محلل ASP RSS ، قارئ الأعلاف

إيداع الصور 4651719 ثانية

في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، كنت ملتصقًا بجهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول الخاص بي بحثًا في الشبكة عن برامج قراءة موجز ويب لـ RSS على شبكة الإنترنت. السبب هو أنني أردت أن أكتب قارئ موجز RSS لـ ASP يعرض الخلاصة بحيث يمكن تحويل المحتوى تلقائيًا إلى بريد إلكتروني بتنسيق HTML. لذلك بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يرغبون في حجز جزء من رسائلهم الإخبارية عبر البريد الإلكتروني لمقالاتهم في المدونة أو المنشورات ، يمكن دمجها بسهولة. نظرًا لأن JavaScript لا يعرض المحتوى فعليًا حتى يقوم العميل بتحميل البرنامج النصي وتنفيذه ، فإن العدد الكبير من متصفحات JavaScript RSS لم تكن مفيدة. كنت بحاجة إلى قارئ موجز RSS من جانب الخادم.

بدأت بكتابة المحلل اللغوي الخاص بي في ASP باستخدام كائن MSXML. لقد تمكنت من تحليل حوالي 75٪ من موجزات RSS أثناء القيام بذلك ، ولكن ثبت أن بعض مواصفات XML فضفاضة على موجزات RSS كانت صعبة للغاية. يمكنك رؤيتها في العمل من هنا. يمكنك تمرير الحد الأقصى لعدد العناصر (ni) ، وعدد الأحرف المقطوعة عند الكلمة (nc) ، وكذلك عنوان URL. يمكنك أيضًا مشاهدة الخلاصة الفعلية باستخدام متغير debug من هنا.

العديد من موجزات RSS "قذرة" تمامًا وتتطلب تحليل النص في ملف XML باستخدام رمز معالجة السلسلة (لاف!). بالطبع ، ما زلنا في "شباب" خدمة RSS على الشبكة ، لذا فأنا لست متفاجئًا. اقرأ المزيد عن مواصفات RSS من هنا.

أخيرًا ، صادفت جوهرة صغيرة. لقد وجدت فئة ASP مجانية للتنزيل. إنها بطيئة بعض الشيء ، لكنني لم أجد موجزًا ​​لم يتمكن من قراءته. لدي نسخة ثابتة هنا ونسخة ديناميكية هنا.

بضع ملاحظات على البرنامج النصي. كنت بحاجة إلى مسح بعض علامات HTML في الأوصاف التي تم إرجاعها. لقد فعلت ذلك مع القليل من وظيفة التنظيف التي وجدت:

الوظيفة RemoveHTML (strText) Dim nPos1 Dim nPos2 nPos1 = InStr (strText، ">") Do while nPos1> 0 nPos2 = InStr (nPos1 + 1، strText، ">") إذا nPos2> 0 ثم strText = Left (strText، nPos1 - 1) & Mid (strText، nPos2 + 1) خروج آخر ثم قم بإنهاء If nPos1 = InStr (strText، ">") Loop RemoveHTML = strText End Function

لقد أضفت أيضًا رمزًا صغيرًا أنيقًا آخر: في بعض الأحيان ، قد أرغب في عرض وصف أكثر أو أقل. ومع ذلك ، إذا قمت ببساطة بتحديد عدد الأحرف ، فقد أقطع الوصف في منتصف الكلمة. لا اريد ان افعل ذلك!

قطع الوظيفة (strText، intChars) dim intLength dim j intLength = len (strText) if intChars> intLength ثم لـ j = intChars إلى 0 خطوة -1 إذا منتصف (strText، j، 1) = "" ثم الخروج إلى التالي إذا كان j> 0 ثم strText = left (strText، j-1) & "..." else strText = strText end if if end if Cutoff = strText End Function

(واجهت بعض المشاكل في عرض الكود الخاص بي بشكل صحيح في هذا الإدخال ... أخبرني إذا كانت لديك مشاكل مع أي من هاتين الوظيفتين!)

