البودكاست B2B 101

blogtalkradio

كما قد تدرك بالفعل ، لدينا برنامج إذاعي أسبوعي يتم بثه كل يوم جمعة في الساعة 3 مساءً. الاستفادة BlogTalkRadio، ثم يتم أرشفة هذا العرض وإرسال البودكاست إلى iTunes. خارج جودة الصوت ، يواصل BlogTalkRadio تجاوز توقعاتي.

أثناء تنقلك عبر الإنترنت للحصول على نصائح حول البث الصوتي ، هناك الكثير من المعلومات حول برامج مثل وقاحة or كاراج باند لتطوير الصوت الخاص بك ، واللاعبين لتضمينه في موقعك ، والمعدات للشراء ، وبعد ذلك عليك أن تتعثر من خلال التسجيل وتحميل كل بودكاست على iTunes. هذا كله يتطلب الكثير من العمل لفريقنا ... لذا BlogTalkRadio هو الحل الأمثل.

مع BlogTalkRadio ، كل ما نحتاجه هو ملف ميكروفون جيد و Skype: للتواصل مع الضيوف ... لا تحتاج حتى إلى هؤلاء ، يمكنك الاتصال بهاتفك وستكون جاهزًا للانطلاق! تطلق BlogTalkRadio لوحة مفاتيح جديدة ، مما يتيح لك إدارة عرضك وضيوفك وصوت إضافي بسهولة لإدخاله. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتيح لك BTR دمج عرضك مع Facebook و Twitter بحيث يتم إرسال إعلانات العرض تلقائيًا حتى تصل إلى عرض (ميزة رائعة).

لوحة مفاتيح btr

كعرض B2B ، تختلف استراتيجيتنا تمامًا عن العروض المتعلقة بالمستهلكين:

  • نحن لا نسعى وراء أعداد كبيرة من المستمعين ... نريد أن ننمي جمهورًا متخصصًا من محترفي التسويق والصناعة.
  • نحن نتابع قادة التسويق والتكنولوجيا للتواصل معهم في المعرض. ليس مجرد تكتيك أن يكون لديك أسماء كبيرة في البرنامج لمزيد من المستمعين ، إنها أيضًا استراتيجية لضمان ذكر أسمائنا باستمرار في تلك الدوائر نفسها.
  • نحن نتابع محترفي التسويق الذين يعملون في الشركات الكبرى. بمعنى آخر ، نحن نستهدف العملاء المحتملين ليكونوا في العرض! قد يبدو هذا شريرًا ، لكنه يعمل تمامًا. سنستمر في جلب قادة السوق وشركات Fortune 500 إلى المعرض. سيتم تقديرهم من قبل المستمعين بالإضافة إلى إتاحة الفرصة لنا لتقديم ما نقوم به لهم.
  • نظرًا لأن البث الصوتي ليس بالأمر السهل ، فإن العديد من المؤلفين والمدونين وقادة الصناعة سيغتنمون الفرصة للمشاركة في عرض. لا يوجد عدد كبير من المدونات الصوتية مثل المدونات ... لذا فإن فرصة الاستماع إليك أعلى من ذلك بكثير. من مصلحتهم (ومصلحتك) المشاركة في تلك العروض.

بعد قولي هذا ... نحن لا نجر أي شخص في العرض لنبيعه بصعوبة. نوفر لهم جمهورًا للترويج لأنفسهم وشركتهم واستراتيجيتهم بالإضافة إلى تقديم بعض النصائح أو المحادثات بشأن ذلك. إذا كان الضيف يقدر ملاحظاتنا ، فهناك دائمًا فرصة لمواصلة العلاقة في وضع عدم الاتصال.

نحدد أهداف البودكاست من خلال:

  • تقديم نموذج اتصال على مدونتنا. يتصل بنا متخصصو العلاقات العامة يوميًا من خلال العروض التقديمية - والعديد منها يمثل فرصًا رائعة للعرض.
  • ابحث عن المدونين من خلال عمليات البحث في المدونة, PostRank و ستثمبليوبون التي تتحدث عن نفس المواضيع.
  • ابحث عن مدراء صوتيين آخرين في برامج مثل اي تيونز و الخياطة.
  • ابحث عن مؤلفين في كتب تم إصدارها حديثًا حول الموضوعات التي نتحدث عنها. يحاول المؤلفون باستمرار نشر الخبر في كتبهم وتوفر البودكاست فرصة عظيمة. سوف يغتنم معظم المؤلفين الفرصة. ابحث عن موقعهم وتواصل معهم.

