نشرة في الوقت المناسب عن استراتيجيات التسويق عبر المؤثرين للفنادق

التسويق المؤثر في الفنادق

عذرًا ... إذا لم تكن قد شاهدت الموقف الأخير بين المؤثرة الصاعدة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي إيلي داربي وبول ستينسون، صاحب مقهى White Moose و Charleville Lodge في دبلن. متى ايل داربي قررت الذهاب في إجازة ، وتواصلت مع العديد من الفنادق التي قد تكون مهتمة بالبقاء فيها لمعرفة ما إذا كانت ستوفر إقامة في التجارة لبعض الدعاية عبر جمهورها على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

لا أحد يطلب سنتي ، لكني أريد أن أقدمها. أعتقد أن هناك الوجبات الجاهزة لكل من السيدة داربي والسيد ستينسون:

  • للسيد ستينسون - السيدة داربي مستاءة للغاية لأنها غير معترف بها للعمل الذي تنجزه عبر الإنترنت لعملائها. أوافق - لا يجد الناس غالبًا قيمة في العمل وهذا ما يفعله موفرو المحتوى. كما لا يدرك الناس في كثير من الأحيان طول الوقت والجهد اللذين استغرقاهما في الواقع للوصول إلى أي مستوى من التأثير. لم يكن السيد ستينسون بحاجة إلى الكشف عن الرأي العام ومهاجمة السيدة داربي.
  • للسيدة داربي - لقد عرفت وأصدقاء مع العديد من أصحاب النزل. إنها وظيفة شاكرة حيث تعمل 7 أيام في الأسبوع ومن المتوقع أن تقدم خدمة 5 نجوم مقابل دخل لا يصل إلى نجوم في بعض الأحيان. تخيل أنك عملت لسنوات للحصول على مكان أحلامك فقط لكي يبحث عنه الأشخاص الذين يريدون ذلك مرارًا وتكرارًا تجارة العمل الشاق للتعرض. بينما تدرك أنهم قد قللوا إلى حد كبير من القيمة التي يمكن أن تقدمها لهم ، أعتقد أنك قد تقلل من قيمة الجهد الذي بذلوه لبناء سلطتهم ومصداقيتهم في صناعتهم شديدة التنافسية.

يبدو أن السيد ستينسون يضاعف من فرصته ليظل في العناوين الرئيسية ، الفواتير السيدة داربي لتعرض وسائل الإعلام لتصل قيمتها 6.5 مليون دولار. أوه ، وقد أطلق مجموعة من الملابس أيضًا.

لا أعتقد أن هذا هو الموقف الذي تلعب فيه مصداقية تأثير وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أو ما إذا كانت صناعة ذات مصداقية أم لا. هذا مجرد طرفين لا يعترفان بقيمة عرض كل منهما. بصفتي مؤثرًا ورجل أعمال ، أقوم بتقديم عروض تقديمية للحصول على مشاركات مثل هذه. ردي ليس فريدًا في الواقع ، لكنه يستمر في مساعدة سمعتي. ها هو…

لا، شكرا.

نعم ... هذا كل شيء. لا توجد مشاعر مؤلمة ، ولا فواتير ، ولا تعرض علني ، ولا هجوم من قبل محاربي العدالة الاجتماعية ... مجرد رد بسيط ومهذب.

ومع ذلك ، فأنا لا أعرض أيضًا في 114 مقالة في 20 دولة.

رأيي في هذا هو أن السيدة داربي والسيد ستينسون قد لا يزالان يرغبان في الخروج والاحتفال مع بعضهما البعض ، فقد حصل كلاهما على أكثر من قيمتهما في الدعاية لجهودهما. بعد قولي هذا ، لست متأكدًا من أن أيًا من الطرفين قد ولّد التعاطف والاحترام والإعجاب الذي قد يعتقد أنه فعلوه. إن الحكم على الموقف بعد فوات الأوان ، كما أفعل ، أمر سهل دائمًا ، لذا فأنا لا أنتقد أيًا من الطرفين ... مجرد تقديم بعض التعليقات للمؤثرين والفنادق الذين قد يجدون أنفسهم في مواقف مماثلة.

