الكتابة لا تمتلئ ، إنها تتطلب الممارسة فقط

الفنانين

زوجة أعز أصدقائي ، ويندي راسل، منتج وكاتب تلفزيوني. استضافت سلسلة ناجحة على HGTV بعنوان She's Crafty. لقد كنا أصدقاء حميمين لما يقرب من 20 عامًا حتى الآن وكنت أشعر بالرهبة من موهبتها الإبداعية وقيادتها على مر السنين.

أنا شخصياً لا أعتبر نفسي مبدعة ولا كاتبة. لكن كل يوم أجد نفسي أتوصل إلى حلول فريدة وأخذ وقتًا لكتابة منشور مدونة. على الرغم من أنني مؤلف منشور ، ما زلت لا أعتبر نفسي كاتبًا. ربما تكون أخطائي الإملائية والنحوية هي التي تحرك تفكيري.

كل يوم تقريبًا ، أرى هذا الإعلان يتم عرضه على Facebook وهو يزعجني في كل مرة أشاهده.

تمتص الكتابة بشدة

لا اظن الكتابة تمتص، ولا أعتقد الكتابة صعبة. ما تعلمته خلال العقد الماضي هو أن الكتابة تتطلب ببساطة التفاني والممارسة.

أنا لست متحمسًا للقيام بالعديد من الأنشطة - لكن الكتابة هي أحد الأشياء التي تجعلني مستيقظًا في الليل. عندما لا يكون لدي منشور مدونة ، أجد صعوبة في التركيز على أولوياتي الأخرى. في كثير من الأحيان ، سأعمل يومًا كاملاً على عدد من المنشورات حتى أتمكن من التركيز على أعمال أخرى في الأيام القليلة القادمة.

طريقة الفنانينويندي is كاتبة ، فسألتها عن مدى صعوبة الكتابة عليها أحيانًا. قالت إنه كان من الصعب أن تقرأ الكتاب الفنان الطريق. قالت ويندي إن كتاب جوليا كاميرون كان له تأثير كبير على كتابتها - وعلى حياتها المهنية. لدرجة أنه بعد سنوات ، أخذت ويندي ورشة عمل مع السيدة كاميرون وشكرتها شخصيًا.

أمازون: مع المبدأ الأساسي المتمثل في أن التعبير الإبداعي هو الاتجاه الطبيعي للحياة ، تقودك جوليا كاميرون ومارك بريان خلال برنامج شامل مدته اثني عشر أسبوعًا لاستعادة إبداعك من مجموعة متنوعة من الكتل ، بما في ذلك الحد من المعتقدات ، والخوف ، والتخريب الذاتي ، والغيرة والشعور بالذنب والإدمان والقوى الكابحة الأخرى واستبدالها بالثقة الفنية والإنتاجية.

تؤمن جوليا كاميرون بأن كل شخص مبدع وأن كل شخص لديه القدرة على الكتابة. بعد عقد من الكتابة ، أعتقد ذلك. الكتابة ليست صعبة بعد الآن. والكتابة ليست سيئة. إذا كنت ترغب في أن تكون مسوقًا رائعًا ، فأعتقد أنك بحاجة إلى أن تكون كاتبًا رائعًا. ربما يكون The Artist's Way برنامجًا مناسبًا لك (وهذا هو رابط الإحالة الخاص بي)!

3 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    أنا فقط لا أستطيع أن أتفق معك. لقد فعلت الكثير في حياتي. كان التنسيق والتأليف والفنون البصرية والشعر والإدارة وكتابة النثر أصعب شيء بالنسبة لي. أحد الأسباب الرئيسية هو عندما تعمل مع محرر أو زملائك الكتاب حيث تكون كلماتك ، جيدة ، محررة ، والأصالة تنهار في التحرير.

    لقد استعبدت أكثر من 500 كلمة لفترة أطول بكثير وبتركيز أكبر بكثير مما فعلت حتى للحصول على قطعة موسيقية أو قصيدة أو فن بصري بشكل صحيح. وقد تلقيت الكثير من التدريب ككاتب ، ربما هذه هي المشكلة.
    الكتابة الصحيحة كانت أصعب شيء في حياتي.

  3. 3

    لا يهمني ما قاله روب كينيدي ، أنا أتفق معك تمامًا. لأنه بدون قراءة الكتاب لا يمكن جمع المعرفة وتصبح كاتبًا جيدًا. شكرا لمنشورك المثالي

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Marketing Books

Writing Doesn’t Suck, It Just Requires Practice

My best friend’s wife, Wendy Russell, is a television producer and writer. She hosted a successful series on HGTV called She’s Crafty. We’ve been good friends for almost 20 years now and I’ve been in awe of her creative talent and drive over the years.

Personally, I don’t think of myself as a creative nor a writer. But every day I find myself coming up with unique solutions and taking time to write a blog post. Even though I’m a published author, I still don’t think of myself as a writer. Perhaps it’s my misspellings and grammatical errors that drive my thinking.

Almost every day, I see this advertisement running on Facebook and it bothers me each time I see it.

writing-sucks-hard

I don’t think writing sucks, nor do I believe writing is hard. What I’ve learned over the last decade is that writing simply requires dedication and practice.

I’m not motivated in too many activities – but writing is one of those things that keeps me up at night. When I don’t have a blog post, I literally have a difficult time focusing on my other priorities. Many times, I’ll work an entire day on a number of posts so that I can focus on other work for the next few days.

the-artists-wayWendy is a writer, so I asked her how difficult it was for her to write sometimes. She said that it used to be difficult until she read the book The Artist’s Way. Wendy said that the book by Julia Cameron had a huge impact on her writing – and her career. So much so that, years later, Wendy took a workshop with Ms. Cameron and thanked her in person.

Amazon: With the basic principle that creative expression is the natural direction of life, Julia Cameron and Mark Bryan lead you through a comprehensive twelve-week program to recover your creativity from a variety of blocks, including limiting beliefs, fear, self-sabotage, jealousy, guilt, addictions, and other inhibiting forces, replacing them with artistic confidence and productivity.

Julia Cameron believes that everyone is creative and everyone has the ability to write. After a decade of writing, I believe the same. Writing isn’t hard anymore. And writing doesn’t suck. If you hope to be a great marketer, I believe you need to be a great writer. Perhaps The Artist’s Way is a program for you (that’s my affiliate link included)!

3 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    I just can’t agree with you. I have done so much in my life; orchestration and composition, visual art, poetry, management, and writing prose has been the hardest thing for me to do. One of the main reasons is when you work with an editor or fellow writers where your words are, well, edited, originality falls apart in editing.

    I have slaved over 500 words for far longer and with much more concentration than I even did to get a piece of music, poem or visual art right. And I’ve had far more much training as a writer, hey, maybe that is the problem.
    Getting writing right, has been the hardest thing in my life.

  3. 3

    I don’t care whatever Rob kennedy said, i am totally agree with you. Because without reading book its not possible to gather knowledge and become a good writer. Thanks for your ideal post

Leave a Reply