في عام 2018 ، ستدعم البيانات اقتصاد الرؤى الناشئة

رؤى البيانات

احتمال الذكاء الاصطناعي (الذكاء الاصطناعي) أدى تغيير كل شيء إلى إحداث ضجة كبيرة في دوائر التسويق في عام 2017 ، وسيستمر ذلك في عام 2018 والسنوات المقبلة. ابتكارات مثل Salesforce آينشتاين، أول ذكاء اصطناعي شامل لإدارة علاقات العملاء ، سيوفر لمهنيي المبيعات رؤى غير مسبوقة لاحتياجات العملاء ، ويساعد وكلاء الدعم على حل المشكلات قبل أن يدركها العملاء ، والسماح للتسويق بتخصيص التجارب إلى درجة لم تكن ممكنة من قبل.

هذه التطورات هي الطليعة الرائدة في التحول الذي يحدث بشكل غير محسوس تقريبًا: ظهور رؤى الاقتصاد. تمامًا كما بدأ العصر الصناعي في اقتصاد إنتاج يركز على التصنيع ، فإن عصر المعلومات يقود الاقتصاد البصري ، مع البيانات التي توفر الوقود. يمكن لأفضل أدوات الذكاء الاصطناعي تحويل البيانات الأولية إلى رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ.

لكن من المهم أن تضع في اعتبارك أنه على الرغم من كونه معقدًا للغاية ، إلا أنه في جوهره ، فإن الذكاء الاصطناعي هو برنامج ، وإذا كانت البيانات التي يتم إدخالها فيه غير كاملة أو غير دقيقة ، فسيتم تقليل جودة المخرجات. للوفاء بوعد الذكاء الاصطناعي ، يحتاج المسوقون إلى إيجاد طريقة لتجميع البيانات وتطبيق المعايير وتحديث المعلومات وتنظيف البيانات حسب الاقتضاء.

من المهم للغاية أن تكون قادرًا على تحديد جودة البيانات وتحويل البيانات إلى رؤى. في حين أن Insights Economy ظاهرة ناشئة ، فإن الوقود اللازم لدفعها إلى الأمام واضح: بيانات عالية الجودة. خلال العام المقبل ، ستنفذ المزيد من الشركات عمليات من أربع خطوات مثل هذه لتحقيق جودة البيانات التي يحتاجونها لتوليد رؤى تغير قواعد اللعبة:

  1. الخطوة 1: التخطيط - يستخدم المسوقون البيانات التاريخية لإنشاء خطط في هذه الخطوة ، والعمل مع المبيعات لتحديد الأهداف وتحديد متوسط ​​حجم الصفقة وحجم العملاء المتوقعين والسرعة اللازمة لتحقيق الأهداف. بعد ذلك ، يقومون بتحديد معدلات التحويل بناءً على الأداء السابق وتحديد ما يحتاجون إلى القيام به (على سبيل المثال ، عدد العملاء المحتملين لتوليدهم ، ودورة المبيعات المثلى ، وما إلى ذلك) لتحقيق الأهداف الحالية.
  2. الخطوة الثانية: تحقيق - في هذه الخطوة ، يقوم المسوقون بتقييم أداء الحملة لقياس مدى تقدمهم نحو الأهداف واستنتاج الرؤى. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكنهم تحويل البيانات إلى رؤى لإنشاء حلقة ملاحظات. أحد الأمثلة على ذلك هو توصيات منتجات "قد تعجبك أيضًا" التي توفرها منصات التجارة الإلكترونية ، والتي يتم تحديثها مع تدفق البيانات الجديدة.
  3. الخطوة 3: التحسين - كما يوحي الاسم ، تتضمن هذه الخطوة التحسين المستمر للعمليات ، مثل التسليم بين التسويق والمبيعات. مع ورود معلومات جديدة ، يقوم المسوقون الذين يقومون بتحسين العمليات بإجراء مراجعات دقيقة وتحديد الأساليب التي يمكنهم استخدامها لتحسين النتائج. يتم تعديل العمليات وقياس النتائج.
  4. الخطوة 4: التقييم - في هذه الخطوة الحاسمة ، يقوم المسوقون بتقييم برامجهم ومعرفة الحملات التي حققت أعلى عوائد. يلقون نظرة على القنوات والرسائل وعوامل أخرى لتحديد عائد الاستثمار حتى يتمكنوا من التخطيط للحملات المستقبلية بناءً على النهج الذي أثبت نجاحه. المعرفة المستقاة في هذه الخطوة تأتي من الرؤى التي تنتجها البيانات.

نظرًا لأن المزيد من قادة الأعمال يدركون التحول إلى اقتصاد Insights ، ابحث عن الشركات لبدء دمج البيانات على أنظمة السجل مثل نظام CRM الأساسي وتطبيق هذه الخطوات. يعد الذكاء الاصطناعي مكونًا مهمًا في تطور التسويق ، ولكنه يتطلب بيانات مضادة للرصاص لتعمل على النحو المنشود ، مما يعني أن المبيعات والتسويق بحاجة إلى مصدر واحد لحقيقة البيانات.

