سير العمل في إنتاج الرسوم البيانية

سير عمل إنتاج Infographic

إدارة إنتاج انفوجرافيك لعملائي في DK New Media ول Martech Zone، لقد تعلمت شيئًا أو شيئين حول إنتاج الرسوم البيانية. يستغرق تحسين سير العمل والتصميم بمرور الوقت وقتًا. يمكن أن يستغرق إنتاج المعلومات المصورة أسابيع أو شهورًا إذا لم يكن لديك خطة مناسبة مطبقة ، أو سير عمل مناسب. إليك بعض النصائح (نأمل) في تقليل الوقت ووضعك على المسار الصحيح.

1. قم بالعصف الذهني لمفهوم "مشاركة تستحق".

سير عمل إنتاج Infographicسواء كنت تنتج رسمًا بيانيًا لعميل أو لعملك الخاص ، فأنت بحاجة إلى ابتكار موضوع شامل يعمل من أجل العمل الذي تقوم به. أن تكون "جديرة بالمشاركة" يتضمن أمرين:

  • هل هي ذات صلة؟ 
  • اهو ساخن؟ همسة.
  • هل يحيط بموضوع "جدير بالبحث"؟

بمجرد أن يكون لديك مفهوم ، قم بإنشاء زوجين من إمكانيات العنوان. تأكد من أنها تجذب الأسواق المستهدفة وأنها تتضمن كلمات رئيسية في العنوان. مجموعات الكلمات الرئيسية المكونة من 3 إلى 5 كلمات هي الأفضل. مثال: يتضمن أحدث مخطط معلوماتي لدينا مجموعة الكلمات الرئيسية "تسويق محتوى الجوال"، ولكن بعنوان مناسب لجذب نسبة النقر إلى الظهور.

نصيحة حول المفهوم: من فضلك ، من فضلك ، من فضلك لا تفكر في هذا أكثر من اللازم. يجب ألا يستغرق هذا أكثر من أسبوع لمعرفة العميل والتعامل معه (أو داخليًا).

2. البحث ، البحث ، البحث.

من الأهمية بمكان أن يكون لديك المزيد من البيانات للسحب منها أكثر من كونها غير كافية. قم بإعداد قائمة نقطية لأنواع الإحصائيات التي تبحث عنها. هناك موارد فعالة من حيث التكلفة ستخرج وتحصل على البيانات من أجلك. ولكن لديك أيضًا الإنترنت في متناول يدك. خصص بعض الوقت للخروج والبحث في الموضوعات التي حددتها.

نصيحة بحثية: أوصي بنسخ ولصق جميع الروابط التي وجدتها مفيدة في مستند ، ثم الرجوع ومراجعة كل رابط من هناك. انسخ المعلومات من تلك الروابط التي تجدها ذات صلة والصقها في المستند ، ثم ضع الرابط أسفل البيانات من هذا المصدر مباشرةً حتى تعرف من أين تم سحبه (سيكون هذا مهمًا لاحقًا).

3. قصة الوقت!

فيما يلي خطواتي لإنشاء قصة متماسكة:

أ. بمجرد الانتهاء من مرحلة البحث ، ارجع واقرأ المستند بأكمله. ما المطلوب؟ ما هو "meh"؟ قم فقط بتضمين ما تعتقد أنه مقنع حقًا ، ما لم تكن الإحصائيات الداعمة ضرورية لإثبات أهمية حالة معينة. تأكد من تعديل المحتوى بحيث يكون في "صوتك" ، ولكن تأكد من أنه لا يزال يعكس ما يقوله القانون بعدم وجود أي لبس.

نصيحة بشأن المحتوى: تحقق من طول المستند. إذا كان يزيد عن 5 صفحات (تقريبًا - اعتمادًا على حجم الرسم البياني أو النص) ، فارجع وقم بقص المزيد.

ب. عندما يتم قص المستند ، انظر إلى ترتيب البيانات. انظر ما إذا كانت تحكي قصة أم أنها متماسكة. جمِّع البيانات معًا في أقسام منطقية. ضع البيانات الأكثر إقناعًا في الأسفل.

ج. مع المفهوم ، هناك رسالة شاملة أو عبارة تحث المستخدم على اتخاذ إجراء. ما هي أهم المعلومات التي تريد أن يأخذها جمهورك منها؟ في الجزء السفلي من مستند المحتوى ، قم بتضمين فقرة قصيرة أو جملة تعكس ذلك. إذا كان لديك قائد فكري في عملك ، فكر في تضمين صورة رأسه وعنوانه بجانبه لتخصيصه.

4. الجزء الممتع: التصميم.

يجب أن يكون لدى المصمم مستند محتوى نهائي في متناول اليد ، مع العنوان وتدفق المحتوى والموارد. سيوفر هذا الوقت في مرحلة التصميم. الشيء الآخر الذي يجب نقله هو أمثلة على الرسوم البيانية التي شاهدتها وأعجبك حتى يتمكنوا من الحصول على فكرة عن الألوان والخطوط.

