عائد الاستثمار (ROI) لمنصات أتمتة التسويق

تقرير: عائد الاستثمار لمنصات أتمتة التسويق

في العام المقبل ، تبلغ أتمتة التسويق 30 عامًا! نعم، لقد قرأت هذا بشكل صحيح. وعلى الرغم من أن هذه التكنولوجيا المنتشرة في كل مكان تبدو حديثة بما يكفي لتظل تعاني من البثور ، فإن الحقيقة هي أن منصة أتمتة التسويق (MAP) متزوج الآن ولديه جرو ، ومن المرجح أن يبدأ تكوين أسرة قريبًا. 

في أحدث إصدارات Demand Spring تقرير بحثي، استكشفنا حالة تكنولوجيا أتمتة التسويق اليوم. اكتشفنا أن ما يقرب من نصف المؤسسات لا تزال تكافح حقًا لقياس عائد الاستثمار لأتمتة التسويق. هل فوجئنا؟ ليس صحيحا. في حين أن سوق MAP يتجاوز 4 مليارات دولار أمريكي اليوم ، لا تزال العديد من مؤسسات B2B تكافح حقًا في إسناد التسويق.

يرجى تحديد عائد الاستثمار الذي تمكنت من إحالته إلى منصة أتمتة التسويق الخاصة بك؟

والخبر السار هو أنه بالنسبة لأولئك القادرين على قياس عائد الاستثمار لأتمتة التسويق ، فإن النتائج تكون قوية. 51٪ من المؤسسات تشهد عائد استثمار أكبر من 10٪ ، و 22٪ ترى عائد استثمار أكبر من 22٪.

الأرقام المبسطة

أظن بشدة أن هذه الأرقام أقل من قيمتها الحقيقية. عندما تفكر في أن مشتري منتجات وخدمات B2B اليوم يجرون الكثير من عمليات التعليم والشراء عبر الإنترنت ، فمن الصعب أن تتخيل أن MAP ليست بنفس قيمة مندوبي المبيعات الأكثر إنتاجية. 

تتمثل إحدى الطرق الجيدة للنظر في القيمة في تخيل عالم لم تكن فيه MAP موجودة. تخيل إدارة مؤسستك اليوم دون القدرة على تخصيص التواصل حسب الشخصية ومرحلة رحلة المشتري. أو لتحديد أهم العملاء المتوقعين ونقلهم في الوقت الفعلي تقريبًا إلى مؤسسة المبيعات الخاصة بك. تخيل عدم وجود محرك تسويق يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تحسين سرعة الصفقة. 

مفاتيح تحسين عائد الاستثمار لأتمتة التسويق

كشف بحثنا عن بعض الأدلة الرئيسية التي نعتقد أنها تمنع المؤسسات من تحقيق عائد الاستثمار المطلوب من أتمتة التسويق والتعرف عليه. الأكثر وضوحا هو عدم القدرة على قياسه. ما زلنا نجد أن معظم مؤسسات التسويق تظل إلى حد كبير أولوية ثانوية لفرق Business Analytics ، مع موارد محدودة مخصصة لمساعدة المسوقين على قياس الأداء. يعد تكريس تقنية التحليلات وعلماء البيانات لدعم المسوقين أمرًا أساسيًا.

المانع الثاني هو قلة الأشخاص لتشغيل المنصات بشكل فعال. سألنا المستجيبين عن الأسباب الرئيسية لعدم استخدام ميزات معينة في خريطة عملهم ، وأشار 55٪ إلى نقص الموظفين ، بينما حدد 29٪ نقصًا في المعرفة بالميزات الإضافية. ليس هناك شك في أن منحنى العرض / الطلب هو بشكل مباشر لصالح أولئك الذين لديهم مهارات MAP. إنه أيضًا تذكير رائع بأنه عند الالتزام بخطة عمل البحر المتوسط ​​، يحتاج مديرو التسويق إلى مراعاة الجوانب التشغيلية الثلاثة الحاسمة - الأشخاص والعملية والتكنولوجيا.

