مشاكلي مع برامج إدارة المشاريع

تنفيذ المشاريع

أحيانًا أتساءل عما إذا كان الأشخاص الذين يطورون حلول المشاريع يستخدمونها بالفعل. ضمن مساحة التسويق ، يعد برنامج إدارة المشاريع أمرًا ضروريًا - فتتبع الإعلانات والمنشورات ومقاطع الفيديو والأوراق البيضاء وسيناريوهات حالة الاستخدام والمشاريع الأخرى يمثل مشكلة كبيرة.

المشكلة التي يبدو أننا نواجهها مع جميع برامج إدارة المشاريع هي التسلسل الهرمي للتطبيق. المشاريع هي أعلى التسلسل الهرمي ، ثم الفرق ، ثم مهام الأصول والمواعيد النهائية. هذه ليست الطريقة التي نعمل بها في الوقت الحاضر ... خاصة المسوقين. تتعامل وكالتنا بسهولة مع أكثر من 30 مشروعًا يوميًا. من المحتمل أن يكون كل عضو في الفريق يتلاعب بما يصل إلى عشرة.

هذه هي الطريقة التي يعمل بها برنامج إدارة المشاريع باستمرار:
ادارة مشروع

فيما يلي ثلاثة سيناريوهات لا يمكنني فعلها أبدًا مع برنامج إدارة المشاريع:

  1. العميل / أولوية المشروع - تتغير المواعيد النهائية للعميل طوال الوقت وقد تختلف أهمية كل عميل. أتمنى أن أتمكن من زيادة أو تقليل أهمية العميل والحصول على نظام غير تحديد أولويات المهام للأعضاء الذين العمل عبر المشاريع وفقا لذلك.
  2. تحديد أولويات المهام - يجب أن أكون قادرًا على النقر فوق أحد أعضاء برنامج إدارة المشاريع ورؤية جميع مهامهم عبر جميع مشاريعهم ثم ضبط الأولويات على أساس شخصي.
  3. تقاسم الأصول - غالبًا ما نطور حلاً واحدًا للعميل ثم نستخدمه عبر العملاء. حاليًا ، يتطلب ذلك منا مشاركته داخل كل مشروع. من الجنون أنني لا أستطيع مشاركة جزء كبير من التعليمات البرمجية عبر المشاريع والعملاء.

هذه هي حقيقة كيفية عملنا:
حقائق المشروع

لقد جربنا بالفعل تطوير مدير مهام خارج مدير المشروع لدينا للتعامل مع بعض هذه الأشياء ، ولكن لا يبدو أن لدينا الوقت لإنهاء الأداة. كلما عملنا عليها أكثر ، كلما تساءلت عن سبب عدم قيامنا فقط بتطوير برنامج إدارة المشاريع الخاص بنا تمامًا. هل يعرف أي شخص حلاً أقرب إلى الطريقة التي تعمل بها المشاريع والمسوقون؟

9 تعليقات

  1. 1

    من الناحية الفنية ، قد لا يكون هذا "برنامج إدارة المشاريع" ، لكنني بدأت في استخدام Trello في عملياتي اليومية. البساطة من أعظم فضائلها. يمكن لعملائي غير التقنيين فهم كيفية استخدامه في غضون 5 دقائق.

  2. 4

    أنا شخصياً أستخدم برنامج إدارة المشاريع الخاص بي لأعمال تحسين محركات البحث الخاصة بي. بنيت خصيصا لشركات تحسين محركات البحث فقط. تعتبر إدارة المشروع بحد ذاتها "عامة" للغاية بحيث لا تكون فعالة بنسبة 100٪ لجميع أنواع الأعمال في مختلف الصناعات.

  3. 5

    دوغلاس ، لقد بنينا Brightpod (http://brightpod.com) بالضبط هذا هو العقل. معظم أدوات PM ليست مصممة لفرق التسويق ولكن يجب عليك إلقاء نظرة على Brightpod.

    بعض الأشياء التي نقوم بها بشكل مختلف هي طريقة للوكالات لتصفية المشاريع حسب العملاء ، وإشراك العملاء في المناقشات (دون الحاجة إلى تسجيل الدخول) ، والتقويم التحريري وتخطيط أسلوب كانبان السهل الذي يكون أكثر منطقية للحملات المستمرة التي تنتشر على مراحل.

    أود أن أعرف ما هو رأيك في ذلك ، لذا قم بتجربته!

  4. 6

    مرحبا دوغلاس. شكرا لتقاسم البصيرة القيمة الخاصة بك! مر بعض الوقت ، لكنه لا يزال فعليًا.

    أقترح إلقاء نظرة على حل إدارة المشاريع الخاص بنا لفرق التسويق - Comindware Project - عند رؤيته من منظور متطلباتك الموضحة في المقالة.

    يسمح مشروع Comindware بتحديد أولويات المهام. للقيام بذلك يجب عليك فقط الذهاب إلى قسم عبء العمل. انقر فوق أحد أعضاء الفريق لرؤية جميع مهامهم عبر جميع مشاريعهم ، وبعد ذلك سيتمكنون من ضبط تحديد الأولويات على أساس شخصي. لسوء الحظ ، لا يوجد تحديد أولويات للعميل / المشروع ، ولكن تحديد الأولويات على أساس شخصي قد يساعد - ليس متغيرًا سريعًا ، ولكن بأي طريقة. بالنسبة لمشاركة الأصول ، يمكنك إنشاء غرفة مناقشة محددة بعنوان "أصول مفيدة" واستخدامها كمحور واحد لجميع الأصول. ستكون متاحة عبر المشاريع.