تذكر تلك الملاحظة التي قلتها حول وضع روابط الموارد الخاصة بك مباشرة أسفل المحتوى الذي قمت بسحبه منها؟ اجعل المصمم يضع نصوصًا مرتفعة بجوار نهاية البيانات (1 ، 2 ، 3) والتي ستشير إلى روابط المحتوى في الجزء السفلي من مخطط المعلومات الرسومي. تحقق من مخطط المعلومات التمكيني للمبيعات فعلنا ذلك مع TinderBox لمشاهدة مثال.

ليس لديك مصمم داخلي أو بميزانية محدودة؟ إليك بعض النصائح لـ إنتاج المعلومات التجارية الصغيرة.

نصائح التصميم: تقديم ملاحظات واضحة في الوقت المناسب على التصميم. سيوفر لك المصمم الجيد مقتطفًا من التصميم قبل ملء مخطط المعلومات الرسومي بالكامل حتى تتمكن من معرفة ما إذا كان يسير في الاتجاه الصحيح. لا تخف من قول "أحب ما فعله هذا المصمم هنا باستخدام مخطط المعلومات الرسومي هذا" أو "تغيير الألوان".

الجدول الزمني العام: كان أفضل سجل لدي هو 3 أسابيع ، لكن بشكل عام ، أرى أن الأمر يستغرق حوالي 4 - 6 أسابيع لإنتاج مخطط معلوماتي قوي. خاصة إذا كنت تعمل مع عميل.

استمتع بها. كن مستعدًا ، لكن استمتع أثناء الركوب.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing, Marketing Infographics

The Workflow of Infographic Production

Infographic production workflow

Managing infographic production for my clients at DK New Media and for the Marketing Tech Blog, I’ve learned a thing or two about producing infographics. It takes time to improve your workflow and design over time. Infographic production can take weeks or months to produce if you don’t have a proper plan in place, or a proper workflow. Here are a couple tips to (hopefully) cut down time and get you on track.

1. Brainstorm a “share worthy” concept.

Infographic production workflowWhether you’re producing an infographic for a client or for your own business, you need to come up with an overall theme that will work for the business at hand. Being “share worthy” involves a couple of things:

  • Is it relevant? 
  • Is it hot? Sizzle.
  • Does it surround a topic that is “search worthy”?

Once you have a concept, create a couple title possibilities. Make sure they appeal to your target markets and that they include keywords in the title. 3 – 5 word keyword combinations work the best. Example: Our latest infographic includes the keyword combination “mobile content marketing,” but is titled appropriately to attract clickthroughs.

Concept tip: Please, please, please don’t over think this. This should take no longer than a week to figure out and pin down with your client (or internally).

2. Research, research, research.

It is more important to have more data to pull from than not enough. Come up with a bullet point list of the types of stats you’re looking for. There are cost effective resources that will go out and get the data for you. But you also have the Internet at your fingertips. Carve out some time to go out and research the topics you’ve decided on.

Research tip: I recommend copying and pasting all the links you found useful into a document, then going back and reviewing each links from there. Copy and paste the information from those links that you find relevant into the doc, then put the link directly underneath the data from that source so you know where it was pulled from (this will be important later).

3. Story time!

Here are my steps to creating a cohesive story:

a. Once you have finished the research phase, go back and read through the entire document. What is needed? What is “meh”? Only include what you think is truly compelling, unless the supporting stats are imperative to demonstrating the importance of a certain stat. Make sure to edit the content so that it is in “your voice,” but make sure that it still reflects what the stat is saying that there is no confusion.

Content tip: Check the length of the doc. If it’s over 5 pages (roughly – depending on how chart or text heavy it is), go back and cut more.

b. When the doc is cut down, look at the order of the data. See if it tells a story or is cohesive. Group data together in sections that make sense. Put the most compelling data towards the bottom.

c. With a concept, there is an overall message or call-to-action. What is the most important information you want your audience to take from it? At the bottom of the content doc, include a short paragraph or sentence reflecting this. In you have a thought leader in your business, think about including their headshot and title next to it to personalize it.

4. The fun part: design.

A designer should have a finalized content document in hand, with title, content flow, and resources. This will save time in the design phase. Another thing to pass on is examples of infographics you have seen and liked so they can get an idea for colors and fonts.

Remember that note I said about putting your resource links directly below the content you pulled from them? Have the designer put superscripts next to the end of data (1, 2, 3) which will reference the content links at the bottom of the infographic. Check out our sales enablement infographic we did with TinderBox to see an example.

Don’t have a designer in-house or on a budget? Here are a couple tips for small business infographic production.

Design tips: Provide timely, clear feedback on the design. A good designer will provide you with a snippet of the design before filling out the whole infographic so that you can see if they’re going in the right direction. Don’t be afraid to say “I like what this designer did here with this infographic” or “change the colors.”

Overall timeline: My best record was 3 weeks, but generally, I see it taking about 4 – 6 weeks to produce a solid infographic. Especially if you’re working with a client.

Have fun with it. Be prepared, but have fun during the ride.

Leave a Reply