مكتبة المحتوى: ما هي؟ ولماذا تفشل استراتيجية تسويق المحتوى الخاص بك بدونها

مكتبة المحتوى

قبل سنوات كنا نعمل مع شركة نشرت عدة ملايين من المقالات على موقعها. كانت المشكلة أن عددًا قليلاً جدًا من المقالات التي تمت قراءتها ، وحتى أقل مرتبة في محركات البحث ، وأقل من واحد في المائة منها كان له دخل ينسب إليها.

أتحداك أن تراجع مكتبة المحتويات الخاصة بك. أعتقد أنك ستندهش من النسبة المئوية لصفحاتك التي تحظى بشعبية بالفعل ويتفاعل معها جمهورك ، ناهيك عن الصفحات التي يتم تصنيفها في محركات البحث. غالبًا ما نجد أن عملائنا الجدد يصنفون على أساس مصطلحات ذات علامة تجارية فقط ، وقد أمضوا آلاف الساعات في محتوى لا يقرأه أحد.

كان لهذا العميل بالذات طاقم تحرير كامل من المحررين والكتاب ... لكن لم يكن لديهم استراتيجية مركزية بشأنه ماذا لأكتب. لقد كتبوا ببساطة عن المقالات التي وجدوها مثيرة للاهتمام شخصيًا. بحثنا في محتواها ووجدنا بعض المشكلات المزعجة ... وجدنا مقالات متعددة من مقالات مختلفة حول نفس الموضوع. ثم وجدنا عددًا كبيرًا من المقالات التي لم يتم تصنيفها ، ولم يكن لها ارتباط ، وكانت مكتوبة بشكل سيئ. كان لديهم حتى بعض معقدة كيف ل المقالات التي لم تتضمن حتى صورًا.

لم نوصي بالحل على الفور. سألناهم عما إذا كان بإمكاننا القيام ببرنامج تجريبي حيث طبقنا 20٪ من موارد غرفة الأخبار الخاصة بهم في تحسين المحتوى الحالي والجمع بينه بدلاً من كتابة محتوى جديد.

كان الهدف هو تحديد ملف مكتبة المحتوى - وبعد ذلك يكون لديك مقال واحد كامل وشامل عن كل موضوع. لقد كانت شركة وطنية ، لذلك بحثنا في الموضوع بناءً على جمهورها وترتيب البحث والموسمية والموقع والمنافسين. لقد قدمنا ​​قائمة محددة بالمحتوى ، مجدولة شهريًا ، والتي تم تحديد أولوياتها في بحثنا.

هذا يعمل كالسحر. تفوق 20٪ من الموارد التي طبقناها لإنشاء مكتبة محتوى شاملة على 80٪ من المحتوى الآخر الذي تم إنتاجه عشوائيًا.

تحول قسم المحتوى من:

ما مقدار المحتوى الذي سننتجه كل أسبوع لتحقيق أهداف الإنتاجية؟

وتحولت إلى:

ما المحتوى الذي يجب علينا تحسينه ودمجه بعد ذلك لزيادة العائد على الاستثمار في المحتوى؟

لم يكن الأمر سهلا. لقد أنشأنا أيضًا محركًا لتحليل البيانات الضخمة لتحديد الترتيب ذي الأولوية لإنتاج المحتوى لضمان حصولنا على أفضل عائد استثمار على موارد المحتوى. تم تصنيف كل صفحة حسب الكلمة الرئيسية والكلمات الرئيسية المرتبة والجغرافيا (إذا كانت مستهدفة) والتصنيف. ثم حددنا المحتوى الذي تم تصنيفه بشروط تنافسية - ولكن لم يتم تصنيفه جيدًا.

ومن المثير للاهتمام أن الكتاب والمحررين أحبوه أيضًا. لقد تم تزويدهم بموضوع ، ومحتوى موجود يجب إعادة توجيهه إلى المقالة الشاملة الجديدة ، بالإضافة إلى المحتوى المتنافس من جميع أنحاء الويب. لقد وفرت لهم كل الأبحاث التي يحتاجونها لكتابة مقالة أفضل بكثير وأكثر تفاعلاً.

لماذا يجب عليك بناء مكتبة محتوى

إليك فيديو مقدمة قصيرة حول ماهية مكتبة المحتوى ولماذا يجب أن تتضمن إستراتيجية تسويق المحتوى الخاصة بك هذه المنهجية.