ما الأسباب الرئيسية لعدم استخدام ميزات معينة في منصة أتمتة التسويق الخاصة بك؟

الرسم البياني: ما هي الأسباب الرئيسية لعدم استخدام ميزات معينة في منصة أتمتة التسويق الخاصة بك؟

مكاسب الكفاءة واضحة

عنصر آخر قفز أثناء مراجعة نتائج المعيار هو الزيادة في كفاءة التسويق التي خلقتها خطة عمل البحر المتوسط. نعتقد أن أكبر قيمة لـ MAP هي القدرة على إجراء محادثات مخصصة في SCALE. يتضح من البيانات أن المستجيبين يدركون أيضًا هذه الفائدة.

كيف ساهمت منصة أتمتة التسويق في تحسين الكفاءة الإجمالية؟

للاطلاع على تقرير معيار أتمتة التسويق في ربيع الطلب:

قم بتنزيل تقرير معيار أتمتة التسويق في Demand Spring

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

The Return on Investment (ROI) of Marketing Automation Platforms

Report: The ROI of Marketing Automation Platforms

Next year, Marketing Automation turns 30! Yep, you read that right. And while it seems like this now ubiquitous technology is young enough to still have pimples, the reality is that the marketing automation platform (MAP) is now married, has a puppy, and is likely to start a family soon. 

In Demand Spring’s latest research report, we explored the state of marketing automation technology today. We uncovered that almost half of organizations are still really struggling to measure the ROI of Marketing Automation. Were we surprised? Not really. While the MAP market is over USD$4B today, many B2B organizations are still really struggling with marketing attribution.

Please identify the ROI you have been able to attribute to your marketing automation platform?

The good news is that for those who are able to measure the ROI of Marketing Automation, the results are strong. 51% of organizations are experiencing an ROI of greater than 10%, and 22% are seeing ROI of greater than 22%.

Understated Numbers

I strongly suspect that these numbers are vastly understated. When you consider that today’s buyers of B2B products and services conduct much of their education and buying process online, it’s hard to imagine that MAP is not as valuable as your most productive sales reps. 

A good way to consider value is by imagining a world where MAP didn’t exist. Imagine running your organization today without the ability to personalize communication by persona and stage of the buyer journey. Or to identify the hottest leads and pass them in almost real-time to your sales organization. Imagine not having a marketing engine that could nurture leads to improve deal velocity. 

The Keys to Improving the ROI of Marketing Automation

Our research uncovered some key clues that we believe are holding organizations back from fully achieving and recognizing the desired ROI of Marketing Automation. The most obvious is the inability to measure it. We continue to find that most marketing organizations remain largely a secondary priority for their Business Analytics teams, with limited resources devoted to helping marketers measure performance. Dedicating analytics technology and Data Scientists to supporting marketers is key.

The second big inhibitor is a lack of people to run the platforms effectively. We asked respondents what the key reasons are for not using certain features in their MAP, and 55% cited a lack of staff, while 29% identified a lack of knowledge on the additional features. There is no question that the supply/demand curve is squarely in favor of those who have MAP skills. It’s also a great reminder that when committing to MAP, marketing executives need to consider all three critical operational aspects—people, process, and technology.

What are the key reasons for not using certain features in your marketing automation platform?

Chart: What are the key reasons for not using certain features in your marketing automation platform?

Efficiency Gains are Clear

Another item that jumped out while reviewing the benchmark results was the increase in marketing efficiency that MAP has created. We believe that the biggest value of MAP is the ability to have personalized conversations at SCALE. It’s clear from the data that respondents are also recognizing this benefit.

How has your marketing automation platform improved overall efficiency?

To see the Demand Spring’s Marketing Automation Benchmark Report:

Download Demand Spring’s Marketing Automation Benchmark Report

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.