عندما تستخدم المبيعات والتسويق مجموعة حلول مشتركة ، يمكن للفرق العمل معًا بشكل أوثق ، باستخدام الخطوات الموضحة أعلاه لزيادة جودة البيانات باستمرار - وإنشاء رؤى ذات قيمة متزايدة. تضفي القدرة على إثبات تأثير الحملة والوصول إلى البيانات على نظام مركزي مثل Salesforce مصداقية للتسويق وتعزز تعاون الفريق مع المبيعات.

لذلك ، مع حلول عام 2018 ، ستستمر الشركات في البحث عن حلول للذكاء الاصطناعي. إنها خطوة إيجابية - الاحتمالات مع تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي مثل أينشتاين مذهلة حقًا. لكن من المهم أن نتذكر أن البيانات تغذي الذكاء الاصطناعي. أولئك الذين يدركون الدور المركزي للبيانات ويستخدمون استراتيجية واعية مثل هذه الخطوات الأربع لتحسين الجودة سوف يزدهرون مع استمرار ظهور Insights Economy.

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Artificial Intelligence, Customer Relationship Management, Data

In 2018, Data Will Fuel the Emerging Insights Economy

Data Insights

The prospect of artificial intelligence (AI) changing everything generated considerable buzz in marketing circles in 2017, and that will continue in 2018 and the years ahead. Innovations like Salesforce Einstein, the first comprehensive AI for CRM, will give sales professionals unprecedented insights into customer needs, help support agents solve problems before customers even perceive them and let marketing personalize experiences to a degree that wasn’t possible before.

These developments are the leading edge of a shift that is taking place almost imperceptibly: the emergence of the Insights Economy. Just as the Industrial Age ushered in a manufacturing-focused production economy, the Information Age is driving the Insights Economy, with data providing the fuel. The best AI tools can transform raw data into actionable insights.

But it’s important to keep in mind that, while it is highly sophisticated, at its core, AI is a software program, and if the data fed into it is incomplete or inaccurate, the quality of the output will be reduced. To fulfill AI’s promise, marketers need to find a way to compile data, apply standards, update the information and clean the data up as appropriate.

It’s vitally important to be able to identify data quality and convert data into insights. While the Insights Economy is an emerging phenomenon, the fuel needed to drive it forward is clear: high-quality data. Over the coming year, more companies will implement four-step processes like this to achieve the data quality they need to generate game-changing insights:

  1. Step 1: Planning — Marketers use historical data to create plans in this step, working with sales to identify goals and determine the average deal size, lead volume and velocity needed to meet the objectives. Then, they determine conversion rates based on past performance and pinpoint what they need to do (e.g., how many leads to generate, optimal sales cycle, etc.) to meet current goals.
  2. Step 2: Achieving — At this step, marketers evaluate campaign performance to gauge their progress toward objectives and infer insights. In this way, they can convert data into insights to create a feedback loop. One example of this is the “you may also like” product recommendations ecommerce platforms provide, which are updated as new data flows in.
  3. Step 3: Optimizing — As the name suggests, this step involves continuous improvement of processes, such as the handoff between marketing and sales. As new information comes in, marketers who are optimizing processes conduct careful reviews and identify techniques they can use to improve results. Processes are adjusted, and the results are measured.
  4. Step 4: Evaluating — In this crucial step, marketers evaluate their programs and find out which campaigns generated the highest returns. They take a look at channels, messaging and other factors to determine ROI so they can plan future campaigns based on which approach proved most successful. The knowledge gleaned at this step comes from insights produced by the data.

As more business leaders perceive the shift to the Insights Economy, look for companies to start consolidating data on systems of record like their CRM platform and applying these steps. AI is an important component in the evolution of marketing, but it requires bulletproof data to work as intended, which means sales and marketing need a single source of data truth.

When sales and marketing use a common solution stack, the teams can work together more closely, using the steps outlined above to constantly increase data quality — and generate increasingly valuable insights. The ability to demonstrate campaign impact and access data on a central system like Salesforce lends credibility to marketing and enhances the team’s collaboration with sales.

So, as 2018 unfolds, companies will continue to seek AI solutions. It’s a positive step — the possibilities with AI technologies like Einstein are truly amazing. But it’s important to remember that data fuels AI. Those who recognize data’s central role and use a conscious strategy like these four steps to improve quality will thrive as the Insights Economy continues to emerge.

Download a Sponsored Marketing Whitepaper:
The Complete Deduplication Survival Guide

The Complete Deduplication Survival Guide

Deduplication is one of the biggest data quality improvement processes that every marketing and sales operations professional has experienced firsthand. Download Now

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.