أربعة اتجاهات للتجارة الإلكترونية يجب عليك تبنيها

اتجاهات التجارة الإلكترونية

من المتوقع أن تنمو صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية بشكل مستمر في السنوات القادمة. نظرًا للتقدم في التكنولوجيا والتنوع في تفضيلات التسوق لدى المستهلك ، سيكون من الصعب الاحتفاظ بالحصون. سيكون تجار التجزئة المجهزون جيدًا بأحدث الاتجاهات والتكنولوجيا أكثر نجاحًا مقارنة بتجار التجزئة الآخرين. حسب تقرير من رجل دولةستصل عائدات تجارة التجزئة الإلكترونية العالمية إلى 4.88 تريليون دولار بحلول عام 2021. ومن ثم ، يمكنك تخيل مدى سرعة تطور السوق مع أحدث التقنيات والاتجاهات.

تأثير الوباء على تجارة التجزئة والتجارة الإلكترونية

تجار التجزئة الأمريكيون في طريقهم لإغلاق ما يصل إلى 25,000 متجر هذا العام مع انتشار جائحة فيروس كورونا يقلب عادات التسوق رأسا على عقب. وهذا يمثل أكثر من ضعف عدد المتاجر التي تم إغلاقها في عام 9,832 والبالغ عددها 2019 متجرًا ، وفقًا لشركة Coresight Research. حتى الآن هذا العام ، أعلنت سلاسل الولايات المتحدة الرئيسية عن أكثر من 5,000 إغلاق دائم.

مجلة وول ستريت

إلى جانب الخوف من الوباء ، أدت عمليات الإغلاق المحلية إلى تسريع تحول المستهلكين إلى الشراء عبر الإنترنت. ازدهرت الشركات التي تم إعدادها أو تحولت بسرعة إلى المبيعات عبر الإنترنت خلال فترة الوباء. وليس من المحتمل أن ينزلق هذا التحول في السلوك إلى الوراء مع فتح منافذ البيع بالتجزئة مرة أخرى.

دعنا نلقي نظرة على بعض اتجاهات التجارة الإلكترونية الناشئة التي يجب أن تتبعها.

انخفاض الشحن

إن تقرير حالة التجارة الإلكترونية لعام 2018 وجدت أن 16.4٪ من شركات التجارة الإلكترونية تستخدم خدمة الشحن السريع من 450 متجرًا عبر الإنترنت. انخفاض الشحن هو نموذج عمل فعال لخفض تكلفة المخزون وزيادة أرباحك. تستفيد الشركات ذات رأس المال الأقل من هذا النموذج. يعمل المتجر عبر الإنترنت كوسيط بين المورد والمشتري.

بعبارة بسيطة ، يتم التسويق والبيع بواسطتك بينما يتم الشحن مباشرة بواسطة المصنّعين. وبالتالي ، يمكنك توفير المال على الشحن وأيضًا في إدارة مخزون المتجر أو تكلفة معالجته.

في هذا النموذج ، يكون تجار التجزئة عبر الإنترنت أقل مخاطرة وأرباحًا أفضل لأنك لن تشتري المنتج إلا بعد أن يقدم العميل طلبًا. كما أنه يقلل من التكاليف العامة. تجار التجزئة في التجارة الإلكترونية الذين يستخدمون هذه الطريقة بالفعل ويحققون نجاحًا هائلاً هم Home Depot و Macy's وغيرهم.

الأعمال التجارية عبر الإنترنت التي تستخدم Drop Shipping تشهد متوسط ​​نمو في الإيرادات بنسبة 32.7٪ وكان متوسط ​​معدل التحويل 1.74٪ في عام 2018. مع معدلات الربح هذه ، سيشهد سوق التجارة الإلكترونية المزيد من نماذج الشحن السريع في السنوات القادمة.

متعدد القنوات بيع

يمكن الوصول إلى الإنترنت بسهولة لمعظم دول العالم ، لكن المشترين يستخدمون قنوات متعددة للتسوق. في الواقع ، وفقًا لـ تقرير شراء Omnichannel، حوالي 87٪ من المستهلكين في الولايات المتحدة حاليا المتسوقين. 

بالإضافة إلى:

  • قال 78٪ من المستهلكين أنهم أجروا عملية شراء على أمازون
  • 45٪ من المستهلكين اشتروا من متجر إلكتروني ذي علامة تجارية
  • 65٪ من المستهلكين اشتروا من متجر الطوب وقذائف الهاون
  • قام 34٪ من المستهلكين بالشراء على موقع eBay
  • 11 ٪ من المستهلكين أجروا عملية شراء عبر Facebook ، يشار إليها أحيانًا باسم f-commerce.

