تحديات التسويق - والحلول - لعام 2021

تحديات وحلول التسويق لعام 2021

كان العام الماضي مليئًا بالمطبات بالنسبة للمسوقين ، مما أجبر الشركات في كل قطاع تقريبًا على التمحور أو حتى استبدال الاستراتيجيات بأكملها في مواجهة ظروف لا يمكن فهمها. بالنسبة للكثيرين ، كان التغيير الأكثر بروزًا هو تأثير التباعد الاجتماعي والإيواء في المكان ، مما أدى إلى ارتفاع كبير في نشاط التسوق عبر الإنترنت، حتى في الصناعات التي لم تكن فيها التجارة الإلكترونية واضحة من قبل. أدى هذا التحول إلى مشهد رقمي مزدحم ، مع تنافس المزيد من المنظمات على جذب انتباه المستهلك أكثر من أي وقت مضى. 

من غير المحتمل أن يعكس هذا التحول نفسه. يتمثل التحدي لعام 2021 في معرفة كيفية تجاوز الضوضاء وتقديم نوع من التجارب الهادفة والشخصية التي يمكن أن تتنافس مع التفاعلات وجهاً لوجه.

تحديد أولويات التخصيص 

واحدة من أكثر الطرق فعالية لدفع التخصيص التسويقي هي من خلال نظرة شاملة لرحلة التسوق للمستهلك الفردي. بيانات الطرف الثالث تجعل ذلك ممكنًا. 

بينما يمكن أن تكون ملفات تعريف الارتباط ونماذج العملاء المتوقعين مفيدة ، يمكن للمسوقين الرقميين اتخاذ خطوة إضافية البيانات السلوكية لجهات خارجية للكشف عن المزيد من الإحصاءات حول رحلة العميل ، بما في ذلك نشاط التسوق في الوقت الفعلي ، ومشاهدات الصفحة ، والاشتراكات في البريد الإلكتروني ، والوقت الذي يقضيه في الموقع ، والمزيد. 

سيصبح استخدام بيانات الطرف الثالث ذا أهمية متزايدة مع استمرارنا في رؤية تغييرات في سلوك المستهلك مدفوعة بالوباء. على سبيل المثال ، كشفت البيانات الإجمالية التي جمعتها Jornaya عن تغيير كبير سنويًا في اتجاهات التسوق عبر الإنترنت المتعلقة بالتأمين على المنزل. بعد مقارنة الأسبوعين الأولين من نشاط التسوق للتأمين على المنزل في مايو 2020 بالأسبوعين الأولين من مايو 2019 ، قاس جرنايا زيادة بنسبة 200٪ في عدد المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت وزيادة 191٪ في نشاط التسوق. يمكن أن يتزامن هذا مع صناعة الرهن العقاري تاريخيا بيئة منخفضة السعر، مما أدى أيضًا إلى زيادة التسوق عبر الإنترنت للرهن العقاري. 

لتوسيع المثال ، بالنسبة لشركات التأمين على المنازل ، يصبح السؤال هو أي من هؤلاء المستهلكين الجدد يتسوق للحصول على بوالص بقصد الشراء وأي منهم يبقي نفسه مشغولاً أثناء وجوده في المنزل أو مجرد التسوق عبر النوافذ الرقمية لأنهم سمعوا الأخبار تقرير أن معدلات منخفضة؟ 

يتيح الجمع بين البيانات السلوكية للطرف الأول والثالث للمسوقين تحديد الاتجاهات التي تميز مستويات النية ، وتقسيم جمهورهم ، وتقديم الرسائل التي تتوافق مع عقلية العميل ، وربما الأهم من ذلك ، إعطاء الأولوية للجهود ليس على الافتراضات الديموغرافية ولكن على البيانات الفردية القابلة للتنفيذ. على مدار العقد الماضي أو أكثر ، استثمر العديد من فرق التسويق الرائدة بكثافة في التسويق للأشخاص - تقسيم الحملات والرسائل بناءً على مجموعات من العملاء أو العملاء المحتملين المتشابهين. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال هذا تسويقًا للمتوسطات وليس للأفراد. 

