الحجر الصحي: حان الوقت للذهاب إلى العمل

فيروس كورونا

هذه ، بلا شك ، بيئة الأعمال الأكثر غرابة والمستقبل المشكوك فيه الذي شهدته في حياتي. ومع ذلك ، فأنا أشاهد عائلتي وأصدقائي وعملائي ينقسمون إلى عدة مسارات:

  • غضب - هذا بلا شك الأسوأ. أنا أشاهد الأشخاص الذين أحبهم وأحترمهم في غضب ينتقدون الجميع. إنه لا يساعد أي شيء ولا أي شخص. هذا هو الوقت المناسب لتكون لطيفا.
  • شلل - كثير من الناس لديهم ملف انتظر وانظر الموقف الآن. بعضهم ينتظر الإنقاذ ... وأخشى ألا يكون هناك أحد للقيام بذلك.
  • عمل - أنا أشاهد الآخرين يحفرون. مع تعطل تدفقات إيراداتهم الأساسية ، فإنهم يبحثون عن بدائل للبقاء. هذا هو وضعي - أعمل ليلاً ونهارًا لرفع تدفقات الإيرادات البديلة ، وخفض التكاليف ، وزيادة الموارد المتبقية لدي.

مع إغلاق البيع بالتجزئة والمكاتب لتسوية المنحنى وإبعاد أنفسهم اجتماعيًا لتقليل انتشار فيروس كورونافالناس ليس لديهم خيار سوى البقاء في المنزل. في حين أن هذا قد يدفن العديد من الشركات ، لا يسعني إلا أن أتساءل عن سبب عدم وجود الشركات حاسم والاستفادة من هذا الوقت في التفكير والابتكار والتنفيذ.

كان على أحد عملائي الرئيسيين السماح لي بالذهاب لإنقاذ إيراداتهم التي تعتمد فقط على المدارس. اتصل بي الرئيس التنفيذي شخصيًا لشرح الموقف. كان عليه حماية شركته. ليس لدي أدنى شك في أنه كان القرار المناسب وأبلغته أنني سأكون متاحًا لأي انتقال أو تنفيذ من شأنه مساعدتهم ، دون أي تكلفة.

أطلق هذا العميل المحدد للتو منتجًا مباشرًا إلى المستهلك. لقد كنا بطيئين ومتعمدين لعدم الترويج للمنتج لاختبار وتحسين قابلية الاستخدام والتأكد من دمجه بشكل صحيح في سير عمل التصنيع. لقد شاركت مع فريقه أن هذا هو الوقت الأمثل للضغط على الغاز. إليكم السبب:

  • أقل اضطراب - مع وجود أطقم هيكلية وأقل عدد من الطلبات الواردة ، فإن إطلاق برنامج أتمتة التسويق للترويج للمنتج سيكون أقل إزعاجًا لموظفيهم داخليًا. يمكنهم التعامل بشكل أفضل مع تدفق المشكلات عند إطلاق المنتج الجديد والأنظمة الجديدة لدعمه.
  • حان الوقت للتعليم - مع الموظفين الذين يعملون من المنزل ، وغير قادرين على حضور الاجتماعات ، وعدم تشتيت انتباههم بسبب مشاكل المكتب ، يتمتع الموظفون بوقت لا يصدق لحضور التدريب وتنفيذ الحلول التي يحتاجون إليها. لقد أعددت عروضًا توضيحية للموظفين الداخليين للحضور وشجعت البائعين على مساعدتهم في تحديد وقت الحضور.
  • أتمتة عملية - لا أعتقد أننا سنعود إليه أبدًا العمل كالمعتاد بعد هذا الحدث. نحن نواجه ركودًا عالميًا محتملاً ، وإلقاء نظرة ضرورية على عزل سلاسل التوريد لدينا ، وتسريح العمال المحتمل لحماية الشركات من الانهيار. هذا هو الوقت الأمثل للشركات للاستثمار بكثافة وتحسين تدفقات العمل الخاصة بها حتى تتمكن من مواصلة الإنتاج مع خفض التكاليف.

الشركات: حان وقت الذهاب إلى العمل

أود أن أشجع كل شركة على العمل. يعمل موظفوك من المنزل ولديهم اتصال ويمكنهم الانشغال بالتنفيذ والتدريب على منصات جديدة. تعمل فرق التكامل والتنفيذ إلى حد كبير عن بُعد في الوقت الحاضر ، لذلك فإن المقاولين على استعداد لم يسبق له مثيل لمساعدتك. شركتي، Highbridge، تقدم بعض أفكار التكامل لتلبية حلول الذكاء لمساعدة الشركات في بيئات العمل عن بُعد.