    يتوفر المزيد من المعلومات حول Comindware Project والإصدار التجريبي لمدة 30 يومًا هنا - http://www.comindware.com/solutions/marketing-project-management/ سنكون سعداء لسماع ملاحظاتك حول الحل. هل أنت مهتم بمراجعتها؟

  5. 7
  6. 8

    مقالة رائعة. أود مشاركة تجربتي مع "تم" ، فهو برنامج لإدارة المشاريع.

    بمجرد تطبيق التطبيق Done Application على إجراءات العمل لدينا ، أدركنا أن مستويات الإنتاجية بين مجموعة موظفينا كانت في كل مكان وأن مديري المشاريع لدينا كانوا قاصرين في إعداد الفواتير بالساعات المناسبة لكل مشروع عميل. خلال الشهر الأول ، بعد تطبيق النظام ، تمكنا من استرداد أكثر من 10٪ في الساعات المدفوعة.
    اعتقد بعض أعضاء الفريق أننا نتجسس عليهم. أخطأ البعض أعضاء الفريق الآخرين ، والبعض الآخر لم يرغب في الاستماع وقرر ترك الشركة. ولكن في نهاية اليوم ، تم فهم الرسالة من قبل أعضاء الفريق المتبقين ، واليوم ، حقق الفريق أرباحًا مرة أخرى. لم يعد مديرو المشاريع لدينا بحاجة إلى قضاء الكثير من الوقت في مراقبة الفريق ، واكتسب الجميع استقلالية شخصية.

    بعد اثني عشر شهرًا من الاستخدام ، ارتفعت ربحيتنا بأكثر من 60٪ مقارنة بالسنوات السابقة. عرضت شفافية Done منح الفرق جو عمل أكثر هدوءًا مع الحفاظ على مستوى عالٍ من الأداء.

    أود أن أقترح عليك الزيارة http://www.doneapp.com ، وذلك لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات.

  7. 9

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

My Problems with Project Management Software

Sometimes I wonder if folks that develop project solutions actually use them. Within the marketing space, project management software is a must – keeping track of ads, posts, videos, whitepapers, use case scenarios and other projects is a huge issue.

The problem that we seem to run into with all project management software is the hierarchy of the application. Projects are the top of the hierarchy, then teams, then assets tasks and deadlines. That’s not how we work nowadays… especially marketers. Our agency is easily juggling 30+ projects on a daily basis. Each team member is probably juggling up to a dozen.

This is how Project Management Software consistently works:
project-management

Here are three scenarios I can’t seem to ever do with our Project Management software:

  1. Client/Project Prioritization – client deadlines change all the time and the importance of each client may differ. I wish I could increase or decrease the importance of a client and have a system that changed the task prioritization for the members who work across projects accordingly.
  2. Task Prioritization – I should be able to click on a member of the Project Management software and see ALL of their tasks across ALL of their projects and then adjust the prioritization on a personal basis.
  3. Asset Sharing – We often develop one solution for a client and then use it across clients. Currently, that requires us to share it within each project. It’s crazy that I can’t share a chunk of code across projects and clients.

This is the reality of how we actually work:
project-realities

We’ve actually experimented with developing a task manager outside our project manager to handle some of this stuff, but never seem to have the time to finish the tool. The more we work on it, the more I wonder why we wouldn’t just develop our own project management software altogether. Anyone know of a solution that works closer to the way projects and marketers actually do?

8 Comments

  1. 1

    Technically, this may not be “project management software”, but I am starting to use Trello in my day to day operations. Simplicity is one of its greatest virtues. My non-technical clients can even understand how to use it within 5 minutes.

  2. 4

    Personally, I use my own project management software for my SEO business. Built specifically for SEO businesses only. Project management itself is just too “general” to be 100% effective to all types of business in different industries.

  3. 5

    Douglas, we’ve built Brightpod (http://brightpod.com) with exactly this is mind. Most PM tools aren’t built for marketing teams but you should take a look at Brightpod.

    A few of the things we’re doing differently is a way for agencies to filter projects by clients, involve clients in discussions (without them having to login), an editorial calendar and an easy Kanban style layout that makes more sense for ongoing campaigns that are spread out over stages.

    I’d love to know what you think about it so do give it a spin!

  4. 6

    Hi Douglas. Thanks for sharing your valuable insight! Some time passed by, but it is still actual.

    I’d suggest to have a look at our Project Management solution for marketing teams – Comindware Project – when seen through the perspective of your requirements highlighted in the article.

    Comindware Project allows task prioritization. To do that you should just go to workload section. Click on a team member to see ALL of their tasks across ALL of their projects and then will be able to adjust the prioritization on a personal basis. Unfortunately, there’s no client/ project prioritization, but prioritization on a personal basis might help – not so quick variant, but any way. As for asset sharing you can create specific discussion room titled like “Useful Assets” and use it as a single hub for all the assets. They will be available across projects.

    More information about Comindware Project and 30-day trial are available here – http://www.comindware.com/solutions/marketing-project-management/ We will be glad to hear your feedback about the solution. Would you be interested to review it?

  5. 7
  6. 8

    Great article. I would share my experience with “Done”, it is a project management software.

    Once the Done Application was applied to our business procedures, we realized that productivity levels among our group of employees were all over the place and that our project managers were deficient in billing the appropriate hours per client project. Within the first month, after the system implementation, we were able to recover more than 10% in billable hours.
    Some of the team members thought we were spying on them. Some faulted other team members, and others just didn’t want to listen and decided to leave the company. But at the end the day, the message was understood by the remaining team members and, today, the team is profitable again. Our project managers no longer need to spend as much time monitoring the team, and everybody gained personal autonomy.

    After twelve months of use, our profitability was up more than 60% compared to previous years. Done’s transparency offered to give the teams a more serene working atmosphere while maintaining a high level of performance.

    I would suggest you to visit http://www.doneapp.com for more information.

Leave a Reply