لماذا يشعر المشترون بالارتباك من تخصيص التجارة الإلكترونية بين الشركات (وكيفية إصلاحه)

المشترون في حيرة من أمرهم من إضفاء الطابع الشخصي على التجارة الإلكترونية بين الشركات

لطالما كانت تجربة العملاء ، ولا تزال ، من أهم أولوياتنا دليل الشركات الشركات في رحلتهم نحو التحول الرقمي. كجزء من هذا التحول نحو الرقمية ، تواجه مؤسسات B2B تحديًا معقدًا: الحاجة إلى ضمان الاتساق و الجودة عبر تجارب الشراء عبر الإنترنت وغير المتصلة. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من جهود المؤسسات الكبيرة والاستثمارات الضخمة في التجارة الرقمية والإلكترونية ، لا يزال المشترون أنفسهم أقل إعجابًا برحلات الشراء عبر الإنترنت.

وفقًا للبيانات الحديثة من Sapio Research حول الشراء B2B ، يشعر ما يقرب من 20 ٪ من مشتري B2B اليوم أن تجارب العملاء التي يمرون بها عبر الإنترنت أدنى من تلك التي يواجهونها في وضع عدم الاتصال.

تقرير المشتري B2022B لعام 2 ، قوة شراء العلاقات في عالم B2B عبر الإنترنت المتطور

التقرير بتكليف من سناء للتجارة، يفحص حالة تجارب مشتري B2B من خلال عدسة المصدر الأكثر معرفة وجدارة بالثقة: المشترين أنفسهم. من بين أهم النتائج؟ يشعر 1 من كل 4 مشترين بالثقة في أن المنظمات دائما يقدمون معلومات دقيقة عبر قنوات مورديهم عبر الإنترنت وغير المتصلة. وإذا كانت نقاط البيانات هذه تتحدث عن أي شيء ، فهذا يعني أن مساحة B2B لديها مساحة كبيرة للنمو في أعين عملائها.

إذن ، كيف تبدو حقيقة شراء B2B من منظور المشترين؟

يقوم مشترو B2B اليوم بأكثر من 428 عملية شراء ضرورية للأعمال كل يوم ، وينفقون ما متوسطه 3 ملايين دولار سنويًا عبر الإنترنت. يلجأ معظمهم إلى موقع التجارة الإلكترونية للمورد باعتباره القناة المفضلة عند تقديم هذه الطلبات. ومع ذلك ، لسوء الحظ ، يواجه 1 من كل 5 من هؤلاء المشترين أخطاء في الطلب في كل مرة يشترون (نقلاً عن بيانات غير دقيقة ، مثل معلومات المخزون والمنتج والشحن والتسعير غير الصحيحة) ، باعتبارها العقبة الأساسية. أبلغ ما يصل إلى 94٪ عن مشكلات تجربة العملاء من نوع ما في عملية شراء B2B. ولعل الأهم هو أن المشترين أبلغوا عن وجود فجوة هائلة بين التوقعات والواقع عندما يتعلق الأمر بقدرات التخصيص عبر الإنترنت في B2B.

مع هذا النوع من التجارب المليئة بالاحتكاك عبر الإنترنت التي ابتليت بها عملاء B2B ، يصبح السؤال الواضح المطروح: كيف يمكن للمؤسسات أن تحارب هذا الإحباط من جانب المشتري؟ والأهم من ذلك ، ما هي تكلفة ليس القيام بذلك؟

خلال جائحة عالمي ، قد يكلف التقاعس الشركات أعمالها. في مواجهة الازدهار أو البقاء على قيد الحياة ، Pepco استفادت من حل تخطيط موارد المؤسسات والتجارة الإلكترونية المتكامل من سانا كوميرس ، لإطلاق استراتيجية جديدة للوصول إلى السوق في عام 2020. ضمّن دمج التجارة الإلكترونية وتخطيط موارد المؤسسات عملية مبسطة وتجربة مشتري B2B سلسة.