تتمثل الخطوة المنطقية التالية في تطور التسويق في التسويق للشخص بناءً على سلوكه المعروض وليس على متوسط ​​السلوك المتوقع للمجموعة أو الشخص الذي جمعهم به فريق التسويق أو علماء البيانات. تقدم البيانات السلوكية مستوى لا مثيل له من البصيرة - وهنا الجزء المهم - المستخدم بشكل فعال ومع ضمانات خصوصية المستهلك ، يقدم قيمة مضافة ضخمة للمسوقين والمستهلكين من خلال تعزيز تجربة التسوق. من الأهمية بمكان أن نتذكر أن حماية خصوصية المستهلك لا تقل أهمية عن جمع بياناتهم. كسر ثقتهم وسيأخذ العملاء أعمالهم إلى مكان آخر. 

وضع خصوصية البيانات في المقام الأول  

لقد قيل من قبل ، لكنه يستحق التكرار: يجب أن تكون خصوصية البيانات أحد الاعتبارات في الإستراتيجية الرقمية لكل مسوق. لا تواجه المؤسسات فقط عقوبات مالية كبيرة لعدم امتثالها للوائح البيانات ، بل إن ممارسات البيانات غير الآمنة يمكن أن تولد إحساسًا بعدم الثقة بين المشترين المحتملين ويكون لها تأثير مدمر على ولاء العلامة التجارية على المدى الطويل. في الواقع ، أظهرت الدراسات أن المستهلكين الذين يشعرون أنه يتم التعامل مع بياناتهم بشكل سيء سيفعلون ذلك توقف عن التعامل معك

الجدول الزمني لتنظيم الخصوصية

1991

أثر تنظيم الخصوصية في الولايات المتحدة على صناعتنا في عام 1991 من خلال قانون حماية المستهلك عبر الهاتف (TCPA) ، وهو حاليًا تحت المراجعة من قبل المحكمة العليا.

2018

القفز إلى الأمام 2018قدم الاتحاد الأوروبي اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR).

2019

سرعان ما أعقب القانون العام لحماية البيانات (GDPR) قانون حماية خصوصية البيانات التاريخي في الولايات المتحدة قانون خصوصية المستهلك في كاليفورنيا (CCPA)التي أصبحت واجبة التنفيذ في يوليو 2020. 

2020

في تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) الماضي ، ذهبت كاليفورنيا إلى أبعد من قانون خصوصية المستهلك في كاليفورنيا (CCPA) بالمرور اقتراح 24—المعروف أيضًا باسم حقوق الخصوصية والتنفيذ في كاليفورنيا. لقد وسعت CCPA وجعلت من الصعب على جهات التسويق استهداف المستهلكين بناءً على نشاطهم عبر الإنترنت. 

ربما تكون كاليفورنيا قد قادت الطريق ، لكن الدول 30 تدرس حاليًا لوائح خصوصية البيانات ، ويتوقع الخبراء أن إدارة بايدن قد تتبع قوانين مماثلة على المستوى الوطني. النقطة المهمة هي أن جميع المسوقين يجب أن يكونوا مستعدين لمواكبة اللوائح المتغيرة حيث يستمر الناخبون - المستهلكون - والمسؤولون الحكوميون في المطالبة بمشهد رقمي للخصوصية أولاً. 

الموازنة بين التخصيص والخصوصية 

على السطح ، قد يبدو هذان التحديان متعارضين. كيف يمكن للمسوقين الاستفادة من البيانات الفردية لتقديم تجارب مخصصة للغاية مع ضمان التعامل مع البيانات بشكل أخلاقي وبما يتوافق مع لوائح الخصوصية المتغيرة بسرعة؟ في حين أن البيانات السلوكية هي أفضل طريقة لمعرفة العميل على المستوى الفردي ، فإن إضافة البيانات السلوكية - وخاصة البيانات التي تم جمعها من قبل طرف ثالث - إلى مجموعة martech يمكن أن تأتي بنتائج عكسية بسهولة. 

