروبال؟ هل سمعت عن دروبال ولكنك غير متأكد مما يمكن أن يفعله لك؟ هل رمز دروبال رائع جدًا لدرجة أنك تريد أن تكون جزءًا من هذه الحركة؟ دروبال هو نظام أساسي لإدارة المحتوى مفتوح المصدر يعمل على تشغيل ملايين المواقع والتطبيقات. تم بناؤه واستخدامه ودعمه من قبل مجتمع نشط ومتنوع من الناس حول العالم. أوصي بهذه الموارد للبدء في تعلم المزيد

WordPress.com؟ هذا هو السبب في أنني سأستخدمه أولاً.

يعد WordPress أحد منصات التدوين الرئيسية المتاحة ويأتي في شكلين ، WordPress.com و WordPress.org. النموذج الأول ، WordPress.com ، هو خدمة تجارية تقدم أدوات تدوين مجانية ومدفوعة (باستخدام WordPress بالطبع) على الويب. يستخدم WordPress.com البرنامج كنموذج خدمة (المعروف أيضًا باسم SaS) ، ويحافظ على أدوات برامج التدوين ويهتم بأشياء مثل الأمان وتسليم المحتوى (النطاق الترددي والتخزين وما إلى ذلك). النموذج الثاني ، WordPress.org ، هو المجتمع الذي يساعد

هل تهتم محركات البحث إذا كنت تستخدم دروبال؟

إلى أي مدى تلعب أنظمة إدارة المحتوى (CMS) ، مثل WordPress و Drupal و Joomla !، دورًا في تحسين محركات البحث (SEO)؟ بالتأكيد تصميم الموقع السيئ (ليس عناوين url النظيفة ، والمحتوى السيئ ، وسوء استخدام أسماء النطاقات ، وما إلى ذلك) في CMS مثل Drupal سيؤثر على تحسين محركات البحث (أدوات رائعة تستخدم بطريقة سيئة). ولكن هل تُقرض أنظمة إدارة المحتوى نفسها تحسين محركات البحث على الآخرين ، إذا تم تنفيذ جميع الممارسات الجيدة الأخرى؟ وكيف

Content Marketing, Marketing Infographics

Why Use Drupal?

I recently ask What is Drupal? as a way to introduce Drupal. The next question that comes to mind is “Should I use Drupal?” This is a great question. Many times you see a technology and something about it prompts you to think about using it. In the case of Drupal you may have heard that some pretty mainstream websites are running on this open source content management system: Grammy.com, WhiteHouse.gov, Symantec Connect, and the New York Observer, to name a few (more Drupal used here case studies on Drupal.org) But why Drupal? Could the above sites have been set up

Read More...

Content Marketing, Marketing Infographics

What is Drupal?

Are you looking at Drupal? Have you heard of Drupal but not sure what it can do for you? Is the Drupal icon just so cool that you want to be a part of this movement? Drupal is an open source content management platform powering millions of websites and applications. It’s built, used, and supported by an active and diverse community of people around the world. I recommend these resources to get started learning more about Drupal: The Ultimate Guide To Drupal™ – A Step-By-Step Video Tutorial Training That Shows You Drupal-Conquering Shortcut Secrets… In Under 6 Hours, And Without

Read More...

WordPress

WordPress.com? Here is why I would use it first.

WordPress is one of the major blogging platforms available and comes in two forms, WordPress.com and WordPress.org. First form, WordPress.com, is a commercial service that offers free and paid blogging tools (using WordPress of course) on the web. WordPress.com uses the software as a service model (a.k.a. SaS), maintaining the blogging software tools and taking care of things like security and content delivery (bandwidth, storage, etc.). The second form, WordPress.org, is the community that helps develop and maintain the open source version of the WordPress software. The whole of the WordPress blogging tool can be downloaded and installed to a

Read More...

Content Marketing, WordPress

Do Search Engines Care If You Use Drupal?

How much do Content Management Systems (CMS), like WordPress, Drupal, Joomla!, play a part in search engine optimization (SEO)? 

Certainly bad site design (not clean urls, bad content, poor use of domain names, etc) in a CMS like Drupal is going to affect SEO (great tools used in a bad way idea). But do content management systems themselves lend to better SEO over others, if all the other good practices are done? And, how would mixing systems (ex, WordPress or Drupal blog supporting a Shopify site) affect SEO (again presuming all the other good SEO practices are followed)? From a

Read More...