gShift: دراسة حالة في أفضل ممارسات إعداد SaaS

التأهيل ل

نحن نقوم بتنفيذ اثنين من تطبيقات برامج المؤسسات في الوقت الحالي. إنه لأمر مدهش رؤية الفرق في استراتيجيات الإعداد التي طورتها كل شركة. عندما ألقي نظرة على تاريخي في مجال SaaS ، ساعدت أكثر من اثنتي عشرة شركة في تطوير تسويق منتجاتها ، أعتقد أنني رأيت أفضل وأسوأ استراتيجيات الإعداد.

أولا ، أعتقد أن هناك أربع مراحل رئيسية إلى البرامج كخدمة على متن الطائرة:

  1. بعد البيع - من المهم في هذه المرحلة لشركات SaaS تحديد الجدول الزمني والتبعيات والفريق وأهداف العمل. أوصي بعقد اجتماع ترحيبي بين المبيعات والعميل وفريق الإعداد لضمان توصيل المعلومات وتوثيقها بوضوح.
  2. مقدمة عن المنصة - هذا هو جوهر كل إستراتيجية تأهيل - حيث يتم تزويد المستخدمين ببيانات اعتمادهم لتسجيل الدخول وتوفير الموارد التعليمية.
  3. نجاح العميل - يجب أن يكون موفر SaaS الخاص بك هو سلطتك وخبيرك في الصناعة ، ليعلمك أنت وفريقك بأفضل الممارسات والاستراتيجيات. أنا مندهش من عدد المنصات التي لا تساعد عملائها فعليًا على النجاح على الرغم من خبرتهم الداخلية.
  4. منصة النجاح - لا يؤدي وجود مستخدمين وموارد متعلمين إلى إستراتيجية إعداد ناجحة. يمكّن إستخدام برنامج يجب أن تكون منصة SaaS هي الهدف من كل إستراتيجية تأهيل. حتى يكمل عميلك حملته الأولى أو ينشر مقالته الأولى ، لم ينته الأمر بعد. يعد الاستخدام عاملاً هائلاً في الاحتفاظ بالخدمات SaaS.

من واقع خبرتي ، فإن إعداد عملاء جدد في جميع المراكز ثلاثة عناصر رئيسية:

  • إدارة - إن وجود فريق مختص لديه سلطة تصحيح المشكلات في الوقت المناسب عند ظهورها أمر بالغ الأهمية لتحقيق النجاح. يجب أن تتناسب مع سرعة وكثافة العميل.
  • تشجيع - إن وجود اتصالات مرحب بها وودود وتسبق عملائك بخطوة واحدة يجعل تجربة مدهشة. يجب أن تجذب عميلك الجديد بلطف إلى استخدام الحل الخاص بك مع جعله عملية استثنائية.
  • التمكين - غالبًا ما يكون العملاء ، وخاصة أولئك الذين يعملون في صناعات التسويق والتكنولوجيا ، أذكياء للغاية وقد استخدموا العديد من التقنيات. إن امتلاك الموارد لعملائك لإرشادهم بأنفسهم على متن الطائرة سيقلل الضغط على مواردك البشرية ويمكّنهم من المضي قدمًا.

يمكن أن يؤدي عدم وجود أي من هذه العناصر إلى عرقلة نجاح العملاء على متن الطائرة. بالنسبة لي شخصيًا ، أشعر بالإحباط الشديد عندما أجبر على مطابقة سرعة شركة SaaS. إذا كانت بطيئة جدًا ولم تسمح لي بالقفز ، فأنا أجلس في ندوات عبر الإنترنت وأتظاهر بالاستماع. إذا كانت سريعة جدًا ، فأنا مرتبك وغالبًا ما أستسلم.

لعملائك أعباء العمل الخاصة بهم والعقبات التي يحتاجون إلى العمل من خلالها. غالبًا ما تؤثر جداول الموظفين والعمل اليومي وتبعيات النظام الداخلي على قدرتهم على الانضمام إلى جدولك الزمني. توفر موارد الخدمة الذاتية المرنة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الدعم المتقدم ، عملية إعداد فائقة حيث يمكن للعميل الانتقال بسرعته - غالبًا ما يعمل بسرعة خلال بعض المراحل وبطيء في أوقات أخرى.

