بحلول أكتوبر 2017 ، تحتاج إلى الحصول على شهادة SSL شفافة

شفاف SSL

يمثل الحفاظ على الأمان دائمًا تحديًا على الإنترنت. قامت Nimbus Hosting مؤخرًا بإنشاء رسم بياني مفيد يوضح أهمية الجديد شهادة SSL شفافة مبادرة لعلامات التجارة الإلكترونية ، بالإضافة إلى توفير قائمة مراجعة شاملة للمساعدة في نقل موقع الويب الخاص بك بسهولة إلى HTTPS. الرسم البياني ، SSL الشفاف وكيفية نقل موقع الويب الخاص بك إلى HTTPS في عام 2017 يعرض أمثلة عن سبب ضرورة مبادرة SSL الجديدة.

تتضمن بعض قصص الرعب SSL

  • جواسيس فرنسيون - وجدت Google أن وكالة حكومية فرنسية كانت تستخدم شهادات Google SSL المارقة للتجسس على عدد من المستخدمين.
  • جيثب ضد الصين - حصل مستخدم واحد كان يتحكم في مجال فرعي لموقع استضافة التطوير Github على شهادة SSL مكررة للمجال بأكمله من قبل هيئة مصادقة صينية.
  • ضحايا إيرانيون - تم استخدام الشهادات الرقمية المزورة الصادرة عن DigiNotar لاختراق حسابات Gmail لحوالي 300,000 مستخدم إيراني في عام 2011.

لهذه الأسباب وغيرها ، إذا لم يكن لدى موقع الويب الخاص بك شهادة SSL الشفافة بحلول أكتوبر 2017 ، فسيقوم Chrome بتمييز موقع الويب الخاص بك على أنه غير امن، وثني المستخدمين عن زيارته ، وقد يكون أمان موقع الويب الخاص بك في خطر. الآن هو الوقت المثالي للركوب.

قم بتشغيل اختبار الشفافية من Google على شهادة SSL الخاصة بك

مشروع شفافية شهادات Google

في السنوات الأخيرة ، بسبب العيوب الهيكلية في نظام شهادة HTTPS ، أثبتت الشهادات وإصدار CAs أنها عرضة للتلاعب والتلاعب. مشروع شهادة الشفافية من Google يهدف إلى حماية عملية إصدار الشهادة من خلال توفير إطار عمل مفتوح لرصد وتدقيق شهادات HTTPS. تشجع Google جميع المراجع المصدقة (CA) على كتابة الشهادات التي تصدرها في سجلات يمكن التحقق منها علنًا ، وإلحاق فقط ، ولا يمكن التلاعب بها. في المستقبل ، قد يقرر Chrome والمتصفحات الأخرى عدم قبول الشهادات التي لم تتم كتابتها على هذه السجلات.

إنفوجرافيك SSL الشفاف

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Ecommerce and Retail, Marketing Infographics

By October 2017, You Need to Have a Transparent SSL Certificate

Transparent SSL

Keeping ahead of security is always a challenge online. Nimbus Hosting has recently created a useful graphic, illustrating the importance of the new transparent SSL certificate initiative for eCommerce brands, as well as providing a comprehensive checklist to help with effortlessly moving your website to HTTPS. The infographic, Transparent SSL & How to Move Your Website to HTTPS in 2017 features examples of why this new SSL initiative is necessary.

Some SSL Horror Stories Include

  • French Spies – Google found that a French Government agency were using rogue Google SSL certificates to spy on a number of users.
  • Github vs China – One user who controlled a subdomain of the development hosting site Github was wrongly awarded a duplicate SSL certificate for the entire domain by a Chinese certificate authority.
  • Iranian Victims – Forged digital certificates issued by DigiNotar were used to hack the Gmail accounts of around 300,000 Iranian users in 2011.

For these reasons and others, if your website doesn’t have a Transparent SSL certificate by October 2017, Chrome will mark your website as Not Secure, discouraging users from visiting it, and your website security could be at risk. Now is the ideal time to get on board.

Run a Google Transparency Test on Your SSL Certificate

Google Certificate Transparency Project

In recent years, due to structural flaws in the HTTPS certificate system, certificates and issuing CAs have proven vulnerable to compromise and manipulation. Google’s Certificate Transparency project aims to safeguard the certificate issuance process by providing an open framework for monitoring and auditing HTTPS certificates. Google encourages all CAs to write the certificates they issue to publicly verifiable, append-only, tamper-proof logs. In the future, Chrome and other browsers may decide not to accept certificates that have not been written to such logs.

Transparent SSL Infographic

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
Getting Started with Content Marketing For Dummies

Getting Started with Content Marketing For Dummies

Discover how content marketing can benefit your overall marketing strategy Download Now

Leave a Reply