التنوع والتسويق

تنوعقرأت منشورًا عن التنوع مع صديق جديد لي ، جي دي والتون. أطلقت JD مدونة تسوق إلى Blacks in Business. إنه قصة نجاح أمريكية ويريد مشاركة تجربته مع الآخرين.

لقد جعلني أتحرك كثيرًا لدرجة أنني كان للكتابة عن أفكاري حول التنوع. ما علاقة التنوع بالتسويق والأتمتة؟ ما علاقة ذلك بدوغ ، هذا الرجل الأبيض السمين البالغ من العمر 38 عامًا؟ كل شىء! أصبح بلدنا وعالمنا أكثر تنوعًا كل يوم. أصبح الإنترنت هو بوتقة الانصهار الحقيقية مع وصول الأجهزة بأسعار معقولة إلى الجماهير.

يجب أن تحترم وتتحدث إلى جميع الأعراق والمعتقدات والأجناس إذا كنت ترغب في أن تكون ناجحًا. إذا كان عملك يرغب في النمو ، فيجب أن تكون شركتك متنوعة أيضًا. من المستحيل خدمة قطاع من السوق بشكل فعال إذا لم يكن لديك مدخلات من هذا القطاع من السوق.

ينظر بعض الأشخاص داخليًا إلى برامج التنوع ويستخدمونها كذريعة لعدم ترقيتهم أو التحدث إلى شخص آخر يتم ترقيته قبل الأوان. أعتقد أن هذا قصر نظر وربما جاهل بعض الشيء. إن استناد الترقية على العرق والجنس وما إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يفتح فرصًا للعمل وكذلك للفرد.

إليك سؤال المليون دولار ... عندما تنمو شركتك بنجاح من خلال الترويج الفعال للأقليات والإناث ، ستتاح فرص جديدة للجميع داخل تلك الشركة. إنها الدجاجة أو البيضة. ربما لم تكن ستتاح لك الفرصة مطلقًا للحصول على ترقية دون وجود مكان العمل المتنوع هذا في المقام الأول!

2 تعليقات

  1. 1
  2. 2

    كان من المعتاد أن يكون توظيف الأقلية مسألة أخلاقية ، ثم أصبحت قضية تجارية ، والآن أصبحت مسألة ضرورة. قريباً ستكون هناك وظائف أكثر من الناس لملئها ، وهذا سبب للاستعانة بمصادر خارجية. دوغ لا يمكنك أن تطلق على نفسك رجلًا أبيض سمينًا يبلغ من العمر 38 عامًا ، دون أن تقول المظهر الجميل والساحر. إن وصفك لذاتك هو جزء من التنوع ويخضع للأنماط النمطية. يعتقد معظم الرجال البيض أن التنوع يعني شخصًا آخر ، في حين أن الجميع في الواقع منفصلون عن مجتمع متنوع ، بأعمار وأحجام مختلفة وبنية عائلية وإحترام جنسي وسياسة وكما ندرك جيدًا الجنس والعرق. وظيفة جيدة

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

WordPress

Diversity and Marketing

DiversityI got to read a post on Diversity with a new friend of mine, J.D. Walton. J.D. has launched a blog that markets to Blacks in Business. He’s an American success story and wants to share his experience with others.

It got me stirred up so much that I had to write about my thoughts on diversity. What does diversity have to do with Marketing and Automation? What does it have to do with Doug, this 38-year old fat white guy? Everything! Our country and our world are becoming much more diverse every day. The internet is becoming the true melting pot as affordable access and hardware comes to the masses.

You must respect and speak to all races, creeds and genders if you wish to be successful. If your business wishes to grow, then your company must be diverse as well. It’s impossible to serve a sector of the market effectively if you don’t have input from that sector of the market.

Some folks look internally on diversity programs and utilize it as their excuse for not being promoted or speak to someone else becoming promoted prematurely. I believe this to be short-sighted and perhaps a little ignorant. Basing a promotion on someone’s race, gender, etc. can and will open opportunities to the business as well as the individual.

Here’s the million dollar question… when your company grows successfully by actively promoting minorities and females, new opportunities will come to everyone within that company. It’s the chicken or the egg. Perhaps you never would have had the opportunity to get promoted without having that diverse workplace in the first place!

2 Comments

  1. 1
  2. 2

    It use to be that minority hiring was a moral issue, then it became a business issue, now it is a issue of neccessity. Soon ther will be more jobs than people to fill them,it is a reason for outsourcing. Doug you cannot call your self a fat 38 year old white guy, with out saying good looking and charming. Your discription of your self, is a part of diversity and is subject to sterotypes. Most white guys do think, diversity means some one else, when in fact , everyone is apart of a diverse community, with different, ages, sizes, family structure, sexual perference, politics and as we are well aware, gender and race. Good post

Leave a Reply