إذا كنت قادرًا على مضاهاة سرعتهم وتسبق تحدياتهم بخطوة واحدة ، فستترك انطباعًا واحدًا - أول انطباع لديهم مع دعمك ونظامك الأساسي.

دراسة حالة في Onboarding - gShift

لقد تربطنا بعلاقة رائعة مع العديد من منصات تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) على مر السنين ، ولكن برز أحدها عندما واصلنا العمل على سلطة المحتوى لعملائنا ... gShift. نظرًا لأن المنصات الأخرى تستثمر في ملء ميزة بعد ميزة للتدقيق والتصنيف ، فقد شاهدنا أن gShift واصلت تصميم نظامها الأساسي بعد عمل المسوقين الرقميين.

نمت منصة gShift من منصة SEO إلى منصة تواجد على شبكة الإنترنت. نظرة ثاقبة على مجموعات الكلمات الرئيسية ، والبحث المحلي ، والبحث عبر الهاتف المحمول ، وتأثير الوسائط الاجتماعية ، والذكاء التنافسي ، كل ذلك جعلها منصة سلسة يمكننا استخدامها في ممتلكاتنا وممتلكات عملائنا. أصبحنا أصدقاء وزملاء ... والآن نحن عملاء gShift وهم عملاء لنا!

إذا كنت تريد أن ترى عملية الإعداد تتم بشكل صحيح ، فابحث عن gShift. لقد تم تزويدي بمدير حساب ، وإمكانية الوصول ، ثم جميع الموارد التي أحتاجها لتخصيص عملائنا وإحضارهم إلى نظامهم الأساسي. هنا تفصيل:

  • مركز مساعدة gShift - يتضمن أدلة البدء ، واستخدام أدلة gShift ، وأدلة الوكالة ، وتقارير الكلمات الرئيسية ، ومنارات ولوحات المعلومات ، ودليل kontextURLs ، وتدقيقات الموقع ، وعمليات التكامل ، وتحديثات المنتج ، وموارد التدريب.
  • أدلة صناعة gShift - استخدام المنصة هو جزء واحد فقط من المعادلة. إن ضمان نجاح العميل هو الهدف النهائي - لذلك يوفر gShift أدلة لكل جانب من جوانب البحث وتحسين المحتوى.
  • موارد مجتمع gShift - بالإضافة إلى الأدلة ، سجل gShift ندوات عبر الإنترنت ومقاطع فيديو وبودكاست وكتب إلكترونية وجداول تدريب المستخدم وتحديثات إصدار المنتج. هذه استراتيجية استثنائية ، توفر الموارد في الوسائط التي يستخدمها العملاء بناءً على تفضيلاتهم الشخصية.
  • قنوات gShift الاجتماعية - إذا لم يكن ذلك كافيًا ، فإن لدى gShift أيضًا مدونة بارزة ونشطة ومجتمعًا اجتماعيًا مزدهرًا عبر جميع المنصات الاجتماعية.

لقد أتت نتيجة الجهد المبذول في موارد الإعداد هذه ثمارها. تواصل gShift ريادة الصناعة في كل من رضا العملاء والاحتفاظ بهم مع عملائها باستمرار بتقديم ملاحظات تفيد بأن الإعداد كان أسهل بكثير وأسرع من المنافسين.

حول gShift

سيساعدك gShift في إدارة تواجد علامتك التجارية على الويب بالكامل ، وتتبع المنافسة ، وتتبع المحتوى خارج الموقع وحملات التسويق المؤثر ، ومراقبة الإشارات الاجتماعية ، وقياس أداء المحتوى ، وإجراء البحوث. نحن فخورون بالكشف أيضًا عن أننا نعمل أيضًا مع بعضنا البعض.

اشترك في عرض توضيحي لـ gShift

ما رأيك؟

يستخدم هذا الموقع نظام Akismet لتقليل الرسائل الضارة. تعرف كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Search Marketing

gShift: A Case Study in SaaS Onboarding Best Practices

We are implementing a couple of enterprise software applications right now. It’s fascinating seeing the difference in onboarding strategies that each company has developed. As I look back at my history in the SaaS industry, assisting over a dozen companies develop their product marketing, I believe I’ve seen the best and worst of onboarding strategies.

