لماذا يجب أن تتطلع المبيعات والتسويق الميداني إلى ما وراء CRM التقليدي

تطبيق Outfield

نظرًا لأن العالم أصبح غير شخصي بشكل متزايد مع اندماج التكنولوجيا - وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، ومحادثات الفيديو ، وما إلى ذلك ، فقد قدمت فرصة بطريقة حقيقية للغاية. المفهوم الذي كان ذات يوم طبيعيًا وبديهيًا ووجودًا إلى حد كبير كفكرة لاحقة تم تحويله إلى تكيف غير مريح وأكثر تكلفة ويستغرق وقتًا طويلاً. الوقوف جسديًا أمام الأشخاص الذين تريد بناء علاقات معهم. يبدو أنه مفهوم واضح للغاية ، لكن الحقيقة هي أن مجتمعنا قد تحول بعيدًا إلى أشكال أقل شخصية للتواصل باسم الراحة. 

كيف نشعر حيال هذا التحول المجتمعي ليس هو الهدف. هدفي في هذه المقالة هو أن أتطرق إلى كيفية تأثير هذا الواقع الجديد على عملية البيع واستخدام أدوات المبيعات. بصراحة ، يمكن لمحترفي المبيعات الاستفادة حقًا من الفرص التي فتحت نتيجة لإغراق المبيعات الرقمية وأساليب التسويق جنبًا إلى جنب مع اعتماد الشركات المتزايد على أنشطة المبيعات الداخلية. 

يعد الانتقال من خلف المكتب وإجراء اتصال فعليًا مع عميل محتمل طريقة سهلة للتمييز بين مندوب المبيعات والباقة. كما أنه يتيح لهم فرصة التواصل مع الأفراد الذين من المحتمل أن يشتروا المنتج أو الخدمة التي يقدمونها وإقامة علاقات معهم. إذا كان هذا صحيحًا ، فإن الشيء الصحيح أيضًا هو فكرة أنهم بحاجة إلى الدعم والمعلومات المناسبين من أجل التنفيذ بشكل صحيح أثناء تواجدهم في الميدان. تعتبر أدوات وتقنيات تمكين المبيعات مثالًا رائعًا على طرق زيادة الدعم.

لقد عملت على نطاق واسع في كل من وظائف المبيعات الداخلية والخارجية. يختلف سير العمل لكل وظيفة تمامًا مع المتغيرات الفريدة التي تؤثر على مخرجات الأداء. بصفتي مندوب مبيعات داخلي ، جلست في مقصورتي أو مكتبي ، وأجريت مكالمات هاتفية طوال اليوم بين إرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والرد عليها. كانت مقترحات الأعمال وملء التقارير وتوثيق نقاط الاتصال مع العملاء في إدارة علاقات العملاء بالشركة جزءًا من اليوم. بصفتي مندوبًا خارجيًا ، كان علي القيام بهذه الأشياء قبل وبعد الزيارات الشخصية في كثير من الأحيان أثناء الجلوس في سيارتي. كنت محظوظًا جدًا إذا نجحت في المرور بسرعة (وهو ما لا يحدث كثيرًا في هيوستن). تحدد عوامل مثل توقيت اليوم إلى جانب الظروف الجوية بالتأكيد ما إذا كانت الرحلة ستكون مرهقة أم لا. إذا كنت أقوم بتنظيم حدث في أحد حسابات عملائي ، كنت مسؤولاً عن تسجيل النتائج (كماً ونوعاً) أثناء تواجدي في الموقع. قصة قصيرة طويلة - كان هناك المزيد من العوامل المشاركة في دوري اليومي كشخص مبيعات خارجي ، وبالتالي المزيد من المتغيرات التي تؤثر على احتمالات النجاح. 

من الجانب الإداري ، تمكنت من إدارة ما يزيد عن 80 مندوب مبيعات في وقت واحد كانوا ينفذون بنشاط عمليات المبيعات في جميع أنحاء أسواقهم المختلفة في أوقات عشوائية كل يوم. مع عمل هؤلاء المندوبين عن بُعد في أجزاء مختلفة من البلاد ، كان هناك تعقيد من حيث اكتساب وفهم واستخدام رؤى قيمة حول فردية الأسواق التي كنا نحاول المنافسة فيها. بدون هذه المعلومات ، كان من الأصعب بكثير قيادة استراتيجية ميدانية مخصصة للاستراتيجية الميدانية. 

