هل تحتاج إلى مساعدة في التسويق للجمهور التقني؟ أبدأ هنا

التسويق للمهندسين

الهندسة ليست مهنة بقدر ما هي طريقة للنظر إلى العالم. بالنسبة للمسوقين ، فإن النظر في هذا المنظور عند التحدث إلى جمهور تقني شديد التمييز يمكن أن يكون هو الفرق بين أن يتم أخذك على محمل الجد والتجاهل.

يمكن أن يكون العلماء والمهندسون جمهورًا صعبًا للتغلب عليه ، وهو العامل المحفز لـ تقرير حالة التسويق للمهندسين. للسنة الرابعة على التوالي ، تسويق TREWالتي تركز حصريًا على التسويق للجمهور التقني ، و جلوبال سبيك، وهي شركة تقدم حلول التسويق الصناعي القائمة على البيانات ، وقد تعاونت في البحث ومسح التكتيكات وأنواع المحتوى الرقمي والمنصات الاجتماعية الأكثر فعالية للوصول إلى المهندسين. 

جلب عام 2020 تحديات غير مسبوقة مع أزمة COVID-19 ، وتضمن تقرير هذا العام أسئلة حول كيفية تعامل المهندسين مع التركيز غير المتوقع على الأحداث الافتراضية وكيف يجدون طرقًا جديدة للتعرف على المنتجات والاتجاهات الجديدة.

هذا العام ، ربما ليس من قبيل الصدفة ، كان أيضًا أكبر حجم عينة لهذا البحث حتى الآن - حيث استجاب ما يقرب من 1,400 مهندس ومهني تقني حول العالم. جاء المشاركون في الاستطلاع أيضًا من مجموعة متنوعة من الصناعات ، من الخدمات الهندسية ، والطاقة ، والفضاء / الدفاع إلى السيارات وأشباه الموصلات والمواد.

تشمل الرؤى ممارسات جمع المعلومات وتفضيلات المحتوى وتوقعات مشاركة الجماهير التقنية - بالإضافة إلى تأثير COVID-19 على التسويق. 

تتضمن بعض النتائج الرئيسية في تقرير عام 2021 ما يلي:

  • 62٪ من المشاركين أكملوا أكثر من نصف رحلة المشتري عبر الإنترنت
  • وجد 80٪ من المهندسين قيمة من الأحداث الافتراضية ، لكن ضعف ذلك العدد يفضل الندوات عبر الإنترنت على الأحداث الافتراضية
  • 96٪ من المهندسين يشاهدون مقاطع الفيديو أسبوعيا للعمل ، وأكثر من نصفهم يستمعون إلى البودكاست للعمل بانتظام
  • المهندسون على استعداد لملء النماذج الخاصة بالمحتوى عالي التقنية مثل الأوراق البيضاء ورسومات CAD

التركيز الخاص: الاقتراب من مقاطع الفيديو والبودكاست

تبرز شعبية مقاطع الفيديو والبودكاست من بين الطرق الجديدة التي يجمع بها هذا الجمهور المعلومات ، لا سيما فيما يتعلق بكيفية عمل المسوقين على هذه المعلومات.

ستة وتسعون بالمائة من المهندسين يشاهدون مقاطع الفيديو أسبوعياً للعمل ، ويستمع أكثر من نصفهم إلى البودكاست للعمل بانتظام.

2021 حالة التسويق للمهندسين

من المحتمل أن يكون إنشاء محتوى حسب الطلب في طريقه إلى خطط معظم المسوقين ، ولكن هناك خوف من القيام بشيء ليس له قيمة الإنتاج التي قد نستخدمها في مقاطع الفيديو والبودكاست التي نستهلكها في حياتنا. نظرًا للكم الهائل من محتوى الفيديو والبودكاست الذي يتم إنتاجه ، لا ينبغي أن يكون هذا عائقاً أمام دخول هذه الساحة.

