كيف ستؤثر تقنية Deepfake على التسويق؟

تقنية Deepfake والتسويق

إذا لم تكن قد جربته بعد ، فربما يكون تطبيق الهاتف المحمول الذي كنت أستمتع به أكثر من غيره هذا العام ريفايس. يتيح لك تطبيق الهاتف المحمول التقاط وجهك واستبدال وجه أي شخص في صورة أو مقطع فيديو آخر داخل قاعدة البيانات الخاصة به.

لماذا يطلق عليه Deepfake؟

Deepfake هو مزيج من الشروط تعلم عميق و زائف. تستفيد تقنية Deepfakes من التعلم الآلي والذكاء الاصطناعي لمعالجة أو إنشاء محتوى مرئي وصوتي مع إمكانية عالية للخداع.

تطبيق Reface

أفضل ريفايس تطبيق الهاتف المحمول سهل الاستخدام ويمكن أن تكون النتائج مضحكة للغاية. سوف أشارك بعض نتائجي هنا. ملاحظة جانبية ... إنها ليست مخادعة للغاية ، إنها مجرد محرجة ومرعبة ومرحة.

قم بتنزيل تطبيق Reface

هل التزييف العميق مخيف أكثر منه مضحك؟

لسوء الحظ ، نحن نعيش في عالم تنتشر فيه المعلومات المضللة. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن تقنية deepfake هي تقنية قد لا يتم استخدامها دائمًا في شيء بريء مثل جعلني أرقص أو نجمًا في فيلم ... يمكن استخدامها لنشر معلومات مضللة أيضًا.

تخيل ، على سبيل المثال ، الصور أو الصوت أو لقطات الفيديو التي تستخدم تقنية deepfake لإعداد سياسي. حتى لو تم تحديده على أنه مزيف عميق ، فقد تنتقل النتيجة بسرعة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للتلاعب برأي الناخب. ولسوء الحظ ، فإن نسبة كبيرة من الناخبين - على الرغم من ضآلةهم - يمكن أن يصدقوا ذلك.

إليك مقطع فيديو رائع من CNBC حول هذا الموضوع:

كما قد تدرك ، أصبحت المنظمين وتكنولوجيا الكشف شائعة جدًا لمحاولة محاربة تقنية التزييف العميق. لا شك في أن الأمر سيصبح ممتعًا ...

كيف يمكن استخدام تقنية التزييف العميق للتسويق؟

أفضل تقنية لتوليد وسائط التزييف العميق مفتوح المصدر ومتاح عبر الويب. بينما نراه في الفيلم الحديث (تم استخدام لقطات من Carrie Fisher من السبعينيات في فيلم Deepfake في Rogue One) ، لم نرهم في التسويق ... لكننا سنفعل.

الثقة أمر بالغ الأهمية في أي علاقة بين المستهلك والعلامة التجارية. بصرف النظر عن التداعيات القانونية ، فإن أي شركة تتطلع إلى نشر تقنية التزييف العميق في جهود المبيعات والتسويق الخاصة بها يجب أن تتقدم بخفة ... ولكني أرى الفرص:

  • وسائط شخصية - يمكن للعلامات التجارية إنشاء وسائط لغرض وحيد هو جعل عملائها يدخلون أنفسهم. تخيل مصممي الأزياء ، على سبيل المثال ، لتمكين الشخص من إدخال صورة وجهه وجسمه في فيديو مدرج. يمكنهم رؤية كيف تبدو الموضة بصريًا (في حالة حركة) دون الاضطرار إلى تجربة الزي.
  • وسائل الإعلام المقسمة - قد يكون تسجيل مقاطع الفيديو وتحريرها مكلفًا بشكل خاص ، وتولي العلامات التجارية اهتمامًا متزايدًا لتمثيل التركيبة السكانية والثقافات التي يتم تصويرها. في المستقبل القريب ، يمكن للعلامة التجارية تسجيل مقطع فيديو واحد - ولكن استخدام تقنية التزييف العميق لتقسيم الرسالة لتمثيل التركيبة السكانية والثقافات المختلفة داخلها.
  • دمج الفيديو - يمكن للعلامات التجارية أن تجعل مندوبي المبيعات أو القادة يظهرون في مقاطع فيديو مزيفة ولكنها مخصصة للتواصل مباشرة مع عميل محتمل أو عميل. هذا النوع من التكنولوجيا متاح بالفعل مع النظام الأساسي Synthesia. بينما أعتقد أن العلامات التجارية يجب أن تكشف عن التزييف العميق ، فهذه طريقة لافتة للنظر للتحدث مباشرة إلى كل شخص شخصيًا.
  • الوسائط المترجمة - يمكن للعلامات التجارية الاستفادة من المؤثرين عبر اللغات. هذا مثال رائع لديفيد بيكهام - حيث تجذب صورته الانتباه ، ولكن تمت ترجمة الرسالة بشكل صحيح. في هذه الحالة ، يستخدمون أصواتًا أخرى وتقنية التزييف العميق لحركة الفم ... لكن كان بإمكانهم أيضًا استخدام التزييف العميق لاستبدال الصوت.