الفنادق والتسويق المؤثر

الإحصائيات واضحة جدًا أن التسويق المؤثر يمكن أن يكون فعالًا جدًا للفنادق. وجد Rhythm One أنه مقابل كل دولار يتم إنفاقه على التسويق المؤثر ، تم إرجاع 1 دولار من قيمة الوسائط المكتسبة. لمزيد من الدعم لعرض السيدة ديفيس ، وجد 2.26٪ من المستهلكين الأوروبيين أن الآراء المنشورة على الإنترنت والتوصيات كانت الأكثر اعتمادًا على التنسيقات عندما يتعلق الأمر بالإقامات الفندقية [/ button]

أسلوبي الشخصي في التسويق عبر المؤثرين مختلف تمامًا عن معظمه ، لكنه ينقذني من المواقف المذكورة أعلاه. عرضي على الشركات هو هذا - اسمحوا لي أن أضع الكلمة هناك ثم سنرى كيف يعمل. مع الفنادق ، هذا مختلف قليلاً لأن إقامتك كانت على حساب الفندق. ربما كان من الممكن إبرام اتفاق حيث عرضت السيدة داربي دفع ثمن الإقامة - لكنها أرادت إبلاغهم بأن لها تأثيرًا في صناعتهم. ثم كان من الممكن أن تعرض خصمًا أو استردادًا بناءً على الرد. شيء مثل،

"المجتمع الذي طورته على مر السنين يستجيب إلى حد كبير لتحديثاتي والعديد منهم ملزمون بقضاء إجازة بالقرب من المسكن الخاص بك. إذا كنت مهتمًا ، أود أن أكتب عن إقامتي وإذا كانت تولد أعمالًا إضافية لك ، فربما يمكننا تنسيق سعر مخفض أو مجاني في المستقبل. يعرف الخير أنني دائمًا على استعداد للإقامة في دبلن! "

ليس صعبًا على الإطلاق ، أليس كذلك؟ لا ضرر ولا ضرار ... مجرد عقد مقدمًا يضع التوقعات ويطلب الرد. و "لا ، شكرًا". هي استجابة مناسبة تمامًا.

كيف يقيس الفندق عائد الاستثمار للتسويق المؤثر؟

هذا الرسم البياني من اوروبا يقوم بعمل بارع لمساعدة المسوقين في الفنادق على فهم العائد ، والعملية ، وكيفية قياس تأثير التسويق المؤثر. قد يرغب السيد ستينسون في إلقاء نظرة! بعد أن نشرت السيدة داربي ، كان من الممكن أن ينتظر بضعة أسابيع ويقارن النتائج بجهود التسويق الأخرى التي كان يدفع ثمنها ، ويراقب عن كثب:

  • هدايا الخطوبة - عدد الإعجابات والتعليقات والردود مع المؤثر.
  • الفيروسية - عدد المرات التي تمت فيها مشاركة المحتوى وإعادة نشره.
  • متابعو صفحة متجرك - نمو أو تسارع عدد المتابعين بعد ذكرها.
  • الإشغال - معدلات الإشغال بمرور الوقت.
  • مرور - حركة المرور إلى موقع الفندق.
  • الوصول - عدد الأشخاص الذين شاهدوا المنشور (المنشورات) بشكل إجمالي.

إفشاء: لم أتلق شيئًا لمشاركتي هذا الرسم البياني الرائع من أوروبا! كما أنني لم أكن على اتصال بالسيدة داربي أو السيد ستينسون.

التسويق المؤثر في الفنادق

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Influencer Marketing, Marketing Infographics

A Rather Timely Post on Influencer Marketing Strategies for Hotels

Hotel Influencer Marketing

Yikes… if you’ve not seen the recent situation between rising social media influencer Elle Darby and Paul Stenson, owner of Dublin’s the White Moose Café and Charleville Lodge. When Elle Darby decided to go on vacation, she reached out to several hotels she might be interested in staying at to see if they might provide a stay in trade for some publicity via her social media audience.