هناك تفضيل واضح بين الجماهير التقنية لـ محتوى أصيل التي تركز على التعليم أكثر من الترفيه ، ويبدأ الجميع من مكان ما. هناك بالفعل بعض الموارد الرائعة حول البدء دبليو و صناعة الفيديو، وستندهش من قلة ما هو مطلوب. 

يوضح التقرير بالتفصيل النتائج والاستنتاجات المهمة ، إلى جانب البيانات الكاملة حسب المنطقة العالمية والفئة العمرية ، أو التسجيل في الندوة عبر الإنترنت لاكتساب نظرة ثاقبة حول كيفية استخدام البيانات من هذه الدراسة لإنشاء برامج تسويق تقنية B2B أفضل.

تنزيل حالة التسويق لعام 2021 للمهندسين

وللحصول على مزيد من النصائح الرائعة حول كيفية الوصول بشكل فعال إلى الجماهير التقنية ، اتبع مدونة TREW Marketing هنا

Martech Zone المقابلة الشخصية

تأكد من الاستماع إلى مقابلتي مع دوغلاس Martech Zone مقابلات مناقشة البحث وأفضل الممارسات حول التسويق للمهندسين:

تعليق واحد

  1. 1

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Need Help Marketing to Technical Audiences? Start Here

Marketing to Engineers

Engineering isn’t a profession as much as it is a way of looking at the world. For marketers, considering this perspective when speaking to highly discerning technical audiences can be the difference between being taken seriously and being ignored.

Scientists and engineers can be a tough audience to crack, which is the catalyst for the State of Marketing to Engineers Report. For the fourth year in a row, TREW Marketing, which focuses exclusively on marketing to technical audiences, and GlobalSpec, a provider of data-driven industrial marketing solutions, have collaborated to research and survey the tactics, digital content types, and social platforms that are most effective for reaching engineers. 

2020 brought unprecedented challenges with the COVID-19 crisis, and this year’s report included questions about how engineers are navigating the unexpected emphasis on virtual events and how they’re finding new ways to learn about new products and trends.

This year, probably not coincidentally, was also the largest sample size to date for this research – with nearly 1,400 engineers and technical professionals around the world responding. Survey respondents also came from a diverse set of industries, from engineering services, energy, and aerospace/defense to automotive, semiconductor, and materials.

Insights include information-gathering practices, content preferences, and engagement expectations of technical audiences – as well as the impact of COVID-19 on marketing. 

A few key findings in the 2021 report include:

  • 62% of respondents complete more than half of the buyer’s journey online
  • 80% of engineers found value from virtual events, but twice as many prefer webinars over virtual events
  • 96% of engineers watch videos weekly for work, and over half listen to podcasts for work regularly
  • Engineers are willing to fill out forms for highly technical content like white papers and CAD drawings

Special Focus: Approaching Videos and Podcasts

The popularity of videos and podcasts stands out among new ways this audience is gathering information, particularly as it relates to how marketers act on this information.

Ninety-six percent of engineers watch videos weekly for work, and over half listen to podcasts for work regularly.

2021 State of Marketing To Engineers

Creating on-demand content is likely working its way into most marketers’ plans, but there’s trepidation about doing something that doesn’t have the production value we might be used to in the videos and podcasts we consume in our own lives. With the sheer amount of video and podcast content being produced, this shouldn’t be a barrier to entering this arena.

There’s a clear preference among technical audiences for authentic content that focuses on educating over entertainment, and everyone starts somewhere. There are actually some great resources on getting started with podcasts and video creation, and you’ll be surprised how little is required. 

The report details critical findings and conclusions, along with complete data by global region and age group, or register for the webinar to gain insight on how to use the data from this study to create better B2B technical marketing programs.

Download the 2021 State of Marketing to Engineers

And for more great tips on how to effectively reach technical audiences, follow the TREW Marketing blog here

Martech Zone Interview

Be sure to listen to my interview with Douglas on Martech Zone Interviews discussing the research and best practices around marketing to engineers:

One comment

  1. 1

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.