تعد الشراكة مع مزود البيانات السلوكية والاستخبارات طريقة فعالة للوصول إلى رؤى سلوكية لجهة خارجية ، بافتراض أن موفر الحل يعطي الأولوية أيضًا لخصوصية البيانات ويمكنه توفير بيانات حتمية بدلاً من مجرد التنبؤات أو متوسط ​​البيانات لمجموعات المستهلكين. 

تم إطلاق Jornaya مؤخرًا تفعيل 3.0، تحديث لمنصة البيانات السلوكية الخاصة بنا التي تم إطلاقها لأول مرة في 2018 ، والتي تمنح جهات التسويق مستوى جديدًا لا مثيل له من شفافية البيانات. من خلال دمج Activate 3.0 وإدارة علاقات العملاء الخاصة بهم ، يمكن للمسوقين تحديد من ومتى وعدد المرات التي يتسوق فيها عملاؤهم وآفاقهم للحصول على منتجاتهم. 

وأضاف جرنايا أيضا وصي الخصوصية  لعروضها التكنولوجية في 2019، وهو تحديث لحل TCPA Guardian الشهير الذي يمكن أن يوضح ما إذا كانت بيانات الطرف الثالث يتم جمعها وفقًا لـ TCPA وكذلك CCPA. 

الشراكة مع مزود البيانات مع الخصوصية في حمضه النووي يمنح المسوقين راحة بال لا تقدر بثمن. يمكن أن يكونوا واثقين من أن مؤسساتهم محمية بينما يركزون طاقتهم على استراتيجية التسويق والتنفيذ لخلق تجارب استثنائية للمستهلكين. 

حول جرنايا

تعد Jornaya مزودًا للبيانات كخدمة للمسوقين في الصناعات حيث يستثمر العملاء وقتًا طويلاً في البحث عن خياراتهم لمشتريات الحياة الرئيسية. تقوم Jornaya Activate بجمع بيانات الجهات الخارجية من شبكة تضم 35,000 موقعًا لتحديد اتجاهات التسوق الاستهلاكية الناشئة واكتشاف متى يظهر العملاء الأفراد سلوكًا في السوق ، بينما يضمن برنامج حماية الخصوصية في Jornaya أن يتم جمع جميع بيانات التسويق وفقًا لـ TCPA و CCPA وغيرها. لوائح الخصوصية.

قم بزيارة Jornaya

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Marketing Challenges – And Solutions – for 2021

Marketing Challenges and Solutions for 2021

Last year was a bumpy ride for marketers, forcing businesses in nearly every sector to pivot or even replace entire strategies in the face of unfathomable circumstances. For many, the most notable change was the impact of social distancing and sheltering in place, which created a huge spike in online shopping activity, even in industries where ecommerce was not previously as pronounced. This shift resulted in a crowded digital landscape, with more organizations vying for consumer attention than ever before. 

It’s unlikely this shift will reverse itself. The challenge for 2021 is to figure out how to cut through the noise and deliver the sort of meaningful and personal experiences that can compete with face-to-face interactions.

Prioritizing Personalization 

One of the most effective ways to drive marketing personalization is with a holistic view of the individualconsumer’s shopping journey. Third-party data makes it possible. 

While cookies and lead forms can be useful, digital marketers can take a step further with third-party behavioral data to uncover even more insight into the customer journey, including real-time shopping activity, page views, email sign-ups, time spent on site, and more. 

The use of third-party data will become increasingly important as we continue to see changes to consumer behavior driven by the pandemic. For example, aggregate data compiled by Jornaya revealed a significant year-over-year change in online shopping trends related to home insurance. After comparing the first two weeks of home insurance shopping activity in May 2020 to the first two weeks of May 2019, Jornaya measured  a 200% increase in the number of online shoppers and a 191% increase in their  shopping activity. This could coincide with the mortgage industry’s historically low-rate environment, which also drove an increase in online mortgage shopping. 

