أعظم تقنية تسويق على الإطلاق

تكنولوجيا التسويق
التصميم المسطح: الدماغ

لا ، ليس لدي ما أبيعه لك. بدلاً من ذلك ، أريد أن أذكرك بحقيقة عميقة ربما تكون قد نسيتها: أن أقوى أداة لتسويق عملك بكفاءة هي الأداة التي تمتلكها بالفعل. إنه المحرك الحسابي الأكثر تقدمًا في العالم - عقلك.

نسمع دائمًا الدعوة لاستخدام noggin الخاص بك. هذا ما يقوله الآباء والمدرسون للأطفال ، وما يقوله المديرون المحبطون للموظفين وما يقوله العملاء الغاضبون لبائعيهم. فكيف يمكن أن يساعدنا التحذير القديم لـ THINK في تكنولوجيا التسويق؟ للإجابة على هذا السؤال ، علينا العودة إلى الأساسيات.

ماهو التسويق؟ ما هي التكنولوجيا؟

بالرغم ان Martech Zone مليء بالأفكار الرائعة لتحسين التسويق عبر الإنترنت والمنتجات المذهلة لزيادة التحويل ، لم يكن هناك الكثير من النقاش حول ماهية كلمتي "التسويق" و "التكنولوجيا" تعني. تعد كتابة التعريف الخاص بك طريقة رائعة للتفكير بشكل أكثر وضوحًا. هذا ما أفكر به حول هذه الكلمات:

  • التسويق - توفير معلومات ذات صلة حول منتجاتك وخدماتك وعلامتك التجارية إلى جمهور محتمل العملاء والدعاة.
  • تقنية - تطبيق العلم والمنطق على عملية من أجل القيادة تحسينات منهجية للإنتاجية.

كما هو الحال مع أي تعريف ، هناك ما هو أكثر بكثير للمفهوم من تلك الكلمات. لكن لاحظ الصياغة التي استخدمتها: التسويق يدور حول تقديم، في حين أن التكنولوجيا هي كل شيء استمارة . هذا يعني أن التسويق هو شيء يجب عليك استدعاؤه ، وحشده وإحضاره إلى المكان الصحيح ، حيث تركز التكنولوجيا على تجميع القطع معًا.

وفقًا لتعريفاتي الخاصة ، فإن تركز التسويق يختلف تمامًا عن تركيز التكنولوجيا. يجب أن نستخدم التسويق كوسيلة للوصول إلى العملاء والمدافعين المحتملين. لكن يجب أن تؤدي التكنولوجيا حقًا إلى تحسينات قابلة للقياس من خلال استخدام النظام.

عندما نجمع هاتين الكلمتين معًا ، يجب أن تركز تكنولوجيا التسويق على الجمهور و منهجي. مع هذا الفكر ، يتم التركيز بشدة على الكثير من جهودنا التجارية. من خلال الإشارة ببساطة إلى مدى تطابق أنشطتنا مع تعريفاتنا ، يمكننا فهم سبب نجاح جهود تكنولوجيا التسويق لدينا أو فشلها.

أنظمة جيدة ، جمهور خاطئ

هل تقوم بمسح كل بطاقة عمل تحصل عليها في قاعدة بيانات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني وتبدأ في إرسال رسائل إليهم على الفور؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فهذا يعني أن لديك نظامًا رائعًا لمعالجة بطاقات العمل. لكني أراهن أن معدلات فتحك منخفضة ولديك عمليات إلغاء اشتراك متكررة. هذا لأن كل بطاقة عمل تحصل عليها على الأرجح لا تمثل الجمهور المناسب لمنتجك. أنت تستخدم أداة رائعة ولكن مع الأشخاص الخطأ.

الجمهور المناسب ، لا توجد أنظمة

هل تجري مكالمات مبيعات رائعة مع مرشحين أقوياء ولكن تنسى المتابعة؟ يجب أن تقوم ببعض التسويق الممتاز للعثور على هؤلاء الأشخاص ، سواء كان ذلك من خلال الشبكات أو الإعلانات أو مصادر أخرى. ولكن إذا لم تكن حريصًا على إجراء المكالمة التالية لإغلاق الصفقة ، فلن يكون لديك نظام مبيعات موثوق. لا قيمة لأعظم العملاء المحتملين في العالم إذا لم توقع عقدًا فعليًا.

حان وقت اختبار سريع

فيما يلي بعض الإخفاقات في تكنولوجيا التسويق التي مررت بها الأسبوع الماضي. من السهل معرفة سبب كونها مشكلة. تعرف على ما إذا كان يمكنك معرفة سبب المشكلة. (حدد النص بين [مثل] للإجابة.)