تجمع العديد من الشركات مقالات حول مواضيع مماثلة بمرور الوقت ، لكن زائر موقعك لن ينقر ويتنقل للعثور على المعلومات التي يحتاجها. من الضروري أن تدمج هذه الموضوعات في موضوع واحد وشامل وجيد التنظيم رئيسي مقالة عن كل موضوع مركزي.

كيف تحدد مكتبة المحتوى الخاصة بك

بالنسبة لمنتجك أو خدمتك ، يجب أن تشارك استراتيجية المحتوى الخاصة بك في كل مرحلة من مراحل رحلة المشتري:

  • تحديد المشكلة - مساعدة المستهلك أو الشركة على فهم مشكلتهم بشكل أفضل في مجملها بالإضافة إلى الألم الذي تسببه لك أو لأسرتك أو لشركتك.
  • استكشاف الحل - مساعدة المستهلك أو الشركة على فهم كيفية حل المشكلة. من فيديو "إرشادي" من خلال المنتجات أو الخدمات.
  • بناء المتطلبات - مساعدة المستهلك أو الشركة على فهم كيفية إجراء تقييم كامل لكل حل لفهم الأفضل بالنسبة لهم. هذه مرحلة رائعة حيث يمكنك إبراز تمايزك.
  • اختيار الموردين - مساعدة المستهلك أو الشركة على فهم سبب اختيارهم لك أو لشركتك أو منتجك. هذا هو المكان الذي تريد مشاركة خبرتك وشهاداتك وتقدير الطرف الثالث وشهادات العملاء وما إلى ذلك.

بالنسبة للشركات ، قد ترغب أيضًا في مساعدة الشخص الذي يقوم بالبحث على فهم كيفية التحقق من صحة كل من منافسيك ووضعك أمام فريقهم من أجل بناء توافق في الآراء.

  • لإعادة التشكيل التي تم تصميمها جيدًا ويسهل الانتقال إليها من العنوان الفرعي إلى العنوان الفرعي.
  • أبحاث من المصادر الأولية والثانوية لتوفير المصداقية للمحتوى الخاص بك.
  • قوائم نقطية مع توضيح النقاط الرئيسية للمقال بوضوح.
  • صور. صورة مصغرة تمثيلية للمشاركة والرسوم البيانية والصور حيثما أمكن ذلك في جميع أنحاء المقالة لتوضيحها بشكل أفضل وبناء الفهم. كانت الرسوم البيانية والرسوم البيانية أفضل.
  • الفيديو و الصوت لتقديم نظرة عامة أو وصف موجز للمحتوى.

في العمل مع عملائنا ، أ عدد الكلمات لم يكن الهدف النهائي ، فقد انتقلت هذه المقالات من بضع مئات إلى بضعة آلاف كلمة. تم إسقاط المقالات الأقدم والأقصر وغير المقروءة وإعادة توجيهها إلى المقالات الجديدة الأكثر ثراءً.

قام Backlinko بتحليل أكثر من مليون نتيجة ووجد أن متوسط ​​صفحة الترتيب رقم 1 بها 1،1,890 كلمة

Backlinko

دعمت هذه البيانات فرضيتنا ونتائجنا. لقد غيرت تمامًا الطريقة التي ننظر بها إلى بناء استراتيجيات المحتوى لعملائنا. لم نعد نقوم بمجموعة من الأبحاث والإنتاج الجماعي للمقالات والرسوم البيانية والأوراق البيضاء بعد الآن. نحن نصمم عمدًا مكتبة لعملائنا ، قم بمراجعة المحتوى الحالي الخاص بهم ، وتحديد أولويات الثغرات اللازمة.

حتى على Martech Zone، نحن نفعل هذا. اعتدت على التباهي بامتلاك أكثر من 10,000 منشور. أتعلم؟ لقد قلصنا المدونة إلى حوالي 5,000 منشور واستمرنا في العودة كل أسبوع وإثراء المنشورات القديمة. نظرًا لأنها تحولت بشكل جذري ، فإننا نعيد نشرها كـ جديد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نظرًا لأنهم غالبًا ما يصنفون بالفعل ولديهم روابط خلفية لهم ، فإنهم يرتفعون في نتائج محرك البحث.

