أربع خصائص مشتركة مع الشركات التي غيرت تسويقها الرقمي

التحول في التسويق الرقمي

لقد كان من دواعي سروري مؤخرًا الانضمام إلى بودكاست CRMradio مع Paul Peterson من منجم ذهب، يناقش كيف تستفيد الشركات ، الصغيرة والكبيرة ، من التسويق الرقمي. يمكنك استمع إليها هنا:

تأكد من الاشتراك والاستماع راديو CRM، لقد حصلوا على بعض الضيوف الرائعين والمقابلات المفيدة! كان بول مضيفًا رائعًا وتناولنا عددًا قليلاً من الأسئلة ، بما في ذلك الاتجاهات العامة التي أراها ، والتحديات التي تواجه الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، والعقليات التي تمنع التحول ، وما هو الدور الذي يلعبه نظام CRM في نجاح الأعمال.

أربع خصائص مشتركة للشركات لتحويل تسويقها الرقمي:

  1. قم بتعيين ميزانية التسويق والمبيعات التي تكون أ في المائة من الإيرادات. من خلال تخصيص نسبة مئوية من الميزانية ، يتم تحفيز فريقك للنمو ولا يوجد أي لبس عندما يمكنك إضافة موارد بشرية أو تكنولوجية. تقع ميزانية معظم الأعمال من 10٪ إلى 20٪ ، لكننا ناقشنا أن الشركات ذات النمو المرتفع معروفة بقدرتها على زيادة أعمالها التجارية من خلال الدخول في كل ما يزيد عن نصف ميزانيتها.
  2. ضبط ميزانية الاختبار هذه نسبة مئوية من ميزانية التسويق والمبيعات. هناك فرص كبيرة في الاختبار. غالبًا ما توفر الوسائط الجديدة للشركة قفزة لطيفة على منافستها عندما يتباطأ الآخرون في تبنيها. وبالطبع ، هناك أيضًا استثمارات في الرصاص الفضي لا تنجح. عندما تحدد توقعًا بنسبة مئوية من ميزانيتك مخصصة للاختبار فقط ، فلا أحد يصرخ بشأن الإيرادات المفقودة - ويمكن لشركتك أن تتعلم الكثير حول كيفية تحسين ميزانية العام المقبل.
  3. كن منضبطًا و سجل كل مشاركة والتحويل. أنا مندهش من عدد الشركات التي لا يمكنها إخباري بالمبادرات التي أدت إلى عملائها الحاليين. هذا هو المكان الذي يعد فيه CRM أمرًا أساسيًا تمامًا. نحن كبشر يعيبنا تحيزنا. غالبًا ما ننفق الكثير من الوقت على الأشياء التي تثير حماستنا أو التي تمثل تحديًا أكبر ... نأخذ الموارد الهامة بعيدًا عن الاستراتيجيات التي تنمي أعمالنا بالفعل. أعلم - لقد فعلت ذلك أيضًا!
  4. حلل على أساس ربع سنوي أو حتى شهري لمساعدتك في تحديد ما "يجب" القيام به بدلاً من ما تشعر بالراحة للقيام به. في بعض الأحيان يكون هذا المزيد من المكالمات ، والمزيد من الأحداث. في بعض الأحيان تكون وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أقل وتدوين أقل. أنت لا تعرف حتى تقيس وتختبر!

شكر خاص لفريق Goldmine على المقابلة! مدير التسويق لديهم ، ستايسي جنتيلي، كان لدينا مكتب في المبنى الخاص بي قبل الانتقال واعتدنا على إجراء بعض المناقشات الرائعة حول كيفية انخفاض جهود المبيعات والتسويق في الشركات التي كنا نعمل معها.

حول منجم الذهب

ساعد Goldmine في ريادة صناعة CRM منذ أكثر من 26 عامًا ولم يتم تجاوز مستوى خبرتهم مع CRM إلا من خلال صداقتهم ورغبتهم في مساعدتك على اتخاذ أفضل قرار باستخدام نظام CRM الخاص بك. إنهم يعرفون مدى أهمية ذلك بالنسبة لعملك ، خاصة إذا كنت شركة صغيرة إلى متوسطة الحجم.

ابدأ مع منجم الذهب

 

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Customer Relationship Management, Sales Enablement

Four Common Characteristics With Companies Who Transformed Their Digital Marketing

Digital Marketing Transformation

I recently had the pleasure to join the CRMradio podcast with Paul Peterson from Goldmine, discussing how companies, both small and large, are leveraging digital marketing. You can listen to it here:

Be sure to subscribe and listen to CRM Radio, they’ve got some amazing guests and informative interviews! Paul was a great host and we walked through quite a few questions, including overall trends I’m seeing, challenges for SMB businesses, mindsets that block transformation, and what role a CRM plays in the success of businesses.

Four Common Characteristics of Companies Transforming Their Digital Marketing:

  1. Set a Marketing and Sales Budget that is a percent of revenue. By budgeting a percent, your team is incentivized for growth and there’s no confusion when you can add human or technological resources. Most businesses are in the 10% to 20% budget, but we discussed that high-growth companies have been known to skyrocket their businesses by going all in with over half their budget.
  2. Set a test budget that’s a percent of your marketing and sales budget. There’s great opportunities in testing. New media often provides a company with a nice hop over their competition when others are slow to adopt. And, of course, there are also investments in silver bullets that don’t pan out. When you set an expectation of a percent of your budget is purely for testing, no one is yelling about the lost revenue – and your company can learn a lot about how next year’s budget can be improved.
  3. Stay disciplined and record every engagement and conversion. I’m surprised at the number of businesses that can’t tell me what initiatives led to their current customers. This is where a CRM is absolutely key. As humans, we’re flawed by our own bias. We often spend too much time on things that excite us or that are more challenging… taking critical resources away from the strategies that actually grow our business. I know – I’ve done it, too!
  4. Analyze it on a quarterly or even monthly basis to help you decide what you “should” do instead of what you feel comfortable doing. Sometimes that’s more calls, more events. Sometimes it’s less social media, less blogging. You don’t know until you measure and test!

Special thanks to the team at Goldmine for the interview! Their Marketing Manager, Stacy Gentile, used to have an office in my building before moving and we used to have some great discussions on how sales and marketing efforts were falling down at the companies we were working with.

About Goldmine

Goldmine helped pioneer the CRM industry more than 26 years ago and their level of expertise with CRM is only surpassed by their friendliness and desire to help you make the best decision with your CRM system. They know how important it is to your business, especially If you are a small to medium-sized business.

Get Started with Goldmine

 

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Personalized Marketing at Scale: How and Why

Personalized Marketing at Scale: How and Why

How do you get started with personalized marketing Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.