بالنظر إلى هذه الأرقام ، يتواجد المتسوقون في كل مكان ويفضلون الوصول إلى المنتجات الموجودة على كل منصة حيث يمكنهم العثور عليك. يمكن لميزة التواجد وإمكانية الوصول إليها من خلال عدة قنوات أن تعزز عملك بإيرادات كبيرة. يتجه المزيد والمزيد من بائعي التجزئة عبر الإنترنت نحو البيع متعدد القنوات ... يجب عليك ذلك أيضًا. 

تشمل القنوات الشهيرة eBay و Amazon و Google Shopping و Jet. تعمل قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي مثل Facebook و Instagram و Pinterest أيضًا على تغيير عالم التجارة الإلكترونية مع الطلب المتزايد عليها.

السلس الخروج

دراسة من معهد بايمارد وجدت أن ما يقرب من 70٪ من عربات التسوق يتم التخلي عنها مع حدوث 29٪ من حالات التخلي بسبب عملية تسجيل الخروج الساحقة. غيّر عميلك ، الذي كان مستعدًا تمامًا لإجراء عملية شراء ، رأيه بسبب العملية (وليس السعر والمنتج). كل عام ، يفقد العديد من تجار التجزئة العملاء بسبب عملية الشراء الطويلة أو المحمومة. 

في عام 2019 ، من المتوقع أن يتعامل تجار التجزئة مع هذا الموقف بسلاسة من خلال خطوات دفع ومغادرة سهلة. سيخطو تجار التجزئة عبر الإنترنت خطوة أخرى لتحسين عملية الدفع الخاصة بهم مما يجعلها أكثر أمانًا وبساطة وملاءمة لعملائهم.

إذا كان لديك متجر عبر الإنترنت يبيع على المستوى الدولي ، فمن المفيد أن يكون لديك خيار دفع محلي لعملائك العالميين. أفضل طريقة هي دمج مدفوعاتك في منصة واحدة ، مما يوفر عملية دفع سلسة لعميلك في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تجارب شخصية

إن معاملة عملائك بشكل خاص هو مفتاح النجاح في أي عمل تجاري. في العالم الرقمي ، العميل الراض هو استراتيجية التسويق الأكثر فعالية. كونك متاحًا على كل قناة ليس كافيًا ، عليك أن تتعرف على عميلك في كل منصة وأن تقدم له معاملة خاصة بناءً على تاريخه السابق معك.

إذا كان العميل الذي زار علامتك التجارية مؤخرًا على Facebook ، على سبيل المثال ، يزور موقع الويب الخاص بك ، فقدم تجربة العميل هذه بناءً على آخر لقاء له. ما هي المنتجات التي كنت تعرضها؟ ما هو المحتوى الذي كنت تناقش؟ ستؤدي تجربة القنوات المتعددة السلس إلى زيادة المشاركة والتحويلات.

وفقًا لدراسة Evergage ، 27٪ فقط من المسوقين يقومون بمزامنة نصف قنواتهم أو أكثر. هذا العام ، ستشهد ارتفاعًا في هذا العدد حيث يركز البائعون بشكل أكبر على الاستهداف المستند إلى الذكاء الاصطناعي للتعرف على عملائهم على قنوات مختلفة. سيكون هذا أحد أكثر اتجاهات التجارة الإلكترونية شيوعًا في عام 2019 والتي يجب عليك اعتمادها.

نصيحة التجارة الإلكترونية الأخيرة

هذه هي استراتيجيات التجارة الإلكترونية الأربع الأكثر شيوعًا التي يجب اتباعها في السنوات القادمة. البقاء على اطلاع دائم بالتكنولوجيا هو أفضل طريقة للحفاظ على ازدهار عملك على الإنترنت في المستقبل. يمكنك دائمًا اتخاذ خطوة للأمام من خلال تلبية احتياجات عملائك. تأكد من إجراء مسح للزائرين لمعرفة مستوى أدائك عبر الإنترنت. يمكن أن يمنحك الحصول على تعليقات في الوقت المناسب من العملاء العشوائيين نظرة ثاقبة لحالة عملك في السوق.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Four E-Commerce Trends You Should Adopt

Ecommerce Trends

The e-commerce industry is expected to grow continuously in the coming years. Due to advancements in technology and variation in consumer shopping preferences, it will be tough to hold the forts. Retailers who are well equipped with the latest trends and technology will be more successful compared to other retailers. As per the report from Statista, global retail e-commerce revenue will reach up to $4.88 trillion by 2021. Hence, you can imagine how fast the market is going to evolve with the latest tech and trends.