الشروع في استخدام استراتيجية مكتبة المحتوى الخاصة بك

للبدء ، أوصي باتباع هذا النهج:

  1. ما الذي يبحث عنه العملاء المحتملون والعملاء عبر الإنترنت كل مرحلة في رحلة المشتري من شأنه أن يقودهم إليك أو لمنافسيك؟
  2. المواصفات وسائل يجب أن تدمج؟ المقالات والرسومات وأوراق العمل والمستندات البيضاء ودراسات الحالة والشهادات ومقاطع الفيديو والبودكاست ، إلخ.
  3. المواصفات تيار هل لديك محتوى على موقعك؟
  4. المواصفات بحث هل يمكنك إدراجها في المقالة لتقوية محتواها وتخصيصها؟
  5. في كل مرحلة وكل مقال ماذا يفعل محرك البحث المنافسينالمقالات تبدو؟ كيف يمكنك التصميم بشكل أفضل؟

اكتب عن أنتr شركة كل أسبوع لن تعمل. يجب أن تكتب عن العملاء المحتملين والعملاء. الزوار لا يريدون أن يكونوا كذلك باعت؛ يريدون إجراء الأبحاث والحصول على المساعدة. إذا كنت أبيع منصة تسويق ، فإن الأمر لا يتعلق فقط بما يمكننا إنجازه أو ما ينجزه عملاؤنا باستخدام البرنامج. إنها الطريقة التي حولت بها مهنة موكلي والعمل الذي عملوا فيه.

إن مساعدة عملائك وآفاقك هو ما يدفع جمهورك للتعرف على الخبرة والسلطة في الصناعة. وقد لا يقتصر المحتوى على كيفية مساعدة منتجاتك وخدماتك لعملائك. يمكنك حتى تضمين مقالات حول التنظيم والتوظيف والتكامل وأي موضوع آخر تقريبًا تصارع آفاقك في العمل.

كيف تبحث في مواضيع مكتبة المحتوى الخاصة بك

أبدأ دائمًا بثلاثة مصادر بحثية للمحتوى الذي أقوم بتطويره:

  1. البحث العضوي من Semrush لتحديد الموضوعات والمقالات الأكثر بحثًا والمرتبطة بالعمالة التي أود جذبها. احتفظ بقائمة من المقالات المرتبة في متناول يدك أيضًا! سترغب في مقارنة مقالتك للتأكد من أنك أفضل منهم.
  2. بحث مشترك اجتماعيًا من BuzzSumo. يتتبع BuzzSumo عدد مرات مشاركة المقالات. إذا كان بإمكانك التقاطع مع الشعبية وقابلية المشاركة وكتابة أفضل مقال عن الموضوع - فإن فرصك في تحقيق التفاعل والإيرادات أعلى بكثير. كتب BuzzSumo مؤخرًا مقالًا رائعًا حول كيفية استخدامه تحليل محتوى.
  3. شامل تحليل التصنيف للتأكد من أن مقالتك تغطي جميع الموضوعات الفرعية المرتبطة بموضوع ما. الدفع أجب على الجمهور لبعض الأبحاث المدهشة حول تصنيف الموضوعات.

أنشئ قائمة ضخمة من هذه الموضوعات ، وحدد أولوياتها حسب الأهمية ، وابدأ في البحث في موقعك. هل لديك محتوى يمس هذا الموضوع؟ هل لديك محتوى يصنف من حيث الكلمات الرئيسية ذات الصلة؟ إذا كان من الممكن تحسينه - أعد كتابة مقالات أكثر ثراءً وشمولية. ثم تعامل مع المحتوى الذي يساعد العملاء المحتملين والعملاء بعد ذلك.

بناء تقويم المحتوى الخاص بك مع الأولويات. أوصي بتقسيم الوقت بين التحديث القديم والكتابة الجديد حتى تكتمل مكتبتك. وبفضل بيئات العمل المتغيرة ، والتقدم التكنولوجي ، والمنافسة - هناك دائمًا مواضيع جديدة لإضافتها إلى مكتبتك.

عند دمج المقالات القديمة في مقالات جديدة أكثر شمولاً ، تأكد من استبدال المقالات القديمة بعمليات إعادة التوجيه. غالبًا ما أقوم بالبحث عن كيفية ترتيب كل مقالة ثم استخدم الرابط الثابت الأفضل تصنيفًا للمقالة الجديدة. عندما أفعل ذلك ، غالبًا ما تعود محركات البحث وترتبها أعلى. ثم ، عندما تصبح شائعة ، فإنها ترتفع في المرتبة.

تجربة المحتوى الخاصة بك

فكر في مقالتك كطيار قادم للهبوط. الطيار لا يركز على الأرض ... إنه يبحث أولاً عن المعالم ، وينزل ، ثم يركز أكثر فأكثر حتى تهبط الطائرة.