مشاكل مع CRM التقليدي 

تم تصميم أدوات المبيعات المتوفرة بشكل أساسي لدور المبيعات الداخلية. يحتوي نظام CRM التقليدي على واجهة تتوافق بشكل أفضل مع المهام اليومية لإجراء المكالمات الهاتفية وإرسال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني. فهي غير فعالة بالنسبة لمندوب المبيعات الخارجي أثناء التنقل وليس لديه دائمًا إمكانية الوصول إلى سطح المكتب أو شبكة WiFi.  

تحتاج فرق المبيعات الخارجية والتسويق الميداني إلى أدوات تم إنشاؤها لدعم سير العمل اليومي الفريد. يمكن لتطبيق المبيعات الميدانية للجوّال المخصص لنشاط المبيعات أثناء التنقل أن يساعد الشركات في الحصول على البيانات وجعلها مركزية ، وتوحيد العمليات الميدانية ، وتشجيع التعاون ، ومساءلة المندوبين وزيادة الإنتاجية. 

كيف يمكن للممثلين الخارجيين الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا 

كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، يسافر مندوب خارجي بانتظام ، ويعقد اجتماعات وجهًا لوجه ويواجه أحداثًا عشوائية طوال اليوم. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن تؤثر الظروف الجوية السيئة والاختناقات المرورية وتوقيت الأنشطة على يوم الممثل الميداني ، وبالتالي على أدائه. هذا هو السبب في أن CRM التقليدي لا يعالج بشكل صحيح احتياجات الشركات التي تتنافس من خلال أنشطة المبيعات الخارجية. يتطلب الممثلون حلاً تقنيًا مصممًا لمعالجة الفروق الدقيقة التي تجعل سير عملهم فريدًا. 

هناك العديد من الطرق التي يمكن للممثلين الميدانيين أن يتطلعوا إليها لتحسين الأداء من خلال الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا ، وهنا أربعة أمثلة. 

1. تخطيط 

يعد التخطيط لهذا اليوم أمرًا أساسيًا لنجاح الممثل الميداني. في الماضي ، قفز الكثيرون ببساطة من الفراش في الصباح ولمجرد نزوة يقررون المواقع التي سيسافرون إليها في ذلك اليوم. من الواضح أنه من الأفضل أن تكون أكثر تفكيرًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بزيارة الحسابات المحتملة أو الجارية. ومع ذلك ، فإنه ليس دائمًا ممكنًا استنادًا إلى الأدوات التي يتم توفيرها للممثلين - فالواجهات التقنية البسيطة والبديهية ضرورية هنا سيسمحون للممثلين بالقدرة على قضاء بعض الوقت في تخطيط تقاويمهم بسهولة لمدة أسبوعين إلى شهر مقدمًا إذا رغبوا في ذلك.

هذا يساعدهم على التوقف والتفكير في كل عميل في منطقتهم ويجعلهم يفكرون بشكل أكثر استراتيجية. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك عرض منطقتك على خريطة حية من خلال ملف تطبيق المبيعات الميدانية وخفض وقت الزجاج الأمامي ووقت السفر. كلما قل الوقت الذي يسافرون فيه ، زاد الوقت الذي يمكن فيه للمندوبين إبرام الصفقات والاهتمام بالعملاء.

2. بيانات الحساب

الممثلين لديهم عدد كبير من البيانات التي يحتاجون إليها للوصول إليها وتنظيمها. عندما تعمل داخل المبيعات ، لديك رفاهية سحب لوحة معلومات CRM أثناء مكالمة لإلقاء نظرة على الملاحظات. لا يتمتع المندوب الميداني بهذه الفائدة طوال الوقت. يجب أن يكونوا قادرين على الوصول إلى المعلومات الأساسية المتعلقة بتاريخ الحساب أثناء التنقل. يحتاجون أيضًا إلى أن يكونوا قادرين على تحديث معلومات الحساب بعد التوقف بطريقة فعالة. سيساعد توفير الوصول المحمول إلى بيانات الحساب المندوبين بشكل كبير. 

