3 طرق تغيرت محادثات المبيعات على مر السنين

البيع الاستشاري

محادثات المبيعات التقليدية تتغير إلى الأبد. لم يعد بإمكان مندوبي المبيعات الاعتماد على نقاط الحديث المعتادة ونماذج الاكتشاف للتنقل في دورة المبيعات. هذا يترك العديد من مندوبي المبيعات مع القليل من البديل سوى إعادة التجميع وفهم الواقع الجديد لما يجعل محادثة مبيعات ناجحة.

لكن قبل أن نذهب هناككيف حصلنا عليه من هنا?

دعنا ندرس 3 طرق تغيرت بها محادثات المبيعات في السنوات الأخيرة. من خلال استكشاف كيفية تعامل مندوبي المبيعات مع الحوار مع مشترٍ محتمل ، يمكننا أن نفهم إلى أين تتجه محادثات المبيعات وما هي الاستراتيجيات الجديدة التي تتطور لإغلاق الصفقات بشكل فعال في العصر الحديث.

ثقافة متغيرة

مع تطور المجتمع ، يتغير الناس ، مما يعني بيع الأشخاص للتغيير أيضًا. بمرور الوقت ، تصبح التغييرات في تفكيرهم واحتياجاتهم وسلوكهم واضحة. في هذه الأيام ، أصبح الأشخاص الذين يتم بيعهم أكثر تعليماً بكثير في الوقت الذي يتعاملون فيه مع مندوب مبيعات. أوصاف المنتج ، ومقارنات الأسعار ، وشهادات العملاء ، وما إلى ذلك متاحة بسهولة على الإنترنت قبل أن يدخل مندوب المبيعات الصورة. هذا يغير بشكل أساسي دور مندوب المبيعات في عملية الشراء. لقد تحولوا من المعلومات متصل، مستشار و منشئ القيمة.

التحول إلى البيع الاستشاري

لم تعد ملاعب المبيعات التقليدية تعمل. يحتاج مندوبو المبيعات إلى إيجاد طريقة لإجراء محادثة ثنائية الاتجاه مع العملاء المحتملين. لا يتوفر للمشترين المحتملين الوقت لمندوبي المبيعات الذين لم يجروا بحثًا عن أعمالهم ويفضلون تجنب المحادثات المطولة. إنهم يريدون التواصل مع مندوبي المبيعات الذين يفهمون بالفعل تحدياتهم الفريدة وفرصهم المحددة مع تقديم رؤى جديدة وحل المشكلات وخلق القيمة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن "الإعجاب" ، رغم أنه لا يزال يمثل صفة جيدة بالنسبة لمندوب المبيعات ، لم يعد يضمن النجاح. الولاء لمندوب مبيعات معين لا يأتي إلا بعد أن يدرك العميل القيمة.

محادثات مبيعات متعددة القنوات

البيع وجهاً لوجه لم يعد الطريقة السائدة للتواصل مع المشترين المحتملين. تعد الرسائل النصية واستخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والبريد الإلكتروني واستضافة الأحداث الخاصة من بين الطرق التي أصبحت ضرورية لإيصال رسالتك. بعبارة أخرى ، يحتاج مندوبو المبيعات اليوم إلى أن يكونوا متعددي المهام ، إلى حد ما. يمكن لكل قناة من هذه القنوات التأثير على المشترين ، ونتيجة لذلك ، يجب على مندوبي المبيعات التوسع وتعلم كيفية العمل بفعالية داخلهم.

ليس سرا. لم تعد محادثات المبيعات التقليدية تحقق النتائج التي حققتها من قبل. يتم استبدال مسار نقاش المبيعات القديم بمجموعة أكثر ديناميكية وابتكارًا من مبادئ المشاركة.

من خلال الوصول غير المسبوق إلى المعلومات والموارد ، لم يعد المشترون بحاجة إلى مندوب مبيعات. إنهم بحاجة إلى مبيعات consultants.

يحتاج هذا النوع الجديد من متخصصي المبيعات إلى تأطير محادثة كل مشتري من خلال إظهار رؤية حقيقية وكونه حلالًا للمشكلات يقدم حلولاً محتملة لنقاط الضعف الخاصة بالشركة (حتى لو لم يكن لهذه الحلول علاقة بالشركة أو المنتجات التي يبيعونها) . يساعد مندوبو المبيعات العصريون المشترين المحتملين على اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة بوضعهم في قلب المحادثة. من خلال الاستعداد لمحادثات المبيعات الحديثة ، فإنهم يجهزون أنفسهم للازدهار في الواقع الديناميكي الجديد للمبيعات.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Sales Enablement

3 Ways Sales Conversations Have Changed Over The Years

Consultative Selling

Traditional sales conversations are changing forever. Salespeople can no longer rely on customary talking points and discovery models to navigate the sales cycle. This leaves many salespeople with little alternative but to regroup and understand the new reality of what makes a successful sales conversation.

But, before we go there, how did we get here?

Let’s examine 3 ways that sales conversations have changed in recent years. By exploring how salespeople used to approach dialogue with a potential buyer, we can understand where sales conversations are headed and what new strategies are evolving to effectively close deals in the modern era.

A Changing Culture

As society evolves, people change, which means the people being sold to change as well. Over time, changes in their thinking, their needs, and their behavior become apparent. These days, the people being sold to are far more educated by the time they engage with a salesperson. Product descriptions, price comparisons, customer testimonials, etc.  are readily available online before a salesperson even enters the picture. This fundamentally changes the role of the salesperson in the buying process. They have shifted from information communicator, to consultant and value creator.

The Shift to Consultative Selling

Traditional sales pitches no longer work. Salespeople need to find way to have a two-way conversation with their prospects. Potential buyers don’t have time for salespeople who haven’t researched their business and most prefer to avoid lengthy “feeling out” conversations. They want to engage with salespeople who already understand their unique challenges and specific opportunities while bringing fresh insight, solving problems and creating value. Furthermore, “likability”, while still a good quality for a salesperson to have, no longer guarantees success. Loyalty to a particular salesperson comes only after the customer realizes value.

Multi-Channel Sales Conversations

Face-to-face selling is no longer the dominant way of communicating with potential buyers. Texting, using social media, emailing, and hosting special events, are all among the ways that have become necessary to deliver your message. In other words, today’s salespeople need to be multi-taskers, to some degree. Every one of these channels can influence buyers and, as a result, salespeople must expand and learn to work effectively within them.

It’s no secret. Traditional sales conversations no longer achieve the results they once did. The old sales talk track is being replaced with a more dynamic, more innovative set of engagement principles.

With unprecedented access to information and resources, buyers don’t need a salesperson anymore. They need a sales consultant.

This new breed of sales professional needs to frame each buyer conversation by demonstrating genuine insight and being a problem solver who offers potential solutions to company-specific pain points (even if those solutions have nothing to do with the company or products they’re selling). Modern salespeople are helping potential buyers make better-informed decisions by putting them at the center of the conversation. By being prepared for the modern sales conversation, they are setting themselves up to thrive in the dynamic, new reality of sales.

Leave a Reply