أنت تواصل استخدام تلك الكلمة "إبداعي" ...

أنت تستمر في استخدام تلك الكلمة

روبرت نصف التكنولوجيا و المجموعة الإبداعية نشر دراسة وإنفوجرافيك ، تنافر التسويق الرقمي، حيث يقول 4 من كل 10 مدراء معلومات أن شركتهم تفتقر إلى الدعم اللازم لمشاريع التسويق الرقمي.

على الرغم من أنني لا أشك في أن هذا دقيق ، إلا أن الدراسة قسمت بعض البيانات إلى مجموعتين ، مدراء تكنولوجيا المعلومات و المديرين التنفيذيين المبدعين. لست متأكدًا من أنني أعتقد أن هناك نوعًا من الارتباط بين أن تكون شخصًا في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات أو أن تكون شخصًا مبدعًا. من خلال العمل في هذه الصناعة لمدة 25 عامًا ، قابلت بعض قادة تكنولوجيا المعلومات الرائعين المدفوعين بالعمليات ، والوعي بالأمان ، والذين يتسمون بأزرار عليا والذين كانوا مبدعين بشكل مذهل.

أنت تستمر في استخدام هذه الكلمة ، لا أعتقد أنها تعني ما تعتقد أنها تعني.

إينيغو مونتويا من فيلم The Princess Bride

يدفع لي الناس أحيانًا مجاملة لكوني مبدعًا. أنا في الواقع لا أصدق أنني كذلك. أعرف العديد من المبدعين وهم يفجرونني بقدرتهم على التفكير في حلول إبداعية للقضايا الصعبة. لكن هذا لا يعني أنني لست ناجحًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن وسيلتي للتوصل إلى حل لم تنجح الإبداع، من خلال عناد. لقد بنيت سمعة طيبة في اكتشاف كيفية جعل الأشياء تعمل مع كل شركة عملت معها.

هناك الكثير من المقارنات مثل هذا في التاريخ. سيخبرك العديد من الأشخاص الناجحين أنه لم تكن قدرتهم على التوصل إلى حل رائع ، لقد كانوا يعانون من مشاكل منطقية وعملوا من خلال سيناريوهات مرارًا وتكرارًا حتى التوصل إلى حل. في كثير من الأحيان ، تأتي هذه الحلول من خلال وجود شبكة قوية وواسعة المعرفة. عندما نلتقي مع مجموعة ، من المذهل دائمًا كيف يمكننا الوصول إليها خلاق حلول. هل كنا مبدعين؟ أم أنها مجرد مجموعة من الموارد التي وفرت المكونات الصحيحة لنشوء حل مبتكر؟ أعتقد أنه الأخير.

لحسن الحظ ، المثابرة هي بديل كبير للموهبة.

ستيف مارتن ولد واقفًا: حياة كوميدي

منذ عدة سنوات ، قيل لي أن هناك ثلاثة أنواع من الموظفين ، رافعين ، دافعين وجتذبين. تعتقد بعض الشركات أنه من الضروري أن يكون لديهم جميع الرواد - المفكرين المبدعين الذين يقدمون باستمرار حلولًا أو أفكارًا جديدة. يمكن أن يكون هؤلاء الأشخاص مبدعين بشكل لا يصدق. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تتوصل دائمًا إلى أفكار جديدة ، فأنت تفتقر إلى الموارد التي تحتاجها لإنشاء الحلول والعمليات التي تحتاج إلى التدقيق الكامل ووضعها في مرحلة الإنتاج.

إن وجود قادة يجرون الفريق إلى الأهداف ووجود دافعين يقودون هناك لا يقل أهمية. لذا ، هل تحتاج حقًا إلى مديرين تنفيذيين مبدعين؟ أم أنك بحاجة إلى مجموعة من المديرين التنفيذيين الذين سيقومون برفع المشاريع وسحبها ودفعها إلى الأمام حتى تتمكن الشركة من تحقيق رؤيتها؟ المثابرة بأمانة تحصل على تصويتي على الإبداع في أي يوم.

إبداع التسويق الرقمي

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Advertising TechnologyContent MarketingMarketing & Sales VideosMarketing InfographicsSales and Marketing Training

You Keep Using That Word “Creative”…

Robert Half Technology and The Creative Group published a study and infographic, Digital Marketing Dissonance, where 4 in 10 CIOs say their company lacks the support needed for digital marketing projects.

While I don’t doubt that’s accurate, the study then breaks some of the data down into two buckets, IT executives and creative executives. I’m not sure that I believe there’s some correlation between being an IT person or being a creative person. Working in this industry for 25 years, I’ve met some incredible process-driven, security-conscious, top-button-buttoned IT leaders that were amazingly creative.

You Keep Using That Word

You keep using that word, I do not think it means what you think it means.

Inigo Montoya from The Princess Bride

People sometimes pay me the compliment of being creative. I don’t believe I am. I know many creatives, and they blow me away with their ability to think about creative solutions to difficult issues. That does not mean I’m not successful, though. However, my means of coming up with a solution isn’t through creativity but tenacity. I’ve built a reputation for figuring out how to make things work with every company I’ve worked with.

There are tons of analogies like this in history. Many successful people will tell you that it wasn’t their ability to come up with a great solution; it was that they logically troubleshot and worked through scenarios over and over until they came up with a solution. Many times, those solutions come through having a robust and knowledgeable network. When we meet with a group, it’s always amazing how we can arrive at creative solutions. Were we creative? Or was it simply a combination of resources that provided the right ingredients for a creative solution to arise? I think it’s the latter.

Thankfully, persistence is a great substitute for talent.

Steve Martin, Born Standing Up: A Comic’s Life

Many years ago, I was told there are three types of employees: lifters, pushers, and pullers. Some companies believe they must have all lifters – creative thinkers constantly providing new solutions or ideas. These people can be incredibly creative. However, if you’re always coming up with new ideas, you lack the resources to establish the solutions and processes that must be fully vetted and put into production.

Having leaders pull the team to goals and pushers drive them there is just as important. So, do you need creative executives? Or do you need a combination of executives who will lift, pull, and push projects forward so the company can realize its vision? Tenacity honestly gets my vote over creativity any day.

Digital Marketing Creativity

Douglas Karr

Douglas Karr is CMO of OpenINSIGHTS and the founder of the Martech Zone. Douglas has helped dozens of successful MarTech startups, has assisted in the due diligence of over $5 bil in Martech acquisitions and investments, and continues to assist companies in implementing and automating their sales and marketing strategies. Douglas is an internationally recognized digital transformation and MarTech expert and speaker. Douglas is also a published author of a Dummie's guide and a business leadership book.

Related Articles

Back to top button