3. تحليل البيانات

الآن بعد أن أصبحت لديك البيانات ، عليك أن تفعل شيئًا بها. سوف تتخلف عن المنافسة إذا لم تقم بتحليل البيانات حول العمليات والأسواق المستهدفة والعملاء. هذا أكثر من مجرد النظر في أرقام المبيعات. إنه يعني حقًا فحص ما إذا كان ما تفعله يعمل أم لا. مع تكنولوجيا اليوم ، لا ينبغي للممثل الاعتماد على شخص آخر داخل الشركة للنظر في بياناتهم وإبلاغها مرة أخرى. مع التكنولوجيا المتاحة اليوم ، يتم الآن أتمتة العديد من العمليات التحليلية ، مما يسمح لموظفي المبيعات بالاستثمار في تحليل البيانات بأنفسهم. 

4. اتصالات 

التحدي الكبير الذي يواجه فرق المبيعات الخارجية هو أنهم يعملون بمعزل عن بعضهم البعض. هذا يحد من نقل المعرفة الذي يمكن أن يحدث من فرق العمل معًا. بدون نقل المعرفة هذا ، من المرجح أن يكرر المندوبون أخطاء زملائهم. هناك العديد من الفوائد للتفاعل مع الزملاء بانتظام مثل مشاركة أفضل الممارسات وتطوير الرفقاء والمنافسة الودية. يعد استخدام الأدوات للتواصل والتعاون مع المندوبين الآخرين طريقة رائعة لتعزيز الأداء. 

كيف يمكن لمديري المبيعات استخدام التكنولوجيا 

تطبيق المبيعات الميدانية عالي الجودة ليس فقط للممثلين. في بعض الحالات ، يمكن أن تكون ذات قيمة أكبر لمديري المبيعات. وفقًا للنتائج التي توصلنا إليها ، فإن 60٪ على الأقل من مديري المبيعات لديهم مخاوف بشأن القليل جدًا من التبصر في أنشطة ممثليهم. لديهم مهمة صعبة تتمثل في الاضطرار إلى معرفة ما يفعله كل مندوب في كل منطقة ، ومواكبة اتجاهات السوق المختلفة والمتغيرات المختلفة التي تؤثر على يوم عمل المندوب. لديهم الكثير من البيانات التي يحتاجون إلى التقاطها من أجل تخصيص الوقت والموارد بشكل أفضل لأكبر عائد على الاستثمار. فيما يلي بعض الطرق الرئيسية التي يمكن لمدير المبيعات من خلالها الاستفادة من التكنولوجيا.

  1. الاحتفاظ بقاعدة بيانات - يعد وجود سجل لكل نقطة اتصال تاريخية مع العميل أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لأي نوع من المبيعات. قد يكون هذا صعبًا في المبيعات الميدانية لأنه يحدث بعيدًا عن المكتب في أماكن عشوائية. إن امتلاك أداة للمندوبين لتسجيل المدة التي يقضونها عند توقفهم وما يتم القيام به هناك يسمح للمديرين بفهم أفضل لمكان كل حساب من حيث الحالة. 
  2. فحوصات الجودة - يبحث المديرون والمندوبون دائمًا عن حل وسط بين الحرية والمساءلة. في المبيعات الميدانية ، قد يكون لدى المديرين مخاوف بشأن نشاط المندوب لأنهم لا يستطيعون رؤيتهم أثناء العمل طوال الوقت. يمكن لتطبيق المبيعات الميدانية المستند إلى الويب والجوّال توفير نماذج واستبيانات للممثلين لإكمالها أثناء توقفهم لتتبع نشاطهم بطريقة غير تدخلية تساعد على تخفيف المخاوف التي قد تكون لدى المديرين. 
  3. توحيد العمليات - غالبًا ما يكون مندوب المبيعات هو وجه الشركة. تريد التأكد من أنهم يمثلون العلامة التجارية بشكل جيد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا كنت تقوم بتنظيم وتتبع فريق بعيد بالكامل ، فأنت تريد التأكد من أنهم جميعًا يتبعون نفس الإجراءات. يملأ ممثلو الاستمارات والاستبيانات للمساءلة وإعداد التقارير ، كما يوفرون للمديرين طريقة لتوحيد العمليات عبر فريقهم.
  4. عرض خط الأنابيب - يحتاج المدير إلى معرفة مكان الحسابات المختلفة ضمن خط الأنابيب. إنهم بحاجة إلى القدرة على تنظيم وتسجيل ومراقبة المراحل المختلفة لدورة المبيعات. باستخدام تطبيق مبيعات ميداني عالي الجودة ، يمكن للممثلين تسجيل التحديثات على الحسابات ويمكن للمديرين رؤية تلك التحديثات والتنظيم بصريًا حيث يكون العملاء المحتملون في طور الإعداد. 