لقد لاحظت أيضًا عددًا قليلاً من الأدوات الأخرى على الشبكة. هناك
. NET الإصدار ، العديد من إصدارات PHP ، الكثير من إصدارات JavaScript.

في الختام ، آمل أن يستمر تحسين مواصفات RSS وأن تتوافق الخلاصات الفعلية مع معايير XML في جميع الحالات. تحتاج التطبيقات المجانية مثل TypePad و WordPress وما إلى ذلك إلى تحسين وظائف RSS الخاصة بها. تحتاج المدونات الإضافية مثل MySpace و Xanga و LiveJournal وما إلى ذلك إلى تحسين وظائف RSS الخاصة بها. RSS قوي ...كريس باجوت كتب قطعة لطيفة على البريد الإلكتروني مقابل RSS. أعتقد أن الجمع بين وظائفهم يمكن أن يزيد من تأثير كليهما!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

ASP RSS Parser, Feed Reader

This weekend I’ve been glued to my laptop searching the net for web-based RSS feed readers. The reason is that I wanted to write an asp RSS feed reader that would display the feed so that the content could be automatically scraped into an HTML email. So for folks who want to reserve a portion of their email newsletter for their Blog or Publication articles, it could be easily incorporated. Since JavaScript doesn’t actually display the content until the client loads and executes the script, the plethora of JavaScript RSS browsers weren’t useful. I needed a server-side RSS feed reader.

I began by writing my own parser in ASP using the MSXML object. I was able to parse about 75% of RSS feeds doing this, but some of the loose XML specifications on RSS feeds proved to be very difficult to program. You can see it in action here. You can pass the max number of items (ni), the number of characters cut off at the word (nc), as well as the URL. You can also see the actual feed with a debug variable here.

Many RSS feeds are really quite ‘dirty’ and require parsing the text in the XML file with string manipulation code (ugh!). Of course, we’re still in our RSS ‘youth’ on the net so I’m not surprised. Read more about RSS specifications here.

Finally, I came across a little gem. I found a free ASP class to download. It’s a little bit slow, but I haven’t found a feed that it was unable to read. I’ve got a static version here and a dynamic version here.

A couple notes on the script. I did need to clear out some HTML tags in the returned descriptions. I did that with a little cleanup function I found:

Function RemoveHTML(strText)
 Dim nPos1
 Dim nPos2
 nPos1 = InStr(strText, ">")
 Do While nPos1 > 0
 nPos2 = InStr(nPos1 + 1, strText, ">")
 If nPos2 > 0 Then
 strText = Left(strText, nPos1 - 1) & Mid(strText, nPos2 + 1)
 Else
 Exit Do
 End If
 nPos1 = InStr(strText, ">")
 Loop
 RemoveHTML = strText
 End Function

I also added another neat little bit of code: Sometimes, I might want to display more or less of a description. However, if I simply limit the number of characters, then I might cut off the description in the middle of the word. I don’t want to do that!

Function Cutoff(strText, intChars)
 dim intLength
 dim j
 intLength = len(strText)
 if intChars>intLength then
 for j =intChars to 0 step -1
 if mid(strText,j,1) = " " then exit for
 next
 if j>0 then
 strText = left(strText,j-1) & "..."
 else
 strText = strText
 end if
 end if
 Cutoff = strText
 End Function

(I had some problems with displaying my code correctly in this entry… let me know if you have problems with either of these functions!)

I’ve noticed quite a few more tools on the net as well. There is a
.NET version, many PHP versions, a ton of JavaScript versions.

To conclude, I hope that RSS specifications continue to be refined and the actual feeds comply with XML standards in all cases. Free applications like TypePad, WordPress, etc. need to refine their RSS functionality. Additional blogs like MySpace, Xanga, LiveJournal, etc. need to improve their RSS functionality. RSS IS powerful…Chris Baggott wrote a nice piece on Email vs. RSS. I think combining their functionality could increase the impact of both!

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
7 Top Tips for a Successful Employee Communications Strategy

7 Top Tips for a Successful Employee Communications Strategy

Make it easier to cut through and break down negative perceptions about the value of an IC strategy by using these steps. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.