العناصر الأربعة التي يجب أن تحصل عليها في كل جزء من المحتوى

تحقيق التوازن

كان أحد المتدربين لدينا الذي يقوم بالبحث وكتابة بحث أولي لنا يسأل عما إذا كان لدي أي أفكار حول كيفية توسيع هذا البحث لضمان أن يكون المحتوى جيدًا ومقنعًا. خلال الشهر الماضي ، أجرينا بحثًا مع ايمي وودال حول سلوك الزائر الذي يساعد في حل هذا السؤال.

إيمي هي مدربة مبيعات من ذوي الخبرة ومتحدثة عامة. تعمل عن كثب مع فرق المبيعات لمساعدتهم على التعرف على مؤشرات النية والدافع التي يمكن لمتخصصي المبيعات تحديدها واستخدامها لتحريك قرار الشراء إلى الأمام. أحد الأخطاء التي نرتكبها غالبًا من خلال المحتوى الخاص بنا هو أنه يعكس مؤلف المحتوى بدلاً من التحدث إلى المشتري.

يتم تحفيز جمهورك من خلال 4 عناصر

  1. كفاءة - كيف سيجعل هذا عملي أو حياتي أسهل؟
  2. ايموشن - كيف سيجعل هذا عملي أو حياتي أكثر سعادة؟
  3. الثقة - من يوصي بهذا ، باستخدام هذا ، ولماذا هم مهمون أو مؤثرون؟
  4. حقائق - ما هي الأبحاث أو النتائج من مصادر موثوقة تثبت صحة ذلك؟

لم يتم سرد هذا حسب الأهمية ، ولا يندرج قراؤك في عنصر أو آخر. جميع العناصر ضرورية لجزء متوازن من المحتوى. يمكنك الكتابة مع التركيز بشكل أساسي على واحد أو اثنين ، ولكن كل منهم مهم. بغض النظر عن مجال عملك أو المسمى الوظيفي الخاص بك ، يتأثر الزوار بشكل مختلف بناءً على شخصيتهم.

وفقًا ماركيتر، أكثر الأساليب فعالية لتسويق محتوى B2B هي الأحداث الشخصية (تم الاستشهاد بها من قبل 69٪ من المسوقين) والندوات عبر الإنترنت / البث عبر الإنترنت (64٪) والفيديو (60٪) والمدونات (60٪). بينما تتعمق في هذه الإحصائيات ، ما يجب أن تراه هو أن الاستراتيجيات الأكثر فاعلية هي تلك التي يمكن فيها الاستفادة الكاملة من العناصر الأربعة.

في اجتماع شخصي ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك تحديد المشكلات التي يركز عليها الجمهور أو العميل المحتمل وتقديمها لهم. قد يشحذون على العلامات التجارية الأخرى التي تخدمها. بالنسبة لوكالتنا ، على سبيل المثال ، يرى بعض العملاء المحتملين أننا عملنا مع علامات تجارية كبرى مثل GoDaddy أو Angie's List وهذا يساعدنا على التعمق أكثر في المشاركة. بالنسبة للآفاق الأخرى ، فإنهم يريدون دراسات الحالة والحقائق لدعم قرار الشراء. إذا كنا نقف هناك ، فيمكننا إنتاج المحتوى المناسب أمامهم.

ليس من المستغرب أن يكون هذا سوقًا متناميًا. شركات مثل عملائنا فاتستاكس توفير تطبيق جوال قائم على البيانات يعمل على هاتف ذكي أو جهاز لوحي يضع كل المحتوى التسويقي أو ضمانات المبيعات أو البيانات المعقدة التي ترغب في مشاركتها في راحة يدك (دون اتصال بالإنترنت) لتزويد العميل المحتمل في الوقت الذي يحتاجون إليه عليه. ناهيك عن إمكانية تسجيل النشاط من خلال عمليات تكامل الجهات الخارجية.

في جزء ثابت من المحتوى ، مثل عرض تقديمي أو مقالة أو رسم بياني أو ورقة بيضاء أو حتى دراسة حالة ، ليس لديك رفاهية التواصل وتحديد الدوافع التي تساعد في تحويل القراء. والقراء ليسوا مدفوعين بأي عنصر واحد - فهم يحتاجون إلى توازن المعلومات عبر العناصر الأربعة للمساعدة في تحفيزهم على المشاركة.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Marketing

The 4 Elements You Should Have in Every Piece of Content

One of our interns who is researching and writing initial research for us was asking if I had any ideas on how to expand that research to ensure the content was well-rounded and compelling. For the last month, we’ve been doing research with Amy Woodall on visitor behavior that helps with this question.

Amy is an experienced sales trainer and public speaker. She works closely with sales teams on helping them recognize indicators of intent and motivation that sales professionals can identify and use to move the purchase decision forward. One of the mistakes that we often make through our content is that it reflects the author of the content rather than speaks to the buyer.

Your audience is motivated by 4 elements

  1. Efficiency – How will this make my job or life easier?
  2. Emotion – How will this make my job or life happier?
  3. Trust – Who is recommending this, using this, and why are they important or influential?
  4. Facts – What research or results from reputable sources validate it?

This isn’t listed by importance, nor do your readers fall into one element or another. All elements are critical for a balanced piece of content. You can write with a central focus on one or two, but all of them are important. Regardless of your industry or your job title, visitors are influenced differently based on their personality.

According to eMarketer, the most effective B2B content marketing tactics are in-person events (cited by 69% of marketers), webinars/webcasts (64%), video (60%), and blogs (60%). As you dig deeper in those statistics, what you should see is that the strategies that are most effective are ones where all 4 elements can be fully utilized.

In an in-person meeting, for example, you’re able to identify the issues that the audience or prospect is focusing on and provide it to them. They may hone in on the other brands you serve. For our agency, as an example, some prospects see that we’ve worked with major brands like GoDaddy or Angie’s List and that helps us to dive deeper into the engagement. For other prospects, they want case studies and facts to support their purchase decision. If we’re standing there, we can produce the right content in front of them.

It’s not surprising that this is a growing market. Companies like our client FatStax provide a data-driven mobile application that runs on a smartphone or tablet that puts all of your marketing content, sales collateral, or complex data you wish to share in the palm of your hand (offline) to provide your prospect at the time they need it. Not to mention the activity can be recorded through third-party integrations.

In a static piece of content, like a presentation, article, infographic, white paper or even a case study, you don’t have the luxury of communicating and identifying the motivations that help convert your readers. And readers aren’t motivated by any one single element – they require a balance of information across the 4 elements to help motivate them to engage.

Leave a Reply