أين ينفق تجار التجزئة دولاراتهم الإعلانية؟

بيع بالتجزئة

يبدو أن بعض التحولات الدراماتيكية تحدث على جبهة البيع بالتجزئة فيما يتعلق بالإعلان. تقدم التقنيات الرقمية فرصًا قابلة للقياس تؤدي إلى نتائج أكبر - ويلاحظ تجار التجزئة ذلك. لن أسيء تفسير هذه النتائج على أنها تعتقد أنها تسويق تقليدي مقابل تسويق رقمي. إنها مسألة تعقيد. الإعلان على التلفزيون ، على سبيل المثال ، يتزايد في قدرته على استهداف المشاهدين بناءً على المنطقة والسلوك والتوقيت.

تسود عقلية الأداء مسوقي التجزئة الآن. نتيجة لذلك ، نشهد أكبر زيادة في الإعلان الفوري القابل للاستهداف عبر الإنترنت. راندي كوهين ، رئيس تصورات المعلن

تعمل التجربة الرقمية أيضًا على تحسين تجربة البيع بالتجزئة ، كما تم إصدارها مؤخرًا في تقرير صناعة البيع بالتجزئة لعام 2016 الصادر عن InMoment. ربما ينبغي تحويل بعض نفقات الإعلان إلى تجربة المستهلك عبر الإنترنت. النتائج تشمل:

  • يقضي المستهلكون ضعفي في المتجر عندما يتم مساعدتهم من قبل أحد الموظفين
  • إنفاق المستهلك مرات 2.2 أكثر عندما يزورون موقع الويب الخاص بالعلامة التجارية أثناء تواجدهم في المتجر
  • يزيد الإنفاق الاستهلاكي أربع مرات عندما يشارك المتسوقون كل من الموظفين والموقع الإلكتروني للعلامة التجارية. كلما زادت المساعدة التي يتلقاها المستهلك ، سواء أكانت رقمية أم بشرية ، زادت رغبته في الإنفاق.

إن رؤية انخفاض في نفقات التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني يجعلني أتساءل عما إذا كانت تكاليف التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني قد انخفضت أو اتسعت دائرة القنوات ، مما أدى إلى تحويل الميزانيات المسطحة بعيدًا عن البريد الإلكتروني إلى القنوات الأخرى التي تتطلب الاهتمام. يُعد التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني أساسًا لأي استراتيجية رقمية للبيع بالتجزئة أو التجارة ، لذلك آمل ألا يقلل تجار التجزئة فعليًا جهودهم التسويقية عبر البريد الإلكتروني

كان أحد الأسئلة الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام ، في رأيي ، هو ما إذا كان يجب أن يستخدم منفذ البيع بالتجزئة a وكالة متخصصة للبيع بالتجزئة. كانت الاستجابة سلبية بشكل كبير. قد يشير هذا في الواقع إلى مشكلة مختلفة ، وهي قدرة الوكالات على مواكبة اتجاهات التكنولوجيا والمستهلكين. أطلقت العديد من الوكالات المتخصصة في البيانات الضخمة ، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، وتجربة الهاتف المحمول ، والقنوات المتعددة ، والوسائط الرقمية التي تدفع إلى الصدارة في مجال التسويق - بما يتجاوز صناعة التجزئة.

ها هو مخطط المعلومات البياني من AdWeek ، معلنو التجزئة يتطلعون إلى الأمام:

إحصاءات إعلانات البيع بالتجزئة

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Advertising TechnologyEcommerce and RetailMarketing Infographics

Where are Retailers Spending Their Advertising Dollars?

It appears that some dramatic shifts are taking place on the retail front as it pertains to advertising. Digital technologies are offering measurable opportunities that are driving greater results – and retailers are taking note. I would not misinterpret these results as thinking it’s traditional versus digital marketing. It’s a matter of sophistication. Advertising on television, for instance, is growing in its ability to target viewers based on region, behavior, and timing.

A performance mindset pervades retail marketers now. We’re seeing the biggest increases in targetable, immediate, online advertising as a result. Randy Cohen, president of Advertiser Perceptions

The digital experience is also enhancing the retail experience, as recently released in InMoment’s 2016 Retail Industry Report. Perhaps some of the advertising expenditures should be shifted to the consumer experience online. Findings include:

  • Consumers spend twice as much in-store when they have been assisted by a staff member
  • Consumer spend 2.2 times more when they visit the brand’s website while at the store
  • Consumer spending increases four times when shoppers are engaged by both staff and a brand’s website. The more assistance a consumer receives, digital or human, the more he or she is willing to spend.

Seeing a decline in email marketing expenses makes me wonder if the costs of email marketing have dropped or the pie of channels has expanded, resulting in flattened budgets being shifted away from email to other channels that require attention. Email marketing is a foundation of any retail or commerce digital strategy, so I hope retailers aren’t actually reducing their email marketing efforts.

One of the more interesting questions, in my opinion, was whether or not a retail outlet should be utilizing a retail specialty agency. The response was overwhelmingly negative. This may actually point to a different issue, the ability of agencies to keep up with technology and consumer trends. Many agencies have launched specializing in big data, social media, mobile experience, omnichannel, and digital media that are pushing the forefront of marketing – beyond the retail industry.

Here’s the infographic from AdWeek, Retail Advertisers Look Ahead:

Retail Advertising Statistics

Douglas Karr

Douglas Karr is CMO of OpenINSIGHTS and the founder of the Martech Zone. Douglas has helped dozens of successful MarTech startups, has assisted in the due diligence of over $5 bil in Martech acquisitions and investments, and continues to assist companies in implementing and automating their sales and marketing strategies. Douglas is an internationally recognized digital transformation and MarTech expert and speaker. Douglas is also a published author of a Dummie's guide and a business leadership book.

Related Articles

Back to top button