Outfield - أداة مصممة للمبيعات الميدانية

ملعب البيسبول هو تطبيق CRM والمبيعات الميدانية قائم على الويب والجوال ويقدم تطبيقات لأجهزة iPhone و Android والويب. تخدم المنصة فرق المبيعات والتسويق الخارجية في أكثر من 70 دولة. تساعد Outfield مديري المبيعات والممثلين الميدانيين على حد سواء. بالنسبة للمديرين الميدانيين ، فإنه يسمح لهم باكتشاف رؤى حول السوق الخاصة بهم ، وتتبع نشاط الفريق والتحقق منه ، والتواصل عبر الأجهزة. يقدمون التقارير والتحليلات التي تحتاجها الشركات لتشغيل برامج المبيعات والتسويق الميدانية الخاصة بهم. بالنسبة للممثلين الميدانيين ، تساعد Outfield على زيادة الإنتاجية وزيادة الإيرادات وإدارة أنشطتهم. يوفر تطبيق الهاتف المحمول واجهة سهلة الاستخدام لإدارة مناطقهم وحساباتهم أثناء التنقل. يمكن للمندوب إنشاء نشاط زيارة بسرعة ، وتعيين الملاحظات ، بالإضافة إلى الحفاظ على المعلومات المهمة حول المشترين والوصول إليها. يمنح Outfield الممثلين القدرة على البقاء على اتصال مع زملائهم الممثلين الميدانيين أو الإدارة أو غيرهم من الموظفين.

تطبيق Outfield Sales

تم تصميم Outfield مع وضع فريق المبيعات الميدانية في الاعتبار. إنها توفر حلولًا للتسويق الميداني وإدارة الأراضي وتخطيط المسارات والترويج والمبيعات ورسم خرائط الحسابات والمبيعات الميدانية. 

فيما يلي بعض الأدوات التي يوفرها Outfield للمساعدة في زيادة الإنتاج من المندوبين. 

  • تقويم التخطيط - يوفر Outfield للممثلين تقويمًا للويب والجوال لمساعدتهم في التخطيط لزياراتهم مسبقًا للحفاظ على تنظيمهم. يمكنهم إعداد تذكيرات في التقويم للقيام بأشياء مثل التوقف عند عملاء معينين. كما يسمح للمشرفين بالبقاء على اطلاع دائم بما يفعله الممثلون.  
  • تحسين المسار - يعد تحسين التنقل أمرًا ذا قيمة كبيرة. يعرف أي مندوب أن قطع وقت الزجاج الأمامي يغير قواعد اللعبة. خريطة خارجية لزياراتك ومساعدتك في جدولة مساراتك متعددة التوقف وفقًا لذلك. يمكن لـ Outfield توقع تنقلاتك وتحسينها استنادًا إلى كل من البيانات التاريخية والأحداث في الوقت الفعلي. 

تحسين مسار المبيعات الميدانية

  • آخر فريق - من خلال Outfield ، يمكنك تتبع المندوبين في الوقت الفعلي والتواصل مع بعضهم البعض ويمكن للمدراء تدريب الممثلين. سيرسل التطبيق إشعارات لضمان حصول أعضاء الفريق على المعلومات في الوقت المناسب. 