في كل هذه الأمثلة ، التزييف العميق ليس موجودًا للخداع ولكن لتحسين التواصل. إنه خط رفيع ... وسيتعين على الشركات توخي الحذر عند السير فيه!

لننهي هذا بملاحظة جيدة ...

قم بتنزيل تطبيق Reface

الإفصاح: أنا أستخدم رابط الإحالة الخاص بي لـ تطبيق Reface. أوصي بشدة بالإصدار المدفوع الذي يوفر الكثير من الوسائط الإضافية للعبث بها.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

How Will Deepfake Technology Impact Marketing?

Deepfake Technology and Marketing

If you haven't tried it yet, perhaps the mobile app I've been having the most fun with this year is Reface. The mobile application allows you to take your face and replace the face of anyone in another photo or video within their database.

Why Is It Called Deepfake?

Deepfake is a combination of the terms Deep Learning and Fake. Deepfakes leverage machine learning and artificial intelligence to manipulate or generate visual and audio content with a high potential to deceive.

Reface App

The Reface mobile application is simple to use and the results can be quite funny. I'll share some of my results here. Side note… they're not very deceitful, just embarrassing, horrifying, and hilarious.

Download the Reface App

Are Deepfakes More Frightening Than Funny?

Unfortunately, we live in a world where disinformation is prevalent. As a result, deepfake technology is one that may not always be utilized in something as innocent as making me dance or star in a movie… they could be used to spread disinformation as well.

Imagine, for example, images, audio, or video footage that utilizes deepfake technology to set up a politician. Even if it's identified as deepfake, the result could travel at the speed of social media to manipulate voter opinion. And, unfortunately, a significant percentage of voters – while minimal – could believe it.

Here's a great video from CNBC on the topic:

As you might realize, regulators and detection technology is becoming quite popular to attempt to fight deepfake technology. No doubt it's going to get interesting…

How Can Deepfakes Be Used for Marketing?

The technology to generate deepfake media is open source and available throughout the web. While we see it in modern film (footage of Carrie Fisher from the 1970’s was used in a deepfake in Rogue One), we haven't seen them in marketing… but we will.

Trust is critical in any relationship between the consumer and brand. Aside from legal ramifications, any business looking at deploying deepfake technology in their sales and marketing efforts is going to have to step lightly… but I do see opportunities:

  • Personalized media – brands could generate media for the sole purpose of having their customers insert themselves. Imagine fashion designers, for instance, enabling a person to insert their face and body likeness into a runway video. They could see how the fashion looks visually (in motion) without ever having to try on the outfit.
  • Segmented media – recording and editing videos can be especially expensive and brands are paying more and more attention to the representation of demographics and cultures that are depicted. In the near future, a brand could record one video – but utilize deepfake technology to segment the message to represent different demographics and cultures within it.
  • Video Merge – brands could have their sales representatives or leaders star in videos that are deepfakes but that are personalized to communicate directly with a prospect or client. This type of technology is already available with a platform Synthesia. While I believe brands should disclose the deepfake, this is an eye-catching method to speak directly to each person personally.
  • Translated media – brands can utilize influencers across languages. Here's a fantastic example of David Beckham – where his likeness will attract attention, but the message is properly translated. In this case, they use other voices and deepfake technology for mouth movement… but they could have also used deepfake to replace the audio.

In all of these examples, the deepfake isn't there to deceive but to improve communication. It's a thin line… and businesses are going to have to be careful walking it!

Let's end this on a good note…

Download the Reface App

Disclosure: I'm using my affiliate link for the Reface app. I highly recommend the paid version which provides a ton of additional media to mess with.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.