لا يقرأ الناس في البداية مقالة كلمة بكلمة ، فهم تفحص عليه. سترغب في استخدام العناوين الرئيسية ، والكتابة بالخط العريض ، والتشديد ، والاقتباسات الكتلية ، والصور ، والنقاط بشكل فعال. سيسمح هذا للقراء بفحص أعين القراء ثم التركيز. إذا كانت مقالة طويلة حقًا ، فقد ترغب في بدئها بجدول محتويات يمثل علامات ربط حيث يمكن للمستخدم النقر والانتقال إلى القسم الذي يثير اهتمامه.

إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على أفضل مكتبة ، فيجب أن تكون صفحاتك مذهلة. يجب أن تحتوي كل مقالة على جميع الوسائل اللازمة للتأثير بشكل كامل على الزائر وتزويده بالمعلومات التي يحتاجها. يجب أن يكون منظمًا جيدًا ومحترفًا ولديه تجربة مستخدم استثنائية مقارنة بمنافسيك:

لا تنسى دعوتك للعمل

المحتوى عديم الفائدة إلا إذا كنت تريد أن يتخذ شخص ما إجراء بشأنه! تأكد من السماح لقرائك بمعرفة الخطوة التالية ، والأحداث القادمة ، وكيف يمكنهم تحديد موعد ، وما إلى ذلك.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Content Library: What Is It? And Why Your Content Marketing Strategy Is Failing Without It

Content Library

Years ago we were working with a company that had several million articles published on their site. The problem was that very few of the articles were read, even less ranked in search engines, and less than one percent of them had revenue attributed to them.

I’d challenge you to review your own library of content. I believe you’d be surprised at what percent of your pages are actually popular and engaged with by your audience, not to mention which pages rank in search engines. We often find that our new clients rank on branded terms only, and have spent thousands of hours on content that no one reads.

This particular client had a full editorial staff with editors and writers… but they had no central strategy on what to write. They simply wrote about articles they personally found interesting. We researched their content and found some troubling issues… we found multiple articles from different articles on the same topic. Then we found a ton of articles that weren’t ranked, had no engagement, and were poorly written. They even had a few complex how-to articles that didn’t even have photos included.

We didn’t immediately recommend a solution. We asked them if we could do a pilot program where we applied 20% of their newsroom’s resources in improving and combining existing content rather than writing new content.

The goal was to define a content library – and then have one complete and comprehensive article on each topic. It was a national company, so we researched the topic based on their audience, their search rankings, seasonality, location, and their competitors. We provided a defined list of content, scheduled monthly, that was prioritized on our research.

It worked like a charm. The 20% of resources that we applied to build out a comprehensive content library outperformed the 80% of other content that was haphazardly produced.

The content department shifted from:

How much content are we going to produce each week to meet productivity goals?

And shifted to:

Which content should we optimize and combine next to increase the return on content investment?

It wasn’t easy. We even built a big data analysis engine to identify the prioritized order of the content production to ensure we were getting the best ROI on content resources. Every page was classified by keyword, keywords ranked, geography (if targeted), and taxonomy. We then identified the content that ranked on competitive terms – but did not rank well.

Interestingly enough, the writers and editors also loved it. They were provided with a topic, existing content that should be redirected to the new comprehensive article, as well as the competing content from around the web. It provided them all the research they needed to write a far better, deeper engaging article.

Why You Should Build A Content Library

Here’s a short introduction video on what a content library is and why your content marketing strategy should incorporate this methodology.

Many companies collect articles on similar topics over time, but the visitor to your site isn’t going to click and navigate to find the information they need. It’s imperative that you combine these topics into a single, comprehensive, well-organized master article on each central topic.

How To Define Your Content Library

For your product or service, your content strategy should engage at each stage of the buyer’s journey:

  • Problem Identification – helping the consumer or business understand their problem better in its entirety as well as the pain its causing you, your household, or your business.
  • Solution Exploration – helping the consumer or business understand how the problem may be solved. From a ‘how-to’ video through products or services.
  • Requirements Building – helping the consumer or business understand how to fully evaluate each solution to understand what’s best for them. This is a great phase where you get to highlight your differentiation.
  • Supplier Selection – helping the consumer or business understand why they should select you, your business, or your product. This is where you want to share your expertise, certifications, third-party recognition, customer testimonials, etc.

For businesses, you may also want to help the person researching understand how to validate each of your competition and position you in front of their team in order to build consensus.