تتبع مندوب المبيعات في الخارج

  • التلعيب - تعد مبيعات الألعاب ببساطة طريقة لتوظيف المبادئ والخبرات المحببة ضمن عمليات المبيعات الخاصة بك لتوفير الحافز ودفع المنافسة الودية. تسمح منصة Outfield للمستخدمين بتلعب عمليات البيع وبالتالي تعزيز أداء الموظفين. 

Outfield في العمل 

البلاديوم، وهو مقدم رعاية المسنين والرعاية الملطفة ، ويستخدم Outfield للمبيعات الخارجية وجهود التسويق. يجدونها مفيدة على المدى اليومي وعلى المدى الطويل. يستشهد ريموند لويس ، نائب رئيس تطوير الأعمال في Palladium ، بأن أكبر فائدة لـ Outfield هي أنها تساعدهم على الاستعداد. بالنسبة لصناعة مثل الرعاية الصحية ، قد يستغرق الأمر من ستة أشهر إلى عام قبل أن تكون أمام صانع قرار فعلي.

من خلال Outfield ، يستطيع Palladium تتبع جميع نقاط الاتصال التي يقوم بها ممثلوهم - من هم معهم وما قيل والأسئلة التي تم طرحها والمزيد. وهذا يتيح لهم الاستعداد بشكل أفضل عندما يحين وقت الاجتماع مع صانع القرار النهائي. في كل يوم ، يستفيد البلاديوم من تحسين المسار. إنهم قادرون على تحديد مصادر الإحالة الجديدة القريبة منهم ، وتخطيط مسار وربطه بنظام الملاحة الذي يختارونه. هذا يسمح لممثليهم بالعمل بكفاءة.

المندوب الميداني دائم التنقل ويحتاج إلى أداة سريعة وسهلة الاستخدام ويمكن استخدامها بسهولة. الحاجة إلى الخروج من جهاز كمبيوتر ، والاتصال بشبكة wifi ومعلومات السجل ليست فعالة مثل سحب هاتفك الذكي وإدخال المعلومات داخل واجهة سهلة الاستخدام. تحتاج المؤسسة في النهاية إلى الوصول إلى سطح المكتب والوصول عبر الهاتف المحمول. تهدف حلول الأجهزة المحمولة إلى دعم سير عمل مندوب أثناء التنقل. يخدم Outfield حاليًا مئات العملاء حول العالم. تشمل أهم قطاعاتها CPG و CE والتأمين.

جرب Outfield مجانًا

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Why Field Sales and Marketing Should Look Beyond the Traditional CRM

Outfield App

As the world becomes increasingly impersonal with the immergence of technology – social media, video chatting, etc. An opportunity has presented itself in a very real way. A concept that once came natural, intuitive and existed pretty much as an afterthought has been relegated to an inconvenient, more expensive time consuming adaptation. Physically getting in front of the people you want to build relationships with. It seems like a wildly obvious notion, but the reality is that our society has shifted away to less personal forms of communication in the name of convenience. 

How we feel about this societal transition isn’t the point. My purpose in this piece is to touch on how this new reality has impacted the act of selling and the utilization of sales tools. Put plainly sales professionals can really take advantage of opportunities that have opened up as a result of increased inundation from digital sales and marketing tactics along with businesses’ increased reliance on inside sales activities. 

Getting from behind the desk and actually making contact with a prospect is an easy way of differentiating a sales rep from the pack. It also affords them the chance of connecting with and establishing relationships with the individuals who are likely to buy the product or service they are offering. If this is true, then what is also true is the idea that they need the proper support and information in order execute properly while out in the field. Sales enablement tools and technology are a great example are ways to increase support.

I’ve worked extensively in both inside and outside sales roles. The workflow of each function is completely different with unique variables impacting performance output. As an inside sales rep, I sat in my cubicle, or office, and made phone calls all day in between sending and responding to emails. Business proposals, filling out reports and documenting my customer touchpoints into the company CRM was also a part of the day to day. As an outside rep, I would have to do these things before and after in-person visits often times while sitting in my vehicle. I was very lucky if I made it through traffic swiftly (which doesn’t happen often in Houston). Factors like timing of the day along with weather conditions definitely determined if a commute would be stressful or not. If I was putting on an event at one of my client accounts I was responsible for capturing the results (quantitatively and qualitatively) while on location. Long story short – there were more factors involved in my day-to-day role as an outside sales person, and therefore more variables impacting the possibilities for success. 