  • لقد وزعت نشرة إعلانية لحدثك القادم ، لكن لم تقم بتضمين الموقع [فشل التكنولوجيا المنخفضة: أنت بحاجة إلى قائمة مرجعية لعمل النشرات]
  • لقد أعطيتني بطاقة عمل لشركة إعلانات الويب الخاصة بك على الصعيد الوطني ، ولكن عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني مع Hotmail [فشل التسويق: تعتقد أن جمهورك لا يعرف / يهتم باسم المجال الحقيقي]
  • يطرح بريدك الصوتي الواحد سؤالين: هل سمعت عن خدمتك؟ أو هل أنا بالفعل عضو لديه أسئلة حول؟ [فشل التسويق: لقد جمعت جمهورين منفصلين تمامًا في سوق واحد]
  • في حدث للتواصل الشبكي ، تتعهد بإرسال معلومات إلي في وقت لاحق من ذلك اليوم ولكن لا تكتبها. لم اسمع منك ابدا فشل فني: ليس لديك نمط للتوثيق]

يقال إن ألبرت أينشتاين قال ذات مرة إن "المشاكل الكبيرة التي نواجهها لا يمكن حلها بنفس مستوى التفكير الذي أوجدها". إذا كنت ترغب في حل مشكلات تكنولوجيا التسويق الخاصة بك ، فارجع إلى أساسيات التفكير بوضوح. قيم تعريفاتك. اكتشف ما تفعله بشكل خاطئ حتى تتمكن من البدء في فعل الأشياء بشكل صحيح.

2 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

The Greatest Marketing Technology Ever

Flat design: brain

No, I have nothing to sell you. Rather, I want to remind you of a profound truth you may have forgotten: that the most powerful tool for marketing your business efficiently is one you already have. It’s the world’s most advanced computational engine – your own brain.

The call to actually use your own noggin is one we hear all the time. It’s what parents and teachers say to kids, what frustrated managers say to employees and what angry clients tell their vendors. So how can the old warning to THINK help us with marketing technology? To answer that question, we have to go back to basics.

What is Marketing? What is Technology?

Although The MarTech Blog is filled with fantastic ideas for improving your online marketing and amazing products for increasing conversion, there’s not been too much discussion about what the words “marketing” and “technology” actually mean. Writing your own definition is a great way to think more clearly. Here’s what I think about these words:

  • Marketing – The provision of relevant information about your products, services and brand to an audience of potential customers and advocates.
  • Technology – The application of science and logic to a process in order to drive systemic improvements to productivity.

As with any definition, there’s far more to the concept than those words. But note the phrasing I used: Marketing is about provision, whereas technology is all about application. That means marketing is something you have to summon up, corral and doll out to the right place, where as technology is more about putting pieces together.

According to my own definitions, the focus of marketing is quite different than the focus of technology. We should be using marketing as a way to reach out to potential customers and advocates. But technology should really result in measurable improvements through the use of a system.

When we put those two words together, marketing technology has to be both focused on the audience and systematic. With that thought, much of our business efforts come into sharp focus. By simply noting how well our activities match our definitions, we can get a sense for why our marketing technology efforts might be succeeding or failing.

Good systems, wrong audience

Do you scan every business card you get into your email marketing database and begin sending them messages right away? If so, that means you’ve got a fantastic system for processing business cards. But I bet your open rates are low and you have frequent unsubscribes. That’s because every single business card you get probably does not represent the right audience for your product. You’re using a great tool but with the wrong people.

Right audience, no systems

Do you go on fantastic sales calls with strong candidates but forget to follow up? You must be doing some excellent marketing to find those people, whether its through networking, advertising or other sources. But if you’re not diligent about making the next call to close the deal, you don’t have a reliable sales system. The greatest leads in the world are worthless if you never actually sign a contract.

Time for a Pop Quiz

Here are some failures in marketing technology I’ve experienced in the last week. It’s easy to see why they are problematic. See if you can figure out what failure caused the problem. (Select the text between the [like this] for the answer.)

  • You handed out a flyer for your upcoming speaking event, but did not include the location [low tech failure: you need a checklist for making flyers]
  • You gave me a business card for your nationwide web advertising company, but your email address is with Hotmail [marketing failure: you think your audience doesn’t know/care about a true domain name]
  • Your one voicemail asks two questions: Have I heard of your service? Or, am I already a member who has questions about? [marketing failure: you’ve combined two totally separate audiences into one market]
  • At a networking event, you promise to send me information later that day but don’t write it down. I never hear from you. tech failure: you don’t have a pattern for documentation]

Albert Einstein is reported to have once said that “The significant problems we face cannot be solved by the same level of thinking that created them.” If you want to solve your marketing technology problems, get back to the basics of thinking clearly. Assess your definitions. Figure out what you’re doing wrong so you can begin to do things right.

2 Comments

  1. 1

    Once again I’m in chronic agreement with Robby.

    When I read these post, I usually think about how I can use them to market, and vice-versa

  2. 2

Leave a Reply