كان نهج سانا المتكامل لتخطيط موارد المؤسسات لا يقدر بثمن في مساعدة شركة Pepco المحورية من كونها موزعًا للوقود والإمدادات الصناعية والتدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء يبلغ من العمر 30 عامًا إلى شركة تصنيع وموزع مهمين للمنتجات ذات الطلب العالي ، مثل معقمات اليد عبر متجر على الإنترنت.

يعرف مشترو B2B اليوم ما يريدون. إنهم يعرفون ما يتوقعونه. وهم على استعداد للابتعاد حتى عن كبار مورديهم إذا لم يحصلوا عليها.

يشعر 62 ٪ من مشتري B2B أن توقعاتهم من مواقع الموردين ليست سوى إلى حد ما أو قليلة جدًا أو لم يلتق على الإطلاق. ليس من المستغرب ، نتيجة لذلك ، أن 4 من كل 10 شركات B2B تواجه حاليًا مقاومة لقناتها عبر الإنترنت من العملاء. ولكن عندما سئل عن ميزات ووظائف وفوائد المشترين do يريدون أن يروا من تجربتهم في التجارة الإلكترونية B2B ، فقد كانوا واضحين بشأن ما يريدون تغييره ، وكيف يمكن للموردين تحسين عروضهم عبر الإنترنت.

يتفق نصف مشتري B2B الذين شملهم الاستطلاع على أن العروض مثل جودة المنتج الأفضل والموثوقية المحسنة وزيادة الثقة في سمعة الموردين والأسعار التنافسية وشروط التسليم وخدمة العملاء عالية الجودة ستكون أهم العوامل التي تدفعهم إلى الشراء (وإعادة الشراء) من كبار الموردين. من بين مشتري B2B الذين يواجهون تحديات التخصيص على وجه الخصوص ، هناك قائمة طويلة من العوامل التي من شأنها ضمان مستوى مشتري التخصيص في الواقع تريد.

بالإضافة إلى التنقل المبسط والسحب السريع ، يريد مشترو B2B أن يكونوا قادرين على رؤية مدى توفر المنتج للعناصر هم شراء بانتظام. يريدون أن يكونوا قادرين على الرؤية والشراء على أساس هم التسعير الخاص بالعميل ، وشروط الإرجاع والتسليم ، و 28٪ يريدون أن يكونوا قادرين على التفاعل مع روبوت محادثة يعرف تاريخ طلباتهم. من الواضح إذن أن مشتري B2B ليسوا محبطين فقط. إنهم يطالبون بالأفضل ويطالبون بالمزيد. لحسن الحظ ، منصة سانا كوميرس المتكاملة لتخطيط موارد المؤسسات ، سانا كوميرس كلاود، لتبسيط تعقيد الشراء B2B: الاستفادة من بيانات تخطيط موارد المؤسسات (مثل بيانات العملاء ومعلومات المنتج ومواصفات التسعير) لدعم تجارب العملاء الغنية بالميزات والمعلومات والتي تكون سهلة الاستخدام ومبسطة و موثوق بها. 

مع اقترابنا من عام 2022 ، ستعلم المؤسسات التي تطلق حلًا للتجارة الإلكترونية B2B وتنتظر تدفق الطلبات ، دون التركيز بشكل ثابت على تجربة العملاء ، بسرعة أنها لا تفعل ما يكفي. ستستمر التجارب السيئة باستمرار عبر الإنترنت في دفع المشترين بعيدًا بدلاً من السماح لقناة التجارة الإلكترونية بالعمل كمصدر دخل إضافي لشركات B2B - مما يهدد بجعل الاستثمارات الكبيرة في التجارة الإلكترونية مضيعة للمؤسسات غير القادرة على الحصول على عملائها عبر الإنترنت تجربة تصل إلى قدم المساواة ، وقريبا.

Why Buyers Are Underwhelmed by B2B E-Commerce Personalization (And How To Fix It)

Buyers Are Underwhelmed By B2B E-Commerce Personalization

Customer experience has long been, and continues to be, a top priority for B2B businesses on their journey toward digital transformation. As part of this shift toward digital, B2B organizations face a complex challenge: the need to ensure both consistency and quality across the online and offline purchase experiences. Yet, despite organizations’ best efforts and sizable investments in digital and e-commerce, buyers themselves remain less than impressed with their online purchase journeys.