From the managerial side, I’ve managed upwards of 80 sales reps at a time who were actively executing on sales operations throughout their various markets at random times each day. With these reps working remotely in various parts of the country, there was complexity in terms of gaining, understanding, and utilizing valuable insights about the individuality of the markets we were trying to compete within. Without this information, it was a lot more difficult to drive tailored field strategy field strategy. 

Problems with a Traditional CRM 

The sales tools available are primarily built for the inside sales role. The traditional CRM has an interface that better aligns with the day-to-day of making phone calls and sending emails. They are inefficient for the outside sales rep who is on the go and doesn’t always have access to a desktop or WiFi.  

Outside sales and field marketing teams need tools that are built to support their unique everyday workflow. A mobile field sales app dedicated to on-the-go sales activity can help businesses acquire and centralize data, standardize field operations, encourage collaboration, hold reps accountable and increase productivity. 

How Outside Reps Can Leverage Technology 

As mentioned, an outside rep regularly travels, has face-to-face meetings and is confronted with random occurrences throughout their day. For example, poor weather conditions, traffic jams, and timing of activities can impact the day for a field rep, and by extension his or her performance. This is why a traditional CRM won’t properly address the needs of companies who are competing through outside sales activities. Reps require a tech solution built to address the nuances that make their workflow unique. 

There are many ways field reps can look to improve performance by leveraging technology, here are four examples. 

1. Planning 

Planning out the day is fundamental to a field rep’s success. In the past, too many have simply jumped out of bed in the morning and on a whim decide which locations they will travel to that day. Obviously, it’s better to be more thought out when it comes to visiting prospective or current accounts. However, it’s not always feasible based on the tools that are provided to the reps – simple, intuitive tech interfaces are essential here. They will allow reps the ability to take time to easily plan their calendars for a couple of weeks to a month in advance if they desire.

This helps them to stop and think about each customer in their territory and causes them to think more strategically. Furthermore, you can view your territory on a live map through a field sales app and cut windshield time and travel time. The less time they are traveling, the more time reps can be closing deals and caring for customers.

2. Account Data

Reps have a plethora of data they need to access and organize. When you work inside sales, you have the luxury of pulling up a CRM dashboard during a call to look back at notes. A field rep does not have that benefit all the time. They need to be able to access key information regarding account history on the go. They also need to be able to update account information following a stop in an efficient manner. Providing mobile access to account data will help reps tremendously. 

3. Analyze Data

Now that you have the data, you need to do something with it. You are going to fall behind competition if you do not analyze data around operations, target markets, and customers. This is more than looking over sales numbers. It means truly examining whether what you are doing is working or not. With today’s technology, a rep shouldn’t have to rely on someone else within the company to look at their data and communicate it back. With today’s available technology, many analytical processes are now being automated, allowing sales personnel to invest in data analysis themselves. 

4. Communication 

A big challenge for outside sales teams is that they work apart from one another. This limits the knowledge transfer that can happen from teams working together. Without that knowledge transfer, reps are more likely to repeat the mistakes of their colleagues. There are so many benefits to interacting with colleagues regularly such as sharing best practices, developing comradery and friendly competition. Utilizing tools to communicate and collaborate with other reps is a great way to boost performance. 

How Sales Managers Can Use Technology 

A high quality field sales app is not just for the reps. In some instances, it can be of more value to sales managers. According to our findings, atleast 60% of sales managers have concerns over too little insight into their rep’s activities. They have the difficult task of having to know what each rep is doing in each territory, keeping up with different market trends and the various variables impacting a rep’s workday. They have so much data they need to capture in order to best allocate time and resources for the biggest ROI. Here are a few key ways a sales manager can leverage technology.