  • Sections that were designed well and easy to skim through from subheading to subheading.
  • Research from primary and secondary sources to provide credibility to your content.
  • Bulleted lists with the key points of the article clearly explained.
  • Imagery. A representative thumbnail for sharing, diagrams, and photos wherever possible throughout the article to better explain it and build comprehension. Micrographics and infographics were even better.
  • Video and Audio to provide an overview or short description of the content.

In working with our client, a word-count wasn’t the ultimate goal, these articles went from a few hundred to a few thousand words. Older, shorter, unread articles were dropped and redirected to the new, richer articles.

Backlinko analyzed over 1 million results and found the average #1 ranking page had 1,890 words

Backlinko

This data backed up our premise and our findings. It’s totally transformed how we look at building content strategies for our clients. No longer do we do a bunch of research and mass produce articles, infographics and whitepapers anymore. We deliberately design a library for our clients, audit their current content, and prioritize the gaps necessary.

Even on Martech Zone, we’re doing this. I used to brag about having over 10,000 posts. You know what? We’ve trimmed the blog to about 5,000 posts and continue to go back every week and enrich older posts. Because they’re transformed so drastically, we republish them as new. Additionally, because they often already rank and have backlinks to them, they skyrocket in search engine results.

Getting Started With Your Content Library Strategy

To get started, I’d recommend taking this approach:

  1. What are prospects and clients researching online about each stage in the buyer’s journey that would lead them to you or your competitors?
  2. What mediums must you incorporate? Articles, graphics, worksheets, white papers, case studies, testimonials, videos, podcasts, etc.
  3. What current content do you have on your site?
  4. What research can you insert into the article to strengthen and personalize its content?
  5. At each stage and each article, what do the search engine competitors‘ articles look like? How can you design better?

Writing about your company every week isn’t going to work. You must write about your prospects and clients. Visitors don’t want to be sold; they want to do research and get help. If I’m selling a marketing platform, it’s not just about what we can accomplish or what our clients are accomplishing using the software. It’s how I’ve transformed the career of my client and the business they’ve worked for.

Helping your customers and prospects is what drives your audience to recognize expertise and authority in the industry. And the content may not be limited to how your products and services help your customers. You may even what to include articles on regulation, employment, integrations, and virtually any other topic that your prospects are wrestling with at work.

How to Research Your Content Library Topics

I always start with three research resources for the content I develop:

  1. Organic research from Semrush to identify the most highly searched topics and articles associated with the prospect I wish to attract. Keep a list of the ranking articles handy, as well! You’ll want to compare your article to ensure you’re better than them.
  2. Socially shared research from BuzzSumo. BuzzSumo tracks how often articles are shared. If you can intersect the popularity, the shareability, and write the best article on the topic – your chances of it producing engagement and revenue are much higher. BuzzSumo wrote a great article recently on how to use it for Content Analysis.
  3. Comprehensive taxonomy analysis to ensure your article covers all the subtopics associated with a topic. Check out Answer the Public for some amazing research on the taxonomy of topics.

Build out a huge list of these topics, prioritize them by the importance, and begin searching your site. Do you have content that touches on that topic? Do you have content that ranks for related keywords? If it can be improved – rewrite a richer, more complete articles. Then tackle content that helps your prospects and clients next.

Construct your content calendar with the priorities. I’d recommend splitting time between updating old and writing new until your library is complete. And thanks to changing business environments, technology advancements, and competition – there’s always new topics to add to your library.

As you combine older articles into new, more comprehensive articles, be sure to replace the old articles with redirects. I often research how each article is ranking and then utilize the best ranking permalink for the new article. When I do this, search engines often come back and rank it even higher. Then, when it becomes popular, it skyrockets in rank.

Your Content Experience

Think about your article as as a pilot would be coming in for a landing. The pilot isn’t focused on the ground… he’s first looking for landmarks, descending, and then focusing more and more until the plane has touched down.

People don’t initially read an article word for word, they scan it. You’re going to want to utilize headlines, bolding, emphasis, block quotes, imagery, and bullet points effectively. This will let the readers eyes scan and then focus. If it’s a really lengthy article, you may even want to start it with a table of contents that are anchor tags where the user can click and jump to the section that interests them.

If you want to have the best library, your pages have to be amazing. Each and every article should have all the mediums necessary to fully impact the visitor and provide them with the information they need. It must be well-organized, professional, and have an exceptional user experience in comparison to your competitors:

Don’t forget your Call to Action

Content is useless unless you want someone to take action on it! Be sure to let your readers know what’s next, what events you have coming up, how they can schedule an appointment, etc.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.