According to recent data from Sapio Research on B2B purchasing, nearly 20% of B2B buyers today feel that the customer experiences they’re having online are inferior to those they’re having offline.

2022 B2B Buyer Report, The Power of Buying Relationships in the Evolving B2B Online World

The report, commissioned by Sana Commerce, examines the state of B2B buyer experiences through the lens of the most knowledgeable and trustworthy source: the buyers themselves. Among the most critical findings? A mere 1 in 4 buyers feel confident that organizations always offer accurate information across their suppliers’ online and offline channels. And if those data points speak to anything, it’s that the B2B space has lots of room to grow in the eyes of its own customers.

So, what does the reality of B2B purchasing look like from the buyers’ perspective?

B2B buyers today make over 428 business-critical purchases every day, spending an average of $3 million a year online. Most of them turn to a supplier’s e-commerce site as the channel of choice when placing these orders. Unfortunately, however, 1 in every 5 of these buyers face order errors every time they buy (citing inaccurate data, like incorrect inventory, product, shipping, and pricing information), as the primary hurdle. As many as 94% report customer experience issues of some kind in the B2B buying process. Perhaps most notably, buyers reported a massive gap between expectations and reality when it comes to online personalization capabilities in B2B.

With this kind of friction-laden online experience plaguing B2B customers, the obvious question at hand becomes: how can organizations battle this frustration on the buyer side? And, importantly, what’s the cost of not doing so?

During a global pandemic, inaction could cost companies their business. Faced with thrive or survive, Pepco leveraged Sana Commerce’s integrated ERP and e-commerce solution, to launch a new go-to-market strategy in 2020. Integrating e-commerce and ERP assured a streamlined process and a seamless B2B buyer experience.

Sana’s ERP-integrated approach was invaluable in helping Pepco pivot from being a 30-year old distributor of fuels, industrial supplies and HVAC to a critical manufacturer and distributor of products in high demand, like hand sanitizer via an online store.

B2B buyers today know what they want. They know what they expect. And they are willing to walk away from even their top suppliers if they aren’t getting it.

An overwhelming 62% of B2B buyers feel their expectations of suppliers’ websites are only somewhat, very little, or not at all met. Unsurprisingly, as a result, 4 in 10 B2B businesses currently face resistance to their online channel from customers. But when asked about the features, functionalities, and benefits buyers do want to see from their B2B e-commerce experience, they were clear about what they want to change, and how suppliers can improve their online offering.

Half of B2B buyers surveyed agree that offerings like better product quality, improved reliability and more trust in suppliers’ reputations, competitive pricing and delivery terms, and high-quality customer service would be the top factors leading them to purchase (and re-purchase) from top suppliers. Among the B2B buyers facing personalization challenges in particular, there is a long list of factors that would guarantee the level of personalization buyers actually want.

In addition to simplified navigation and fast checkout, B2B buyers want to be able to see product availability for items they regularly purchase. They want to be able to see and purchase based on their customer-specific pricing, return and delivery terms, and 28% even want to be able to interact with a chatbot that knows their order history. It’s clear then, that B2B buyers are not just frustrated. They’re demanding better and demanding more. Fortunately, Sana Commerce’s ERP-integrated platform, Sana Commerce Cloud, is designed to simplify the complexity of B2B purchasing: leveraging B2B organizations’ ERP data (such as customer data, product information, and pricing specifications) to power both feature- and information-rich customer experiences that are user-friendly, streamlined, and reliable. 

As we head into 2022, organizations simply launching a B2B e-commerce solution and waiting for the orders to flow in, without a fixed focus on customer experience, will quickly learn that they’re not doing enough. Consistently poor experiences online will continue to push buyers away rather than allowing the e-commerce channel to serve as an additional revenue stream for B2B businesses ─ threatening to render sizable investments in e-commerce a waste for organizations who are unable to get their online customer experience up to par, and soon.