  1. Maintain a Database – Having a record of each historical touchpoint with a client is crucial for any sort of sales. This can prove difficult in field sales because it is happening away from the office at random places. Having a tool for reps to record how long they are at a stop and what is done there allows managers to have a better understanding of where each account is status-wise. 
  2. Quality Checks – Managers and reps are always looking for a compromise between freedom and accountability. In field sales, managers can have concerns about a rep’s activity because they don’t get to see them in action all the time. A web and mobile based field sales app can provide forms and questionnaires for reps to complete while at a stop to track their activity in a non-intrusively helping to alleviate concerns managers might have. 
  3. Standardize Operations – A sales rep is often the face of the company. You want to ensure they are representing the brand well. Additionally, if you are organizing and tracking a whole remote team, you want to be sure they are all following the same procedures. The forms and questionnaires reps fill out for accountability and reporting, also provide managers a way to standardize operations across their team.
  4. Pipeline View –  A manager needs to know where different accounts are within the pipeline. They need the ability to structure, record and monitor the different phases of the sales cycle. With a high quality field sales app, reps can record updates on accounts and managers can see those updates and organize visually where prospective clients are in the pipeline. 

Outfield – A Tool Built for Field Sales

Outfield is a web and mobile based-CRM and field sales app offering apps for iPhone, Android and web. The platform serves outside sales and marketing teams in over 70s countries. Outfield helps sales managers and field reps alike. For field managers, it allows them to discover insights about their market, track and verify team activity, and communicate across devices. They supply the reporting and analytics companies need to run their field sales and marketing programs. For field reps, Outfield helps increase productivity, drive revenue and manage their activities. The mobile app provides an intuitive interface to manage their territory and accounts while on the go. A rep can quickly create visit activity, assign notes, as well as maintain and access critical information about buyers. Outfield gives reps the ability to stay in contact with fellow field reps, management or other personnel.

Outfield Sales App

Outfield is designed with the field sales team in mind. They provide solutions for field marketing, territory management, route planning, merchandising, sales and account mapping and field sales. 

Here are a few of the tools Outfield provides to help increase production from reps. 

  • Planning Calendar – Outfield provides reps a web and mobile calendar to help them plan their visits ahead of time to keep them organized. They can set up reminders in the calendar to do things like stop by certain customers. It also allows supervisors to stay in the loop on what reps are doing.  
  • Route Optimization – Optimizing a commute is incredibly valuable. Any rep knows that cutting windshield time is a game-changer. Outfield map your visits and help you schedule your multi-stop routes accordingly. Outfield can predict and optimize your commute based on both historical data and real-time events. 

Outfield Field Sales Route Optimization

  • Team Activity – Through Outfield, you can keep track of reps in real-time, communicate with one another and managers can coach reps. The app will send notifications to ensure teammates get information in a timely manner. 

Outfield Sales Rep Tracking

  • Gamification – Gamifying sales is simply a method of employing gamified principles and experiences within your sales operations to provide incentive and drive friendly competition. Outfield’s platform allows users to gamify their sales operations and thereby boost employee performance. 

Outfield in Action 

Palladium, a hospice and palliative care provider, uses Outfield for their outside sales and marketing efforts. They find it helpful both in the day-to-day and the long term. Raymond Lewis, VP of Business Development at Palladium cites the greatest benefit of Outfield is it helps them be prepared. For an industry like healthcare, it can take six months to a year before you are in front of an actual decision-maker.

Through Outfield, Palladium is able to track all the touchpoints their reps make – who they are with, what was said, what questions were asked and more. This allows them to be better prepared when it comes time to meet with the final decision-maker. In the day-to-day, Palladium takes advantage of route optimization. They are able to identify new referral sources close by, plan a route and connect it with the navigation system of their choice. This allows their reps to work efficiently.

A field rep is constantly on the go and they need a tool that is quick, simple to use and can easily go with them. Having to get out a computer, connect to wifi and log information is not as efficient as pulling out your smartphone and inputting information within an intuitive interface. An organization ultimately needs both desktop access and mobile access. The mobile solutions are meant to support the workflow of a rep while they are on the go. Outfield currently serves hundreds of customers around the world. Their top verticals include CPG, CE and insurance.

Try Outfield for Free

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.