First, I believe there are four key stages to Software as a Service onboarding:

  1. Post Sales – It’s critical at this point for SaaS companies to identify the timeline, dependencies, team, and business goals. I’d recommend a welcome meeting between sales, the client, and the onboarding team to ensure that information is clearly communicated and documented.
  2. Platform Introduction – This is the core of every onboarding strategy – where users are provided their credentials to login and provided educational resources.
  3. Customer Success – Your SaaS provider should be your authority and expert on the industry, educating you and your team on best practices and strategies. I’m surprised at how many platforms don’t actually assist their customers succeed despite their internal expertise.
  4. Platform Success – Having educated users and resources doesn’t make for a successful onboarding strategy. Using the SaaS platform should be the goal of every onboarding strategy. Until your client has completed their first campaign or published their first article, they aren’t done yet. Usage is a huge factor in SaaS retention.

In my experience, onboarding new customers all centers around three key elements:

  • Management – having a competent team with the authority to correct issues in a timely manner as they arise is absolutely critical for success. They must match the speed and intensity of the client.
  • Encouragement – having communications that are welcome, friendly, and keep one step ahead of your customers makes for an amazing experience. You should be gently pulling your new customer into using your solution while making it an exceptional process.
  • Enablement – clients, especially those in the marketing and technology industries, are often very savvy and have used a multitude of technologies. Having the resources for your customers to self-guide their onboarding will reduce the pressure on your human resources and enable them to drive ahead.

Missing any one of these elements can derail your customers’ onboarding success. For me personally, I get very frustrated when I’m forced to match the speed of the SaaS company. If they’re too slow and won’t let me jump in, I sit on webinars and pretend to listen. If they’re too fast, I’m overwhelmed and often give up.

Your customers have their own workloads and hurdles they need to work through. Employee schedules, day-to-day work, and internal system dependencies often impact their ability to be onboarded on your schedule. Flexible self-service resources, combined with advanced support make for a superior onboarding process where the customer can go at their speed – often working quickly through some stages and slow at other times.

If you’re able to match their speed and keep one step ahead of their challenges, you’re going to make one heck of an impression – the first impression they have with your support and platform.

A Case Study in Onboarding – gShift

We’ve had a great relationship with many of the SEO platforms over the years, but one stood out as we continued to work on our clients content authority… gShift. As other platforms invested in filling out feature after feature for audits and rankings, we watched as gShift continued to model their platform after how digital marketers were working.

gShift’s platform grew from an SEO platform to a web presence platform. Insight into keyword groupings, local search, mobile search, and social media impact, and competitive intelligence all made it into a seamless platform that we could use on our own properties and those of our clients. We became friends and colleagues… and now we’re customers of gShift and they’re clients of ours!

If you want to see onboarding done right, look no further than gShift. I was provided an account manager, access, and then all the resources I needed to customize and bring our clients aboard their platform. Here’s a break down:

  • gShift Help Center – Includes Getting Started guides, Using gShift guides, Agency guides, Keyword Reports, Beacons & Dashboards, kontextURLs Guide, Site Audits, Integrations, Product Updates, and Training Resources.
  • gShift Industry Guides – Utilization of the platform is only one part of the equation. Ensuring customer success is the ultimate goal – so gShift provides guides for every aspect of search and content optimization.
  • gShift Community Resources – In addition to the guides, gShift has recorded webinars, videos, podcasts, ebooks, user training schedules and product release updates. This is an exceptional strategy, providing resources in the mediums that clients based on their personal preferences.
  • gShift Social Channels – If that’s not enough, gShift also has a prominent and active blog and thriving social community across all social platforms.

The result of the effort put into these onboarding resources has paid off. gShift continues to lead the industry in both customer satisfaction and retention with their customers consistently providing feedback that onboarding was much easier and faster than competitors.

About gShift

gShift will help you manage your brand’s entire web presence, track competition, track offsite content and influencer marketing campaigns, monitor social signals, gauge content performance, and conduct research. We’re proud to also disclose that we’re also working with one another.

Sign up for a Demo of gShift

Leave a Reply