الترويج للعرض عن طريق دمج برنامج الراديو في مدونتك والصفحات الاجتماعية. توفر المدونات الصوتية فرصة رائعة للأشخاص للعمل والاستماع ... شيء لا تقدمه المدونة. استماع هي أيضًا خطوة كبيرة للأمام من القراءة… لأنك تسمع نغمات الصوت. يمكن أن يساعد المستمعين في بناء الثقة معك بشكل أسرع.

image 1366071 10803406

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

    أحبب برنامجك ، ولا يمكنك دائمًا مشاهدته على الهواء مباشرة ، لذلك من الممتع تنزيل ملفات البودكاست والاستماع إليها عندما يكون لدي وقت.

    لقد كنت أقوم بالبث الصوتي باستخدام مسجل يدوي و Audacity لبعض الوقت ، لكن راديو BlogTalk أسهل بكثير. ما زلت أقوم بتحرير البرنامج النهائي قبل تحميله على iTunes وبدأت في تضمين رابط لبعض البرامج الأكثر شهرة في مقترحاتنا.

    سوف نتعلم منك بينما نحاول بناء جمهور لبرنامج الأعمال الصغيرة الخاص بنا يوم الأربعاء الساعة 10:30.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

B2B Podcasting 101

As you may already realize, we have a weekly radio show that is live each Friday at 3PM. Utilizing BlogTalkRadio, that show is then archived and the podcast is pushed to iTunes. Outside of the audio quality, BlogTalkRadio continues to exceed my expectations.

As you rummage around the Internet for advice on podcasting, there’s tons of information on software like Audacity or Garageband to develop your audio in, players to embed in your site, equipment to buy, and then you have to fumble through registering and uploading each podcast on iTunes. This is all way too much work for our team… so BlogTalkRadio is the perfect solution.

With BlogTalkRadio, all we need is a good microphone and Skype to connect with guests… you actually don’t even need those, you could just dial in with your phone and you’re ready to go! BlogTalkRadio is releasing a new switchboard, allowing you to easily manage your show, your guests, and additional audio to bring in. Additionally, BTR allows you to integrate your show with Facebook and Twitter so that show announcements are automatically sent out leading up to the show (awesome feature).

As a B2B show, our strategy is quite different from consumer related shows:

  • We are not after high numbers of listeners… we want to grow a niche audience of marketing and industry professionals.
  • We are pursuing marketing and technology leaders to connect with on the show. It’s not simply a tactic to have big names on the show for more listeners, it’s also a strategy to ensure that our names are consistently mentioned in those same circles.
  • We are pursuing marketing professionals that work at major corporations. In other words, we are targeting potential clients to be on the show! This may sound sinister, but it absolutely works. We’re going to continue to bring market leaders and Fortune 500 companies on the show. They’ll be valued both by the listeners as well as offer us the opportunity to introduce what we do to them.
  • Since podcasting isn’t easy, many authors, bloggers, and industry leaders will jump at the opportunity to be on a show. There’s not as many podcasts out there as there are blogs… so the chance to be heard is much higher. It’s in their best interest (and yours) to get on those shows.

That said… we don’t drag someone on the show to hard-sell them. We provide them an audience to promote themselves, their company and their strategy as well as offer some advice or conversation regarding it. If the guest appreciates our feedback, there’s always an opportunity to continue the relationship offline.

We identify targets for the Podcast by:

  • Providing a contact form on our blog. Public relations professionals contact us daily with pitches – many of them are great opportunities for the show.
  • Find bloggers through blog searches, PostRank and Technorati that speak on the same topics.
  • Find other Podcasters on programs like iTunes and Stitcher.
  • Find authors on newly released books on the topics we speak about. Authors are constantly trying to get the word out on their books and Podcasts provide a great opportunity. Most authors will jump at the opportunity. Find their site and connect with them.

Promote the show by integrating the radio show into your blog and social pages. Podcasts offer a great opportunity for people to both work and listen… something a blog doesn’t offer. Listening is also a big step up from reading… since you hear the tones of the voice. It can help your listeners build trust with you much quicker.

One comment

  1. 1

    Love your show, can’t always catch it live, so it is fun to down load the podcasts, and listen when I have time.

    I had been podcasting using a hand held recorder and Audacity for awhile, but BlogTalk Radio is so much easier. I still edit the final program before I upload it to itunes and I have started including a link to some of the more popular programs in our proposals.

    We are going to learn from you as we try to build an audience for our small business program on Wednesday’s at 10:30.

Leave a Reply