The Pandemic’s Impact on Retail and E-Commerce

U.S. retailers are on track to close as many as 25,000 stores this year as the coronavirus pandemic upends shopping habits. That is more than double the 9,832 stores that closed in 2019, according to Coresight Research. So far this year major U.S. chains have announced more than 5,000 permanent closures.

Wall Street Journal

Along with the fear of the pandemic, local lockdowns have accelerated the shift of consumers to make purchases online. Companies that were prepared or quickly shifted to online sales have flourished over the course of the pandemic. And it’s not likely that this shift in behavior will slide backward as retail outlets open again.

Let’s take a look at some of the emerging e-commerce trends that you should be following.

Drop Shipping

The 2018 State of the Merchant e-Commerce Report found that 16.4% of ecommerce companies were using drop shipping from 450 online stores. Drop shipping is an effective business model to cut down the inventory cost and increase your profits. Businesses with less capital are benefitting from this model. The online store acts as a middleman between the supplier and the buyer.

In simple words, the marketing and selling are done by you while shipping is done directly by the manufactures. Thus, you save money on the shipping and also, in managing the store inventory or its handling cost.

In this model, online retailers have a lesser risk and better profits as you will be buying the product only after your customer has placed an order. Also, it reduces the overhead costs. E-commerce retailers who are already using this method and making huge success are Home Depot, Macy’s and a few more.

An online business that uses drop shipping experiences average revenue growths of 32.7% and had an average conversion rate of 1.74% in 2018. With such profit rates, e-commerce market will see more of the drop shipping models in the coming years.

Multichannel Selling

The internet is easily accessible to most of the world, but buyers are utilizing multiple channels to shop. In fact, according to the Omnichannel Buying Report, around 87% of consumers in the United States are offline shoppers. 

Additionally:

  • 78% of consumers said that they made a purchase on Amazon
  • 45% of consumers purchased from an online branded store
  • 65% of consumers purchased from a brick-and-mortar store
  • 34% of consumers made a purchase on eBay
  • 11% of consumers made a purchase through Facebook, sometimes referred to as f-commerce.

Looking at these numbers, shoppers are everywhere and prefer to have access to the products on every platform where they can find you. The advantage of being present and accessible through several channels can boost your business with great revenues. More and more online retailers are turning towards multi-channel selling… you should as well. 

Popular channels include eBay, Amazon, Google Shopping, and Jet. Social media channels like Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest are also transforming the e-commerce world with its growing demand.

Smooth Checkout

A study from Baymard Institute found that approximately 70% of the shopping carts get abandoned with 29% of abandonment happening due to an overwhelming checkout process. Your customer, who was fully prepared to make a purchase, changed their mind due to the process (not the price and product). Every year, many retailers lose customers because of a lengthy or hectic buying process. 

In 2019, retailers are expected to tackle this situation smoothly with easy checkout and payment steps. Online retailers will take a step further to improve their checkout process making it more secure, simple, and convenient for their customers.

If you have an online shop that sells internationally, it’s beneficial to have a local payment option for your global customers. The best way is to consolidating your payments into a single platform, providing a smooth payment process to your customer all around the world.

Personalized Experiences

Treating your customers special is the key to success in any business. In the digital world, a satisfied customer is the most effective marketing strategy. Being available on every channel is not sufficient, you have to recognize your customer on each platform and provide them special treatment based on their previous history with you.

If a customer who recently visited your brand on Facebook, for example, is visiting your website, provide that customer experience based on the last encounter they had. What products were you displaying? What content were you discussing? A seamless omni-channel experience will drive greater engagement and conversions.

According to an Evergage study, only 27% of marketers are syncing half or more of their channels. This year, you will see a rise in this number as sellers are focusing more on AI-driven targeting to recognize their customers on different channels. This will be one of the most popular e-commerce trends in 2019 that you should adopt.

One Last Ecommerce Tip

These are the four most trending e-commerce strategies to follow in coming years. Staying updated with the technology is the best way to keep your online business flourishing in the future. You can always take a step forward by meeting the needs of your customers. Be sure to survey your visitors to find out how you’re performing online. Having timely feedback from random customers can give you great insight into your business status in the market.

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.