إذا كنت لا تعرف ما هو موضوع الطفل في WordPress ...

وورد موضوع الطفل

أنت تقوم بتعديل سمات WordPress بشكل غير صحيح.

لقد عملنا مع عشرات العملاء وأنشأنا مئات مواقع WordPress على مر السنين. ليس الأمر أن مهمتنا هي إنشاء مواقع WordPress ، لكننا نقوم بذلك في نهاية المطاف للعديد من العملاء. لا يأتي العملاء لاستخدام مواقع WordPress كثيرًا. عادةً ما يأتون إلينا للمساعدة في تحسين مواقعهم للبحث والشبكات الاجتماعية والتحويلات.

في أغلب الأحيان ، نتمكن من الوصول إلى الموقع لتحسين القوالب أو إنشاء قوالب جديدة للصفحة المقصودة ، ونكتشف شيئًا فظيعًا. غالبًا ما نجد سمة جيدة التصميم ومدعومة جيدًا تم شراؤها كأساس للموقع ثم تم تعديلها بشكل كبير من قبل الوكالة السابقة للعميل.

يعد تعديل موضوع أساسي ممارسة رهيبة ويجب أن يتوقف. تم تطوير WordPress ثيمات الطفل حتى تتمكن الوكالات من تخصيص موضوع دون لمس الرمز الأساسي. وفقًا لـ WordPress:

النسق الفرعي هو نسق يرث وظائف وتصميم نسق آخر ، يسمى النسق الأصل. السمات الفرعية هي الطريقة الموصى بها لتعديل سمة موجودة.

مع تزايد مشاركة السمات ، غالبًا ما يتم بيع السمة وتحديثها غالبًا لرعاية الأخطاء أو الثغرات الأمنية. يواصل بعض مصممي السمات تحسين الميزات في سماتهم بمرور الوقت أو دعم السمة من خلال تحديثات إصدار WordPress. نشتري الغالبية العظمى من السمات الخاصة بنا من Themeforest. ستجد أن أفضل السمات في Themeforest تُباع عشرات الآلاف من المرات ولديها وكالات تصميم كاملة تواصل دعمها.

عندما نعمل مع أحد العملاء ، نطلب منهم مراجعة السمات لمعرفة الميزات والوظائف التي يحبونها. نحن نضمن استجابة الموضوع على الأجهزة المحمولة ولديه مرونة كبيرة في التخطيطات والأكواد القصيرة للتخصيص. ثم نقوم بترخيص وتنزيل السمة. تأتي العديد من هذه السمات معبأة مسبقًا مع ملف موضوع الطفل. تثبيت كل من موضوع الطفل و موضوع الوالد، ثم تنشيط موضوع الطفل يسمح لك بالعمل ضمن موضوع الطفل.

تخصيص موضوع الطفل

عادةً ما يتم تغليف السمات الفرعية مسبقًا مع السمة الأصلية وتسميتها باسم السمة مع Child عليها. إذا كان موضوعي هو فتح، عادةً ما يُطلق على موضوع الطفل اسم Avada Child وهو موجود في ملف أفادا الطفل مجلد. هذا ليس أفضل اصطلاح تسمية ، لذلك قمنا بإعادة تسمية السمة في ملف style.css ، وإعادة تسمية المجلد بعد العميل ، ثم تضمين لقطة شاشة للموقع النهائي المخصص. نقوم أيضًا بتخصيص تفاصيل ورقة الأنماط بحيث يمكن للعميل تحديد من قام ببنائها في المستقبل.

إذا كان موضوع الطفل لم يتم تضمينه ، لا يزال بإمكانك إنشاء واحد. مثال على ذلك هو موضوع الطفل الذي قمنا بتطويره لوكالتنا. قمنا بتسمية الموضوع DK New Media 2018 بعد موقعنا وسنة تنفيذه ووضع موضوع الطفل في ملف واحد ثمانية. تم تحديث ورقة أنماط CSS بمعلوماتنا:

/ * اسم الموضوع: DK New Media 2018 الوصف: موضوع الطفل ل DK New Media بناءً على موضوع Avada المؤلف: DK New Media
عنوان URI للمؤلف: https://dknewmedia.com القالب: Avada الإصدار: 1.0.0 مجال النص: Avada * /

ضمن موضوع الطفل، سترى تبعية النسق الأصل التي تم تحديدها على أنها قالب.

خارج بعض تعديلات CSS ، كان أول ملف قالب أردنا تعديله هو التذييل. للقيام بذلك ، قمنا بنسخ ملف footer.php من القالب الرئيسي ثم نسخه إلى ملف واحد ثمانية مجلد. ثم قمنا بتحرير ملف footer.php باستخدام تخصيصاتنا وافترض الموقع ذلك.

كيف تعمل ثيمات الطفل

إذا كان هناك ملف في موضوع الطفل والموضوع الرئيسي ، سيتم استخدام ملف موضوع الطفل. الاستثناء هو function.php ، حيث سيتم استخدام الكود في كلا الموضوعين. تعد الموضوعات الخاصة بالأطفال حلاً رائعًا لمشكلة صعبة للغاية. يعد تحرير ملفات السمات الأساسية أمرًا محظورًا ويجب ألا يقبله العملاء.