No one is asking for my two cents, but I want to provide it. I believe there’s a takeaway for both Ms. Darby and Mr. Stenson:

  • For Mr. Stenson – Ms. Darby is quite upset that she’s not recognized for the work that she accomplishes online for her customers. I agree – people don’t often find value in the work and that content providers do. Nor do people often recognize the length of time and effort it actually it took to reach any level of influence. Mr. Stenson didn’t need to go public and attack Ms. Darby.
  • For Ms. Darby – I’ve known and been friends with several inn owners. It’s a thankless job where you work 7 days a week and are expected to provide 5-star service for what’s sometimes 0-star income. Imagine working for years to acquire the place of your dreams only to be solicited over and over by people who want to trade hard work for exposure. While you recognize they have vastly underestimated the value you could provide them, I believe you may be undervaluing the effort they took to build their authority and credibility in their highly competitive industry.

Mr. Stenson appears to be doubling down on the opportunity to keep in the headlines, invoicing Ms. Darby for the media exposure to a tune of $6.5 million. Oh, and he’s launched a line of clothing as well.

I don’t believe this is a situation where the credibility of social media influence is in play or whether or not it’s a credible industry. This is simply two parties that don’t recognize the value of each other’s offer. As both an influencer and a business person, I pitch and get pitched for engagements like this. My response isn’t actually unique, but it continues to help my reputation. Here it is…

No, thank-you.

Yup… that’s it. No feelings hurt, no invoices, no public exposure, no attack by the social justice warriors… just a simple, polite, response.

That said, I’m also not appearing in 114 articles across 20 countries.

My take on this is that Ms. Darby and Mr. Stenson may still want to go out and celebrate with one another, they’ve both gotten more than their value in publicity for their efforts. That said, I’m not sure that either party generated the empathy, respect, nor admiration they may be thinking they did. Judging the situation in hindsight, as I’m doing, is always easy so I’m not criticizing either party… just providing some feedback for influencers and hotels who might find themselves in similar situations.

Hotels and Influencer Marketing

The stats are pretty clear that influencer marketing can be quite effective for hotels. Rhythm One found that for every $1 spent on influencer marketing, $2.26 in earned media value was returned  Tweet This!. Too further support Ms. Davis’ offer,   Tweet This!63% of European consumers found that opinions posted online and recommendations were the two most acted upon formats when it comes to hotel stays[/button]

My personal approach to influencer marketing is quite different than most, but saves me from the situations above. My pitch to companies is this – let me put the word out there and then we’ll see how it works out. With hotels, that’s a bit different in that your stay was of expense to the hotel. Perhaps an agreement could have been put in place where Ms. Darby offered to pay for the stay – but wanted to inform them that she had influence in their industry. Then she could have offered a rebate or refund based on the response. Something like,

“The community I’ve developed over the years is pretty responsive to my updates and many of them are bound to vacation nearby your lodge. If you’re interested, I’d love to write about my stay and if it generates additional business for you perhaps we can coordinate a discounted or free rate in the future. Goodness knows I’m always up for a stay in Dublin!”

Not hard at all, right? No harm, no foul… just an up front contract that sets expectations and asks for a response. And a “No, thanks.” is a totally appropriate response.

How does a Hotel Measure the ROI of Influencer Marketing?

This infographic from The Europe does a masterful job of helping Hotel Marketers understand the return, the process, and how to measure the impact of influencer marketing. Mr. Stenson may want take a look! After Ms. Darby posted, he could have waited a few weeks and compared the results to other marketing efforts he was paying for, closely watching:

  • Engagement – the number of likes, comments, and replies with the influencer.
  • Virality – how often the content was shared and re-posted.
  • Followers – growth or acceleration in the number of followers after being mentioned.
  • Occupancy – occupancy rates over time.
  • Traffic – traffic to the hotel website.
  • Reach – how many people total saw the post(s).

Disclosure: I received nothing for sharing this great infographic from The Europe! Nor have I been in touch with Ms. Darby or Mr. Stenson.

Hotel Influencer Marketing

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
B2B Lead Generation Best Practices: Get it Right the First Time

B2B Lead Generation Best Practices: Get it Right the First Time

So you think content marketing is the answer to generating new leads and more sales, huh? Well you might be right. But following the five steps in our white paper is a good way to find out for sure. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.