Социальные сети - это стратегия SEO?

Эксперты по поисковому маркетингу нередко обсуждают и делятся тактикой внедрения маркетинга в социальных сетях в качестве стратегии SEO. Очевидно, что большая часть веб-трафика, который раньше начинался с поисковых систем, теперь продвигается через социальные сети, и для входящих маркетологов этот огромный источник трафика нельзя игнорировать. Но затягивать маркетинг в социальных сетях под эгидой стратегии SEO - это творческий процесс. Конечно, есть вещи, которые можно

У правил WordPress тоже есть исключения

WordPress сделал важный эволюционный шаг вперед в платформе для ведения блогов, приблизив ее к полноценной системе управления контентом с отслеживанием версий, большей поддержкой настраиваемых меню и - что для меня наиболее интригующей функцией - поддержкой нескольких сайтов с сопоставлением доменов. Если вы не фанат систем управления контентом, ничего страшного. Вы можете пропустить эту статью. Но для моих коллег-техно-гиков, программистов и любителей апачей я хочу поделиться кое-чем интересным и кое-чем классным. Мульти-сайт - это

Google убирается, спамеры переходят на Facebook

Все медиа, которые появлялись и исчезали, умирают по одной из двух причин: либо из-за неспособности внедрять инновации, либо из-за неспособности контролировать соотношение сигнал / шум. В случае с Google сигналом являются действительно отличные результаты поиска на первой странице, а шум - это бесполезные результаты поиска, которые проникают и загрязняют эти верхние позиции. Google не был бы ведущей поисковой системой, если бы они не были так осторожны с соотношением сигнал-шум. В последнее время Google был

Будьте готовы к Facebook Mobile

Facebook пытается получить доступ к номеру вашего мобильного телефона. За последние недели они внесли два заметных изменения, которые предполагают подготовку к доминированию в пространстве мобильного маркетинга. Сначала они начали предупреждать пользователей, которые не предоставили номер мобильного телефона, о том, что их безопасность в Facebook низкая, и первым шагом к повышению их безопасности является предоставление этого номера мобильного телефона. Это действительно повышает безопасность, поскольку люди, как правило,

Решение для управления проектами для консультантов

Есть три типа проектов. Те, которые вы можете сделать самостоятельно, те, за которые вы можете заплатить кому-то другому, и те, над которыми вам нужно сотрудничать с другими. Программное обеспечение для управления проектами относится к третьему виду. Недавно я обнаружил Mavenlink, облачное приложение для управления проектами, похожее на Basecamp, но ориентированное на потребности консультантов и фрилансеров. Mavenlink позволяет создавать проекты,

Search Marketing,

Is Social Media an SEO Strategy?

It’s not uncommon for search marketing experts to discuss and share tactics for implementing social media marketing as an SEO strategy. Obviously, much of the web traffic that used to start with search engines is now propelled by social sharing, and for inbound marketers, this huge source of traffic cannot be ignored. But it’s an imaginative stretch to pull social media marketing underneath the umbrella of an SEO strategy. Granted, there are things you can do while executing a social media marketing campaign that will have a positive impact on SEO (branded tweets, for example) but social media marketing is

Read More...

Marketing & Sales Videos, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Technology

WordPress Rules Have Exceptions, Too

WordPress made a major evolutionary step forward in the blogging platform, moving it closer to a full-fledged content management system with revision tracking, more support for custom menus, and–the most intriguing feature for me–multi-site support with domain mapping. If you are not a content management system junkie, it’s okay. You can skip right past this article. But for my fellow techno-geeks, code-heads and apache-dabblers, I want to share something interesting, and something cool. Multi-site is a feature that allows you to run any number of WordPress websites with a single WordPress installation. If you administer multiple sites, it’s nice because

Read More...

WordPress

Google Cleans Up, Spammers Move to Facebook

Every media that has come and gone has died for one of two reasons, either a failure to innovate, or an incapacity to control the signal-to-noise ratio. In Google’s case the signal is really great search results on page one and the noise is the useless search results that infiltrate and contaminate those top positions. Google would not be the leading search engine if they weren’t so careful about their signal-to-noise. Lately, Google has been very active banning thousands of AdWord accounts run by direct marketers and dropping the hammer on content farms, those websites that host reams of shallow,

Read More...

WordPress

Get Ready for Facebook Mobile

Facebook is making a quiet push to gain access to your mobile phone number. In recent weeks they have made two noticeable changes that suggest preparations to dominate the mobile marketing space. First they have started warning users who have not provided a mobile phone number that their Facebook security is low, and the first step to increasing their security is to provide that mobile number. This does boost security, as people tend to have only one mobile phone number, and a number can only be associated with one Facebook account. As a result, Facebook will have the the most

Read More...

Technology

A Project Management Solution for Consultants

There are three kinds of projects. The ones you can do on your own, the ones that you can pay someone else to handle for you, and the ones that you need to collaborate with others on. Project management software is for the third kind. I recently discovered Mavenlink, a cloud-based project management application that is similar to Basecamp, but with a focus on the needs of consultants and freelancers. Mavenlink lets you create projects, invite clients, and assign tasks with the intent toward better collaboration and communication, just like Basecamp. What sets Mavenlink apart is the addition of billing

Read More...