5 مساءً: SaaS لإدارة المشاريع كاملة المواصفات

لقطة شاشة 2014 10 25 في 4.46.47 PM

أحد التحديات التي تواجه وجود فريق تطوير خارجي أو خارجي هو ببساطة محاولة تتبع عملك وتحديد أولوياته. أعمل مع ما لا يقل عن ثلاثة موارد خارجية ، واحدة منها في الخارج. يبدو أنه عندما تقسم يوم العمل بين المناطق الزمنية ، فإنك بطبيعة الحال تقدم تأخيرًا لكل ما تفعله.

حصلت على بعض الصحافة عندما تم إلغاء Basecamp قبل عام. المفارقة هي أنه عندما وقعت على وظيفتي الجديدة ، عدت للعمل في Basecamp مرة أخرى. أنا لا أطرق Basecamp ، إنه تطبيق جدير. أنا فقط بحاجة إلى شيء مع إدارة مهام ووقت أكثر قوة. لقد فعلت ذلك بعد ذلك ، وأجد أنني ما زلت أفعل ذلك الآن. إن لوحة المناقشة مع قائمة المهام البسيطة لا تجعلها مجرد تطبيق لإدارة المشروع.

لا أعرف ما إذا كان سيرجي بودبيرشي وجريج روي (مؤسسا 5 مساءً إدارة المشروع البرامج) استخدموا Basecamp ، لكنهم بالتأكيد واجهوا بعض المشكلات نفسها التي أجد نفسي فيها اليوم مع شركتهم ، برنامج QG.

لذلك - وضعوا رؤوسهم معًا وتطوروا 5PM. ومن المفارقات أن التطبيق قد تم تطويره في قارتين مختلفتين عبر 5 لغات مختلفة يتحدث بها (الآن) ستة موظفين.

بعد رؤية معاينة الساعة 5 مساءً ، اتصلت بسيرجي. إليك كيفية ظهور الساعة 5 مساءً:

تم تطويره باعتباره معظم حلول إدارة المشاريع - عند الحاجة. كان ذلك في عام 2003 عندما بدأنا ولم يكن هناك شيء يحبه. لذلك بدأنا بمفردنا وأطلقنا عليه اسم مدير المشروع والفريق. في الواقع ، تم تطوير هذا الإصدار الأول من قبلي ، ثم قمنا بتوظيف مبرمجين إضافيين لتوسيعه. نمت الخامسة مساءً من هذا المنتج الأولي. كلها web5 ، ولكن ، كما ترى ، تعتمد على أفكار أقدم بكثير. كانت الساعة 20 مساءً في الواقع إعادة تصميم كاملة. كل شيء تغير - من منصة التطوير والواجهة إلى العلامة التجارية. أطلقناها في نوفمبر 5 ، مثل ادارة العلاقات مع (كان الإصدار السابق قابلاً للتنزيل).

أعتقد أن الأمر يتطلب نظرة واحدة لنرى كيف يختلف الأمر. لم نقطع الزوايا عند تصميم الواجهة. أردنا كل شيء بنقرة أو اثنتين وإمكانية تخصيص الواجهة. حتى أنه يأتي مع Flash Timeline (لا أعرف أي برنامج إدارة مشروع يمزج AJAX و Flash معًا).

لقطة شاشة في 5 مساءً

لدينا نهج مختلف قليلاً للواجهة والميزات - نحاول أن نجعلها بسيطة على السطح مع تعبئة الكثير من الطاقة "تحت الغطاء". أيضًا ، الساعة 5 مساءً هي نتيجة مزيج مثير للاهتمام من الرؤى - جريج هو مدير تكنولوجيا المعلومات بخبرة 15 عامًا ، بينما أنا مصمم ومطور ويب أصغر سناً. المديرين مثل وجهات النظر والتقارير التفصيلية. يكره المطورون أدوات إدارة المشاريع بشكل أساسي. لذلك حاولنا تصميم واجهة يسهل على أعضاء الفريق إضافة رسائل أو إغلاق مهمة بنقرة واحدة (حتى من خلال البريد الإلكتروني) ، بينما يتمتع المديرون بالقدرة على التعمق أكثر.

أعتقد أيضًا أننا سنفرق أكثر كلما أضفنا ميزات ، باستخدام التعليقات الواردة من عملائنا. توقع تغييرات كبيرة في الجدول الزمني الخاص بنا وقسم التقارير في الأشهر القادمة.

لقد طلبت من شركائنا في التطوير مراجعة الساعة 5 مساءً على الفور. كان الفريق يلقي نظرة على جيرا، لكن الواجهة تربك بصراحة مني. آمل أن أحصل على فرصة لاستخدام الساعة 5 مساءً!