To extend the example, for home insurance businesses, the question becomes which of these new consumers are shopping for policies with the intent to buy and which are keeping themselves busy while they’re stuck at home or simply digital window shopping because they heard a news report that rates are low? 

Combining first and third-party behavioral data enables marketers to identify trends that differentiate levels of intent, segment their audience, and deliver messages that align with a customer’s mindset, and perhaps most importantly, prioritize efforts not on demographic assumptions but on actionable individual data. For the past decade or more, many leading marketing teams have invested heavily in marketing to personas—segmenting campaigns and messaging based upon groups of similar customers or prospects. However, this is still marketing to averages not individuals. 

The next logical step in marketing evolution is marketing to the person based upon their exhibited behavior not upon the expected average behavior of the group or persona the marketing team or data scientists have lumped them in with. Behavioral data offers an unmatched level of insight that—and here’s the important part—used effectively and with consumer privacy safeguards, offers a huge value add to marketers and consumers by enhancing the shopping experience. It’s crucial that we remember that protecting consumer privacy is as important as collecting their data. Break their trust and customers will take their business elsewhere. 

Putting Data Privacy First  

It’s been said before, but it bears repeating: data privacy should be a consideration in every marketer’s digital strategy. Not only do organizations face significant financial penalties for not complying with data regulations, unsafe data practices can breed a sense of distrust among would-be buyers and  have a devastating impact on long-term brand loyalty. In fact, studies have shown that consumers who feel their data is being mishandled will stop doing business with you

Privacy Regulation Timeline

1991

U.S. privacy regulation affected our industry in 1991 with the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA), which is currently under review by  the Supreme Court.

2018

Jumping forward to 2018, the European Union introduced the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

2019

GDPR was quickly followed by a landmark data privacy protection law in the United States, the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA), which became enforceable in July 2020. 

2020

This past November, California went even further than the CCPA by passing Proposition 24—also known as the California Privacy Rights and Enforcement. It expanded the CCPA and make it more difficult for marketers to target consumers based on their online activity. 

California may have led the way, but 30 states are currently considering data privacy regulations, and experts predict that the Biden Administration may pursue similar laws at the national level. The point being that all marketers must be ready to keep up with shifting regulations as voters—consumers—and government officials continue to demand a privacy-first  digital landscape. 

Balancing Personalization & Privacy 

On the surface, these two challenges may seem at odds. How can marketers leverage individual data to deliver hyper-personalized experiences while ensuring that data is handled ethically and in compliance with rapidly changing privacy regulations? While behavioral data is the best way to know a customer on an individual level, adding behavioral data—particularly data collected by a third party—to a martech stack could easily backfire. 

Partnering with a behavioral data and intelligence provider is an efficient way to gain access to third-party behavioral insights, assuming the solution provider also prioritizes data privacy and can provide deterministic data as opposed to simply predictions or average data for groups of consumers. 

Jornaya recently launched Activate 3.0, an update to our behavioral data platform first launched in 2018, that gives marketers a new and unmatched level of data transparency. By integrating  Activate 3.0 and their CRM, marketers can identify who, when, and how often their customers and prospects  are shopping for their products. 

Jornaya also added Privacy Guardian  to its technology offerings in 2019, an update to its  popular TCPA Guardian solution that can demonstrate whether third-party data is collected in compliance with TCPA as well as CCPA. 

Partnering with a data provider with privacy in its DNA gives marketers invaluable peace of mind. They can be confident their organizations are protected while they focus their energy on marketing strategy and execution to create exceptional consumer experiences. 

About Jornaya

Jornaya is a data-as-a-service provider for marketers in industries where customers invest significant time researching their options for major life purchases. Jornaya Activate collects third-party data from a network of 35,000 websites to identify emerging consumer shopping trends and detect when individual customers are exhibiting in-market behavior, while Jornaya’s Privacy Guardian ensures all marketing data is collected in compliance with TCPA, CCPA, and other privacy regulations.

Visit Jornaya

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.