الموظفون: حان الوقت للسعي لمستقبلك

إذا كنت فردًا راتبه في خطر ، فهذا هو الوقت المناسب لك للقفز. إذا كنت ، على سبيل المثال ، نادلًا أو خادمًا ... فسأقفز عبر الإنترنت وأتعلم صفقات جديدة. يمكنك انتظار خطة الإنقاذ ، ولكن هذا يريحك… وليس حلاً طويل الأمد لمأزقك. في صناعة التكنولوجيا ، يمكن أن يكون هذا التسجيل مجانيًا دورة تريلهيد على Salesforce ، أو أخذ بعض دروس الكود المجانية عبر الإنترنت ، أو تعلم كيفية فتح متجرك الخاص على Etsy.

هذا ليس وقت Playstation و Netflix. هذا ليس وقت الغضب أو الشلل. لا أحد يستطيع أن يوقف غضب الطبيعة الأم. كان هذا أو غيره من الأحداث الكارثية أمرًا لا مفر منه. هذا هو الوقت المناسب للاستفادة من مقاطعة حياتنا اليومية للمضي قدمًا. الأشخاص والشركات الذين يستفيدون الآن سوف يرتقون بشكل أسرع مما كانوا يتخيلون.

لنبدأ العمل!

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Quarantine: It’s Time To Go To Work

Corona Virus

This is, beyond a doubt, the most unusual business environment and questionable future that I’ve witnessed in my lifetime. That said, I’m watching my family, friends, and clients split into several tracks:

  • Anger – this is, without a doubt, the worst. I’m watching people I love and respect in anger just lashing out at everyone. It’s not helping anything nor anyone. This is the time to be kind.
  • Paralysis – many people have a wait and see attitude right now. Some of them are waiting to be rescued… and I fear no one will be there to do so.
  • Work – I’m watching others dig in. With their primary revenue streams broken, they’re looking to alternatives for survival. This is my mode – I’m working day and night on lifting alternative revenue streams, cutting costs, and maximizing the resources I have left.

With retail and offices shut down to flatten the curve and distance themselves socially to reduce the spread of the Corona Virus, people have no choice but to stay at home. While this may bury many businesses, I can’t help but wonder why companies aren’t being decisive and taking advantage of this time to ideate, innovate, and implement.

One of my key clients had to let me go to salvage their revenue which is solely dependent upon schools. The CEO called me personally to explain the situation. He had to protect his company. I have no doubt it was the appropriate decision and I let him know that, at no cost, I would be available for any transition or implementation that would help them.

This specific client just launched a direct-to-consumer product. We had been slow and deliberate to not promote the product to test and improve usability and ensure it was properly integrated into their manufacturing workflow. I shared with his team that this was the optimal time to step on the gas, though. Here’s why:

  • Less Disruption – with skeleton crews and minimal orders coming in, launching marketing automation software to promote the product is going to be less disruptive internally to their staff. They can better handle the influx of issues on launching the new product and new systems to support it.
  • Time for Education – with staff working from home, unable to attend meetings, and not getting distracted by office issues, the staff has an incredible time to attend training and implement the solutions they need. I’ve set up demos for the internal staff to attend and encouraged my vendors to help them to schedule time to attend.
  • Process Automation – I don’t believe we’ll ever return to business as usual after this event. We are faced with a possible global recession, a necessary look at isolating our supply chains, and probable layoffs to protect companies from going under. This is the optimal time for companies to invest heavily and optimize their workflows so that they can continue production while decreasing costs.

Companies: It’s Time To Go To Work

I’d encourage every company out there to get to work. Your staff are working from home, have connectivity, and can be busy implementing and training on new platforms. Integration and implementation teams largely work remote nowadays, so contractors are prepared like never before to assist you. My company, Highbridge, is coming up with some integration ideas for meeting intelligence solutions to assist companies with remote work environments.

Employees: It’s Time To Pursue Your Future

If you’re an individual whose pay is in jeopardy, this is the time for you to jump. If I, for example, was a bartender or server… I’d be jumping online and learning new trades. You can wait for a bailout, but that’s a relief… not a long-term solution to your predicament. In the technology industry, this could be signing up for a free Trailhead course on Salesforce, taking some free code classes online, or learning how to open your own shop on Etsy.

This is no time for Playstation and Netflix. This is not the time to be angry nor paralyzed. No one can stop the wrath of Mother Nature. This or some other cataclysmic event was inevitable. This is a time to take advantage of our daily lives being interrupted to step forward. The people and companies that take advantage right now will rise faster than they ever imagined.

Let’s get to work!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.