Ist Social Media eine SEO-Strategie?

Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich, dass Suchmaschinen-Marketing-Experten Taktiken für die Implementierung von Social Media Marketing als SEO-Strategie diskutieren und austauschen. Offensichtlich wird ein Großteil des Webverkehrs, der früher mit Suchmaschinen begann, jetzt durch Social Sharing angetrieben, und für Inbound-Vermarkter kann diese riesige Verkehrsquelle nicht ignoriert werden. Aber es ist eine einfallsreiche Strecke, Social Media Marketing unter das Dach einer SEO-Strategie zu ziehen. Zugegeben, es gibt Dinge, die Sie können

WordPress-Regeln haben auch Ausnahmen

WordPress hat einen bedeutenden Evolutionsschritt in der Blogging-Plattform gemacht und es einem vollwertigen Content-Management-System mit Revisionsverfolgung, mehr Unterstützung für benutzerdefinierte Menüs und - für mich das faszinierendste Feature - Unterstützung für mehrere Websites mit Domain-Mapping näher gebracht. Wenn Sie kein Junkie des Content-Management-Systems sind, ist das in Ordnung. Sie können diesen Artikel direkt überspringen. Aber für meine Techno-Geeks, Code-Köpfe und Apache-Dabbler möchte ich etwas Interessantes und Cooles teilen. Multi-Site ist

Google räumt auf, Spammer wechseln zu Facebook

Jedes Medium, das gekommen und gegangen ist, ist aus einem von zwei Gründen gestorben, entweder weil es nicht innovativ war oder weil es nicht in der Lage war, das Signal-Rausch-Verhältnis zu steuern. In Googles Fall ist das Signal wirklich ein großartiges Suchergebnis auf Seite eins, und das Rauschen ist das nutzlose Suchergebnis, das diese Spitzenpositionen infiltriert und kontaminiert. Google wäre nicht die führende Suchmaschine, wenn sie nicht so vorsichtig mit ihrem Signal-Rausch-Verhältnis wären. In letzter Zeit war Google

Machen Sie sich bereit für Facebook Mobile

Facebook macht einen leisen Versuch, Zugang zu Ihrer Handynummer zu erhalten. In den letzten Wochen haben sie zwei bemerkenswerte Änderungen vorgenommen, die auf Vorbereitungen zur Dominierung des mobilen Marketingraums hindeuten. Zuerst haben sie Benutzer gewarnt, die keine Mobiltelefonnummer angegeben haben, dass ihre Facebook-Sicherheit niedrig ist, und der erste Schritt zur Erhöhung ihrer Sicherheit besteht darin, diese Mobiltelefonnummer anzugeben. Dies erhöht die Sicherheit, wie es die Menschen normalerweise tun

Eine Projektmanagementlösung für Berater

Es gibt drei Arten von Projekten. Die, die Sie selbst erledigen können, die, für die Sie eine andere Person bezahlen können, und die, bei denen Sie mit anderen zusammenarbeiten müssen. Projektmanagement-Software ist für die dritte Art. Ich habe kürzlich Mavenlink entdeckt, eine Cloud-basierte Projektmanagement-Anwendung, die Basecamp ähnelt, sich jedoch auf die Bedürfnisse von Beratern und Freiberuflern konzentriert. Mit Mavenlink können Sie Projekte erstellen.

Search Marketing,

Is Social Media an SEO Strategy?

It’s not uncommon for search marketing experts to discuss and share tactics for implementing social media marketing as an SEO strategy. Obviously, much of the web traffic that used to start with search engines is now propelled by social sharing, and for inbound marketers, this huge source of traffic cannot be ignored. But it’s an imaginative stretch to pull social media marketing underneath the umbrella of an SEO strategy. Granted, there are things you can do while executing a social media marketing campaign that will have a positive impact on SEO (branded tweets, for example) but social media marketing is

Read More...

Marketing & Sales Videos, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

WordPress Rules Have Exceptions, Too

WordPress made a major evolutionary step forward in the blogging platform, moving it closer to a full-fledged content management system with revision tracking, more support for custom menus, and–the most intriguing feature for me–multi-site support with domain mapping. If you are not a content management system junkie, it’s okay. You can skip right past this article. But for my fellow techno-geeks, code-heads and apache-dabblers, I want to share something interesting, and something cool. Multi-site is a feature that allows you to run any number of WordPress websites with a single WordPress installation. If you administer multiple sites, it’s nice because

Read More...

WordPress

Google Cleans Up, Spammers Move to Facebook

Every media that has come and gone has died for one of two reasons, either a failure to innovate, or an incapacity to control the signal-to-noise ratio. In Google’s case the signal is really great search results on page one and the noise is the useless search results that infiltrate and contaminate those top positions. Google would not be the leading search engine if they weren’t so careful about their signal-to-noise. Lately, Google has been very active banning thousands of AdWord accounts run by direct marketers and dropping the hammer on content farms, those websites that host reams of shallow,

Read More...

WordPress

Get Ready for Facebook Mobile

Facebook is making a quiet push to gain access to your mobile phone number. In recent weeks they have made two noticeable changes that suggest preparations to dominate the mobile marketing space. First they have started warning users who have not provided a mobile phone number that their Facebook security is low, and the first step to increasing their security is to provide that mobile number. This does boost security, as people tend to have only one mobile phone number, and a number can only be associated with one Facebook account. As a result, Facebook will have the the most

Read More...

Technology

A Project Management Solution for Consultants

There are three kinds of projects. The ones you can do on your own, the ones that you can pay someone else to handle for you, and the ones that you need to collaborate with others on. Project management software is for the third kind. I recently discovered Mavenlink, a cloud-based project management application that is similar to Basecamp, but with a focus on the needs of consultants and freelancers. Mavenlink lets you create projects, invite clients, and assign tasks with the intent toward better collaboration and communication, just like Basecamp. What sets Mavenlink apart is the addition of billing

Read More...