مساحة مكتبية - Initechبالنسبة إلى هواة Office Space هناك ، ستقدر أيضًا العرض التوضيحي. قال كفى.

4 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    مرحبا هناك،
    لقد قرأت للتو منشورك وبما أنك تبحث عن أداة جيدة لإدارة المشاريع ، فإنني أوصيك بشدة بالاطلاع عليها ProjectOffice.net. إنه حل PM قائم على أساسنا ويوفر أيضًا إدارة جيدة للوقت والنفقات ، ومواقع wiki وتتبع المشكلات.
    أعتقد أنك ستحبه.
    لذا ، جربها واسمحوا لي أن أعرف تجربتك.
    مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،
    ناتاليا

  3. 3
    • 4

      ها! لا - لكنهم قريبون ... في أوهايو ؛).

      بعد إلقاء نظرة على التطبيق ، كنت متحمسًا جدًا وأردت الكتابة عنه. خاصة وأنني لم أره مكتوبًا عن أي مكان آخر على الإنترنت. لم ينتج عن البحث في المدونات الأخرى أي شيء ، وأجرى سيرجي "مقابلة افتراضية" عبر البريد الإلكتروني.

      كان التوقيت رائعًا أيضًا - نظرًا لأننا نكافح مع مشكلات الإدارة هذه في عملي الآن.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Technology

5PM: Full-featured Project Management SaaS

One of the challenges with having an out-sourced or offshore development team is simply trying to track and prioritize your work. I work with no less than three outsourced resources, one of them offshore. It seems when you split the workday between time zones, you naturally introduce a delay to everything you do.

I got some press when I canceled Basecamp a year ago. The irony is that, when I signed on with my new job, I was back working in Basecamp again. I’m not knocking Basecamp, it’s a worthy application. I just need something with more robust task and time management. I did then, and I’m finding I still do now. A discussion board with a simple to do list just doesn’t cut it as a project management application.

I don’t know if Sergei Podbereschi and Greg Roy (founders of 5PM Project Management software) ever used Basecamp, but they definitely experienced some of the same issues I find myself in today with their company, QG Software.

So – they put their heads together and developed 5PM. The application was, ironically, developed on two different continents across 5 different languages spoken by the (now) six employees.

After seeing a preview of 5PM, I contacted Sergei. Here’s how 5PM came about:

It was developed as most of the project management solutions – out of need. It was back in 2003 when we started and it was nothing out there that we liked. So we started on our own and called it Project & Team Manager. In fact, that first version was initially developed by me, then we hired additional coders to extend it. 5pm grew from that initial product. It’s all web20, but, as you can see, it’s based on much older ideas. 5pm in fact was a total redesign. Everything changed – from the development platform and interface to the branding. We launched it in November 2007, as SaaS (previous version was downloadable).

I think it takes one look to see how it is different. We did not cut corners when designing the interface. We wanted everything within a click or two and the possibility to customize the interface. It even comes with a Flash Timeline (I don’t know of any project management software that mixes AJAX and Flash together).

5PM Screenshot

We have a bit different approach to the interface and features – we try to make it simple on the surface while packing a lot of power “under the hood”. Also, 5pm is a result of an interesting mix of visions – Greg is an IT manager with 15 years experience, while I’m a younger web designer and developer. Managers like detailed views and reports. Developers hate project management tools, basically. So we tried to design an interface where it’s easy for team members to add messages or close a task with a single click (even through email), while managers have the power to dig deeper.

I also think that we will differentiate more as we add features, using the feedback from our clients. Expect big changes in our Timeline and Reports section in the next months.

I’ve requested our development partners review 5PM immediately. The team was taking a look at Jira, but the interface is honestly confusing the heck out of me. I’m hoping that I get a shot at using 5PM!

Office Space - InitechFor you Office Space buffs out there, you’ll also appreciate the demo. Enough said.

4 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    Hi there,
    I just read your post and since you are looking for good project management tool I strongly recommend you to look over ProjectOffice.net. It is a we-based pm solution that also offers a really good arranged time and expense management, wikis and issue tracking.
    I believe you will like it.
    So, try it and let me know your experience.
    Sincerely,
    Natalija

  3. 3
    • 4

      Ha! No – but they’re close… in Ohio ;).

      After taking a look at the application I was pretty pumped up and wanted to write about it. Especially since I hadn’t seen it written about anywhere else online. A search of other blogs resulted in nothing and Sergei did a ‘virtual interview’ by email.

      The timing was great as well – since we’re struggling with these management issues at my work right now.

Leave a Reply