قائمة بمقدمي SaaS وميزانيات التسويق الخاصة بهم

إنفاق التسويق على تكنولوجيا التسويق

إذا قابلت شخصًا من Vital ، فسوف أعانقه من أجله هذا الرسم البياني. لقد قمنا مؤخرًا بمشاركة منشور على ميزانية تسويق صحيحة لأنها تشير إلى نسبة مئوية من إجمالي الإيرادات، ولكن هذا يوفر بعض نفقات الموازنة المتعمقة التي تدعم وتعزز الرسم البياني الآخر.

قبل بضع سنوات ، كنا نعمل مع أحد البرامج كمزود خدمة في صناعة أتمتة التسويق التي كانت تنفق معنا أقل من الميزانية السنوية الإجمالية المكونة من ستة أرقام للمساعدة في زيادة حصتها في السوق.

لقد أحرزنا تقدمًا كبيرًا معهم ، حيث زاد عدد الزيارات والمشاركات والعملاء المحتملين المؤهلين للمبيعات بأرقام مضاعفة كل عام. لم تتغير الميزانية أبدًا ، ولكن بدا أن الطلبات زادت إلى أن قمنا بعمل الرسوم البيانية ومقاطع الفيديو التوضيحية وحتى قمنا ببناء مواقع متعددة لهم. قاموا بالتناوب بين الموظفين ، وأراد كل واحد تبديل الاتجاهات ، لذلك تأثر الزخم.

بغض النظر ، كان من الممتع في كثير من الأحيان رؤية المحتوى الذي أنشأناه لهم وهو يأخذ الشاشة المركزية على مواقع الصناعة مع العلم أن الشركة كانت تنفق جزءًا بسيطًا مما كان اللاعبون الكبار في تلك الصناعة. كنا وفخورون بمدى قدرتنا على تحريك إبرة بأقل قدر من الموارد. ربما تكون أهم قوتنا.

ثم حدث ما حدث يوم واحد.

مرحبًا ، نحن ننفق الكثير من المال معك ونطرد بأعقابنا بواسطة _________.

هذا مثلي أتساءل لماذا تمكن مايك تايسون من إقصائي في الجولة الأولى.

إن طن من المال حسب ميزانيتهم ​​أقل من 0.005 دولارًا أمريكيًا لكل 1 دولار أمريكي في تسويق الشركة التي أشاروا إليها من هذا الرسم البياني كانت تنفق. أتردد في استدعاء الشركة المنافسة لهم ، لكنهم فعلوا ذلك سأفعل. كان لمنافسهم أحداث إقليمية ووطنية ، وحملات بحث مدفوعة الأجر ، ومكتبة من المحتوى المتميز ، وقناة لمقاطع الفيديو عبر كل موضوع ، وإنفاق إعلاني ضخم عبر جميع مواقع الصناعة. انخفض فكي؛ أنهينا الخطوبة وخرجنا.

نظرًا لأننا نخدم كلاً من موفري SaaS للمؤسسات الناضجة والشركات الناشئة الصغيرة ، فمن الرائع جدًا معرفة مكان النفايات ، وأين يقع التأثير ، وما هي الميزانيات. بينما يجمع مخطط المعلومات هذا بين جميع نفقات التسويق والمبيعات ، يجب أن يحدد مدى تأثير الاستثمار في التسويق والمبيعات الرائع بالنسبة لشركة تكنولوجيا التسويق المتوسطة.

أنفق نسبة أكبر من إجمالي إيراداتك ومن الواضح أنك ستستفيد بنسبة أكبر من النمو. ليس عليك إنفاق ثروة ، لكن عليك أن تحفر بعمق.

SaaS ميزانيات التسويق

4 تعليقات

  1. 1

    سأحتضن فيتال أيضًا ... وشكراً لمشاركة دوغ. بالتأكيد أتمنى أن يقوموا بتحديث 2015. يجب أن أعتقد أن إنفاق LinkedIn قد زاد بشكل كبير بناءً على الملاحظة الشخصية وأحب أن أرى بعض الإضافات في قطاعات السوق مثل تسويق المحتوى والفيديو.

  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

    مقالة ثاقبة! لقد كانت فكرة جيدة أيضًا أن يتم تقديم هذا بواسطة مخطط المعلومات الرسومي لأن الناس بالتأكيد لن يرغبوا في قراءة الموضوعات بالأرقام والنسب المئوية في الكلمات! في إطار ذلك ، سمعت مؤخرًا أشياء رائعة عن Lirik (التي تقدم خدمات SaaS لـ Salesforce و NetSuite).

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, , Marketing Automation, Marketing Infographics, Mobile and Tablet Marketing, Sales Enablement, Search Marketing, , Technology

A List of SaaS Providers and their Marketing Budgets

If I meet someone from Vital, I’m going to hug them for this infographic. We recently shared a post on the right marketing budget as it refers to a percentage of overall revenue, but this provides some in-depth budget expenditures that support and reinforce the other infographic.

A few years ago, we were working with a Software as a Service provider in the Marketing Automation industry that was spending less than a six-digit overall annual budget with us to help drive their market share.

We made significant progress with them, growing the visits, shares, and sales-qualified leads double-digits each year. The budget never changed, but the demands seemed to increase until we were doing infographics, explainer videos and even built multiple sites for them. They rotated through staff, and each one wanted to switch directions, so momentum was impacted.

Regardless, it was often fun to see the content we created for them taking center screen on industry sites knowing that the company was spending a fraction of what the big players were in that industry. We were and are proud of how much we can move a needle with minimal resources. It’s perhaps our most significant strength.

Then one day it happened.

Hey, we’re spending a ton of money with you and we’re getting our butts kicked by _________.

That’s like me wondering why Mike Tyson was able to knock me out in the first round.

The ton of money per their budget was less than $0.005 per every $1 in marketing the company they referenced from this infographic was spending. I hesitate to call the company their competitor, but they did so I will. Their competitor had regional and national events, paid search campaigns, a library of premium content, a channel of videos across every topic, and a huge advertising spend across all industry sites. My jaw dropped; we wrapped up the engagement and walked out.

Since we serve both mature enterprise SaaS providers and small startups, it’s pretty fascinating to see where the waste is, where the impact is, and what the budgets are. While this infographic combines all marketing and sales expenditures, it should shape how impactful an investment in great marketing and sales is for the average marketing technology company.

Spend a larger percentage of your overall revenue and it’s obvious that you’ll benefit with a greater percentage of growth. You don’t have to spend a fortune, but you do have to dig deep.

Marketing Budgets SaaS

4 Comments

  1. 1

    I’d hug Vital too…and thanks for sharing Doug. Sure hope they do a 2015 update. I have to believe LinkedIn’s spend has dramatically increased based on personal observation and would love to see some additions in market segments such as content marketing and video.

  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

    Insightful article! It was also a good idea to have this presented by infographic as for sure people would not want to read topics with number and percentages in words! In line of that, I recently have heard great things about Lirik (which offers SaaS services for Salesforce and NetSuite).

Leave a Reply