إذا كنت تبحث عن وكالة لإنشاء موقع WordPress لك ، فاطلب منهم تطبيق سمة الطفل. إذا كانوا لا يعرفون ما الذي تتحدث عنه ، فابحث عن وكالة جديدة.

مواضيع الأطفال حرجة

لقد استعانت بوكالة لإنشاء موقع لك ، وقد قاموا بتطبيق سمة الوالدين المدعومة جيدًا وموضوع الطفل المخصص للغاية. بعد إصدار الموقع وإكمال العقد ، يُصدر WordPress تحديثًا طارئًا يصحح ثغرة أمنية. قمت بتحديث WordPress وموقعك الآن معطل أو فارغ.

إذا كانت وكالتك قد قامت بتعديل ملف موضوع الوالد، سوف تضيع. حتى إذا وجدت موضوعًا رئيسيًا محدثًا ، فستحتاج إلى تنزيله واستكشاف أي تغييرات في التعليمات البرمجية وإصلاحها لمحاولة تحديد التصحيح الذي يعمل على إصلاح المشكلة. ولكن منذ أن قامت وكالتك بعمل رائع وطوّرت ملف موضوع الطفل، يمكنك تنزيل ملف موضوع الوالد وتثبيته على حساب الاستضافة الخاص بك. قم بتحديث الصفحة وكل شيء يعمل فقط.

الإفصاح: أنا أستخدم Themeforest الارتباط التابع في هذه المقالة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

If You Don’t Know What a WordPress Child Theme is…

wordpress child theme
Reading Time: 3 minutes

You’re modifying WordPress themes incorrectly.

We’ve worked with dozens of clients and built out hundreds of WordPress sites over the years. It’s not that our job is to create WordPress sites, but we wind up doing it for many clients. Clients don’t come to use WordPress sites very often. They typically come to us to help optimize their sites for search, social, and conversions.

More often than not, we get access to the site to optimize templates or build out new landing page templates, and we discover something awful. We often find a well-designed, well-supported theme that was purchased as a foundation of the site and then highly modified by the client’s previous agency.

Editing a core theme is a terrible practice and needs to stop. WordPress developed Child Themes so that agencies could customize a theme without touching the core code. According to WordPress:

A child theme is a theme that inherits the functionality and styling of another theme, called the parent theme. Child themes are the recommended way of modifying an existing theme.

As themes become more and more involved, the theme is often sold and often updated to take care of bugs or security holes. Some theme designers even continue to enhance features in their theme over time or support the theme through WordPress version updates. We purchase the vast majority of our themes from Themeforest. You’ll find that top themes on Themeforest are sold tens of thousands of times and have full design agencies continuing to support them.

When we work with a client, we have them review the themes to see the features and functionality they like. We ensure the theme is responsive on mobile devices and has great flexibility for layouts and shortcodes for customization. We then license and download the theme. Many of these themes come pre-packaged with a Child Theme. Installing both the Child Theme and Parent Theme, and then activating the Child Theme allows you to work within the Child Theme.

Customizing a Child Theme

Child Themes are typically prepackaged with the parent theme and named after the theme with Child on it. If my theme is Avada, the Child Theme is typically named Avada Child and is contained in the avada-child folder. That’s not the best naming convention, so we rename the theme in the style.css file, rename the folder after the client, and then include a screenshot of the final, customized site. We also customize the style sheet details so that the client can identify who built it in the future.

If a Child Theme isn’t included, you can still create one. An example of this is a Child Theme we developed for our agency. We named the theme DK New Media 2018 after our site and the year it was implemented and placed the Child Theme in a folder one-eight. The CSS stylesheet was updated with our information:

/*
Theme Name: DK New Media 2018
Description: Child theme for DK New Media based on the Avada theme
Author: DK New Media
Author URI: https://dknewmedia.com
Template: Avada
Version: 1.0.0
Text Domain: Avada
*/

Within the Child Theme, you’ll see the parent theme dependency identified as the Template.

Outside of some CSS edits, the first template file we wanted to modify was the footer. To do this, we copied the footer.php file from the parent theme and then copied it into the one-eight folder. We then edited the footer.php file with our customizations and the site assumed those.

How Child Themes Work

If there’s a file in the Child Theme and the Parent Theme, the Child Theme’s file will be utilized. The exception is functions.php, where code in both themes will be utilized. Child Themes are a brilliant solution to a very difficult problem. Editing core theme files is a no-no and should not be accepted by clients.

If you are looking for an agency to build out a WordPress site for you, demand that they implement a Child Theme. If they don’t know what you’re talking about, find a new agency.

Child Themes are Critical

You’ve hired an agency to build a site for you, and they’ve implemented a well-supported Parent Theme and a highly customized Child Theme. After the site is released and you complete the contract, WordPress releases an emergency update that corrects a security hole. You update WordPress and your site is now broken or blank.

If your agency had edited the Parent Theme, you’d be lost. Even if you found an updated Parent Theme, you would need to download it and troubleshoot any code changes to try to identify which correction fixes the issue. But since your agency did a great job and developed a Child Theme, you download the updated Parent Theme and install it on your hosting account. Refresh the page and everything just works.

Disclosure: I am using my Themeforest affiliate link in this article.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.