3 أسباب ليست الترجمة الآلية قريبة من الترجمة البشرية

ترجمة لغة الآلة البشرية. png

منذ سنوات مضت ، أتذكر جميع المواقع التي تضمنت أزرار الترجمة الآلية الفظيعة. كنت تنقر على الزر في موقع غير إنجليزي وكان بالكاد مقروءًا. كان أفضل اختبار هو ترجمة فقرة من الإنجليزية إلى لغة أخرى ... ثم الرجوع إلى اللغة الإنجليزية لمعرفة مدى اختلاف النتيجة.

مثال على ذلك ، إذا قمت بترجمة الفقرة الأولى من الإنجليزية إلى الإسبانية والعودة مرة أخرى باستخدام الترجمة من Google، ها هي النتيجة:

منذ سنوات ، أتذكر كل مواقع الأزرار بما في ذلك الترجمة الآلية الرهيبة. قمت بالنقر فوق الزر الموجود على موقع آخر غير اللغة الإنجليزية وكان بالكاد مقروءًا. كان أفضل دليل هو ترجمة فقرة من الإنجليزية إلى لغة أخرى ... ثم الرجوع إلى اللغة الإنجليزية لمعرفة مدى اختلاف النتيجة.

في خطوة واحدة بسيطة ، يمكنك رؤية الجزء الضائع من الدقة والإسهاب السلس. حدود الترجمة الآلية هي نفسها كما كانت منذ سنوات. الترجمة الآلية تفتقر سياق الكلام، القدرة على التغلب غموض، ونقص تجربة. آلة لم يتعلم أكثر من 20 عامًا في مجال أو موضوع معين تطور بمرور الوقت. لا تُترجم الكلمات ببساطة ، بل تُفسَّر بناءً على الموضوع وخبرة الكاتب والقارئ.

بالطبع ، لن يتناسب المترجم البشري مع جيبك ، وقد لا يتمكن دائمًا من مرافقتك إلى هذا المطعم التايلاندي الأصيل جدًا أو في إجازة في الخارج ، لذلك إليك ما نوصي به: عندما تحتاج إلى نتائج فورية ، ولا يفعلون ذلك. يجب أن تكون مثاليًا ، لا بأس من استخدام ترجمة Google. بالنسبة لأي نوع من المستندات التجارية أو التجارية ، أو أي شيء يجب أن يكون دقيقًا ، من الأفضل الالتزام بالمترجمين البشريين.

إليك اختبار وجهاً لوجه من فيربالينك التي تقدم بعض النتائج وأفضل الممارسات الترجمة الآلية مقابل الترجمة البشرية.

الترجمة اللفظية مقابل الترجمة الآلية

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Technology

3 Reasons Machine Translation Isn’t Close to Human Translation

Years ago, I remember all of the sites that included those awful automated translation buttons. You’d click the button on a non-English site and it was barely readable. The best test was to translate a paragraph from English to another language… and then back to English to see how different the result was.

Case in point, if I translate the first paragraph from English to Spanish and back again using Google Translate, here’s what the result is:

Years ago, I remember all those buttons sites including horrible machine translation. You click the button on a site other than English and was barely legible. The best proof was to translate a paragraph from English to another language … and then back to English to see how different the outcome was.

In one simple step, you can see the chunk of accuracy and smooth verbiage that’s lost. The limitations of machine translation are the same as they’ve been for years. Machine translation lacks context, the ability to overcome ambiguity, and a lack of experience. The machine isn’t educated with 20+ years in a specific field or topic that has evolved over time. Words aren’t simply translated, they’re interpreted based on the topic and the experience of the writer and reader.

Of course, a human translator won’t fit in your pocket, and they may not always be able to accompany you to that very authentic Thai restaurant or overseas vacation, so here’s what we recommend: When you need immediate results, and they don’t have to be perfect, it’s OK to use Google Translate. For any sort of business or commercial documents, or anything that has to be precise, it’s best to stick with human translators.

Here’s a head-to-head test from Verbalink that provides some findings and best practices of Machine Translation versus Human Translation.

Verbal Translation Versus Machine Translation

One comment

  1. 1

Leave a Reply